skip to main content

Latest Open Water Swim Caps Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fits Big Hair

By Sara from Indiana on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

I don’t have long hair, but I have thick hair and a large head. This cap fits perfectly. I wasn’t sure when I bought it, but I like being able to get a cap on my head without it being stretched so tightly that it pops back off my head!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By CSunshine7 from Clarkston, WA on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great for long hair. Does not keep hair dry. Slow ship. Ordered Dec 25 and rec'd Jan 11.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By LaLa's World from Richmond, VA on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

I have very long Type 4B hair & this cap fits perfectly to protect my hair from the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star great cap

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

goes on much easier than lycra caps, keeps my hair out of my face. Just what I hoped for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Latex Swim Cap

TYR Latex Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fine, but a bit tight

By VWeeks from Seattle, WA on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this cap and the silicone one because I didn’t know which I would like better. I have a fairly large head and the silicone one worked a lot better for me.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 393 customer reviews


rating star Best of all Swim caps I have used

By JE from South Carolina on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

My hair is not long hair, just above shoulder length. This cap is much thicker than all the others I have bought, so I don’t have to worry about it tearing or easily get ripped. Even though it is very thick I had no problem stretching it to fit my head. It fits so snugly water did not get into my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swim Silicone Cap

Nike Swim Silicone Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 63 customer reviews


rating star lasted 10 months with 5x per week wear

By Mathilde from LOS ANGELES, CA on 11/30/2020

Fit: NA

lasted 10 months with 5x per week wear


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Lycra swim cap

By Anne from MA on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed. Fits well but not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Whitwhit from Illinois on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter has thick long hair and it fits great


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Works great and accommodates a lot of hair

By TSTW from Seattle on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

Cheap and effective for covering a head with a lot of hair


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Swim cap

By Gary from New Mexico on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

THe cap was fine but your shipping was slow as a turtle. Will buy elsewhere next time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Great cap. Swim team x5 years, swimming 4 days a week, has lasted years.

By Mazie from Brunswick, Maine on 10/20/2020

Fit: NA

Easy on. Fits 14-inches of thick hair without incident.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Long hair swim cap

By Ale from Laredo, Texas on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Long lasting material. For the last 4 years, that’s all my daughter wears. She has long and thick hair. It stays in place all the time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Swim Cap Extraordinaire !

By Vitskaia from Nevada City, CA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

I love that it is so soft and doesn't pull my hair. It is very much like a cloth cap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Kathy from Santa rosa on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

Our 5 year old has long hair down to her knees. And a very sensitive head. We put a bun in her hair and flip her new swim cap on. It’s easy, it doesn’t pull hair and best of all, her hair stayed dry!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap - Black

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my long hair!

By Jessica O. from Grand Rapids, MI on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This cap fits easily over my long hair without pulling or tearing my hair out. Would recommend to anyone with long or thick hair.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Best swim cap I've ever owned

By Diane W. from The Woodlands, TX on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

I have shoulder length hair and this cap is one of the easiest to get on. It doesn't grab my hair like the other swim caps I own. I highly recommend this product!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Swim Cap

By N from Texas on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Wonderful product


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Yay! Finally a cap big enough for my head AND my thick hair!

By Tahoe Tessie from Reno NV on 8/29/2020

Fit: NA

It even covers my forehead and ears. We swim in Lake Tahoe which is always cold and it is nice to have my whole head covered.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Finally

By Finally! from Maryland on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

...a comfortable swim cap!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 393 customer reviews


rating star Swim cap

By Swimming laps from Ohio on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Doesn’t fit my wife’s head well and still lets water in around her ears soaking her hair. She was hoping it would prevent most of the chlorine water from getting into her hair. Otherwise, it is a perfectly fine product, she just needs something more customized to her head shape.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star It fits tight and does not slip - long haired man

By Amor from Los Angeles, CA on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

It fits tight and does not slip on long haired man, long hair well below the shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Perfect to block sun

By AleciaPHL from Philadelphia, PA on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect swim cap to block sun from scalp. Nice and stretchy so is not overly tight like other caps.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great swimcap

By Sally from Cary, NC on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

A comfortable and practical swim cap. Great. Thanks.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star TYR longhair cap

By Cotton from Alabama on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

Got the cap for a friend - who doesn’t really have long hair, but found that other caps were too skimpy and pulled terribly. She says she really likes it and it has solved her problems .


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star need strong fingers to stretch this hat

By Senior Swimmer from Minneapolis on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice quality and sleek appearance. But, this 78 year old swimmer with arthritic hands couldn't stretch it to get it onto my head. So, would someone please research a swim cap that really goes on easily. I had to return this one.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra - White

TYR Lycra - White

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Patricia from Stockton, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps my hair up and out of the way. Works great under my other cap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great swim cap!

By Karin from Albuquerque New Mexico on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well. I bought cap to have a cooler cap to wear in summer.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

By Kay from TX on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Nice feel, but a little too small.

But my dog chewed it up, so I will be ordering another, but may order a different brand.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Doesn't pull hair

By Lydia from NY on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

This is indeed a good cap. My only issue is that I cannot seem to find a cap that actually will prevent water (chlorine) from getting in.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Still tight but no headache

By Evey from Seattle on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

I have trouble finding silicon caps that fit without giving me a headache, but this one fit well. I have long hair and there was enough room in the cap for it.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Classic Silicone Swim Cap

Aqua Sphere Classic Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Works and fits as advertised

By Donnie from Hawthorne, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Never used one before. Works and fits great. Really durable too.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Camo Silicone Training Swim Cap

Nike Camo Silicone Training Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Some like to stand out, I like to blend in . . .

By Andrew A. from San Antonio, TX on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

. . . hence the water camo pattern, which I like. The only issue I have with this cap is the size: I have a big head (7 5/8 hat size), but I have to fold up the bottom 1-2 inches of the cap for a snug fit without covering my eyes and ears. Maybe not a problem if you have a lot of hair (I don't).


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star excellent cap

By Sara C from Virginia on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Speedo silicon caps are high quality, easy to put on and stay in place during full one hour workouts. Great color selections and will last for years with proper care. I didn’t purchase this to replace my previous cap as it is still in perfect condition but rather to add a fun neon color to my cap collection.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star It's a swimming cap

By Chris from Albuquerque, NM on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

TYR makes great products, wouldn't expect any less from their swimming cap.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 393 customer reviews


rating star A very good swim cap for my daughter

By Ollie from New York on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I just got a swim cap for my 10 yo daughter. I want her to wear a swim cap for hair and ear protection. This is her first swim cap. I double cap her for better protection. Two of these swim caps get tight enough for her head. The swim caps also keep ear plugs in her ears. The black swim cap looks the best for her. She will wear these swim caps now on. They are so good!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great cap #3

By Johnny Nils from Palm Springs CA on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Ditto, except different colour


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Great cap

By Johnny Nils from Palm Springs CA on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

It stays on my head, yet isn’t painfully tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Super big.....

By NB from Houston TX on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Unless you have hair down to your waist, you don't need this cap. Cap had excess material which takes in water unless fully expanded.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Super fast delivery. Great product!.

By Lena from Hawaii on 5/12/2020

Fit: NA

I have long hair and this swim cap is the best fit I have come across. It keeps water out of my ears. Recommended!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Long Hair Wrinkle Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star Love this cap for my Long Hair!

By Voni from Los Angeles, CA on 5/11/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable and fits beautifully!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Latex Swim Cap

TYR Latex Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 120 customer reviews


rating star excellent cap , comfortable, stays on 3

By Marla from elk grove, CA on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent cap, light weight, comfortable and stays on


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Fewer snags, for real!

By Caroline K. from Dover, NH on 3/5/2020

Fit: NA

I was skeptical about this new cap technology at first, but decided to give it a go because, what do I have to lose? (Except more hair because of my cap???)

I've been wearing this cap daily for almost 2 weeks and I am definitely losing less hair and experiencing fewer knots at the nape of my neck than I usually do with other caps. I have fine hair, so I really enjoy this option to take it a little easier on my scalp/hair. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Pretty short

By RRS from Greeley, CO on 2/27/2020

Fit: NA

The cap is comfortable enough, but it's really short. Not sure if it will stay over my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Good swimming

By Lwh from Dayton, Oregon on 2/14/2020

Fit: NA

Holds up well under almost daily use. Would hold up better if I dried it out every day.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star TYR LYCRA SWIM CAP

By Ari from Jackson, Mo. on 2/9/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter has long, thick hair and is tender headed. This swim cap is comfortable, stays in place & doesn't pull her hair.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Best

By Chris from Oakland, CA on 2/9/2020

Fit: NA

Best cap I've found. Rides up the least because of the unique texture inside. Most comfortable. Most generous coverage of my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 328 customer reviews


rating star Good Cap

By Critter from Waterbury VT on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

This cap works well. Easy to put my long hair in the cap. I don't need to use a second cap.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Best Swim Cap Ever! Love the silicone stretch....

By Carol Ann from Reno NV on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

The silicone stretch makes it easy to pull on without pulling your hair out and the cap stays on without having to adjust it between sets. I have been swimming for 64 years and this cap is the BEST!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Medium Easy to Put on your Head!

By Janice from VA on 1/24/2020

Fit: NA

I first ordered the solid silicone cap. Impossible to get on my head!
The reviews suggested that this elasticized one would be easier to wear.
Yes, it is. It is a keeper.


More Reviews on this item