skip to main content

Latest Ocean Ramsey Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Runs V-E-R-Y small

By Ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was hoping this would fit, and even sized up, but it was so tight across the chest I could hardly breathe, let alone move! Sorry, had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Water Inspired Free Diver Two Piece 5mm Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Water Inspired Free Diver Two Piece 5mm Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Feel like a shark, dive like a shark.

By shark man from huntington beach on 11/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

great wetty


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly! Can’t wait to use it for snorkeling in British Virgin Islands

By Deb from Naples Fl on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Love the bright colors- looks like beautiful reef waters


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By AmeliaIslandGirl from Northeast Florida on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This jacket is warm and flexible. I use it for swimming and aqua aerobics in cold water.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for movement

By Trekkingirl from Santa Fe, NM on 9/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I returned a few neoprene jackets before I got the Xcel Ocean Ramsey. This is a well made jacket that fits perfectly for warmth and movement. After reading all the reviews, I went up two sizes from my dress/shirt size for the right fit. Highly recommend. And Swim Outlet shipped my jacket promptly with tracking info. Thanks Swim Outlet!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Long Sleeve Rashguard

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Black/white print

By J H. from NC on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased the matching capris that were faded blue and white, with no tags, appears used. Return policy requires original tags attached. Gross. Top is super cute. Customer service offered a five dollar credit for used swimwear. Wow. Item was a gift, I was embarrassed to give.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice Rashgaurd

By MKGR from Michigan on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have very broad shoulders. Men's rash guards sometimes work better for me. I purchased the L and was surprised that it was not as small as it looked. It had nice stretch. I did return it for an XL and this size works well. I am 5'7" and athletic build.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Suzanne from Nevada on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

The whole outfit is comfy


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love this

By Suzanne from Nevada on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

The whole outfit is amazing and super comfy


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Stretch Sport Swim Leggings

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Stretch Sport Swim Leggings

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By Tiger Shark from Los Angeles is an s-hole, CA on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Haven’t tried these out in the water yet but the XS is a perfect fit for 5’2” and 100lbs. Not suffocatingly tight.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 1mm Reversible Cheeky Bikini Bottom

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 1mm Reversible Cheeky Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By svailea from Maui, HI on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Love Ocean Ramsey Xcel Gear. I bought a wetsuit top at an HIC store and couldn’t find the bottom. Glad I found it here on SwimOutlet.com! It’s such a cute bottom, and I love that it’s reversible, so I can wear it with some other tops I have. The ocean print is pretty cool too! I live in Hawaii and received my item in 3 business days! So quick! Will definitely purchase more Ocean Ramsey Items from this site again!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Functional and cute.

By BikerChic from Prescott, AZ on 6/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Lightweight, dries quickly. Runs small. Typically I wear an xsmall or size 0-2, but found the medium felt less res tricot I’ve.
Just love this outfit for Paddleboarding to prevent being sunburned.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very functional and cute

By BikerChic from Prescott, AZ on 6/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Perfect for Paddleboarding so I don’t burn. Lightweight and dries quickly. Runs small. I typically wear an xsmall or size 0-2, but found that a bit tight for My liking, ordered the medium and it is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star happy with this purchase

By Lucy from Annapolis, MD on 6/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is a little odd, i.e. a little long for my short torso, but it works just fine. I had to return for a size 12 (other sizes I ordered were 10) due to the very tight fit. It keeps me warm in my daughter's cold pool, so I am satisfied with the product.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great product as expected

By fat guy from jrz from long branch, nj on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

for my surfing daughter who’s in the water all day nearly everyday, this is the third Xcel top she has now and they wear like iron, keep the sun off, and are comfortable. everyone happy and kid isn’t burnt. win win. Xcel stuff has all been excellent as is Swimoutlet’s customer service.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Stretch Sport Swim Leggings

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Stretch Sport Swim Leggings

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Stretch Sport Swim Leggings

By Surfer chic from La Jolla, CA on 6/11/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These shark pattern swim leggings are perfect for sun protection in warm waters. I SUP / Surf with them in the summer. They are perfect for the tropics and far better than using sunscreens. People say they love pattern!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2MM Fullsuit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2MM Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star wetsuit review

By Laps for Life from California on 6/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I had asked for advice on a wetsuit for swimming in 65-68 degree open water since pools are still closed. The customer service rep on the chat line recommend this 3/2 wetsuit. It is beautiful, but way too small, and an incredible chore to put on. Fortunately, a local store recommended a shorty spring suit, that was a 2/1, which I used with a long sleeve rashguard and swim tights. That worked out perfectly. I am normally a size 36 in a YTR swimsuit, but the O'Neill spring wetsuit fit perfectly in a size 8.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Girls' Ocean Ramsey Axis 2MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Springsuit

Xcel Girls' Ocean Ramsey Axis 2MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Springsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great springsuits for my daughter

By Lynsey from Sacramento, ca on 4/28/2020

Fit: NA

thick 2mm wetsuit material on whole suit including arms. my 7 yr old is 52 inches, 55 lbs. normally wears a 7/8 so I got her an 8. fits perfectly now, hoping it will fit 9 months from now on our trip. I should have ordered up one size, a 10.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2MM Fullsuit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2MM Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit

By Clare from Chattanooga TN on 4/5/2020

Fit: NA

True to size and great for long legged women. I ordered an 8T and it’s perfect. Not too bulky and plenty warm for 60 degree water. Great flexibility


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Rash Shirt!

By Candace from Davis on 3/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

While I usually swim at our evening Masers workout, when I swim at 10:00 workout, I need a rash guard and this one very good. The neckline is not too tight, which is impt to me. It fits snugly, as it should.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Whale Shark Pattern Rules!

By Nature Girl from Boston, MA on 3/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these! They are well made, soft material, and the fun, spotted whale shark, pattern is very attractive. I also bought the long sleeved top, so now I have the whole set! The fit is great and provides just enough protection to my skin from the cool pool water. The top or pants can be worn over my black, one piece swim suit and gives me added confidence while instructing a class. I also love that fact that a portion of the sale was used to help protect the whale sharks in the open sea! Thank you for these quality capris. They are attractive and useful!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love this top!

By Nature Girl from Boston, MA on 2/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love the pattern, style, fabric, comfort, how it rinses and dries. Keeps me warm enough in our cool pool. I have received compliments!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2MM Fullsuit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2MM Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a second skin!

By Tess from Oregon on 1/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love this suit - perfect weight for the Bahama waters.
Highly suggest you have no lotion on before putting on this suit - can be challenging!
True to size fitting.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable!

By Mdb323 from Nebraska on 1/21/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this shirt to wear while snorkeling. I needed to size up from what I expected, but the larger size fit great. I love the full-length zipper-it made it much easier to take on/off when damp. It kept me warm and I love the look of it!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Tank Rashguard

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Tank Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit 👍 wish they had more colors or patterns.

By Olivia from Northeast on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

Wish they had more colors bc the fit is very flattering and true to size! Also comes with a built in bra which is perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star No sunburn in the Caribbean

By Patti from Florida on 1/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Was looking for a rash guard for kite surfing in the Caribbean Something a little loose and not too tight fitting so would work well with harness. Fits great and true to size. Sleeves long and protected wrists. I bought the grey and blue water print. Was also thin enough to fit under a wet suit zip up coat for a cooler day. Dried fast when wet.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great rash guard for lap swimming

By Debby from San Diego on 1/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the neckline.not so high for lap swimming, I had to return for
one size smaller for tighter fit, Normally I'd wear a Large and had to go to medium in rashguard and was a perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star High Quality, Stylish Performance Piece

By MH from FL on 11/29/2019

Fit: NA

Jacket is of the highest quality, performs as promised and is a beautiful, stylish piece to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful warmth.

By Bobbi from Santa Barbara on 9/9/2019

Fit: NA

Great addition to early morning exercise class wardrobe. Looks good and keeps away any wind chill.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star My favorite wet suit top ever

By Stephanie C. from Woodside, CA on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

This wetsuit top looks great and has lasted a good amount of time considering I wear it in a swimming pool. I've had many swim jackets and this one is my favorite.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 0.5MM Neoprene Capri

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 0.5MM Neoprene Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By DesireeShark from SD on 6/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

I had no idea how thick they would be. Definitely quite warm for snorkeling or little dives in warm water will do the trick. They fit very nice. I’m a size 10 in jeans I’m 5’5 I’m really curvy my waist is 29 but I’ve got a booty and they work great. I did order a size XL. I’m not sure if a large would of worked. I don’t like my yoga pants extra tight. These fit like a glove. I ordered the matching top and did not like it. I think the sizing for this collection runs small. It’s nice stuff but it’s not made for super curvy girls or sizes larger than a 10. It’s kinda sad because not all girls are stick figures. Shipping was really quick and prices were good.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Stretch Sport Swim Leggings

Xcel Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Stretch Sport Swim Leggings

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE this suit! Great suit for diving Puerto Rico! 5'7" - XS

By Ashley Ann from O'Fallon, MO on 5/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

I used this suit to free dive in Puerto Rico. It kept me warm enough to dive for hours but I also was able to wear it in the hot sun while paddle boarding and didn't overheat. I'm 5'7" and weight 120lbs -- I bought both the XS and the Small and ended up keeping the XS. I had the worst time figuring out what size to order so I hope this helps someone! The top and bottom suit set is long enough for my long arms and long legs.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Girls' Ocean Ramsey Long Sleeve Rashguard

Xcel Girls' Ocean Ramsey Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Quality and Style

By Christibe T. from St. Thomas, VI on 3/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought the rash guard and the leggings because I loved the dolphins print. The quality is excellent as well as the fit and the weight of the fabric. The pants are snug enough to shape your thighs and behind and they don’t “ride up”. I have washed them a few times and the colors are holding great. Beautiful design and make. Have received many compliments from strangers.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rashguard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rashguard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great rashguard, runs big

By Mary from AZ on 8/7/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I love this rashguard. The print is great. I have the swim pants to match it. I ordered the Medium (I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs) and it is too big, so I will be returning it for a Small.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and performance in water sports

By A.B. from AUSTIN, TX on 8/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought these in the Whale Shark print. I'm 36" hip and a size M fit perfectly. Highly recommended!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket - Black/ Water - Small

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket - Black/ Water - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star love this print!

By A.B. from AUSTIN, TX on 8/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought this with the matching capris - beautiful print and performs great in the water!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rashguard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rashguard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice Top

By Shan Shan from San Antonio on 7/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Wore this at the beach and around town. Looks and feels good.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Swim with the dolphins

By JEM from St. Louis MO on 7/24/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wore it while doing water exercises
It fits snugly but it’s comfortable.
I like the length. Just right
Received lots of compliments


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 8oz. Sport Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Dean from Pompano Beach, FL on 4/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

My girlfriend loves these pants. Well made, beautiful print.


More Reviews on this item