skip to main content

Latest Men's Watches Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Difficult to Use

By Peck2021 from Copake Falls, NY on 4/26/2021

Fit: NA

The software did not load. I had to go to the web site to download the software. Then the instructions for installing the software were incomplete and missed a few steps. I finally got it installed but the software would not download the swims. Tech help said some necessary steps had not taken place. Once I did those steps I got the software to download one swim. However, It has not downloaded any swims since then.

The watch does seem to track laps correctly. Freestroke is my primary stroke so the watch is set for that and when I switch to a couple of laps of breast stroke the watch does not always track those laps.

I would recommend this watch with reservations.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star How to use the product.

By Eva Hoffman from Cary, IL on 2/22/2021

Fit: NA

I needed help setting up the watch. Also, I wanted something that tracked all strokes, including back and side stroke. I returned this watch and purchased one that tracks exercise in the water as well as distance.


More Reviews on this item

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Why???

By Tmk from Manitowoc, Wisconsin on 11/20/2020

Fit: NA

I might be wrong, but.this watch is just water resistant and does not keep track of laps etc.?


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Love my new watch

By Kathleen from Oakland, CA on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Although I am still getting used to it, I find this watch much easier to figure out than my previous watches (e.g., how to track my open water swims). It's very solid and the folks at SwimOutlet.com were very helpful in answering my questions.


More Reviews on this item

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works like a charm

By Damian from Pennsylvania on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Does everything I need it to and looks sharp to boot. Everything I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Swim 2 Watch

Garmin Swim 2 Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So Far So Good

By Cocoa Swim from Cocoa, FL on 4/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Haven't had a lot of time to get use to the watch in the pool before the virus shutdown, but the time I have had the watch has performed quite well. Any problems with it has been due to my unfamiliarity in operating it to the best of its ability. The only trouble I've had is in stroke type detection, both in the watch and in the Connect App. Can't seem to find this information, even though the manual says it's there. Again, this may be due to my ignorance.
Outside the pool the watch has been has been useful too. I've been on some long walks and the GPS function has been great, tracking the route, distance and pace, as well as other statistics. This watch has been a great motivational tool.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 45s

Garmin Forerunner 45s

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great watch

By Mike from Missouri on 4/5/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased 2. One for my 10 year and one for the wife. Works great GPS is a great feature. Great price.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Fenix 6, Sport, Silver/ Black Band

Garmin Fenix 6, Sport, Silver/ Black Band

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Phenomenal watch

By vate69 from Syracuse, NY on 3/8/2020

Fit: NA

I've been using the Garmin Fenix 6 to track lap swimming, skiing, hiking, gym activities and I have to say it's the most versatile watch I've ever seen. With the new SW update it has all the functions of the Swim 2 with automatic rest tracking. Still have to try open water, but all dry land GPS tracking activities work great. Customization is incredible. Battery lasts for days. So far no major complaints!


More Reviews on this item

Polar H10 Heart Rate Sensor

Polar H10 Heart Rate Sensor

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works As Advertised

By Kermit from Bend, OR on 2/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to set up, works quickly with both the Polar Beat app on my phone and the spinning bike at my gym.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Sport Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Sport Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star things that aren't great about it

By bill wilson from palm bay fl on 2/1/2020

Fit: NA

Watch does not count all the laps it stops at 189 and has to be reset and the two contacts on the bottom of the watch near the front caused an electralish burn thru salt water and movement of the watch. Can you please check on these 2 items and let us know my wife is disappointed but is using it


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Mixed review

By fortedelnorte from New Mexico on 10/28/2019

Fit: NA

Really like the functions but the first one i received last about 20 laps before it had water inside and malfunctioned. A replacement was shipped quickly and after one use, all good for now. Seemed very accurate counting laps on first use (1.5 mile workout in a pool in a number of sets). Like the vibrate function- if you know the pace you'd like to be on you can set it to vibrate every x minutes which lets you know where you are vis a vis your desired pace. I find i can't see the number of laps while swimming- combination old eyes and don't want to break stroke and pull watch to my face but the timed vibrate works just as well. Will update review if this one fails but so far so good.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Running Dynamics Pod

Garmin Running Dynamics Pod

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star When it works it’s great!

By BzMonkey from Maryland on 10/21/2019

Fit: NA

But a lot of the times the POD does not sync with the Fenix 6 even with the 4.20[OPENBRK]latest[CLOSEBRK] firmware.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Vivofit 4 Activity Tracker

Garmin Vivofit 4 Activity Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Difficult

By Not heart rate monitor. from Indiana on 10/7/2019

Fit: NA

Did not give me my heart rate which it was listed under heart rate monitors and it did not do that. And also it is hard to navigate on the actual band itself you don’t know what you’re hitting win so it was not conducive to what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star A happy cutomer!!

By Brian from Moorhead, MN on 8/8/2019

I am very happy with this watch!!


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 945

Garmin Forerunner 945

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic Watch

By Top of the line tri watch from Tacoma, WA on 7/8/2019

Upgraded from a 735xt and never looked back. The extra battery life, ability to download music, and the bigger brighter screen are worth the extra money. Garmin has top notch customer service and so does swimoutlet.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 945 Bundle

Garmin Forerunner 945 Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very Pleased!

By James N. from CHARLESTON, WV on 7/1/2019

The Garmin 945 bundle has become my go to tracking devices for everything! I've been given insight on values I never thought about before. Such as cadence, vertical oscillation, and ground contact times.
It is very durable and has a great battery life.
Great for running, cycling and swimming. I hope to use the Triathlon tracking very soon.
This watch is definitely a tool for serious athletes.
If you want games and gimmicks look elsewhere.
It does play and store music very well.
I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Forerunner 245 Music

Garmin Forerunner 245 Music

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great User Friendly Running Watch

By Tom R from Burke, VA on 6/20/2019

Easy to use right out of the box. In hindsight I possibly did not need the Music option. I'll probably just take my phone for music/podcasts because the options for download to the watch are limited. If you use Spotify Premium already this watch is for you.

Everything else about this watch is awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star lap watch

By releach2 from Salem, OR on 5/23/2019

This is my second poolmate,I have the poolmate 2 with a dead battery that I tried to change but the watch won't seal and leaks. When I saw that they came out with the twist off port for changing batteries your self that was all I needed to get me to buy.I like these watches because they not only count your laps but they also analyze your laps so can see when you are improving.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Reliable & Consistent swim watch

By Christi from GA on 3/20/2019

The watch is reliable and consistent. It'll give you a haptic sensation while swimming to let you know that it's tracking laps. It's got a large face but easy to read and keep up with your stats. Make sure you check the system requirements for downloading information on your laptop or computer device. I haven't been able to download yet but I did purchase the bundle and have the USB cord so I'm ready. I thought the price was spot on for this swim watch because the technology works!


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Love not counting laps

By Doug from Portland, OR on 2/28/2019

I swim a mile four days a week in a 25 yard pool. I set the wrist buzzer for 350 yards, five buzzes equals 70 lengths, one more time down and back equals 1800 yards, and my mile swim is done. Nice. Counting laps is a drag. So many more important things to think about! Love the stats at MyPoolMateLink that comes with the watch.


More Reviews on this item

Garmin Vivofit 4 Activity Tracker

Garmin Vivofit 4 Activity Tracker

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I need a bigger screen. I am 73, but it had good features

By Jeanne from Houston, TX on 12/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

It had good features, but i am switching back for a fitbit Altl, or higher.
The fit was just right.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star great watch for the money

By Mike from San Clemente, CA on 8/30/2018

I purchased the product to track my times and distance each day for my workouts. It does a great job. Easy to read while swimming and easy to transfer my data for each workout. Only thing I wish was better, is that I have to pause it each time I stop. There is a slight delay in my real time and the recorded time. I like all the data it records. I've been swimming for years, and it does a nice job compared to the higher price watches.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Works nicely.

By AES from Englewood, NJ on 8/29/2018

This watch works nicely. It detects laps correctly, vibrates at the right setting in my workout and is easy to use. It paired with my computer and downloaded information. The only bug is that it resets my log to 13 strokes from 12 strokes per lap after pairing with my computer. I don't know why. Perhaps it is a software issue.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Does the trick - really helping my swim technique

By Pete from Hanover Md on 7/26/2018

Swim at gym 3 times a week - love the stats - stokes per length, efficiency and laps.


More Reviews on this item

Sportsense Multisport Watch and Heart Rate Monitor Bundle

Sportsense Multisport Watch and Heart Rate Monitor Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star good price!

By Mike from Santa Barbara on 7/13/2018

I use the watch to make sure my pulse rate gets high enough during spinning class.
My first watch did not work, so Swim Outlet sent me another. The second one works, but the strap keeps coming loose during spinning.


More Reviews on this item

Sportsense Multisport Watch and Heart Rate Monitor Bundle

Sportsense Multisport Watch and Heart Rate Monitor Bundle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star at first would not show my heart rate

By Mike from Los Angeles on 6/22/2018

Had to reset the watch by pushing all 4 buttons at once, then I got the chest strap real wet with my water bottle, and now it displays my heart rate. Hope it continues.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Turns lap counting off

By Aggravated in the pool from Ann arbor, MI on 6/12/2018

I found the navigation of this watch's menus more difficult than the Polar A1 I've been using for years. I guess people used to a 4-button watch might find this setup easier

I like the setup for use as a real watch, but for lap counting this thing is a failure. The buttons are on the sides of the watch instead of the front, which means that they are likely to get hit accidentally when I push off from the wall, hence ending the lap tracking prematurely. I guess no tracker is perfect. I've moved on to tracking time using my Fitbit Flex 2 (though neither can capture kickboard laps like a GPS watch would).


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate PoolmatePlus Swimming Computer Watch

Swimovate PoolmatePlus Swimming Computer Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best pool lap watch

By Glacierbear1 from Juneau alaska on 2/24/2018

The product is very easy to use .most accurate of all I've tried apple ,gar in.
Very good product


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Timex Pedometer

By CAM from Indianapolis IN on 10/29/2017

Have used Timex Pedometers for years and love them. I accidentally lost my last one and could not find one anywhere in my city. It seems in the new electronic world you can't buy anything that simple. It has to have a million functions and you must wear it on your wrist. That does not meet my needs and I was delighted to find one from Swim Outlet. Thank you so much! The product is great for measuring your steps, mileage and calories burned.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Lovin'' the 100 yd buzz

By Oz from Cleveland, Ohio on 10/25/2017

Great value
100 yard marker (buzz)
large easy to read face
workout summary screen


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Candy Watch

Rip Curl Women's Candy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good watch! Recommended.

By S.E from NJ on 8/9/2017

Works great both watch and waterproof wise and color is beautiful. Only thing is that sometimes the "A" and "P" sometimes randomly switch?? Anyways, great product. I went tubing down a river and it worked fine!


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate PoolmatePlus Swimming Computer Watch

Swimovate PoolmatePlus Swimming Computer Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Rich from Florids on 3/15/2017

I was looking for something to track strokes and calculate an approximate distance for the tethered swims I do in my pool. This was perfect. It allows you to adjust the average distance assumed per stroke to get a pretty accurate estimated distance. Love it. Only issue was manual missing pages, but was able to get info online.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Men's Classic 50-LAP Full Watch

Timex Ironman Men's Classic 50-LAP Full Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Solid Watch so far

By Wally from Charlotte, NC on 2/25/2017

Great for Triathlon Training, Swimming, Cycling, Running
Good sturdy watch
Careful with the band, these tend to get weak after use in Chlorinated pools.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Never lose count of your laps

By Senior fitness swimmer from Durham, NC on 8/24/2016

This watch is great for keeping track of where you are in your sets. I swim sets of 500 yards and can lose count somewhere in the set. Now I just set the vibrate alarm at 500 yards and I get an alert during my last lap that I'm coming into 500 yards. You can download all the stroke information to your computer so you can see areas where you can improve.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Super convenient

By Beginner Swimmer from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on 8/8/2016

This watch does what I want it to. It's easy to see in bright sunlight. It's really solid and comfortable. It counts my meters and laps as I go so I don't have to. It buzzes my wrist if I assign it a time or distance to do so. Back home, I latch the USB dock onto it and it uploads my swims to an online tracker that shows all kinds of cool stats about my swimming, including efficiency. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that I have to tell it the pool length (which was hard to determine for my odd-shaped pool) and I have to be careful about my arm movements so it doesn't miscount my laps. But those are small inconveniences I'm willing to endure for the price difference between this watch and the GPS watches that don't have those issues.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Very helpful watch

By Gretch from Grand Rapids, MN on 5/13/2016

I have been encouraged to see progress in my swimming skills in using this watch. It has been quite accurate in counting my laps and I love the vibration telling me whatever distance I enter. The stroke count has also been very helpful. It is a large watch that did not fit comfortably on my small wrist, but I adapted a sweat band under the watch that works very well. I have not taken the time to figure out how to see all the info on my watch after a workout especially without my glasses, but sure enjoy the information after it is uploaded to my computer.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Excelent

By Alejandro from Uruguay on 5/4/2016

Till today. More than 10 training session did not miss one lap. Must use in the correct arm.
Post buy support the best. I need help with the syncro clip and get the best support


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer

Swimovate Poolmate 2 Swimming Computer

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star no way to transfer data to app or computer

By Danielillo from Mission, TX on 11/25/2015

I returned this product, because it is unable to transfer data to an app or to the computer. I was looking for a device to have this capability. I did not use it.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great Pedometer

By Rhonda from No, VA from Falls Church, VA on 2/25/2014

Been using this model for years but while on vacation I lost mine so that is why we re-ordered. Great price over retail store here.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman 100 Lap Watch w/ Flix System - Full Size

Timex Ironman 100 Lap Watch w/ Flix System - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star flaky button action

By Herb P. from Chesterton, IN on 11/29/2013

I've used mine in swim practice for over a year. I like the larger display & features. The lap memory is a little complicated to save and recall. (I need to re-read the manual.) __ MAJOR PROBLEM with flaky buttons, lately. Lap/Split activates randomly when my arm enters the water. Other buttons intermittanly freeze and then resume. It must be replaced but I'm reluctant to get a duplicate.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Girls' Candy Watch - Mint White

Rip Curl Girls' Candy Watch - Mint White

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Adorable watch

By Cameron from Bay Area, CA on 6/13/2013

I love this watch. Its shape is a little different from the watches I saw in the local store, and I've enjoyed using it daily in and out of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Timex Pedometer

By Jack the walker from Washington DC on 3/16/2013

Useing it to count steps.It is small, light and simple, attached easily to the belt.
It is inexpensive.
Some time it will open the battery compartment, and loose the battery.
when replacing the battery it will short the electronic,and burnt the device.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Wndeerful

By Rhonda22046 from Falls Church, VA on 1/3/2013

Somehow the clip broke so ordered online, great price and came in just a few days, the Dec. holidays made it a little late but that was expected.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Pedometer

By Phillip Encizo from New York on 12/5/2012

Thank you very much for your services. I'm com;letely satified with the performance and the delivery and also the product.. Every thing went as expected. I would be willing to buy your product If ever I see an item that I may need. Again thanks .....


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Timex Pedometer

By Tiff from Pasadena, CA on 10/25/2012

Not going to get specific...it's awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great Pedometer

By rhonda22046 from Falls Church, VA on 9/26/2012

Very easy to use, good clip, what more can you want from an inexpensive pedometer.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star timex pedometer

By chris b. from clifton heights, PA on 1/9/2012

Actually everytime you move the pedometer a little bit it registers a step whether you take one or not. too sensitive


More Reviews on this item

Timex Ironman Sleek 100 Lap Watch w/ Flix - Full Size

Timex Ironman Sleek 100 Lap Watch w/ Flix - Full Size

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice watch for the price!

By Musclejen from Tucson, AZ on 1/7/2012

Very nice watch with lots of features. Can be a little difficult to figure out on your own. Durable, rugged, attractive.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Rob from Maryland on 12/6/2011

It's very acuruate and it's is exactly what I was looking for. It being compact is also a very good feature. Easy to read numbers. Anyone looking for a pedometer at a very reasonable price this product is very good.


More Reviews on this item

Timex Pedometer

Timex Pedometer

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Timex Pedometer

By cindy from framinghan ma on 9/14/2011

l like it a lot


More Reviews on this item