skip to main content

Latest Open Water Goggles & Masks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Smoke Lens Swim Mask

Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Smoke Lens Swim Mask

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great for long lashed people.

By Honey from Palm Springs, CA. on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

Regular goggles were not allowing me to blink normally due to my eyelashes constantly hitting the lens. The Aqua Sphere 2.0 solved the problem. They are comfortable, don't hurt the bridge of my nose like other goggles and are easily adjustable to fit your head size. The only problem I have with them is that they do fog up on me and I have to wipe them after 10-15 laps. I do 40 laps a day so figure I am stopping 3-4 times to clear the lenses. It's a small price to pay though, for the comfort the goggles give me. Perhaps the fogging is due to the dry, warm desert climate in which I live?


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles for swimming laps

By MD Santa Barbara from Santa Barbara on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

Work great. Easy adjustment strap


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Mirrored Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star love these googles

By Liz R from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Love the strap & vision is really good in the pool when it's sunny.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star not quite a perfect fit

By DW from ATL on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have used the Seal Mask in the past, as well as traditional goggles. I don't like the traditional goggle fit, so I wanted to go back to a mask.

It took quite a bit to finally get the fit correctly in my first swim with these. It seems to require a tighter seal than traditional goggles, and tighter than my last mask. It took about 400 yards of swimming and adjusting to get it to I think the correct tightness. My last 800 yards were mostly leak free. I plan to adjust a bit more in future swims, but wanted to get in a good workout today.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Goggles

By DKS from Ringoes, NJ on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

These goggles are great. They don’t leak. I can clearly see while under and out of water. They are very adjustable and comfortable to wear. I highly recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star No raccoon lines around eyes

By Lauryne from Delaware on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I am looking for goggles that fit outside the eye orbit so I don't get raccoon lines after swimming laps. These are nearly perfect. The silicon is soft and seals nicely. Only problem is I have a very narrow face . The TYR Orion mask is a little too wide but if I press it and tighten the strap, I can get a seal at the edges near the side of my face. Children's masks are too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star swimspa goggle

By Carol from Spokane Valley WA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

First time I used these goggles I has leakage and had to adjust several times during my routine. I really like the larger lens and the look of the goggles. I will be trying to get these adjusted correctly so I have a better fit.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Super goggles

By Carol from Spokane Valley WA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Got great results first time I wore them. No leakage and no fogging.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Mirrored Lens Goggles

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Mirrored Lens Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Foggy

By Helen from Rio Vista CA on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

I like these goggles, especially for outdoor lap swims. They fit great with no leakage easy to adjust. The only thing that isn’t great is that they fog up constantly, even the first time I wore them. I constantly have to take them off and rinse them. I’m going to have to try another pair.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Best-in-class

By Bert from Columbia, SC on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Best goggles I have had. Recently purchase three top rated goggles. Tried these first. Might not even open the other brands.

Clear view while out of water.
Clear view while in the water.
Amazingly clear view when turning to breath.

Not once in my workout did need I reach to adjust, empty or clear the goggles. I hope they continue to function this well.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Crystal clear, fits perfectly

By Joe from Exeter NH on 11/20/2020

Fit: NA

The Aqua Sphere goggles are excellent. They are easy to adjust so they fit well. I am amazed at the clarity..


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Clear Lens Swim Mask

Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Clear Lens Swim Mask

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swim mask

By Bob from Venice floridap on 11/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great mask. Nice quality


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star TYR OPS 2.0 Transition Goggles

By Jay from New York on 10/22/2020

Fit: NA

Goggles fit well
usually don't fog up


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Smoke Lens Swim Mask

Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Smoke Lens Swim Mask

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles for a large head!

