Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens Reviews
skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4.5 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 11/27/2013 Get 2 pair!

    5 Review stars By Donavon L.

    I use these a TON. I like the mirrored and clear versions of this goggle. I get the tinted (mirrored) for racing open water to deal with the sun rise at open water races. I use them once before the race to make sure they are good and save them for race day. They won't fog. However, not true after a couple of races/pool swims. Typical. I use the clear goggles for pool swimming. The trick to make these last is keep the plastic case and USE IT, and ALWAYS wipe the goggles down after swimming. The chlorine messes up the rubber seal. 2 pair will do for a swimming season. Good for narrow faces.

    Donavon L.
    Flowood , MS

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 foggier than amber lenses at first.

    4 Review stars By kaiman amber lover

    I used these for the first time today when the sun was very bright at the pool.  They decrease the glare just fine, but I found they started to fog up almost immediately, even after prep with saliva.  I decided to loosen the straps, and they actually fogged much less.  You really have to figure out the right amount of goggle pressure and strap tension to apply with these, but when you do, they fit and function fine.  I find less is best with the Kaimans, and use the skin around the eyes to assist in making a good seal.

    kaiman amber lover
    socal

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2014 GREAT goggles

    5 Review stars By Zeek

    These are the most comfortable goggles I have used.  The silicone seals around the eyes are very soft and won't leave goofy looking line or bruises.  The only issue I have had is the my eye lashes rub on the inside sometimes - not a huge deal, just odd.  I do have a problem with them fogging up, but I can still see (maybe my eye lashes can act like wind shield wipers!) - they have fogged from day one.  The other thing I like is the soft rubber that goes over the bridge of my nose - makes them fit well and comfortable.

    Zeek
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2017 Aqua Sphere for years

    5 Review stars By KK

    My son has been using Aqua Sphere for years. The bridge piece fits better on his nose and rarely has issues with these goggles falling off if adjusted correctly.
    Great fit, options to choose from and have lasted for years  with both salt water & chlorine pools.

    KK
    Sequin, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 great fit and long lasting with a nice case

    5 Review stars By kay

    This is my second pair...can't beat Italian goggles!

    kay
    sebastopol, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2013 Good for open water

    5 Review stars By Billy Boy

    I wear the Kayenne model in the pool, but I prefer the Kaiman for open water and triathlon. These fit a little more in my eye socket and feel more secure without obscuring my field of vision. My lashes lightly brush the inside of the lenses, but I don't notice it while swimming. The nose bridge is softer and a little more comfortable than the Kayenne . The mirrored lense is a shade darker than the smoke color which I have on another pair of Kaimans.

    Billy Boy
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2012 mixed.....

    2 Review stars By Tim P.

    I took these out of the package and put them on right away. I was BLOWN AWAY by the quality, looks, fit, strap adjustment method, and just about everything! I couldn't wait to get in the pool with these new eyes!
    When I finally got into the water.....YIKES!!...double vision, BIG TIME!! I couldn't get rid of it no matter how I adjusted them! I tried the strap tightness, slightly moving them around for placement on my eyes, everything! I was VERY disappointed at that point! Maybe they will fit someone else and not cause this problem, but I absolutely can NOT wear them. Too bad, because they are rated as one of the best on several web sites I searched.

    Tim P.
    Rockford, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 Wearing this model for years

    5 Review stars By Mike - Ventura

    Been using these in the pool for years. I usually switch to a new pair every fall, although I could probably wear them longer without issues. I don't have any problems with leakage, and they are very comfortable. The mirrored lenses are great for the outside pool that I swim in.

    Mike - Ventura
    Ventura, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2015 I love these

    5 Review stars By Zeek

    These are great for open water swimming.  I like that the part that connects the 2 side is made of soft silicone.  Most goggle have the hard plastic that hurts the bridge of my nose

    Zeek
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2015 Aqua Sphere goggles

    5 Review stars By monty

    Great goggles. Easy to adjust. No problems with my first pair. Swim a lot and no trouble with them.

    monty
    Marysville, michigan

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2012 Very comfortable.

    5 Review stars By Rodolfo Fierro

    I am a triathlete. These goggles are just the right fit, they are comfortable, with a good visual field.

    Rodolfo Fierro
    El Paso, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2012 Best goggles on the market for non-racing swimming I think

    5 Review stars By Christina Lowe

    They never leak and stay tight.

    Christina Lowe
    Greer, SC

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2012 Nice view; takes some getting used to...

    4 Review stars By Eric

    As a regular distance swimmer, I need goggles which can handle 3,000-4,000 yards of straight swimming - no breaks.  I haven't found the perfect goggles yet, but these are by far the closest.  

    The field of view is exceptional, but there is a strange distortion that takes some getting used to.  It's easily overcome after a few laps.  As for fogging, like all goggles, they fog.  A little spit goes a long way, however.  So far, I'm very pleased.  I've used them in at least 10 swims now and am enjoying the wider field of vision and perfect tinting for bright sunshine.

    Eric
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2011 These are the only ones that fit and keep the water out.

    4 Review stars By Bob B

    Tired of hard and poorly fitting goggles. These are for you.

    Bob B
    Maine

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz