Latest Wetsuits Reviews at SwimOutlet.com
skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
ROKA Sports Men's SIM Pro II Neoprene Shorts

ROKA Sports Men's SIM Pro II Neoprene Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star YOKEA ROKA

By Van from Columbia, MO on 2/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

The best thing about the ROKA SIM Pro II Neoprene Shorts, follows: while swimming it brings the HIPS up to the top of the water. This allows the shoulders and upper back to dig in and pull harder, faster, and stronger. If you desire a really yoked upper back and strong shoulders purchase a ROKA. Or as I call it the YOKEA ROKA.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Dawn Patrol Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Yeww

By Swaggy P from Ocean city MD on 2/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great suit man i get so pitted in this. shred.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Newbie from Virginia on 2/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

Using for training for first triathlon. The fit was great and the shopping experience met expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Andi from Maine on 1/27/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks like a quality product, but it runs small. I will have to exchange it for a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3/2MM Axis X Back Zip Fullsuit

Xcel Men's 3/2MM Axis X Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good value steamer.

By Gcs from Gulf coast on 1/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good seams. Stretchy. Xcel holds up.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was expecting

By Tom from Brentwood, CA on 1/16/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Exactly what I wanted to make swimming in my home pool more comfortable without having to heat it too much. It ran a little small, but I was expecting that based on the comments that were on the webpage.


More Reviews on this item

IST 5MM Hood with Triple Glue

IST 5MM Hood with Triple Glue

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star pretty good - only single flap though

By dan from rhode island on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

this did the job but only has a single flap the tucks into your suit. an extra flap for the outside would be great to keep water out of your suit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Vapor 3MM Lace Up Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Body Glove Vapor 3MM Lace Up Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove 3mm Bootie

By Mitch from South Carolina on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit was perfect and the laces make the fit around your foot prevent flushing. Top ankle strap could be a little tighter, but overall very pleased with these boots.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Lava Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Xterra Wetsuits Lava Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Easy to get on and off. Really helped buoyancy.

By Disabled swimmer from Princeton, NJ on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

We bought this for our son who is had a stroke and has trouble keeping his legs up when he swims. It helped so much.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's 3/2mm Absolute X Chest Zip Full Suit Wetsuit

Billabong Men's 3/2mm Absolute X Chest Zip Full Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good buy

By Lifeguard from Atlantic City NJ on 1/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good fit and good quality.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Open Water Fullsleeve Wetsuit

Orca Men's Open Water Fullsleeve Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Carlos from Lima_Peru on 1/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Used for open water competition


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak F.U.Z.E. Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 2MM Hyperfreak F.U.Z.E. Short Sleeve Chest Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for summer

By Coffee_ATL from SoCal on 1/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Another excellent wetsuit from Oneill. Comfortable, great stretch, and I love the front zip. I wear it in the summer in SoCal.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Sprint Neoprene Buoyancy Short

Blueseventy Sprint Neoprene Buoyancy Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fitness accessory

By DroyRider from Sturgis, MI on 1/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Works well for swimming laps


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Core Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Short

Blueseventy Core Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great fitness accessory

By DroyRider from Sturgis, MI on 1/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Enjoy using these shorts instead of a pull float.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2MM Infiniti Comp Spring Suit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 2MM Infiniti Comp Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for me

By John from Hawaii on 1/5/2018

Fit: NA

I use this wetsuit for warm water surfing. It's very comfortable and warm enough for a morning session. It's not the easiest to get into but once in it's very comfortable. I am 6' 160 lbs and got the MT.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Equip Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Orca Men's Equip Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice Suit

By Bruce from TX on 1/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

a bit hard to get on but once you do, it's fit is great more so wet - tighter when dry so i bought 2


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Actually it's a 3mm!😁

By Aline from Topanga, Ca on 1/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, perfect for what we need ! Good quality!


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great description

By Joseph from Reston VA on 1/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great training tool useful in a combination of drills. Fits like a glove.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Chest Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star This wetsuit is the bomb~

By JM - San Diego from La Jolla, CA on 1/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Very flexible with taped seams and warm.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Sprint Neoprene Buoyancy Short

Blueseventy Sprint Neoprene Buoyancy Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Lose the Pull Buoy

By Dan from Pennsburg, PA on 1/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am a notorious non-kicker, and had become addicted to just pulling. I bought these shorts to help me get back to swimming and not just pulling myself through the water. These shorts do a nice job of getting me in a nice, streamlined position. And after just a few swims, I've noticed I'm actually kicking better. I'm very happy with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl Men's 4/3MM Flashbomb Plus Zip Free Fullsuit

By Jes Surf from NC Coast on 1/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

The best deal I could find on the web and get it in 2 days free shipping!!! Although I had to go through 3 sizes to find the right one ... I am 5'7" at 150lbs and ripcurl suggested I wear a small (too tight and hard to put on), Medium Small (same), Medium Tall (fit great but too long in arms and legs) so I finally tried a Large Small and it was perfect granted (remember I'm 5"7" at 150lbs) this size is for 5'9"-5"11" and 170-190lbs ... and I already surfed in the Jingle-bell-swell and the suit is a damn good fit and minimal restrictive use (after all, it is like another skin layer on you!) and I know this will work in 48-58 degree waters ... and it's January in NC and we now have an Artic-Blast swing through ... yeah, I'm set ... along with a 4mill hood and 7mill booties and gloves. I've been doing business with SwimOutlet for a few years and never (yet) have I been disappointed or mislead by the website or it's staff! The staff thus far have be impeccably professional and very helpful. I come here to do my surf/swim business first! Hope it helped ya'll ... Peace!


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Thermal Swim Cap

ROKA Sports Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Light weight and warm for wind chill protection

By Gnarly 1 from Park City, UT on 12/30/2017

Fit: NA

Great cap for outdoor lap swimming when pool is 80 degrees but air temp is below freezing and there's a crisp wind chill. The magenta is more of a "hot pink". Though the cap is not insulated per se, it keeps my head fairly dry and warm and made a huge difference to my overall warmth. I wear 7 3/8 hat size (e.g., large head) and have shoulder length hear pony-tailed and stuffed into cap - and it was easy to get on, comfortable fit, covered about top 2/3 of my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Infiniti 5MM Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star OK but runs a little small

By Nikki from Rockaway, NY on 12/22/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

The boot is very flexible and easy to put on and take off, however it is a little small. This is my second xcel bootie and I thought that buying the same size would be fine, however its about a size smaller than the other pair so they are a bit too snug to be comfortable. My feet got cold in them within an hour but that could have been because they were too small.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Alpha Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Huub Alpha Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star exactly what i was looking for....

By Rick M from Charlotte, NC on 12/20/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for a little help on my swimming and this shorts does exactly that...Buy one size bigger than your normal size,,,


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star comfort and fit

By Leand Easton from Hallandale Fl on 12/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

Zone 3 fit very well and are extremely comfortable


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Men's SIM Elite II Neoprene Shorts

ROKA Sports Men's SIM Elite II Neoprene Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Training suit

By Ding from Sunnyvale, CA on 12/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fit is good but be sure to view sizing chart before ordering. I usually take a medium but the chart said Large so that is what I ordered and the fit is perfect. It is addictive to wear because it really does keep your butt up and your laps will be faster. If you are a pool competitor only use it once a week or so. You won't need pull buoys for your pull sets.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star it matches the description

By Reviewer from Dayton, OH on 12/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

If you are middle size order one up. I am 9.5 ordered 10, and fits snug.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2MM Infiniti Comp Spring Suit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 2MM Infiniti Comp Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality springsuit!

By Dannysurfs from East coast, Florida on 12/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

Light weight, super flexible neoprene and keeps you warm! Xcel makes excellent quality wetsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Zone 3 Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and does the job

By Andy from California on 12/11/2017

Fit: TRUE

Just perfect as described


More Reviews on this item

Huub Alpha Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Huub Alpha Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Very nice quality shorts. I am 5'10" and 200 lbs. I got the XL. They fit well

By Quickdraw from Indiana on 12/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

These go right to the knee. No need for pull buoy anymore.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Neoprene 3/4 Short

Orca Neoprene 3/4 Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love these pants!

By WonderKoi from Toronto, Canada on 12/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

I'm male, 5'6" and roughly 135lbs, 34" hips, no bum 😜. I ordered the small and they fit perfectly! Definitely help with body alignment and, unlike working with a pull buoy, you can still practice your kicking. I live in Canada and international shipping was listed as 2-3weeks but was surprised to see a package on my doorstep in just 3-4 days. Huzzah!


More Reviews on this item

Stohlquist Men's 3MM Rapid Zip Free Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Stohlquist Men's 3MM Rapid Zip Free Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very satisfied

By Auistin from Austin on 12/5/2017

Fit: TRUE

The sizing chart is exact. I use these for going to an outdoor pool to exercise and they are great for feeling comfortable in the water.. They are not made for extreme cold water.

Very pleased with them.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's S6 Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Orca Men's S6 Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By SeanC from San Mateo, CA on 12/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

I am new to swimming in a wetsuit, and haven't actually done it yet, so take this with a grain of salt. I'm 5'11'', 165lbs and got a size 7. It fit perfectly. It felt just like a 2nd skin. No extra material gathering anywhere and the mobility felt pretty good. The only thing I didn't like was the 2mm rubber in the arms. It felt like it restricted movement more than wetsuits with 1.5mm in the sleeves and shoulders. Other than that, it felt great when I just tried it on. I did not swim in it, so I can't say how it would have felt in the water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Looks like a well-built product

By Ohio windsurfer from Dayton, Ohio on 11/30/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks like a well-built product. Sizing is a bit on the smaller side. If you are in middle size order one .


