skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Amber Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Amber Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 10/2/2016 Good, good, good.

    5 Review stars By JZ

    I find these very comfortable and leak proof. I initially tried them out in the pool but got them for open water swimming. The color was a little dark for the pool, but great for an open water swim which started out a bit cloudy and finished bright and sunny. Although I don't think I have a big head for my size (I wear a small bike helmet and a small horseback riding helmet) I can never wear any goggles that are meant for women or small faces and these, which are regular sized, fit me great.

    JZ
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2016 My favorite googles

    5 Review stars By Darmanaqua

    Like my fifth pair. I like the amber lenses. Perfect for outdoor sunny weather (Florida) and indoor or evening. The straps and frames are soft and pliable.

    Darmanaqua
    Fort Lauderdle

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2011 LOVE!

    5 Review stars By Jen D.

    I borrowed a pair from a friend at first, and completely turned my nose up at the fact that they weren't my regular brand. I instantly fell in love! I could see so much more clearly, and the orange lens made things bright while still controlling the sun's glare. I have much better peripheral sight, and the lenses don't fog up nearly as quickly or as often. They are also very easy to adjust. I won't every wear another brand.

    Jen D.
    Cleveland, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2016 Awesome Lens

    5 Review stars By sergio

    The lens are awesome, I swim in an outdoor pool and the clarity the lens provide is amazing. The strap is great as well, very easy to adjust. Highly recommend.

    sergio
    Brownsville, Texas

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2015 Found the perfect goggles at long last.

    5 Review stars By none

    Finally! I have an eye condition which makes my eye balls very tender to touch, which rules out all the in-socket goggles. I used the larger "masks" for a long time, but they all leak and are very high-profile. Luckily, after spending hundreds of dollars on many different types of goggles, a family member, who knows nothing about swimming, gave me a pair of Kaimans as a gift. For the first time in years of swimming, the goggles fit comfortably and didn't leak!
    These goggles fit outside the socket but under the eyebrows, so if you open your eyes wide as you put them on, the skin around your eyes helps form a waterproof seal around the goggles when you relax the muscles around your eyes. Also, my experience with these is the less you press on them or tighten the straps, the better they feel and seal. Finally, the amber lenses work well for me in both bright and low-light conditions, reducing glare in bright light and enhancing contrast in low light. BEST.GOGGLES.EVER.

    none
    socal

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2017 Good Fit!

    4 Review stars By Dee

    I wear the goggles in a water aerobics class. The previous pair of goggles I had got fogged very quick making them useless. Great vision clarity in and out of the water! Comfortable fit; snug but does not hurt the bridge of your nose. Worth the price!

    Dee
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2013 Best Indoor Goggles!

    5 Review stars By mwanner1

    These goggles are great for lap swimming indoors. They are incredibly comfortable and do not leak. You don't have to have them so tight that they suction down on your face and they still stay in place. The lens color brightens the water and makes everything look clearer. Aquasphere Kaiman is my go-to goggle from here out!

    mwanner1
    Vine Grove, KY

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2013 Great product!

    4 Review stars By TR

    I wanted to get a good pair of goggles to swim in open water. I like the amber lens because it cuts down on glare from the sun without tinting everything too much. They also help, somewhat, with the murky waters. They are by far the most comfortable lens I have had to date. The strap is nice and thick and stays put. They are very easy to adjust as well. The rubber on the eyes is very nice and doesn't leave wicked crazy marks when done. They did not fog or leak. They are a great product and am thinking of getting a clear pair for the pool.

    TR
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2012 Excellent goggles!

    5 Review stars By CityGal

    I've been swimming laps weekly for years and have been using the Aqua Sphere Kaiman goggles for most of that time. What I like most is they don't leak! I have to be very careful not to get pool water in my eyes and these goggles do that for me. They also don't press into the eyeball area as some goggles do, rather, they sit on the orb bone around the eye, thus giving a more comfortable fit and not damaging to the eyes. They don't fog, which makes it such a pleasure to be able to see after swimming with head in & out of the water for up to an hour! I swim indoors so don't know how the amber lens is in sunlight, but I can clearly see underneath the water and have avoided crashes as a result. Highy recommend these goggles!

    CityGal
    New York

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2021 So many compliments on the mirrored lens!

    5 Review stars By Sabrina S.

    I have used Kaiman goggles all my life because they fit my face so well, but these mirrored lenses are great, I get so many compliments on them!

    Sabrina S.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2020 good deal

    5 Review stars By roger

    I like the tinted lens. The fit is good.

    roger
    LA

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2020 Nice but leaky

    2 Review stars By GEORGE D.

    Very nice goggles, soft and well made.
    The side of the gusset, or gasket, wraps too far around the side of my face where the "crows feet" or smile lines are. Water gets in.
    Disappointed because I really like the goggles otherwise.

    GEORGE D.
    Green Valley Arizona

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2019 Cloudy days googles

    5 Review stars By JR

    Great for early morning or cloudy days.Also found them helpful on foggy mornings

    JR
    Gpencilled NC

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2018 BEST GOGGLES I EVER HAD

    5 Review stars By SCOTT

    COMFORTABLE AND KEEPS THE WATER OUT

    SCOTT
    BUFFALO NY

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2018 Great google

    5 Review stars By Robert

    Perfect fit cool tint no leaking. Everything i desire in a goggle

    Robert
    Bronx, ny

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2018 water tight and crystal clear

    4 Review stars By Rick Bohner

    Almost always go w/ this brand, though a couple of times there was a bit of leaking right out of the case. Great fit , very comfortable

    Rick Bohner
    DULUTH, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2018 The very best for open water swims

    5 Review stars By MermAnn

    I LOVE these goggles! The amber lens cuts through any green or opacity in the water and it warms up the feel of swimming in (sometimes very) cold water. Although not advertised as polarized, the vision they provide is very much like what a polarized lens would show. Can't go wrong with Aquasphere.

    MermAnn
    rapid city, SD

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2018 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By qwerty

    I''ve used these several times since I bought them and love them. They are comfortable and don't leak. I have deep set eyes and these still fit just fine.

    qwerty
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2015 Best. Goggles. Ever

    5 Review stars By Big B

    Thrilled with these goggles. So awesome.

    Big B
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2015 need to try them and also play with tension adjustments

    5 Review stars By older swimmer dude

    I'm on my 4th pair now, and despite some minor issues, still think they are the best pair of swim goggles for me. Looking forward to trying out the newer EXO version to see if they last longer or not. I'm probably not stating anything many other reviewers have mentioned already, but they do work great, especially when newer. The anti fog works for several weeks well, then gradually starts to deteriorate until I have to rub some baby shampoo on the inside lenses. The seal also seems to deteriorate after time, I think another reviewer said about 8 months, and that sounds about right (I swim in the pool and lake about 3 times/week). If you have leakage issues on a newer pair, try playing with the strap tension ON BOTH SIDES, there seems to be a sweet spot where too tight or too loose causes leaks. I have multiple pairs, mostly for indoor vs. outdoor swimming (lighter indoors, darker outdoors). On the clear frame goggles you can really tell after awhile that the elements (or chlorine) takes a toll on the silicone as it turns milky from prolonged use. While not cheap (nor particularly pricey), getting about 8 months out of a pair of goggles isn't all that bad.

    older swimmer dude
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz