skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Clear Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (160 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 160 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2018 great for open water sprint triathlon

    4 Review stars By Tania L.

    I bought a pair of these to train for an upcoming sprint triathlon. They are great for open water swims. I've used them at several lakes and ponds and they are nice and clear vision wise. They stay snug and I haven't found leaking to be an issue. They do suction close to eye...and my lashes touch lens on and off but it doesn't bother me. I'm ordering another pair as back up for race day.

    Tania L.
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2018 very nice goggles

    4 Review stars By Sue

    they are very nice, very well made. But not the right shape for my face. I will need to use something else!

    Sue
    Port Huron, MI

    Fit:

  • 4/4/2017 Good goggles. Like the Kaimen Exo better

    4 Review stars By Perry Christenberry

    This is my favorite pair of goggles to give to someone who shows up at the pool w/o them. Good feel and wide field of vision. They are my 2nd backup. Lasting well; still do the job.

    Perry Christenberry
    Arlington, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2015 Love them

    4 Review stars By Janis

    These were recommended to me because I have small, deep-set eyes, and they're perfect. The larger lens fits around my eye, and seals incredibly well. Very easy to adjust.

    Other reviews have said they have a tendency to scratch and I do have a few small ones after just a few weeks of use, but I keep them in their case when not swimming and the scratches aren't visible when I'm wearing them, so not a problem. The anti-fog coating hasn't been working as well lately either, but still much better compared to my old goggles.

    My only real gripe is that while I find them very comfortable, the seal is so good that I have big rings around my eyes when I take them off, and it takes almost an hour before they're gone! Another swimmer on my team has a different model of Aqua Sphere goggles and she too rocks the raccoon look for an hour or so after practice, so you may want to keep that in mind if you have somewhere to be immediately after you swim.

    Janis
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2015 Aqua Sphere Goggles Kaiman Style

    4 Review stars By DAK

    The goggles are super and I mean super comfortable, they almost suction to your head. There are zero leaks around the edge and adjustment is a breeze. I think I have come to terms with the fact that there is no true fog free goggle. The third time out I started putting a drop of baby shampoo inside and outside on the lens and they worked great and are crystal clear.

    DAK
    Belgrade, MT

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2015 A little pricy but very comfortable.

    4 Review stars By Chris

    I have so many pair of goggles. I wear the bigger speedo goggles most of the time. I wanted something more comfortable the fit over the eye socket these do. They a re a little pricy for what they are. But I would recommend them. The do not have as wide of a field of vision as I expected.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx.

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2013 fits just right

    4 Review stars By kirit s.

    it is a perfect fit

    kirit s.
    miwilwaukee,

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2013 I Can See Again

    4 Review stars By Larry

    Easy to put on and get a great seal without too much pressure on the eyes. Clear at 30 minutes without fogging. No impressions left on face. Initial set-up just a couple minutes to get right.

    Larry
    Central NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2012 Goggle

    4 Review stars By Al

    Nice seal, minimal feeling on head, does seem to get cloudy often but overall really like it....still just starting out using it.

    Al
    Columbus, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2012 great fit, looks good

    4 Review stars By hr

    Like all Aqua Sphere goggles, it stays on remarkably well, with less pressure than required for other goggles.
    I would give it 5 stars except my last pair broke in half after a year's use, right down the middle.

    hr
    san francisco, ca

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2012 Still deciding on these but superb when they work

    4 Review stars By Rob

    I think my face may not be a good fit always. I take these and another pair and usually these are the ones I wind up wearing but I don't start out in them. Nice and clear for the morning still dark swim and they don't fog up. Just sometimes, they leak excessively on my right eye and I can't seem to get it to stop but I love the visibility enough when they do work that I always try to transition to them after my first lap.

    Rob
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2012 no more leaks

    4 Review stars By vingar4g

    Pretty fundamental. Does what is supposed to do, comfortably and with great visibility. Will be buying a second pair soon.

    vingar4g
    Mexico City, Mexico

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2012 Nice Goggles

    4 Review stars By Marty

    I swim twice a week at the Y. I hate when you are swimming and the goggles start to leak, even a little. These have been great. No leaking and very clear lens. I highly recommend them.

    Marty
    Haverhill MA

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2012 fit well, great lenses, but do fog up

    4 Review stars By Dan

    In the water, these are fabulous - as long as you have them snug/tight. Love the "suction effect" when you push them on. I have a large head and these fit perfectly under my eyebrows.

    Dan
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2012 I am pleased!

    4 Review stars By retired

    I have been using these goggles everyday at the Y and they are the best ones I have had so far. They are definately more comfortable than any others I have tried. They do fog up at times but not as bad as most!

    retired
    IN.

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2012 Best I've used

    4 Review stars By Steven W.

    Goggles are a pain in the backside. None are perfect. I like these the best of the many I've used because of ease of getting them to "stick" to my face and the ease of adjustment, the best I've encountered. They all fail without warning so I buy two pairs at a time and replace the failed one right away.

    Steven W.
    Fountain Hills, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2011 Anti fog that works

    4 Review stars By David

    The anti fog bit works well. I went swimming last week it was 45 degrees air temp and 81 degrees water, and no fog. I got a bit of water inside the goggles every flip turn however, I guess these do not fit my head.

    David
    Palm Springs CA

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2011 Very good. Better than the Speedo vanquisher

    4 Review stars By Alberto S.

    I tried the S2 and the Speedo Vanquisher for three years. The S2 age very fast (lens opaque in a month). The Speedo Vanquisher have poor sealing and fog up very quickly. These Aqua Sphere seem great. I haven't noticed the distortion effects someone mentioned in their reviews.

    Alberto S.
    Canberra, Australia

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2011 My son is a Kaiman's man!

    4 Review stars By s. y.

    He can see all around, full field of vision and no fog! They fit him perfect as he has grown so has the bridge of his nose and this product really fits and forms a perfect seal w/out killing his nose! The only thing is with his constant swimming they do wearout maybe faster than some others, we're not exactly sure since we switched some time ago. We just know these have the fit, feel, and function that he has to have!!!

    s. y.
    clinton, IN

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2011 Comfortable and clear!

    4 Review stars By Leen

    I wanted goggles which gave a watertight seal yet wouldn't feel too tight or leave horrible lines around my eyes. These fit the bill, and they keep water out without my having to press them against my face. Great span of vision. I have my H2OAudio headset attached to the back of the goggles and it all works out great! I LOVE the way you can adjust the straps, too...so effortlessly!

    Leen
    Philly

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz