skip to main content

Latest Open Water Ear Plugs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Mack's Dry-n-Clear Ear Drying Aid

Mack's Dry-n-Clear Ear Drying Aid

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Works well; nice size bottle

By hstef from Monterey, CA on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

Rubbing alcohol is a tried and true inexpensive remedy for water in the ears. This also has glycerine, which I think makes it potentially less irritating. Seems to work fine and the dropper works well so that it is easy just to get a few drops in the ear.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By KL from Oak Harbor, WA on 3/3/2021

Fit: NA

Need to keep water out of my ears while in the shower. This does the job.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Ear plugs

By Laura V. from Midland, TX on 2/23/2021

Fit: NA

I have always used these. They work great. Keeps water out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Keeps some water out but still slips

By Jeff from Detroit, MI on 2/18/2021

Fit: NA

These earplugs fit better than some others, but they don’t seal the ear as well as some older speedo’s that i had with 3 rings on them. They do the job, as long as i frequently adjust, which is annoying to do 4 times in a 1 hour swim


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Work as decribed

By Jeff from NY on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

These fit and work as they should - have bought these before, need to replace every now and then.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable - works as intended.

By Jim from Maryland on 2/8/2021

Fit: NA

Be careful though, over time the chlorine seems to have gotten to the plastic and it lost some flexibility.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Fit is a little loose

By JLS from Oceanside, CA on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Good price, but compared to Zoggs, the fit isn't quite as tight in my ear. They don't necessarily fall out, but I feel like a little water is leaking in, compared to Zoggs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Worked well

By EJB from Maine on 2/5/2021

Fit: NA

These ear plugs completely sealed my ears while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Does the trick!

By swimgirl52 from Aurora IL on 1/27/2021

Fit: NA

Keeps water seeping into my sinuses! The clip requires a bit of adjusting to get the proper fit and it does stretch out over time. But worth it to stop the post swim misery!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Not stiff enough

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

The ear plugs I have ordered from SwimOutlet in the past were a bit stiffer and maybe a bit smaller. These do not go in my ears nearly as easy at the ones I purchased in the past and are much more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Might be good for small ears

By Nate from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Suz from Haverhill, Massachusetts on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve never had ear plugs before an these are perfect for the shower. Easy to use, comfortable an perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star TYR Ergo Ear Plugs

By Anne from NH on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By JC from Augusta on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great ear plugs. Water tight


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Comfy, easy, sturdy

By Mr Breath from Indianapolis, IN on 10/13/2020

Fit: NA

Only had for a few weeks, but they slide on easy, provide a complete seal while not being too tight/uncomfortable. They feel sturdy. They don't fit in the case perfectly, but a few times in, you get the trick.

I actually use them for breathing meditation, to keep my nose plugged. Works great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Great earplugs!

By Susette from Petaluma, ca on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice size, easy to use and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star They’re okay...

By Dani from San Diego, CA on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

They’re okay. You really have to jam them in to work so my first attempt at using them was unsuccessful. My swim headphones seem to do a better job of keeping out the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Tried and true earplugs

By Heide from Virginia on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

I have used these in the past and like the style. I am currently down to my last 2 in a 4-pack, so I ordered more when I ordered the kick board.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Love them

By Shirley Guinn from Bluff City, Tenn on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

My son and grandson have sinus issues when swimming, and these clips really help. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Great Plugs for ears.

By Old Roger from Pleasanton, CA on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

These ear plugs work great as I said on my first order. This was my second order and I bought another set, however, the company sent me two sets which I will pay for as the product is great. They fit well into my ears, are comfortable, and keep the water out of my ears. I love them. That is the Speedo ear plugs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Depends on Your Ears

By Montaigne80 from Austin, TX on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

These seem like a good design, similar to some Hearos I purchased years ago. Interesting that they fit in one ear but not so well in the other. Still, they do help keep the water out, so they were worth a try. Perhaps with wear they will adjust to my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star works for me

By Lydia from NY on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

These soft earplugs do not hurt, go easily in and out of my ears, and together with my swim cap, keeps the water out of my ears. I use for lap swimming, I do not dive, so cannot speak to that. I am able to get a few weeks out of each individual plug, however, I think I would prefer one that works as well as this, but does is not disposable.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star I so like this product, but not happy to find only 4 ear plugs in the box.

By Wanda Malone from Spicer, Minnesota on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

I love the product, but was not happy when I found only 4 earplugs in the box!


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Best.

By Colorpet from Jackson, MS on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

No water in eats when swimming with these.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Holds nose closed

By Swim for fun from LA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

This really keeps your nose closed if that is what you need. I am focusing on blowing out as I did find this too restrictive. I purchased as I was sneezing and getting a runny nose after my swims. Spraying saline before and after swim and focusing on blowing out has solved the issue.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Just works

By Sandy from MI on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

Follow the instructions! This is the only earplug that works for me!!


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Vicki from Bridgehampton NY on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

The best noise cancelling ear plugs


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star EAR PLUGS

By NIKKI from MINNESOTA on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

for my 4 year old daughter. she said they work


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Soft Moldable Silicone Putty Ear Plugs - Kids Size

Mack's Soft Moldable Silicone Putty Ear Plugs - Kids Size

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great ear plug

By Mitch from Mokena, IL on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

Stay in place better than any other type of plug


More Reviews on this item

Zoggs Aqua Plugz S/M

Zoggs Aqua Plugz S/M

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Very good earplug for 9 year old

By Mitch from Mokena on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

These work very well for my 9 year old daughter. They stay put, even when she dons and doffs a mask multiple times while swimming in a pool.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Excellent plugs

By victoria goldman from Bridgehampton on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps noise out


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Vicki from Bridgehampton on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Nose cancelled


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By BVW3 from Walnut Creek, CA on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

I always have these when I’m swimming in COLD water. They really help to keep me warm.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Great earplugs

By DD from Chatham va on 5/16/2020

Fit: NA

I had to find some ear plugs to wear to keep water out of my ears and these work great they are the best ones I have tried


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Best earplugs ever!

By Lena from Hawaii on 5/12/2020

Fit: NA

When I swim I end up getting distracted every time I get water in my ears. These earplugs are a bit sticky initially,, but they are the best earplugs I have ever tried. Quick delivery. Recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Nose clip works great

By Shetahn from Pa on 4/15/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this to use for my nebulizer & it is working well. I got the large one which fits my nose real good. The nose clip came very quickly & was a reasonable price. Would order from here again.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star I've beeen using them for may years

By LAJay from Los Angeles, CA on 3/19/2020

Fit: NA

Use them to sleep each night and change to a new pair each week. They blot out enough noise in my somewhat noisy neighborhood, which features planes from a nearby airport over my home beginning at 7 a.m each day.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Excellent ear plugs

By Ear plugs from Flyover country on 3/13/2020

Fit: NA

Have tried several other styles of ear plugs and these are the best. They are the softest and create the best seal.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Would by this again

By zman from AZ on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

swimming


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star These ear plugs really work

By Frank from Sarasota, FL on 2/17/2020

Fit: NA

These Macks ear plugs work very well. My swims used to be interrupted by water getting into my ears and bothering me. That problem is now solved !


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Just what I ordered and needed

By Keith from Spring Texas on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

It took a while due to the holidays, but they work well to keep water out of my ears and prevent Sinus infections


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Best noseclips

By Woodcutter from New York City on 1/18/2020

Fit: NA

After trying many different noseclips these are the only ones that keep all the water out of my nose. It helps to have your nose free of oil,


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Short Lived Solution

By Dave C from Nokomis, Florida on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Right ear plug came out while swimming unbeknownst to me on second swim with ear plugs. Plug was not recoverable. Plug was inserted as directed and covered by swim cap and goggle strap as well. Can't believe it came out and lost without feeling anything. Too bad, you need to be extra careful to make sure plug is securely inserted, which is more difficult than expected.Therefore, I'm not sure how effective plugs are in keeping water out of ears.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Best swimming earplugs

By Bob from CO - Colorado (U.S. State) on 1/2/2020

Fit: NA

I use these earplugs for swimming in the pool and open water. They are perfect for both.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star great product

By Betsy from Maine on 12/28/2019

Fit: NA

these work fine


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Just OK so far

By RP from Indianapolis on 12/14/2019

Fit: NA

I’ve used these for a few workouts and they move around on me a lot but they do keep the water out. I have been very satisfied with Mack’s silicone plugs for a long time, but I find it hard to hear anything else so gave these a try. The case is nice. I think if they were slightly larger I’d be really happy with these for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star nose clip review

By BJ from Great Falls, MT on 12/4/2019

Fit: NA

worked well. never slipped. would definitely recommend to others.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Speedo Liquid Comfort Nose Clip

Product Rating Product Rating 38 customer reviews


rating star Better fit & comfort

By BZ from Millsboro, DE on 12/2/2019

Fit: NA

I had ordered a different nose clip which did not fit me & was uncomfortable, which SWIMoutlet let me return for replacement by this. Much better fit & much more comfortable. Very pleased with this. SWIMoutlet's customer support is world-class too!


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Ear Seals Ear Plugs

Mack's Ear Seals Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 109 customer reviews


rating star Decent

By Shotoer from Sodus, NY on 12/2/2019

Fit: NA

I got these because my existing plugs have been used a couple years and occasionally water gets past them (while doing a flip-turn). I was placing an order for something else so I thought I'd replace my ear plugs. These are OK. Nothing amazing and I doubt they are any tighter in my ears. Perhaps my ear canal is slightly larger diameter than others. Other than that, they seem fine


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Ear Plugs

By David from Indianapolis on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

I use these for my daily swims. They fit well, easy to insert/remove, and always seem to seal well. Plus, they seem to last a long time. Excellent item......


More Reviews on this item