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - Medium/Large

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - Medium/Large

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star First wetsuit purchase

By SS1 from Albany, NY on 11/28/2017

Fit: TRUE

After considering a number wetsuits for open water swimming I chose this one. The fit is correct, pay attention to size chart. Wear the gloves and booties that come with it when putting it on. The price is good and the value is good. Good range of motion when swimming.
Great for freestyle, can''t do much breast stroke in the suit but that is only for sighting.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports SIM Pro Lite Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports SIM Pro Lite Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Thank you

By CharlieT from New York on 11/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

I very happy with purchase.

Certainly helped with body position whilst in the water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Gloves

TYR Neoprene Swim Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star HANDS NOW WARMER

By jausten09 from Mexico on 11/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Swimming now in a pool which is 68 and cooling down. Was feeling my hands going numb and now they are better. Did what others did by cutting web on thumb.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2MM Axis X1 Spring Suit Wetsuit

Xcel Men's 2MM Axis X1 Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Difficult to put on

By Kimo from Hawaii on 11/20/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit is extremely difficult to put on. You only have the tiny neck opening to fit your entire body through. Almost impossible to put on/off without the help of another person.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 1MM Super Rover Neoprene Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Body Glove 1MM Super Rover Neoprene Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Swimmer from Hollywood, FL on 11/19/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Bought a Large following the size chart, and it was too small and tight that I second hand to take it off. I returned it. I am looking forward on getting an X-Large. I am 5'11" and 172 pounds.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star SoCal lap swim gear

By Jon from Borrego Springs, CA on 11/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

In winter I swim in an outdoor pool heated to 78 degrees by a solar heating system. On a cloudy day with the wind blowing my speedo trunks are insufficient. I hate the idea of missing a swim workout if the water temp dips below 78. The Mares wet suit is the perfect answer, well made with the necessary zipper strap to facilitate back closure.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Wetsuit Base Layer

Orca Wetsuit Base Layer

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit!!

By Judy from Ajax, Ontario, Canada on 11/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

Super fast shipping and item is great quality and It fits my husband perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality, Great Value

By ScrippsGuy from San Diego, CA on 11/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love the loop on the back of the shoe to link them together with a carabiner clip hook to hang dry. Durable and comfortable. Sizing is accurate. Great for Surfing!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Superlite Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By Kevin from So cal on 11/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

I use it for jet skiing to keep warm in the early hours lol
Front zipper was way more comfortable then the pull over or the back zips that i tried on.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Gloves

Zone 3 Neoprene Swim Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Useful in otherwise uncomfortable water but not great

By Danny D from Chicago on 11/11/2017

Fit: TRUE

I’ve used these gloves in 55deg water and above and they’re fine. Was in Lake Michigan for an early November swim- water temp roughly 46deg, 3/4 wetsuit. Could only last 20 mins. Everything else was warm but hands were numb. Take it as it is.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Just what i needed. Great fit.

By Mike G from Spokane, WA on 11/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

Been using in pool to help rotation and keep hips up while working arms. Fit accurate. Feels wonderful. Not too hot.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Thermal Swim Cap

ROKA Sports Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Warm heat pet cap

By Me from Santa Cruz,cs on 11/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

Outdoor swimmer - good hat!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Men's 3/2MM Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good price/value

By Otto from Fort Smith on 11/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, comfy wear
Leg ends should have velcro band to prevent water ingress


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star It was a bit tight even if I based it on the sizing chart

By Runhawaii from Pasadena, Ca on 10/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

I damaged the wetsuit while carefully wearing it even after reading the wearing instructions and watching the video on line. The material wasn't sturdy enough.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Lava Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Xterra Lava Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Buoyancy Shorts Really Work Well

By ValW@the GAC from Flint, MI on 10/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

I am an experienced swimmer of more than 50 years, however, my body muscle mass is such that I am negatively buoyant, meaning that my lower half will sink if I attempt to float, or fail to kick vigorously while swimming. When I purchased the Xterra Neoprene Buoyancy shorts I didn't know quite what to expect. The reality is that as advertised they do in fact level out the lower half of my body. The net result of their lifting action is that I am swimming my normal two miles, in a pool in an hour and ten minutes regularly. The effort that I expend to swim my two miles is even and relaxed. I heartily recommend this product.

As an aside only, I would like to see gripping spots on the outside of the shorts to prevent accidental punctures of the neoprene surface when pulling them up.

I have video to send of me using this product but couldn't upload it without going to YouTube.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Flash Bomb 3 MM Hidden Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Rip Curl Flash Bomb 3 MM Hidden Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sweet booties for a steal!

By BethySue332 from Charleston SC on 10/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

I haven't worn these in the water yet- still too warm. But my surf wife wore this same bootie all last winter and really loved them. I saw them on sale at swimoutlet.com this fall and snapped them up quickly! I will say that the pink thermal "stuff" inside the booties needs to be lightly rinsed with a wetsuit cleaner occasionally (we like PissOff.). But they are super comfy, warm and don't feel clunky at all. I wear a women's 9 and ordered the men's 8. They are really snug, but don't pinch. You want them pretty tight for when they get wet, so I am saying true to size. These are great booties!!! =)


More Reviews on this item