skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggle

Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

4.5 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 6/28/2015 I can see!

    5 Review stars By Lenna

    OMG, I can finally see. What a difference it makes to be able to see while swimming. The prescription lenses work great. I recommend going one half diopter less than your normal Rx. I have a narrow face and had no problem with water leaking. Lenses provide wide visual field.

    Lenna
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2014 Wow

    5 Review stars By Jay H.

    Suggested by a friend, a bit more expensive, worth every penny. They have not ever fogged up and after as many as 50 laps they are still comfortable on my face

    Jay H.
    FALLON, NV

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2011 prefer the kayenne

    3 Review stars By Suresh L.

    though not hard and fast, as a rule, the more you pay, the superior the product... all reviews pointed towards aquasphere products... so i decided on the eagle (since it is their dearest) and the kayenne... my girlfriend and i have been alternating for the past month, and we both prefer the kayenne... oddly enough, both let "some" water in... i can't tell the difference... but she, obviously, has a smaller face, and the kayenne let's in FAR MORE water on her... yet she prefers it to the eagle... peripheral vision, kayenne wins hands down! the kayenne bends better around the bridge of the nose... making for a far more comfortable fit... the strap adjustment is ridiculously easy on both, but the kayenne wins by a whisker... and although looks don't matter to a serious swimmer, if you can have it anyways, why not... the kayenne wins!

    Suresh L.
    Bloomfield, NJ

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2009 Great product

    5 Review stars By Chris D.

    I am an one eyed triathlete. Gogles are very important and I cannot tolerate a second rate vision. These goggles are clear, the optics are great and the the fit is great. I have used them for over 3 months and have not had a leak yet. They are so good that I bought 4 pairs to give as gifts.

    Chris D.
    Chicago, Illinois

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2019 A Bit Complicated, and Expensive

    4 Review stars By M2

    Replacing the lens is a little complicated, requires dexterity, and should not be attempted wet. Once you figure it out however you have a well constructed goggle that allows you to have a specific diopter for each eye. I have used the less expensive, noninterchangeable, goggles for years and in swimming the goggles are functionally the same. Bottom line: the higher price of these goggles is only justified if you need different diopters. If you do this makes a big difference in the way you see your swimming world and is worth the price.

    M2
    Philly, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2018 Comfortable Goggle

    4 Review stars By Czechman

    The Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggle fits very well, is comfortable even after an hour in the pool, and has a wide view. I like it better than several other goggles I've tried.

    Czechman
    Savoy, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2018 Best for Prescription

    5 Review stars By Amor

    The best for prescription lenses. Read the instructions carefully and be gentle.
    La mejor mascara para lentes con graduación.

    Amor
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2016 Wow, that's what it looks like under water.

    5 Review stars By Storm chaser

    It is nice to actually be able to see when I swim open water or pool. To be able to sight the buoys and not have to rely on being next to someone is awesome. These goggles are just bad a$$!!!! I first had the blue trim goggles and now have purchased the all clear version. These are even better than before.

    Storm chaser
    Sarasota, Fl

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 Love them!

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    I found this product easy to use and very comfortable. They allowed to to go snorkeling and see when I couldn't use my glasses!

    I wish they offered a mask version of these goggles.

    Anonymous
    MI

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2014 Great fit, worth the price

    5 Review stars By Kushad

    Just bought my second pair to have as a backup for my 5mo swimming every day in Mexico that is coming up. First pair is still fine after 1 year heavy use in lakes and 5mo every day in Mexico. The vision correction lenses are great for seeing marine life and knowing where I am relative to the shore. Also good replacements if you happen to abuse and scratch up a lens or two. Great price and service from Swim Outlet

    Kushad
    Pender Island British Columbia

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2014 good goggles

    4 Review stars By bill

    excellent fit - bought for the replaceable lens for vision correction. but surpised how well they fit. Larger than other goggles so some adjustment with the swim cap, but overall very good goggles.

    bill
    carlsbad ca

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2013 Great googles

    5 Review stars By Gustavo O.

    Love these. The visibility is great and they are water tight. But what sold me was the ability to change the lenses for prescription ones.

    Gustavo O.
    Hollis Hills, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2012 GREAT! Just GREAT!

    5 Review stars By JWR

    I swim twice a week approximately 3000 yards per session and without corrective lenses I'm lost. These goggles are excellent.
    Once the lens swapping is done (and though it's not explained too well, once you figure it out it's pretty easy) the goggles are tremendous. I agree with a previous reviewer that searching for and watching the video on lens replacement is worthwhile.
    They seal to my face without causing discomfort. They don't leak.
    My only negative sentiment is they only come in clear. I would like to see a tinted option in the future.
    I wash them once a week with my chlorine removing body wash soap and I apply anti-fog gel prior to each swim. The lenses, and the goggles, have held up well. I have tried many others and these are by far my favorites.

    JWR
    Tejas

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2011 Great fit - bad fogging - smudge easily

    4 Review stars By Roderick T. B.

    I've owned Tyrs, Barracudas, Vanquishers and these are far & away the most comfortable and best fitting goggles I've ever used. Occasionally, they leak but it's usually easily correctable with a re-adjustment. The problem is with the lenses. I got smudges on both and can't get them off. And they fog up terribly no matter how much anti-fogging solution I use. I'd actually give them a 3&1/2 stars.

    Roderick T. B.
    Orange Park, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2011 I LOVE THESE GOGGLES

    5 Review stars By Jerry

    I bought the corrective lens replacements for these and had no trouble changing them as long as you remember to access the lenses by first removing the hard plastic frames by pushing them away at each temple.Fit and vision correction is perfect.

    Jerry
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2011 they leak

    1 Review stars By Max

    I can't make them seal. They need an adjustable nose piece.

    Max
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2010 Leaks

    1 Review stars By John R.

    For my face it would not come close to giving an effective seal

    John R.
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2010 not happy !

    2 Review stars By dianna

    I used them for the first time and was very unhappy with them.The fit was good and easy to use but looking through them it seemed some what distorted.

    dianna
    CO

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2009 Great goggles

    4 Review stars By Bob S.

    These are great goggles

    Bob S.
    Palatka, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2009 eagle goggle

    4 Review stars By leigh b.

    excellent for long distance swimming

    leigh b.
    new york city, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz