skip to main content

Latest Nutrition Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star This is my go to gel

By Mike from Edgewood , IN on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

works as advertised, tastes great.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By mxblues98 from Wisconsin on 1/8/2020

Fit: NA

Love the flavor-just enough caffeine for the long workouts and the best part is
the fact the top stays attached so less chasing of waste when you open it.
Brilliant


More Reviews on this item

IM Performance Nutrition Whey Protein (15 Servings)

IM Performance Nutrition Whey Protein (15 Servings)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Jennifer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/30/2018

Seriously LOVE this protein powder! As a college swimmer, I feel that this helps me recover and provide nutrients to my body. Great taste!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star good before a workout

By runnerpaul from trenton nj on 8/10/2018

Easy to use both before and while running. Only think I can't solve is what to do with the sticky leftover packet while running.


More Reviews on this item

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Very satisfied

By DS from DC on 7/24/2017

I think this is a solid recovery drink mix. I mix it in almond or soy milk as I'm lactose intolerant (which this product is designed for us lactose intolerants) and it literally tastes like drinking the milk from a bowl of cinnamon toast crunch cereal, so its yummy


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Energy Gel (Single)

Clif Shot Energy Gel (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tasty chocolate gel

By ron6788 from NJ on 7/1/2017

I've been eating these mocha gels from Clif for years. They're like melted chocolate candies. There's a slight boost from the caffeine in performance energy but probably just as much a push from the sugar. Tasty, actually makes a good, low-cal snack, too.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Clif Shot - Energy Gel, Razz

By Cool Mccoy from Florida. on 12/1/2016

Have been using Clif Shot gels for years, I found this product at SwinOutlet and the price was the best of all my searches. The service was fast and the shipping was free. Will order from Swim Outlet when I need to replenish my supply of ClifShot gel.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Yummy

By Art from Miami on 11/3/2016

As a triathlete I have a hard time in the later stages of the race swallowing a gel. I just gag at their taste and consistency. The books are easy to chew or sort of leave in your mouth and dissolve. Orange taste is the best.


More Reviews on this item

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love this stuff

By Hasca from West palm beach, fl on 10/28/2016

Wish everyone carried this product so I wouldn't have to order online. Excellent for longer training runs and races.


More Reviews on this item

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star No GI issues

By Ironman Joe from Chapin, SC on 5/12/2016

Best thing since sliced bread. Seriously it goes down easy, has good taste and works well during long endurance racing. I enjoy the lemon flavor the best.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star FANTASTIC LOVE IT

By JOE SAVAGE from NASHVILLE on 4/29/2016

LOVE THE TASTE AND TEXTURE


More Reviews on this item

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fluid Recovery Drink

By KSengr from Kansas on 1/26/2016

Have used this product for a long time. Its a favorite because taste is good (especially berry flavor) and it is not heavy. Provides good recovery nutrition without a lot of calories.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Some flavors contain caffeine

By MPohlmann from Carbondale, IL on 11/28/2015

I was surprised that the Tri-Berry flavor has caffeine, but the Peanut Butter flavor does not. I saw no information about this prior to my purchase. This information should be made available in the description. Both flavors are pleasant, but I would prefer to know about the caffeine content.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (8 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (8 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good Gu

By Phil from Norfolk, VA on 10/19/2015

Good Gu. Tastes like a Gu acts like a Gu. Its one of my goto nutrition supplements. Got me through 140.6 at Beach to Battleship. Thanks


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Good for long runs

By RunningJohnny from San Jose on 9/12/2015

Gives me the extra boost on my long runs


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Barefootpop from Nashville, TN on 7/31/2015

I have used this product for some time now while biking and water and snow skiing. I believe that it keeps my energy up and on top of that it taste good too!


More Reviews on this item

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Huma Chia Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect long run fuel

By tinythunderr from camp hill, pa on 7/25/2015

Love the lemonade flavor and is perfect, gi friendly, fuel for marathon training.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star GU

By linda from Tucson, AZ on 5/24/2015

Before I purchased this product, I had heard nothing but excellent reviews but I was a little skeptical. Nevertheless, I decided to give it a try since it doesn't hurt to try. Haven't gone anywhere without it since.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Race Gels

By T. J from Newburgh IN on 8/15/2014

Really like these gels and see no need to change at this point!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By andrea from Cameron Park on 6/20/2014

Great


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Clif Shots BLOKS (Single)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great fuel

By bsno from md on 6/19/2014

used for the run portion of my 70.3


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (24ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Quick Easy Energy

By MotoMo from Murphy, OR on 6/14/2014

Fits great in small short pocket...energy on the go...great taste.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot BLOKS (18ct Box)

Clif Shot BLOKS (18ct Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great product to boost energy

By Erik Anestad from NY on 5/31/2014

An excellent product to boost energy and blood sugar when the sugar intake needs to moderated. Triberry is my favorite.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great product to boost blood glucose

By Erik Anestad from NY on 5/31/2014

I am a diabetic and when I need a quick boost to increase my brood sugar, this is the best product I have tried.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star My son Loves!!!

By Teresa Dayton from Murrells Inlet, SC on 5/15/2014

My son is a tournament tennis player and loves these Gel packs during his match. You have the best prices ANYWHERE!!!! Thanks!!!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Flavor, Great Deal

By Alexandra W. from Gilroy, CA on 5/14/2014

I bought two of the 24 packs for my mother. She loves the Salted Caramel flavor.


More Reviews on this item

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

GU Roctane Ultra Gels (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star GU Roctane

By David from Georgia on 3/20/2014

Great taste and keeps you from "crashing "


More Reviews on this item

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Like this product

By Yvonne from Eugene, OR on 2/23/2014

This is so much better than gatorade because of the protein level. I use it after swim work outs, but it is also good when you are sick and dehydrated. I had a delightful 24 hr intestinal bug yesterday and this and some hot tea was all I could keep down. So besides the post exercise supplement, it is good if you are sick in the gut and getting dehydrated.
The berry has a nice natural taste.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THE GU!!!!

By BIKER from FL on 11/3/2013

BEST ENERGY PRODUCT OUT THERE AND IT TASTES GREAT!!!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Good Stuff

By Yeti George from Holyoke, Ma on 10/7/2013

I don't like to do a long run without some GU. I have, and can tell you that there is a noticeable difference in stamina and energy at the end of the run. Not to mention you save some cash buying them in bulk.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Karin U. from Ridgecrest, CA on 9/30/2013

I love it so much we have 3 different tastes at home now. :) My running and my mood have improved since I run with bloks. One before start and every 20 mins one more. Always with water.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Got it quick. Exactly what I ordered.

By Mark from Orlando, fl on 9/21/2013

Love the taste. Love the effect. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star This changed my (running) life!

By Karin U. from Ridgecrest, CA on 9/12/2013

To run 10 miles + I eat one block before, 1 after 1/3 or the run and 1 after 2/3 and I drink enough water I improved my speed and my mood! AMAZING! They are much easier to dose and eat than the sticky GU and they taste just like a soft natural gummy bear, but not too sweet.
I LOVE IT! Oh, my favorite so far: Tropical Punch :)


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Turbo Shots

By J from whitefish, mt on 9/8/2013

Still my favorite. Great boost fast.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star The best

By linfa from Germantown, MD on 8/26/2013

I am a marathon runner with weak stomach. After trying so many different options, I finally found the one. Bloks doesn't upset my stomach , and keep me going. Highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great

By CJ from Minneapolis, MN on 8/8/2013

I use Clif Shot Blocks when I run, especially long distances. Also, since I usually run in the morning before breakfast, I eat some Clif Shot Blocks before I run. They are easy to eat while running and do not give me side cramps. I like to buy them in bulk since individual packs can be pricy and RunOutlet.com had the best price.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Good Energy Supplement for active sports!

By Andy from Forest, VA on 7/18/2013

Works Great !


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Awesome stuff

By Paul G from New York on 7/18/2013

Never gives me any stomach discomfort. I've felt my energy dropping and one of these picks me back up. Love that it's 90% organic.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star great product and love runoutlet!

By stringfieldc from Katy, TX on 7/17/2013

not only does this product work thats why i only restock from runoutlet (better bang for the bucks), but then one time i purchased recently i didn't receive item, contacted runoutlet and customer service reshipped me another one free of charge. great service and great company and love this GU. Thanks runoutlet!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Personal favorite

By Sumit B. from New York, NY on 6/12/2013

I take these on an empty stomach before a workout followed by about 8 oz of water. I'm a huge fan of these. 100mg of caffeine and I like the taste...

The only thing is the consistency. One box was super smooth, the next box I got was a lot thicker. I'd prefer the smoother consistency and I'm not sure why the difference in texture among boxes.

Regardless, if it weren't for the texture inconsistency, I'd give it 5 stars.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great GU

By JRG from Edmond, OK on 5/12/2013

I use GU for my long training runs and half marathon races. It gives me the boost I need for a "second wind" to get through the last 5-6 miles. I love the Vanilla Bean the most!


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Gel

By 1preston from Gallatin, TN on 4/26/2013

Does the job and it taste good. Easy to use before and during an event.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Bar (Box)

Clif Bar (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star great bars

By whoman from cambridge springs pa on 4/20/2013

great bars


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Test before you buy in bulk! Tastes nothing like real coffee.

By Krystina from New York on 4/5/2013

I am always the type of person who will try something out before buying a large supply--especially with how sensitive my stomach is in general, but also to gels/gus, specifically. I'm training for my first full marathon and am trying to understand what fuels my body, or borderline just makes me ill.

I did my first 16 mile run a few weeks ago, and took the Clif Shot Mocha Energy Gel, which has one shot (50mg) of caffeine. I wasn't fond of the taste at all, and I only take half at a time, but I felt like the caffeine worked wonders, and allowed me to have an awesome run.

I knew I needed more gels asap, and that I liked the Clif brand after having it during my very successful run. So I figured the only thing that could top the mocha gel was a shot from the same Company (Clif), with double the caffeine (100mg) that tastes like coffee. How could you go wrong?! Well, you can. The caffeine felt like it worked, but even after taking the gel with water during the run, it seemed to bother my stomach a bit. And I'm an avid/heavy coffee drinker, so that says something too.

It left a gross aftertaste in my mouth. Now I'm forcing myself to finish the box, although I have about 21/24 packages left. Moral of the story? Mocha isn't that bad, make sure you try all flavors, brands, and varieties (caff/no caff) before purchasing in bulk.


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Perfect energy chewable

By salasman from sugar land, tx on 4/1/2013

These are great because they provide a decent shot of sugar and electrolytes per chew. More importantly to me, these do not stick to your teeth and are not overly sweet. Good stuff!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Shot Bloks

By Heather from Franklin, PA on 3/28/2013

My friend and I are into running and have been training for a Half Marathon. We were trying different things and found the Gatorade chews and then she came across these Shot Bloks and we LOVE them. We get the caffiene Black Cherry ones and I know I feel great as I run and can keep feeling energized and push myself to keep on going no matter what my legs are telling me!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Clif Shot Bloks (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Love these!!

By LuRuns215 from Philadelphia, PA on 3/19/2013

So easy to eat while Im biking or running. Taste great, give me perfect energy without the shakes like drinks do. Just wish they would sell a variety box of flavors.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Lovlee2000 from Lee''s Summit, MO on 3/19/2013

Easy to use and great tasting. Gives great energy on long runs!


More Reviews on this item

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Clif Shot - Energy Gel (Box)

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star My go to supplement on longer races...

By W Glover from Atlanta, GA on 3/18/2013

I am lucky to have found a mid race nutrition that I don't hate. I tested about every flavor and mocha fits best for me. The consistency is fine as long as you add a bit of water (which you should be doing anyways). The litter leash is also helpful, since most are eaten on the go. I would reccomend this product to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Fluid Recovery (Canister)

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Delicious!

By Allyson S. from Simpsonville, SC on 3/14/2013

I drink this right after a long swim with 8.5-9 oz of light soymilk and some ice and it tastes amazing. No chalky texture, no bad aftertaste. It's just like chocolate milk and I know my muscles are getting a good recovery from all the protein and vitamins.


More Reviews on this item