Aqua Sphere Juniors' Stingray Core Warmer Reviews
skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Juniors' Stingray Core Warmer

Aqua Sphere Juniors' Stingray Core Warmer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

3.5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 7/21/2014 Aqua sphere juniors warmer.

    1 Review stars By anna

    I buy this warmer for the MT THE WATER THERE IS COLD.I ORDER SIZES
    10 FOR MY 7 YEAR OLD BOY.THIS SIZE 10 IS MORE FOR A 3 YEAR OLD I WAS REALY SAD WEN I OPEN THE BAG AND SAW THAT IT WAS SO SO SO SMALL .THIS SIZE IS MORE FOR A 3 YEAR OLD ABOUT 40LB? REALLY SKINNY NOT FOR HUSKY CHILD MORE FOR A REALLY REALLY SKINNY CHILD.LOVE THE MATERIAL ONLY .

    anna
    , NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/26/2015 If you have a small under 5 year old these are great.

    2 Review stars By Steve

    We purchased one in 2013 and absolutely loved it. It was a size 6 so when my son grew out of it I attempted to purchase the next size up. It arrived and it was smaller than the 6 but several inches. I read some reviews and found out they had changed their supplier and other people had sizing issues. Long story short, we tried on 3 sizes. The largest size the company makes is a 12. It gives my petite 8 year old a terrible wedgie and is simply WAAY too small. However, it is very fat. If you have a chunky kid with a very short torso this was made for you. If you have any other sized child over 5 or 6 they do not make a size that will fit you.
    Keep in mind they have changed suppliers recently so their are still some suits on the market that fit true to size. The company was great and even sent us a free suit to try but the once wonderful product no longer makes sense.

    Steve
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2013 Thermal Swimwear

    4 Review stars By Holliday

    My daughter uses this for swim practice in the fall and winter... we will buy more if she feels it is effective!

    Holliday
    St. Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2015 Terrible smell

    1 Review stars By Rita

    Fits my daughter well, but has a terrible nasty rubber smell.

    Rita
    Queens, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2015 Great but runs way too small!

    3 Review stars By Just keep swimming

    It is a great product for the price. My daughter JUST turned 4 and the 8Y size fits her perfectly with a little room to grow into. Size 6Y was too small. Had to return that one. She was cold being in a pool for 30min swimming class. After wearing this wetsuit over her regular bathing suit she no longer complains on being cold. My daughter is taller for her age (43" and 36lb). Hope it helped..

    Just keep swimming
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/4/2014 Great quality

    5 Review stars By KT

    I bought this for my 6 year old girl in 6T and it fits perfectly. The material is a great quality and she loves it. It also provides a bit of buoyancy with is helping her maintain a good stream line for competitive swimming. She gets quite cold so this core suit provides just enough warmth to keep her in the pool.

    KT
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2014 way too small

    1 Review stars By marathon66

    I bought my daughter one of these from the same manufacturer; same exact size.  This one was appropriate for a 6 year-old not and eight year-old.  I took off all the tags because I assumed it would fit her; now I can't return it.  To make matters worse I have ads for your company on every site I look at.

    marathon66
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2014 Great value, son loves it

    5 Review stars By houseofcakes

    I got this because the pool where my 3.5 year old son takes swim lessons is cold sometimes and he has had to get out because he was too cold. The fit is perfect- snug like a wetsuit is supposed to be to work properly and he likes wearing it, too. Great buy!

    houseofcakes
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2012 Great for cooler water

    5 Review stars By Annette B.

    Our summer swim team practices at the high school pool which is much cooler than their regular practice pool.  The added insulation really helped in keeping my 7 year old, who has no body fat, warmer.  I have since ordered my 8 year old one for practice.

    Annette B.
    Montague, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2016 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Christy

    If you follow the size chart and measure your child, you will be assured a snug, warm fit for your child in cold weather. We love the two we ordered.

    Christy
    Novato, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2016 Good for my 4 year old

    4 Review stars By MJMD

    I got a size 6 for my 4 year old who is a big for his age in height and weight. The size 6 fit him well and he is comfortable wearing it. The price seemed very reasonable. Loved shopping from swim outlet

    MJMD
    Sunnyvale

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2016 Fantastic!

    5 Review stars By Adron

    Perfect fit and the color was exactly as pictured!

    Adron
    Colfax, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2015 His core is still too cold

    3 Review stars By Taking the winter off

    Unfortunately, the product did not warm my son up

    Taking the winter off
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2015 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By QA

    My son is 8 years old 52" and 53lbs. I bought 10T to him. It is just fit perfect to him. I think I need to buy a new one very soon because he will out grow of it very soon.
    My son is in winter swim team. He told me this swim suit keep him warm. I also bought a Nike parka to keep him warm when he get out of water. These two swim outfit just perfect for cold weather swimming use.
    Also want to mention Swim outlet shipping is very fast. I bought it on Monday evening. The shipping confirmation told me I should get it on the following Monday but I got it on Sat instead. It just came on time for the swim meet. I am pleased!! Thanks Swim outlet

    QA
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2015 MEETS OUR NEEDS

    4 Review stars By SWIMMOM

    DOES RUN SMALL SO WE ORDERED SIZE 8 FOR DAUGHTER THAT NORMAL WEARS A 5/6. FITS GREAT. KEEP HER WARM DURING SWIM LESSONS

    SWIMMOM
    MISSOURI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2015 Speedy transation

    5 Review stars By Jill

    Cute wetsuit for my toddler, very fast delivery.

    Jill
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2015 way too small

    1 Review stars By T

    The product itself may be great, who knows...bought a size 10 for my 9-year-old son, and it's too small even for my 7-yr-old.  My boys are average size, not husky or tall.  Sizing is just waay off.

    T
    WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2015 Happy kid, happy mom!

    5 Review stars By Tropikelly3

    My 8 year old son is very thin and has trouble staying warm in water even when he's running around playing.  He says the suit is keeping him warmer!  He can keep going without complaining to have to get out of the pool when everyone else is having fun without him.  The zipper has a material backing, so it doesn't snag his skin when zipped.  Dries as quickly as any other swimsuit.  It has been in the washing machine, but not the dryer.  Very happy with the overall quality of this suit!

    Tropikelly3
    Scranton, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Totally wrong sizing, buy at least 2 sizes bigger

    2 Review stars By Dhanashri

    The product is good but the sizing is totally wrong. That is an easy fix that swimoutlet must take up.
    My kids are super skinny and i order as per their height , after studying the size charts. I also had to buy for my nephews as a gift. I ordered 4 of these , two size 8 and two size 10. Well, the size 10 just about fits the 8 yr old kids, snuggly and they can probably use it just for this season.

    I will see if anyone wants to take the size 8 ones that I have which can't be used :( else will return them!

    The product itself is good and as I see most bad reviews are just for the sizing.

    If you want to buy, go for 2 sizes bigger if your kids are skinny, and 3 sizes bigger for an average/above average weight kids.

    And note, the biggest size available is 10, so you can buy this item only if your child is 7yrs or under!

    All our family members are into swimming and i also ordered girls costumes from Amazon.
    Amazon has better sizing for similar cost and quality products which you can go for.

    Dhanashri
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2015 Keeps kids warm longer

    4 Review stars By Pete

    My son's swim instructor recommended we get this for our 4-year old. Before the suit, he was cold and shivering within about 15 minutes. The therma suit enables him to stay in the pool significantly longer than with a swim shirt. We are definitely glad we purchased the item.

    Pete
    Springfield, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz