skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Kayenne Clear Lens Goggle

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Clear Lens Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 247 Results

4.5 star rating (247 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 247 customer reviews
  • 5/21/2015 Clear vision out of water, blurred vision in water

    1 Review stars By Al

    I experienced a very strange optical issue with this pair of goggles. The vision through the lenses is perfectly clear outside of the water. However, once under water, the vision through the lenses is so blurry that I can't read the time on my watch no matter how close it is to my face. It's a bit disorienting and very annoying when you need to see your lap count or time. I read in other reviews where customers were having similar issues with vision quality through the lenses. I've bought other Aqua Sphere products before and not had any issues. Would probably give them another chance, but they need to improve QC in the factory. Maybe I just got one from a bad batch.

    Al
    In the pool

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2015 Superior pool goggle

    5 Review stars By RM

    Looking into pool with these goggles is like looking out a picture window compared to the usual small cup-shaped goggles. Enough space between eye and lens not to rub eyelashes. Soft edge against face, no fog, watertight. I am thoroughly pleased and recommend highly. I have clear frame and clear lens for indoor pool use.

    RM
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2014 your face will thank you

    5 Review stars By Paul H.

    I First Wore The Googles In The Pool For A Short Swim Then Swan In An Open Water 2.4 Mile Race The Next Day. Most Comfortable Pair I Have Worn In Recent Menory. Full Vision. No Eye Pain. No Face Pain.

    Paul H.
    FLINTSTONE, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2018 Comfortable and Clear

    4 Review stars By John

    These goggles were a great change from Speedo competition goggles. They're slim and low profile, but so comfortable I don't feel them. The seal is outside my eye socket but still clear of my eyebrows and cap edge. Great visibility and no fogging, which is a big help when swimming circles or sharing a lane with wide-reach types.

    The only minor negative is that when I kick off the wall, the strap along the side of my head sometimes flips down from the water flow. Maybe I could wear two caps, but i think a narrower or thinner strap would avoid this.

    Nevertheless, I highly recommend these.

    John
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2014 Great for the swimmer trying to stay in shape

    5 Review stars By David S.

    I swim about 2000 yards a day to stay in shape. This goggles fit, are easy to adjust, great viewing angle and do not fog up.

    David S.
    Mequon, WI

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2018 Sometimes, you just get lucky on fit and seal in an all-around goggle.

    5 Review stars By ray

    When you find a relatively inexpensive pair of all-round goggles that fit perfectly out of the box, it makes the world seem brighter. Wide view is a plus. On my face, they handle entry dives in the pool for training and longer swims in the Atlantic equally well. (I bought 4 pair, and if I used tinted lenses, I would have bought more....)

    ray
    St. Louis

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2014 Produced shiners below my eyes!

    2 Review stars By Roseanna

    I have purchased in the past the Aqua Sphere goggles...the ones that have a larger face coverage. The "Kayenne" model though, hit right below the eyes into the soft tissue and above the bone....and I came out with two shiners after using them this morning for the first time! I adjusted them so they weren't too tight, but tight enough to keep the water out. Guess I just don't have enough fat! on my face! I've been happy with the larger face mask in the past.

    Roseanna
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2017 Good goggles!!

    4 Review stars By Qzcas

    These are a nice pair of low profile goggles. They have an excellent field of vision and stay in place well.
    I have also used the lady Kayenne in the past, and these fit well enough although they are a little bigger/wider on my face. Gaskets around eyes are super comfortable. They only drawback is they fog a little more than other models.

    Qzcas
    Charlottesville Va

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2014 Great open water goggle

    5 Review stars By Nodge Adams

    My first open water swim goggle. Seals well, frame is soft and flexible. Great visibility when sighting on the next buoy. It weird how there's distortion when looking underwater in a pool, but great visibility when looking out of water, which make them a great open water goggle.

    Nodge Adams
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2019 Works Great & Comfortable - Would Buy Again

    5 Review stars By Aiyana

    When swimming laps your eyes are in the water most of the time so having a good pair of goggles is essential. These fit great and are comfortable. Am just getting back to swimming after Years away from it, so am very slow and am in the water for easily more than an hour & no problems at all.

    Aiyana
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2019 Love em

    5 Review stars By Jess

    This is a repeat purchase. I used my last pair for several years and loved them, so of course I bought the same ones for replacement. They are great...seal stays secure.

    Jess
    Boise, ID

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2019 I like it!

    5 Review stars By John B

    Only used it 6 times in pool. So far, works fine. No fogging and very tight fit.
    Like the case to protect it.

    John B
    pa

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2018 Best Fit!

    5 Review stars By AtlantaFudge

    Most comfortable pair of goggles I've ever owned!

    AtlantaFudge
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2017 Socket Relief

    5 Review stars By Surface rust only

    With respect for all those who are not "one size fits all," these come reasonably close. The fit seems to be a little lighter, as though the force required to fit them to the face is more widely distributed. I found that I could no longer wear the small goggles designed for competitive swimming and these are a good substitute for those of us having long aged-out of the competitive side. As with all goggles, getting the fit right does take some fiddling but the quick-release mechanism for the strap -- which is comfortable -- is easy to use.

    Surface rust only
    Mississippi

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2017 They just work.

    5 Review stars By David Schned

    This is about the 10th pair I have purchased and have never been disappointed. Great fit, comfortable and no leaks. I don't need to worry about them they just work.

    David Schned
    London, ON

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2017 Comfortable and no leaks

    4 Review stars By MNChrisB

    I started swimming laps for triathlons. The smaller (inside eye socket) goggles aren't comfortable to me. I have other goggles that offer better vision, but they aren't nearly as comfortable as these.

    MNChrisB
    Rochester, MN

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2015 Too much like competition googles

    3 Review stars By raleigh_swimmer

    I guess I got spoiled by the larger goggles, these work but to make them water-tight you need to put a good deal of pressure on the eyes and I am used to the larger ones that are more like a mask. Adjusting is very easy, which is better than most swim googles.

    raleigh_swimmer
    Raleigh NC

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2015 Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle

    1 Review stars By EP

    The goggles were uncomfortable and did not seal well. The lens felt like it was too shallow, nearly touching my eyeball.

    EP
    Eden Prairie, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2014 Can't believe I waited so long to get a pair

    5 Review stars By Free Safety

    My old ones (3-4 years) with regular use started to finally leak. Got a new pair, loving it again!

    Free Safety
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2013 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Marco A.

    Feel great

    Marco A.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz