skip to main content

Latest Neoprene Swim Caps Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good value.

By Open water man from Long Beach, CA. on 12/9/2020

Fit: NA

The chin strap didn’t bother me like I feared. I do wish the cap came in a larger size though. I have a rather large head and felt like my noggin was a bit under covered. I would by again though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I like it.

By Joseph M. from Midland TX on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. The seams are taped at the edges, so I think with care it should hold together. Careful not to stress the chin strap putting it on.

I bought it for winter pool swimming, but I like it for other reasons. I find the normal caps always ride up on my head, and this one stays put. I can fit my tunes under it, and my goggles work fine over it, for the win. I may wear it in the summer as well.

Followed the fitting instructions, turned out fine.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is made in China. Sorry. I just can't get behind that anymore.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality cap

By ocean swimmer from San Diego, CA on 10/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made and a good snug fitr. I would recommend a size large for most adults.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Keeps head warm, seaming coming undone

By Dris from Phila, Pa on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

This swim cap keep your the head warm and actually quite dry. However after just two wears the seaming is pulling apart. The strap is not adjustable which may contribute to the seaming pulled so quickly. Overall for the price it works but it doesn’t have longevity.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Thermal Neoprene Swim Cap

Orca Thermal Neoprene Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs a bit small but got the job done

By Fish Food from NJ on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

Other than being a bit small, worked well in 50 deg water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not for adults

By EJB from ME on 5/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The cap was my size according to size chart (S) but the chin strap was too tight and the cap was short. I'm an adult, it must be for children.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Happy Hood Head

By Sid L. from Oakland, CA on 4/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really love this hood for my open water swimming. I bought this product to be able to swim during the Covid-19 crisis. The San Francisco Bay is cold and I appreciate not worrying about the heat escaping from my head. I would prefer that the ear flaps were a little lower and maybe offer it in color that can be spotted by boats (Bright Pink or Yellow).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not really what I needed

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Only wore it 3 or 4 times and there's a tear in the seem on the top. It's definitely too small for me, I think I went by measurements, probably would have needed a large or extra large. The few times I wore it seemed to keep my head warm, but I didn't realize how cold my whole face would get so looked into a full hood instead.

For the price I think it does what it's meant to do, I am not sure if it tore because it is too small for me or if it's just cheaply made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star works great and helps keep me warm

By joe from honolulu, Hi on 3/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was worried the strap would choke me but it does not. It's very flexable and soft.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Fits Well and Keeps My Head Warm

By Jim from Virginia on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a swim cap that would keep my head warm in cold water. This fits the bill. The only negative is that I have to wear my goggles under my cap. I can't get a good seal with the goggles over the cap. This works all right as long as I don't get a leak. In that case, I have to take both the cap and the goggles off to correct it. No biggie, otherwise it works great.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Thermal Neoprene Swim Cap

Orca Thermal Neoprene Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By D up from Danville on 8/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, excellent coverage
Especially like that it covers my ears better


More Reviews on this item