skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2014 GREAT goggles

    5 Review stars By Zeek

    These are the most comfortable goggles I have used. The silicone seals around the eyes are very soft and won't leave goofy looking line or bruises. The only issue I have had is the my eye lashes rub on the inside sometimes - not a huge deal, just odd. I do have a problem with them fogging up, but I can still see (maybe my eye lashes can act like wind shield wipers!) - they have fogged from day one. The other thing I like is the soft rubber that goes over the bridge of my nose - makes them fit well and comfortable.

    Zeek
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2013 Get 2 pair!

    5 Review stars By Donavon L.

    I use these a TON. I like the mirrored and clear versions of this goggle. I get the tinted (mirrored) for racing open water to deal with the sun rise at open water races. I use them once before the race to make sure they are good and save them for race day. They won't fog. However, not true after a couple of races/pool swims. Typical. I use the clear goggles for pool swimming. The trick to make these last is keep the plastic case and USE IT, and ALWAYS wipe the goggles down after swimming. The chlorine messes up the rubber seal. 2 pair will do for a swimming season. Good for narrow faces.

    Donavon L.
    Flowood , MS

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 great fit and long lasting with a nice case

    5 Review stars By kay

    This is my second pair...can't beat Italian goggles!

    kay
    sebastopol, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2013 Good for open water

    5 Review stars By Billy Boy

    I wear the Kayenne model in the pool, but I prefer the Kaiman for open water and triathlon. These fit a little more in my eye socket and feel more secure without obscuring my field of vision. My lashes lightly brush the inside of the lenses, but I don't notice it while swimming. The nose bridge is softer and a little more comfortable than the Kayenne . The mirrored lense is a shade darker than the smoke color which I have on another pair of Kaimans.

    Billy Boy
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2020 love these googles

    5 Review stars By Liz R

    Love the strap & vision is really good in the pool when it's sunny.

    Liz R
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2019 BEST GOGGLES EVER

    5 Review stars By speedboat

    I'm a competitive swimmer, and the first time i swam the 1500 my goggles hurt terribly, so I asked my friend for goggle recommendations and came across these! They do not leak or leave goggle marks! 100/100 I AM IN LOVE WITH THESE!! If you are in need of fantastic goggles, look no further than the Kaiman's!

    speedboat
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2019 Great for blocking the sun

    5 Review stars By Chicama

    One of the biggest annoyances of swimming open water for me is looking into the sun while breathing. I had been using polarized goggles. They helped. But were not enough. I got these mirrored goggles and they work great even when looking straight into the sun. Also like all other Aqua Sphere Kayene and Kaiman goggles, it does not have to be pressed too hard into my face, which also makes it very comfortable. It is also great for sighting and peripheral vision.

    Chicama
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2019 No Leaks & Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Tim

    I've had trouble with leakage on most goggles, but these have worked fine.

    Tim
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 Wearing this model for years

    5 Review stars By Mike - Ventura

    Been using these in the pool for years. I usually switch to a new pair every fall, although I could probably wear them longer without issues. I don't have any problems with leakage, and they are very comfortable. The mirrored lenses are great for the outside pool that I swim in.

    Mike - Ventura
    Ventura, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2015 I love these

    5 Review stars By Zeek

    These are great for open water swimming. I like that the part that connects the 2 side is made of soft silicone. Most goggle have the hard plastic that hurts the bridge of my nose

    Zeek
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2012 Very comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Rodolfo Fierro

    I am a triathlete. These goggles are just the right fit, they are comfortable, with a good visual field.

    Rodolfo Fierro
    El Paso, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2012 Best goggles on the market for non-racing swimming I think

    5 Review stars By Christina Lowe

    They never leak and stay tight.

    Christina Lowe
    Greer, SC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz