Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins Reviews
skip to main content
Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins

Aqua Sphere Alpha Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 317 Results

4.5 star rating (317 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 317 customer reviews
  • 8/13/2013 Love these!

    5 Review stars By PP

    I use these for lap swimming at our local pool.  They are so light that they float on the surface while I am swimming and cause me to keep my legs and body straighter and thus make for a better workout. they seem to strengthen my legs and hip area.  I wear a ladies size 8 and i bought an XS, which was just perfect.
    I look forward to taking them with me when i travel, because they are so light.

    PP
    Mill Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2014 Extremely lightweight. True to size.

    5 Review stars By Geneva

    I decided to try these flippers after undergoing two knee surgeries this year.  I kept reading how lightweight these were and I thought that it would be good for my knee.  You know, not quite so heavy on the knees as other flippers can be.  So I tried them.  And I really like them!  I don't have to use the flipper booties that I always have to wear with heavier flippers.  And they don't cause blisters.  They fit true to size for me.  Great flippers for a great price!  A+A+A+

    Geneva
    Southern OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2013 Aqua Sphere Alpha Fins

    5 Review stars By Julie H.

    Love these fins but a medium for a women size 9 is very roomy.  Still works though.  Fins really give your legs a better workout.

    Julie H.
    Whidbey Island, WA.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2013 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Cathy J C.

    These are the most awesome swim fins. I have tried several types of the rubber fins and they have been way to heavy for me. Because of nerve damage from a back injury my legs muscles are weak and the heavier fins just don't work. These are so light and buoyant that your feet stay right up near the surface and I can kick very easily with them.
    I ordered a size large as one of the other reviewers commented that she had size 11 feet (me too) and they fit perfectly. Love, love, love them.

    Cathy J C.
    Vashon, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/17/2013 They hurt my feet

    4 Review stars By Alma Q.

    The top of the fins hurt my inset, so I returned them.

    Alma Q.
    Arroyo Grande, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2013 Alpha Fins

    4 Review stars By Water Lover

    These are lightweight fins - great when you have a load of stuff to carry to the pool.  I ordered a bigger size than my normal size since the reviewers suggested that and my fins fit perfectly (I wear women's size 11 and I got size Large).  I am still not used to these fins when I swim on my side - they are difficult for me to control.  My PT suggested that I need to tighten my lower core more and these fins would be good for that.  (My shoulders are wrecked which is why I swim without using my arms much and use fins to move more quickly.)

    Water Lover
    Kirkland, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2012 Great training fin

    5 Review stars By Tom

    I swim 3 times a week doing a varied workout of free, breast and back strokes with and without fins.  Previously, I tried other brands and never found a pair that fit well, had good power and gave my legs the workout I was looking for.  So, I used my old fallback boogie board duck feet (which have great power but are very heavy).  But these Aqua Sphere fins are great.  Super light weight, easy to put on and get off, good power with just the right amount of stiffness.  The only drawback was getting the right size.  My foot is size 11, so I ordered the large size, but they were too tight so I returned them for the extra-large and the fit is much better.

    Tom
    Virginia beach, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2012 Fantastic!

    5 Review stars By Dr Thom

    I bought a pair of these after a pool buddy recommended them.  I use both these and Zoomers.  Very light weight (same material as Crocs) and they float!  I don't kick much so I only use them for keeping my body planar.  Since they float I am naturally positioned more horizontally, plus they help me keep my head down, and unlike Zoomers produce little drag.  Easy on and off, but I had to order one size up from the sizing chart.  Very durable, even with many turns.

    Dr Thom
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2010 These are a great training tool

    5 Review stars By Kathy

    I really like these for a training tool to save arms and shoulders.  They are super light weight.

    Kathy
    COS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2010 Very comfortable

    5 Review stars By Aimee

    My triathlon coach recommended these fins. I had never used fins for training before so I don't have anything to compare it to. They are very comfortable, so I'm happy!

    Aimee
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2010 Great Fins with Minor Design Flaw

    3 Review stars By Indira

    I really like these fins. They are super light weight and easy to put on and take off even in the water. The problem is with the design of the straps: they dug into my heels when I swim. The first time I used the fins I ended up with blisters, which I initially thought was because of incorrect size. After a closer look at the fins, however, and trying them on again, I discovered it was because of the strap design. So I resorted to snipping off part of the strap that have the fin design and now it works just fine. I am a size 7.5 and I ordered the XS fins.

    Indira
    PULLMAN, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2010 Aqua Sphere Fins

    4 Review stars By becky d.

    I use the Aqua Sphere Fins for swim workouts with the Masters Swimmers. They are great for training proper kick positioning especially for Free Style, Butterfly and back stroke kicks. I am thinking I may need a different kind of flipper for Breast Stroke Kick training....tend to be a bit awkward for that stroke.
    I do think that the size is very inaccurate. I wear a size 8 shoe. I was told by other swimmers that they run big so I got a Small. They are way to big and as I wear them more, the back strap is starting to stretch which makes them even looser. I tried someone's XS and it is perfect. So,  I plan to find someone on my team who can use my size Small flippers and then purchase an XS size(size5-6) for my big size eight foot.   Hmmmm....not sure what  a woman with a true size 5-6 would do if they wanted to purchase these flippers.

    becky d.
    battle creek, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/27/2009 Soft and Light

    4 Review stars By Susan

    These are so light and comfy.  My old fins were really rubbing my feet - had a flashback to the old days of trying to get sweat socks on while hanging on to a lane line.  These took to my feet within a 50, and I didn't even readjust once.  They are a little funky to kick with at first, and feet placement on flipturns had to be figured out.  However, at the end of the first workout, I could feel it in my calves but not my feet.  These are definitely worth a try if you have sensitive/difficult feet.

    Susan
    Southern Califlornia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2017 Fins Have Changed!

    2 Review stars By Lap Swimmer

    I have been using this brand and size small fins to swim laps for YEARS .  The latest ones I purchased were heavier and the size was smaller.  I am assuming the manufacturer is different and materials and sizing are different. Was disappointed in weight being heavier and size being smaller since I chose these fins for their lightness and can thus avoid problems with my knees while lap swimming and of course the smaller cut will contribute to blisters. PLEASE BRING BACK OLD FIN SPECIFICS.

    Lap Swimmer
    New Bern NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2015 Fins

    1 Review stars By Caro

    Though I bought the recommended size one fins fit one foot while the other was uncomfortable to tight.  It was difficult pulling the strap over the heal. The cost to ship and return the item makes it not worth buying this time on line.  I recommend finding a store and trying on this item or you will lose money second guessing their size chart.

    Caro
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2014 Aqua Sphere Alpha Fins

    1 Review stars By Pamela H.

    I was really excited to get this fins. They were long enough for my feet, but way to narrow. The heel strap was impossible to pull onto my feet. I have returned this item. Hopefully, I will be able to replace with a different product.

    Pamela H.
    Hughson, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2014 Careful with sun

    2 Review stars By Robert G.

    I wore these fins for months, then noticed the right one didn't fit any more (too small). I found out in a week why - it got very hot here and I had them in the back of the car in the sun and they shrunk in one day so much as to be unusable. It was like stryofoam shrinking from intense heat or flame. I thought maybe I could use a blow dryer to fix them, but only a small mouse can fit its foot into the hole now. Trying to get replacements from makers now. I wish they had warned me. I think others' comments about being too small may be because they have shrunk in the sun.

    Robert G.
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2013 Although I used the size chart, I could not get these fins on easily.

    4 Review stars By Linda T.

    Am going to order a larger size and try them.   They are lightweight and I think I would enjoy if I can get in a size that slips over my heels without so much trouble.

    Linda T.
    West Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2013 Don't waste your money!

    1 Review stars By Shirley I.

    I ordered these fins 3 times to get a pair that was comfortable around the ankle and did not dig into the bottom of my foot.  When I finally tried them out they wanted to float so much that they literally slap the water as you kick your feet!  I also felt like it took more effort to swim.  I was very disappointed in these.

    Shirley I.
    Rockford, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2013 aqua sphere alpha fins

    4 Review stars By Jacqueline B.

    I swim laps daily, and feel I get a better workout with these fins. It took me a few days to adjust to the feel of a shorter fin, but now that I have, I am really enjoying these. I won't go back to the longer fin for my daily workouts. I especially like the lightness of these fins.

    Jacqueline B.
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz