skip to main content
Alsharifa Laguna Modest Swimsuit

Alsharifa Laguna Modest Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 7/23/2015 Not like the picture

    3 Review stars By sanela s.

    The swimsuit is not like the main pictures. The top is a a lot shorter. The material is nice and lightweight, though. The thinness is good overall, but on the lighter pink part, it's a little transparent. If you wear a bra underneath, which you have to, or at least another bathing suit under, you can see it. The darker part is okay.

    sanela s.
    warren, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2015 I want to wear all day long!

    5 Review stars By Polarsnow

    Wear this to have a relaxing day at the beach, poolside or at a waterpark. Will keep you modest and prevent sun-burn. This is super comfy, dries fast and looks athletic. Fit is loose and modest, this hood doesn't give you a headache like some out there, but can fall back during rigorous exercise.

    Polarsnow
    AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    4 Review stars By Sheeba

    Excellent material; Light, Comfortable, Does not cling, Dries fast!
    I am 5'' 3" and 150 lb. I ordered a medium. The measurements are very true to the measurements on the size chart on the Alsharifa site.
    The Medium fit me well but I found the top too long & had to cut it short
    I really liked the fitting & cut of Sportivia and Malibu, but their hoods were too tight
    Laguna's hood is very comfortable.
    Overall an excellent product It is modest & smart & I feel comfortable wearing it in public.

    Sheeba
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2015 loved it

    5 Review stars By Reem

    I really liked it, I liked the material and the clips on the pants to keep the long blouse in its place.
    I founded my size in Alsharifa website to make sure it fits right.
    Tried it in water it work great. But you have to remember not to dry it in the dryer it will stretch

    Reem
    Jacksonville, FlL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2015 exactly as expected

    4 Review stars By irir

    im happy with my purchase . it fits exactly as the picture shows. the only reason i give 4 not 5 stars is the top pull up when im in water so i need to keep push it down

    irir
    new jersy

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2014 OMG, how COMFORTABLE!!!!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Karen Chaya

    I had been putting off swimming because of many reasons. This suit fixes all those reasons. First, the black part of the hood acts like sunglasses. You can see through it but the sun's rays don't damage the skin (I have a spot on my cheek they are checking for melanoma and can't have the sun on my face.) Second, I have a strange body shape because I had a double mastectomy and have large thighs that make it hard to put on a regular suit . This fixes that problem. Third, I am unable to pull a regular suit off my skin after it is wet. This, I bought big enough so that it just basically falls off when I want it to. There are tags at the sides of the suit to connect the top and bottom so it doesn't fall off in the water. I also have diabetic arm and leg sores that are not contagious, but this suit covers them, so I don't have to worry about other people's reactions to my diabetic looking skin (lymph filled bumps). Because I am now also temperature sensitive, this suit also acts sort of like a wet suit, kind of, keeping in my own heat when it feels like the water may be getting a bit cools. The only thing I will need to fix with my sewing machine is the arm and leg length. I am only 5 foot 9 inches, and this, of course, is for a much taller person.

    Karen Chaya
    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2011 swim suit

    5 Review stars By simone

    Asalamu alaykum, This was wonderful. I especially liked and APPRECIATED the side clips so the top doesn't slip up and the pull string across the ankles so keep everything where it's supposed to be.

    simone
    ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Alsharifa makes the best swimsuits

    5 Review stars By RaSheeda

    I normally wear an extra large, but I buy 2x for the extra modesty. My 2x Alsharifa Laguna Swimsuit provided a comfortable fit. It dries fast and upon getting out of the water, you will get the intial cling of the pants & the it quickly falls away. My second Alsharifa swimsuit and I would definitely reccomend to all!

    RaSheeda
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 Overall great

    4 Review stars By RDL

    I went swimming for the first time in 7 years the other day and had a great time. It wasn't perfect--the cords to attach the shirt to the pants were kind of long and there wasn't anyway to shorten them except to tie a knot in them. Even then the shirt would go up a bit if I was just standing in the water. And the hood seemed a bit big in the back, I guess to accommodate those of us with a lot of hair. Still, like I said, it enabled me to swim for the first time in ages, and that was great!

    RDL
    Pikesville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2020 Really is modest! Comfortable and practical too.

    5 Review stars By Miriam

    I love this swim outfit! The material really doesn't cling, and doesn't hold water. The shirt part still balloons up slightly but that is due to the style (tunic length). My other shorter one doesn't but it also doesn't cover as well. So trade offs...Very comfortable, sporty style and super lightweight.

    Miriam
    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2017 Amaaaaaazing! Amazing quality and drys fast!!

    5 Review stars By R K

    Beautiful and amazing quality! Always protects me from the sun and keeps me modest! Drys quickly and doesn't stick to your body when coming out of the water. Very high quality materials. I've recommended this to friends and family and will continue to do so! Amazing!!

    R K
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz