skip to main content
A3 Performance Training Swim Snorkel

A3 Performance Training Swim Snorkel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 11/18/2015 Best Snorkel We Have Used

    4 Review stars By Coach Young

    Over the last several years we have used snorkels extensively in our training. This snorkel has worked better than the Finis Swimmer's Snorkel or Speedo's Hydralign. The narrower tube means less water resistance and the lack of a purge valve makes for easier clearing of water. There are two minor things that prevented me from giving it 5 stars:
    1.) The mouthpiece is not secured in place and swimmers occasionally lose it...usually in the deep end of the pool...it is clear and hard to find.
    2.) The angle of the tube could be a bit more upright to better fit the shape of a swimmer's head/face.

    These are VERY minor issues and I would recommend the A3 Performance snorkel to anyone interested in using snorkels to improve their stroke technique.

    Coach Young
    Albany, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Kerri

    This snorkel was a great price and great quality! The colors are fabulous as well.

    Kerri
    Katy, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2014 Recommended by our coaches

    4 Review stars By gina m.

    My son likes the snorkle. At first he didn't like it. It took a couple of workouts for him to get use to it as it was different. He used the FINIS snorkle previously. His coaches recommended this one. He now likes it. So I would say give it a week or so of use before deciding if you like it or not.

    gina m.
    phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2014 Regret

    2 Review stars By Kelly

    The mouth piece came off in the water during the first use. We had to put a zip tie on it to keep it from popping off.

    Kelly
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2014 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Bud

    My front snorkel is much easier to use than the side models and the price was right.

    Bud
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 Exactly as descibed

    5 Review stars By Carla

    Great snorkel! Exactly as advertised.

    Carla
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2015 Ok

    4 Review stars By mic1900

    It was for my son. He said the mouth piece is a bit small.

    mic1900
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/11/2019 Snorkel

    4 Review stars By robo hipy

    I had one of the Finis snorkels. It worked okay, but like this one far better. I had 2 problems with the Finis. One, when I got water down in it because I swim looking almost straight down at the bottom of the pool, I could never clear the water from the angle at the bottom. This one has a slightly smaller diameter tube and better design, and is easy to clear. They did mention that it might be difficult to draw a lot of air through it. No problems for me, and I have double normal lung capacity. This one is also slightly longer/taller than the Finis. I haven't tried one of the snorkels with the purge valves in years. Never liked them because the only way I could get the valve to work was if I plugged up the top of the snorkel. Don't know if that has been improved or not. The head band could be a bit bigger. I have one of those heads, that doesn't fit most of the 'one size fits all' hats....

    robo hipy
    Oregon

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz