skip to main content

Latest Monofins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Merman Greg from San Diego, ca on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

Fits like you’d think it would. I find that I really have to PULL the heel straps but once I’m in, I’m in. Great propulsion, I’m getting back into swimming after the year that was. I’m very happy!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Size chart too small

By nomad from Palisade Colorado on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

This fin is amazing I love using it. The sizing chart is off I wear a size 10 1/2 and the extra large is too small.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Love

By Kayla from Jacksonville on 11/15/2020

Fit: NA

Love it but order a size above. I’m W 9.5 and got an XL


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Monofin Competitor

By Dzmitry from Miami, Florida USA on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

I am your regular customer, I buy monofins every month, always free shipping, high service, attention to customers, high quality workmanship! Thank you so much ! i love your store !!! ❤️🤗🐉🧜🏼‍♂️🧜🏼‍♀️


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Lee G. from Longwood, FL on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Originally purchased for my FinfolkProductions mermaid tail and Honestly wish I would have sized up if you have wide feet size up for sure I wear a size 9 and got the large definitely needed a bigger size I feel like it squeezes the life out my feet after wearing it for a few my feet go numb And unfortunately the return period has passed so I’m stuck with not wearing definitely size up ...


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Size up

By Lee from Orlando Florida on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

I wish I would have sized up If you have wide feet if you have wide feet it’s honestly very very tight it gives great Propulsion but after a few minutes of swimming with it it makes your feet go numb so definitely size up


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great fins

By Swim from San Diego on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

The fins fit comfortably and durable.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Works great!

By moonchild from Florida on 3/10/2020

Fit: NA

This monofin works great! It’s comfortable and easy to get in and out of. My shoe size is a 9.5 in women’s, and I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly with extra room to spare! No complaints here!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Feels a little big

By Kitty Goodwin from Denton, Texas on 2/16/2020

Fit: NA

I got this to use with my mermaid tail.
I got the fin that matches my shoe size. It feels a little big when I'm swimming with it and I found out the hard way that you really need diving socks when using any type of fin.
Other then that it's been a good sturdy fin that does the job.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Price

By Swim people from MD on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Price was exceptional. Delivery was a little slow.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Swim Mom Review

By Katie Walker from Columbus, Ohio on 12/20/2019

Fit: NA

Second time I have purchased this. It is less expensive than the others on the market. It’s a mermaid fin for competitive swimmers. It allows for strengthening and coordinating underwater kicks off the walls as well as overall leg/hip coordination. This is the second one I have bought for my son because he didn’t rinse and dry before putting in locker, etc. the other is still functional but has some mold on the straps. I plan to bleach when I have a moment to see if it can still be used.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Shooter minofin

By Bill from San Diego on 12/18/2019

Fit: NA

Monofin is great.

I especially liked the way you raised your prices significantly then touted your 25% off sale with item i wanted it would have been less expensive to buy it before your sale Nuce try but these tactics should be benith a great out fit like yours.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Runs small!!!

By Keaira from Arizona on 10/31/2019

Fit: NA

Great quality but definitely run very small


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Not for Beginners

By Kelsey from Tennessee on 8/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

I don't consider myself a professional, but you need previous monofin experience before purchasing this product. I have used this product consistently for 4 months. I have been using the finis rapid for a couple of years & was ready to graduate up to something more professionally made. This fin will seem large & heavy, but i believe it will last a long time. I wear womens 10, men's 8.5. I ordered a large (teal foot pocket) & am happy with the fit. However at first i felt it lacked ankle support; now i am totally capable of not using my ankles or knees. you will NEED to order a type or neoprene fin sock. I started by using thick sport socks, but still blistered badly. But the fin is comfortable for long periods of time with a proper neoprene sock. I comfortably swim 10 laps per 15mins. I am also a female weight lifter & lift 5 times a week. I swim 25-40 laps in this monofin 1-2 times a week for my cardio. This style of cardio is amazing if you suffer from knee pain, like i do. Using a monofin is a great workout for your back, core & stamina because it can knock the wind out of you real quick. My point being, i do not believe i could properly use this, if i was not lifting & lacked the strength, especially in my back. I would not buy this for children. But if you're serious about fitness & you have a passion for swimming or the dolphin kick, this may be the right product for you.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Swim Fin

By BThomp from Alexandria, VA on 4/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is the second swim fin I have purchased. The other one has lasted over 15 years of hard pressed service in a variety of pools, lakes, and oceans.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great fin with weird pockets.

By Larry from Tucson on 9/20/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Great for the dolphin kick. The foot pockets have no relationship to the the shape of the human foot. Designed for bears? Meant to wear with shoes?


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Slim from Lakeland, Fl on 5/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product works as describe. If you have thin feet like me, you may want to wear some socks when using this to avoid constant hitting from top to bottom inside where you slide your foot in. Great for practicing the dolphin kick and doesn't easily get worn out as the fin fun monofin.


More Reviews on this item

Wave Monofins - Yellow

Wave Monofins - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Monofin

By Hesper from Dallas, TX on 4/27/2017

Really like the adjustable strap for my young swimmers and varied foot size. Also, the kids love the strength it gives them to improve their butterfly until they achieve the needed strength for stroke success.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Just awesome!

By WisconswimMom from Milwaukee, WI on 3/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son started using a monofin after having issues fluttering during his Fly kick. With regular use it ironed out the issue, and greatly improved his technique. We ended up purchasing one for him to keep in his gear bag so he's be able to use it as needed. If you are a Flyer or IM-er, this is a great tool to strengthen legs and create good habits.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Monofin

By Mark from Bellevue, Washington on 2/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

Have been using this fin since mid January. It has built up the strength in my lower legs and it is now easier to use. It is also now easier to use my regular fins for the butterfly, and I am now actually doing short lengths of the butterfly without fins or the monofin.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Excellent beginner fin

By Jim Jutte from London, Ontario on 2/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for my daughter and I when we started swimming after being away from it for quite some time as a means to help us with fly. The fin is relatively soft, so it doesn't hurt the feet or ankles when starting slow. I have since purchased two more for other teenaged children. I should say that although I competed when I was younger, I simply don't have the time to anymore. Yet another reason why this is helpful in maintaining form.

I would recommend using the finis sock to protect the toes however because until they toughen up a bit the end where the toes come out like any fin will irritate the toes.

Nevertheless, we pretty much cut our fly times in half because it help us with timing of the fly itself and leg and core strength.

Now that I am a bit stronger, I move to a stiffer fin, but as i say, this is a great fin to start with.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave MonoSwim Fins

FINIS Wave MonoSwim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Not for adults.

By Angelo Baca from Boulder CO on 2/1/2017

Pretty upset that I called and ask about the size and was told that it would fit an adult. Now I have to send it back and order another product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

By Monofin review from Bellevue, Washington on 1/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fins arrived last Saturday and have used them four times. They are starting to help me correct/improve my butterfly stroke. I Have used them in 1/4 mile periods--I usually swim 3/4 mile to a mile every day. They are building up the strength of my lower legs to help with the dolphin kick for the butterfly.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product!

By Danielle from Atlanta GA on 7/4/2016

Fit: TRUE

I love the power I get with this mono fin. Once I replaced the small with a medium because of the width, I was super happy with this.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great but they fit narrow

By Great monofin, but fits either too narrow or too long from Atlanta, GA on 6/25/2016

Fit: TOOBIG

I had lots of fun swimming in the lake with my new monofin!
It feels very natural.
I had to get medium because I have somewhat wide feet. The small was way too tight on the width, but the length was good. The medium is good on the width, but a little long so sometimes the monofin slips off. Hopefully when I use it with my mermaid tail that won't be as much of an issue. I might try to figure out how to adjust the straps on the heels if it becomes a big problem.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Finis Foil Monofin — Excellent!

By Sugarcane from Prescott Valley, AZ on 6/19/2016

Fit: NA

The Finis Foil monofin is an excellent product that I use for my swim workouts to work on my dolphin kicking. My foot size is male 8½ (U.S.), and the Medium size Foil fits perfectly--no need for socks or booties. I use the Foil with a kick-board for head-in-water and head-above-water kicking; without a kick-board for side swimming; and without a kick-board for back swimming with arms in the streamline position and in the by-the-knees position. The Foil will help you improve your butterfly stroke, and tighten your core for merman/mermaid activities if you swim in a mer-tail and fluke.


More Reviews on this item

Wave Monofins - Yellow

Wave Monofins - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Great for kids, but only for adults with very small/thin feet!

By Adrienne from Los Altos Hills, CA on 5/31/2016

When I bought this, it was advertised as the adults, which it is not. However, since I have seriously stupid small feet, this is not much of a problem. (Yes, my friends used to tease me, asking how I manage to stay upright on those little things...) It has an open toe, so most women could probably wear this fin, provided they also have crazy narrow feet. Guys, however, probably not so much if they are over the age of 12.

Hopefully, by now they have fixed this problem and are advertising the fins correctly.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Finis Foil Monofins

By Rick from Sedona az on 5/16/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ordered a small and was to tight despite child being in the size range stated in ad. Not a satisfied customer!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Trainer 1 Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Trainer 1 Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great monofin!

By Keith from Michigan on 1/26/2016

Fit: TRUE

It took me 3 times to finally find a good, don't squeeze my feet mono fin, and the Trainer 1 is it. I started with the XL Foil, too tight, then I tried the XL Wave , again way to tight. I now have the Trainer 1 in XXL. Feels good on feet. I will get some swim socks to soften the edges but over all this in the perfect fin for my training purposes.
I love it!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Foil Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic!

By Erica from Milwaukee, WI on 1/4/2016

Fit: TRUE

My girls received these as gifts for Christmas (ages 10 and 12). They had the best time at the pool testing them out! (Both have size 8 women's shoe) My older daughter wants to wear a pair of short socks to prevent blistering. She's going to test out several option. Super fun purchase!!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave MonoSwim Fins

FINIS Wave MonoSwim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Great fin

By Caz from CA on 12/30/2015

Daughter put it straight on and is having a ball improving her butterfly.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By LS from MiamiBeach on 10/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

Part of my core training.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Order bigger size

By KJ from Utah on 10/18/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

My only complaint is that the size chart is inaccurate.I ordered a small because I wear 7.5 to 8 in shoe size. However, the monofin fits a little too snug so I would recommend getting a size larger if you can. I can still use it just not as comfortable as it could have been


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star really awesome!

By luizsegatto from miami beach fl on 9/29/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

good base training !


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Foil Monofin better quality than mermaid fin

By Mickey's Gma from Bakersfield, CA on 9/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

My granddaughter swims with the monofin daily. After going through two mermaid fins, we purchased the FINIS Foil Monofin. The mermaid fins have an adjustable strap that kept breaking. She loves the monofin, it's faster and less cumbersome. Only negative is no adjustment for different shoe size.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Competitor Monofin

FINIS Competitor Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star I can tell this is going to be fun!

By Tim from Cincinnati Ohio on 9/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

Mine just arrived yesterday. I went to the Y this morning. After 10 minutes I was going pretty good. I am still a novice, but I can tell this is going to be a LOT of fun.

Life guard said I was flying. The speed potential is there. Go ahead pull the trigger.

Other notes. I bought the XXL, I wear size 13 shoes. The fit was not from tight overall. Just a little tight after a while, around the 'toe end' of the 'slipper'. I put on some thin running socks and had no problem.

I am also a big guy, and had no reason to fear the buying the 'big unit' to start.

Tim


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Monogin

By B from Washington state on 8/28/2015

Works wonderful. Great product


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Shooter Monofin

FINIS Shooter Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Hear the water "woosh" by your head

By mbalensiefer from Arlington on 8/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

You will need swim socks so that you don't blister your big toe, for sure! :)

Fun. I can hear the water "woosh" by my head with the added power this thing gives me.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Happy mermaid

By Mer gang from Roseville ca on 5/1/2015

My daughter wanted to fabricate a mermaid costume. This monofin really is the best. It is strong and comfy. There is no messing around with cheap plastic inserts that breaks after barely using them. Very happy!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Little e from Boise, ID on 3/4/2015

Very happy with my Monofin! Exactly what I hoped it would be.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Wave Monofins

By ykm from NY, NY on 1/30/2015

My daughter likes it but she needs to wear socks so her heels
won't chafe.


More Reviews on this item

Wave Monofins - Yellow

Wave Monofins - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star perfect!

By Robyn Trask from Bethel, CT on 1/15/2015

this fin is great! my 10 yr old swims like a mermaid, I can't get her out of the water. fits well, stays on her feet. it is not heavy at all. really happy with this product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Used in mermaid tail

By Mermaidmom from Canada on 1/14/2015

It is very sturdy, but a bit too heavy for my girls when they are trying to swim.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Monofin

By Mermaid mom from Canada on 1/8/2015

It is a solid monofin, but the girls find it heavy to use in their mermaid tails. My oldest daughter (9) is a strong swimmer so she is doing okay, but my youngest (5) is finding it very tiring.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Trainer 1 Monofin

FINIS Trainer 1 Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fin

By Seabrink2006 from Long Beach, CA on 8/25/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

So far I have only used the product once, and i had a great time with it, definitely pay attention to the sizing as others have said, it ran a lil' small. I had a pretty sizable chunk of skin taken from my big toe, wet skin and grippy rubber don't mix well; pretty sure it happened when I was putting on and taking off. Ordered some 1.5 mm neoprene socks to see about reducing the friction. The fin itself worked GREAT, it has an interesting flex point that "lets you know" when your form is incorrect. Really helped me isolate the weak points in my kick and make some very helpful adjustments to my fly kick. Only reason i gave a 4 is because of the skin loss, but hey, it's a learning curve.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star She loves it!!!

By Rose from Florence, OR on 8/2/2014

Fit: TRUE

My Daughter wants to be a mermaid, and this is a perfect start!!Rose


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star FINISHED Wave Monofins

By Liz from Leicester NC on 6/4/2014

Very speedy shipping. My grandchildren love them.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Finis Foil Monofin

By tahoe mermaid from Lake Tahoe, CA on 5/21/2014

Fit: TOOBIG

Bought the medium size and they seemed a little too big. Bought the small size and they are really small, toes are squished, could hardly get my feet in them! I am a female 8 1/2 - 9 shoe size. I tried the medium-sized fins again and have decided to keep them. They are not snug fitting but will work for what I want.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star monofin

By swimmer from Virginia on 4/23/2014

Bought for 10 yr. old daughter's birthday. Strap broke the first time she tried it on. SwimOutlet immediately shipped a new one and we returned the other with no hassle. The replacement fin has been used twice so far and my daughter LOVES it. She is a good swimmer, and loves being able to swim FAST with this assist. And I love that it doesn't try to look like a mermaid tail so she will still be able to use it when she outgrows this phase.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Very, Very narrow

By Elizabeth H. from Portland, OR on 4/7/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I had to return the monofin because it was much too narrow for my feet - I could only get it on with socks, and even then, it hurt because it squeezed my feet too much. If you have somewhat wider feet, I would suggest getting a size up. I'm going to try that and hope it helps!


More Reviews on this item