By Greg Simpson from Red Cloud, Ne on 10/17/2020

Fit: NA

Fit


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Shades Mirrored

TYR Swim Shades Mirrored

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful blue tint

By Barbara from CA on 10/15/2020

Fit: NA

Cool looking & the lens is a tranquil blue view of the world... It is very stiff, not for a small face


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Excellent comfortable goggles

By SKitchED from Phoenix, AZ on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

These are the most comfortable goggles I have ever owned. They fit well, leave no goggle-eye marks, keep the water out and the view clear. I have a narrow face and these fit correctly w no adjustment necessary.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Amber Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Amber Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 39 customer reviews


rating star good deal

By roger from LA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

I like the tinted lens. The fit is good.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Shades Mirrored

TYR Swim Shades Mirrored

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love 💘 these goggles

By Leeann from kauai on 9/12/2020

Fit: NA

sunglasses and goggles in one. No glare, very clear, doesn't fog up.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggle

Aqua Sphere Eagle Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star YESSS! It fits, it works!

By NEB from Spring TX on 9/12/2020

Fit: NA

Heavenly. What a joy! Gentle, firm seal on my small hard-to-fit face. Straps easy to adjust while goggles are on. No fog. Changing lenses to original frame was simple, easy.

For the future, please offer a tinted version for a more broad-spectrum UV protection.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Best Swim Goggle

By Mack from Kingsport Aquatic Center,TN on 9/7/2020

Fit: NA

Water TIght
Fogg Proof
Durable


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 159 customer reviews


rating star Love these!

By JudyH from NM on 9/4/2020

Fit: NA

I love how they keep water out and are super comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star No leak

By JMS from ND on 9/4/2020

Fit: NA

Finally, found a pair of goggles for my low bridge nose :-[CLOSEBRK]. No marks after an hour of swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star TYR googles

By Russdar from St. Louis on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Love the fit and seal of the TYR googles , it’s nice not to fog up they are great on sunny and dull days in the lake , can’t wait to try them in the pool too


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles

By Nicky from San Antonio on 8/28/2020

Fit: NA

Absolutely these are my favorite goggles and love the dark lenses


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Polarized Lens Goggles

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Polarized Lens Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles. Fits comfortably

By Jack from Indiianapolis IN on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit. Does not let water get in your eyes


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Polarized Lens Goggles

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Polarized Lens Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Best Googles Ever

By Donna from Indialantic Fl on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

After going through at least 10 other goggles, I finally found these and am so very happy I did! So easy to adjust, great visual field and most importantly a great fit. Purchased 2 pairs, one tinted for daytime, the other clear for evening. Hallelujah


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous fit!

By KeysSwimmer from Catskills on 8/19/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit for my small women’s face. The only ones I’ve found that don’t leak for me. Other aqua sphere googles don’t work for me. I hope they don’t stop making these.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By MT from Winston-Salem, NC on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very good suction to face so water won’t pass through. Comfortable as well


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Eric from OR on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

just what we wanted for a bigger viewing area


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Small Fit Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Small Fit Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star IT FITS!

By Eloise from Chico on 7/15/2020

Fit: NA

I have a small face, and I wasn't sure about ordering without trying, but these goggles lived up to their description. They fit my small face/head perfectly and really seal well. I swam 50 laps without any leakage. After an initial period of getting used to the design, which felt tight around my eyes, I became quite comfortable with them and was delighted to be able to see under the water again!

For the record, I am 70 years old and female.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great for open water

By Stephen from CA on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

A couple of years ago I found my pool goggles weren't doing it for me in open water. Tried this and loved them. Comfortable with great visibility but don't feel huge on my face like some other open water goggles I have tried. Just bought my second pair.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star comfortable

By Lydia from New York on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

I struggle with finding the exact right fit: tight enough to keep water out of my eyes, but not too tight. So far, this is the best pair of goggles I've used. I have a small face/head, and don't really notice the tightness until I get out of the water. It might work just as well slightly looser. I'm still experimenting, but overall I'm quite happy with these goggles.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Covert Goggle

Speedo Covert Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Speedo COVERT Goggle

By Armour from Sidney, NE on 7/11/2020

Fit: NA

What I do not like about them is the nose piece connects on each side and sometimes they come apart very easy. Not so much swimming but when I take them off. I noticed that they do steam up some too while I am swimming. I wash them off when I get out of the pool every time.
They do block the sun. They are working for what I need.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect ... But

By SK from Houston on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

I would give 5 star but the one side does not lock.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Mask

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Mask

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tolerable fit

By BoLo from Sunnyval CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

The fit is just a bit off so that I need to readjust every 10 lengths. I wanted to avoid "goggle eyes" and it does that, just slows up the workout.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Aqua Sphere Kayenne w/smoke lense

By Bill from Annapolis, MD on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

These goggles Fit me perfectly and the smoked lenses are perfect for outdoor swimming. I am a guy with a thin face and these work great.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, crystal clear!

By Scuba Bill from North Attleborough, MA on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to adjust,
Fits very well with no leaks,
Lenses are crystal clear!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Nice googles

By Gurgen from Arcadia, CA on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Good product. A bit delayed with delivery, but eventually arrived.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star the BEST

By Kate the Elder from North Carolina on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

I have been a lap swimmer for 50 years--a very long time. That means I have used hundreds of goggles. I can honestly say, these fit my face better than any I have ever used. The cups are soft and mold around my eyes perfectly. I don't get raccoon face from wearing them either!


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles.

By David from CT on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I do a lot of open water swimming on sunny mornings where there is glare off the water. These googles do the trick. The straps are easy to use and the adjustment very nice. I would recommend these to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Covert Polarized Goggle

Speedo Covert Polarized Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great for open water/outdoor swims

By Rebecca from Philadelphia PA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

These goggles are bigger than the typical training goggle but in this case that is not a bad thing. With polarized larger dark lenses, swimming in direct sunlight is much easier. My son is a NCAA D1 swimmer; pools have been closed in our area because of COVID-19. With a triathlon wetsuit and these goggles, he has been able to train in a nearby lake. They offer complete coverage and protection from the strong sun. He had ordered these 2 years ago and we returned them because he said they were "too nerdy". Now that he is in college, he realizes how silly that was and he asked me to order them again. I would highly recommend these to any swimmer who is training outside in strong sunlight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Googles don’t adjust properly

By Marcusjq from New Jersey on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

I find it difficult to adjust the googles. Since there is no opening on the band that goes around your head, you can’t tighten them to get a good deal before you put them on. And even if you tighten them once on, the bands seems to slip.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles!!

By TiffanyS from Monterey, CA on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

I have been swimming most of my life and these are some of the bet goggles I have ever had.
I swim open water now bc of Covid and they are clear, easy to adjust and feel great.
Perfect size for my face, I bought a pair for my husband and he loves them as well.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Smoke Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & clear

By JA from AZ on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

These are my new favorite goggles, and I have through many. They are soft on the face, large field of view, and have a clear vision area.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect in low light

By Mrhodes from Coronado, CA on 5/14/2020

Fit: NA

I use these when I do an early morning or evening open water and outdoor pool swim. They are perfect. The eye gasket stays leak-free and comfortable even on long swims.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great googles

By Animal lover from Hawaii on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

I swim a lot in the open ocean with my nose out, no snorkel. These googles are comfortable and I can see good [OPENBRK] in case a big fish sneaks up😳[CLOSEBRK] Highly recommend this one. It’s difficult to find a good pair but this one is worth the higher price.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Goggle

By Ape from Illinois on 4/23/2020

Fit: NA

Love the size of this product. Using it for Virus protection while shopping.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Lady Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 88 customer reviews


rating star Great googles - no fog

By Martha from New York on 3/18/2020

Fit: NA

No fog
Easy fit
Good suction


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star These goggles work great: comfortable with no leaks.

By Alex Armstrong from Santa Ana, California on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

It works great.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Small Fit Blue Lens

Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggle Small Fit Blue Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star favorite googles

By girtygrl from Perrysburg, Ohio on 2/24/2020

Fit: NA

I swim 4 times a week and have been using this brand google for two years. I love them and have no plans to change. The fit is excellent for my small face. The googles don't make my eyeballs hurt like the ones that fit inside the eye socket.
So far I have not had any problems using them in competition.


More Reviews on this item