Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens Reviews
skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 212 Results

4.5 star rating (212 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 212 customer reviews
  • 5/21/2015 Clear vision out of water, blurred vision in water

    1 Review stars By Al

    I experienced a very strange optical issue with this pair of goggles.  The vision through the lenses is perfectly clear outside of the water.  However, once under water, the vision through the lenses is so blurry that I can't read the time on my watch no matter how close it is to my face.  It's a bit disorienting and very annoying when you need to see your lap count or time.  I read in other reviews where customers were having similar issues with vision quality through the lenses.  I've bought other Aqua Sphere products before and not had any issues.  Would probably give them another chance, but they need to improve QC in the factory.  Maybe I just got one from a bad batch.

    Al
    In the pool

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2015 Superior pool goggle

    5 Review stars By RM

    Looking into pool with these goggles is like looking out a picture window compared to the usual small cup-shaped goggles. Enough space between eye and lens not to rub eyelashes. Soft edge against face, no fog, watertight. I am thoroughly pleased and recommend highly. I have clear frame and clear lens for indoor pool use.

    RM
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2014 Great open water goggle

    5 Review stars By Nodge Adams

    My first open water swim goggle.  Seals well, frame is soft and flexible.   Great visibility when sighting on the next buoy.  It weird how there's distortion when looking underwater in a pool, but great visibility when looking out of water, which make them a great open water goggle.

    Nodge Adams
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2014 your face will thank you

    5 Review stars By Paul H.

    I First Wore The Googles In The Pool For A Short Swim Then Swan In An Open Water 2.4 Mile Race The Next Day.  Most Comfortable Pair I Have Worn In Recent Menory.  Full Vision.  No Eye Pain. No Face Pain.

    Paul H.
    FLINTSTONE, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2014 Great for the swimmer trying to stay in shape

    5 Review stars By David S.

    I swim about 2000 yards a day to stay in shape. This goggles fit, are easy to adjust, great viewing angle and do not fog up.

    David S.
    Mequon, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2017 Good goggles!!

    4 Review stars By Qzcas

    These are a nice pair of low profile goggles. They have an excellent field of vision and stay in place well.
    I have also used the lady Kayenne in the past, and these fit well enough although they are a little bigger/wider on my face. Gaskets around eyes are super comfortable. They only drawback is they fog a little more than other models.

    Qzcas
    Charlottesville Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2017 They just work.

    5 Review stars By David Schned

    This is about the 10th pair I have purchased and have never been disappointed. Great fit, comfortable and no leaks. I don't need to worry about them they just work.

    David Schned
    London, ON

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2017 Comfortable and no leaks

    4 Review stars By MNChrisB

    I started swimming laps for triathlons. The smaller (inside eye socket) goggles aren't comfortable to me.  I have other goggles that offer better vision, but they aren't nearly as comfortable as these.

    MNChrisB
    Rochester, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2014 Can't believe I waited so long to get a pair

    5 Review stars By Free Safety

    My old ones (3-4 years) with regular use started to finally leak. Got a new pair, loving it again!

    Free Safety
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2014 Produced shiners below my eyes!

    2 Review stars By Roseanna

    I have purchased in the past the Aqua Sphere goggles...the ones that have a larger face coverage. The "Kayenne" model though,  hit right below the eyes into the soft tissue and above the bone....and I came out with two shiners after using them this morning for the first time! I adjusted them so they weren't too tight, but tight enough to keep the water out.  Guess I just don't have enough fat! on my face!  I've been happy with the larger face mask in the past.

    Roseanna
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2013 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Marco A.

    Feel great

    Marco A.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2013 Special reason

    5 Review stars By swim8k

    I am a senior masters swimmer. 30,000 miles in the pool since age 12. Recently suffered a retina detachment. When cleared to return to workouts, I opted to move to a goggle which sealed against face bones vs. my normal swedish goggles pressuring the eye socket. These goggles work great. I recommend the smoke lens.

    Wayne in W.Penna

    swim8k
    W.Penna.

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2010 not good

    1 Review stars By Higgins

    Sorry to say this is the second set of goggles I've ordered in the past few weeks that leak. I started out with Speedo Vanquishers and now the Aqua Spheres. Neither one does the job. I am very disappointed in the Aqua Spheres because I thought their larger size might stop the water from getting in. I have tried many different degrees of tightness around the head and still no luck. Very frustrating.

    Higgins
    Salem, NH

    Fit:

  • 4/4/2010 Kayenne Goggle Review

    5 Review stars By Norman S.

    Clear vision, good fit, great for triathlons.

    Norman S.
    Weston, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2017 Socket Relief

    5 Review stars By Surface rust only

    With respect for all those who are not "one size fits all," these come reasonably close. The fit seems to be a little lighter, as though the force required to fit them to the face is more widely distributed. I found that I could no longer wear the small goggles designed for competitive swimming and these are a good substitute for those of us having long aged-out of the competitive side. As with all goggles, getting the fit right does take some fiddling but the quick-release mechanism for the strap -- which is comfortable -- is easy to use.

    Surface rust only
    Mississippi

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2017 Best Goggles Ever

    5 Review stars By Whipkick

    I like how these goggles fit.  I have tried several other models and these fit the best.

    Whipkick
    Bloomington, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2017 Good goggles

    4 Review stars By RoyBoy47

    Had a wrestler that got poked in the eye and these goggles worked great to protect his eye.

    RoyBoy47
    Vicksburg, MI

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2017 Well-designed Comfortable Fit

    5 Review stars By Diane

    This was the fourth or fifth style of goggles I tried. My eyes react badly to chlorinated pool water, so I was really glad to find them. The fit is easy to adjust, and worked well for over a year and a half. Very little fogging and leakage, which is inevitable, I think, if you swim in excess of 100 miles a year--which I do. I will gladly purchase this brand and style again, if need be.

    Diane
    Knoxville, TN

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2017 great fit

    5 Review stars By vern

    Normally I find goggles hard to fit with no leaks but these were without leaks with a snug but a not tight fit.

    vern
    New Mexico

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2017 Best I ever had!

    5 Review stars By Mark S.

    Darn good!
    Used them once only great vision no leaks!
    No fog, soft amazing goggles!
    Well worth the money best ones I ever had in 40 years of swimming!

    Mark S.
    Waco, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz