skip to main content

Latest Men's Fashion Trunks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great as usual

By Luis from Miami on 4/30/2021

Fit: NA

Not my first pair or sauvage shorts and won’t be my last. Quality is great and they fit exceptionally


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Look Great Fit Great

By EM from San Diego on 4/19/2021

Fit: NA

These trunks are top quality! Love them


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Mosaic Surf Short

Sauvage Mosaic Surf Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great suit but size is way too big

By Lawrence B. from TULSA, OK on 1/25/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

This suit was purchased for a Florida beach vacation. The look is perfect. The fabric has a nice smooth, soft feel.

The size is way too big. I measure my waist as 38, but ordered a 36. But this 36 size suit was falling off me when I quickly ran to get out of the rain. The 34 sized suit is perfect!!

Someone else double checked my 38 waist measurement.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Minimal Color Sexy Look

By Don65 from Dallas, TX on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is great for at the gym, like the textured fabric an the color accent drawstring for custom closure. Also like the simple side steps. Appreciate that it has stripes on both sides making it symmetrical unlike some other brands styles that will have a stripe on one side only making it A-symetrical which to me creates a lopsided look.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Football Lace-UP Unique Look

By Don65 from Dallas on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Use this for casual pool parties and at the gym. I really like this unique true lace-up design. Has that standout look and custom fit. Also like that it comes in a number of colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Another Great Sauvage Trunk

By Don65 from Dallas, TX on 1/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Use this at the gym and beach. It has a great custom fit - not loose. Sauvage quality sewing is hard to beat. Every part of the suit has a finished quality to it.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Exceeds expectations!

By Taco from St. Augustine, FL on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have become a Sauvage raving fan ever since I got my first pair 3 years ago! The material is absolutely the most comfortable I have ever worn, they hold their color and form as well as looking outstanding! I am 6'3" 225 lbs and wear a 36X34 pant and the XL fits perfectly. I am a customer for life of Swim Outlet and Sauvage!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star nice clean fit

By Myrtle Beach from South Carolina on 9/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

fit is exactly as described. Don't like the front fake string tie.
Pockets too small to be really functional, but like the look.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star High quality

By Grant from Detroit, MI on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

These look great and feel great. I’m really impressed with the quality feeling materials. An added bonus is they’re made here in the USA


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Neo retro trunks

By Charlie from Atlanta on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

It's a beautiful and very comfortable retro suit, and kind of sexy


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Sauvage Retro Pocket Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star da bomb

By Chris T. from WOODINVILLE, WA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

these swim trunks are GREAT.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great swimming suit

By Ben from TX on 8/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and feels great!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Affordable James Bond Swim Trunks

By JC from New York, NY on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable fit. I bought Medium and I usually wear a 32-33” waist. I double reaved the laces. I was searching for something similar But affordable to the Daniel Craig Casino Royale trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Love these trunks!

By Jon from Fort Myers, FL on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have two pair, I like the fit and fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By M from Nyc on 7/16/2020

Fit: NA

Bathing suit has great fit and feels very comfortable.
I wore all day and it was a pleasure. Good fit, nice material, light and breezy


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit!

By Jon from Fort Myers, FL on 7/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, nice quality fabric.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful swimwear

By Jon from Ft Myers, Fl on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is the best I have ever owned. I wear a size 36 pant and the XL fit perfectly. Very comfortable and stylish.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star These swim trunks are the bomb

By Bob from Virginia Beach on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've been wearing Speedos and Sporti brief suits for most of my life, but in recent years I've noticed fewer and fewer guys seem to be wearing that style at the beach. I decided to try the European style, short inseam suits with the snug fit. This suit is perfect for me. I stay fit and usually have a pretty good tan, so the yellow color that I picked really provides a great contrast. My girlfriend loves the fit and I love the attention that the suit provides. Warning: It's very snug, and the inseam is only 3" so you better be comfortable in your own skin because there's really no place to hide. I have a 31" waist and the medium is just right for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable!

By Rich from San Diego, CA on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is one of the most comfortable swimsuits that I have ever owned. As usual, Sauvage is expensive, but there is a difference. Quality is excellent and it's really good to have a suit that doesn't come down to your knees. A good alternative to a swim brief for places where that is awkward.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Gret trunks!

By Christopher from OH on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable in and out of the water!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Looks and Wears Great

By Dean from Albany, GA on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is one of the best swimsuits I have ever purchased. It is comfortable, fits true to size and looks great. I highly recommend this brand and this particular trunk.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love the look

By Joshua Lacy from Daytona Beach, FL on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

Love the look of these, but it runs a little small.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Libbie from MN on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

The cuter new length is perfect for comfort. My Son felt so constricted in there longer length. These are a great update to older styles and look darling. He loved them.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star It is basically OK but the fit is not so good. The expanding waist is not too go

By Michael from Florida on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

It is basically OK but the fit is not so good. The expanding waist is not too go


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Square Cut Swimsuit

By AJ from Boynton Beach, FL on 4/24/2020

Fit: NA

Love the style, fit and function of this swimsuit. Comfortable and stylish. Easy on and off for swim workouts....


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star These trunks are so comfortable. I love them

By Kp from Pennsylvania on 4/11/2020

Fit: NA

These trunks are very comfortable. They are not very long, so they are very comfortable when they are wet. They also dry fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star good shorts for swimming

By QHM from Los Angeles on 12/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

good


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk - Royal/White/Red - X-Large

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk - Royal/White/Red - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star fantastic design

By HAK BEOM LEE from Ansan, korea on 12/30/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

it has fantastic design. its vivid color is so nice

but it fit me so big.

buy smaller one size!


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great trunks

By DK from California on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good looking and good fit


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star Totally happy! I'm a repeat buyer. Love this company. Buy with confidence.

By Nicky from NYC/Bermuda on 10/8/2019

Fit: NA

Totally happy! I'm a repeat buyer. Love this company. Buy with confidence.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Excellent!

By Rick from Dc on 10/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Esp enjoy the fabric material. Ideal!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star good suit overall; a little stiff

By Frank from TX on 9/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

Suit was fine; fit was good; felt a bit stiff while swimming laps


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Sauvage Retro Lycra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star AOK

By JH from Moosehead Lake, Maine on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Seems not to absorb water so I expected it to dry more quickly. Otherwise it’s very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star sizing way off

By starman from san francisco ca on 8/28/2019

Fit: NA

good materials and styling but sizing is way off. I typically wear either a large or medium ...their large is definitely a small!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Contour Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By WillieB303 from Westminster, CO on 8/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Bought these for my trip to Europe to try and fit in at the beach or spa. Surprisingly they fit nice and are pretty much exactly what I was looking for. Short but not to short snug but not too tight. Happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Proper Fit

By TNman from Nashville, TN on 6/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

The fit was just at knee level and not baggy. Liner makes it safe to get wet. (Can't see through)


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Favorite Square Legged Swimsuit!

By JC from Cleveland, OH on 4/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Probably the most comfortable swim suit ever, very soft. Love the colors, and the fact that the inseam was not too long.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit!

By Happy Customer from Copperopolis, CA on 1/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great suit!... fits perfect and none of those Velcro closures, perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Miles Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good Value

By John from Cheshire, CT on 10/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

This swimsuit fits snuggly and comfortably while swimming ... just what I needed/wanted!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Sauvage suits

By Still Swimming from Flyover Country on 9/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Sauvage suits make the man, that's a fact. What other reviewers write about not falling out the bottom may be right. But the way the front liner is sewn into Sauvage square-leg suits means there is nothing to keep that from happening. Wearing an old swim brief underneath is one way to keep things in place and improve your front profile.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality and perfect fit.

By BP from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got back in shape and decided this time I wasn't going to be shy about it. You only live once. This swim trunk is now my vacation go-to. I also use it for my early morning exercise swim. My lady loves the way it looks on me and calls it my French Riveria uniform.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great service!!!!

By Douglas from Dallas, TX on 8/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Thank you for your attention to detail. Customer service is outstanding!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Fit great, look great

By Todd from Pennsylvania on 7/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is true to size. not small as another poster had said.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and color

By KJBrennan73 from Odenton, MD on 7/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and really bright, vibrant colors. Sauvage really makes quality swimwear and clothing and these boxers are no different. I got a small with a 29" waist and it's just right - not too loose or tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit!

By Abrochue from Michigan on 6/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

The suit fits great. I've never owned such a short bathing suit, but I'm looking forward to wearing it. The color is really fun!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 50 customer reviews


rating star High Quality

By vbeach from virginia on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Well made, fits great, high quality fabric. exceeded expectations


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Runs large & long inseam

By Mike from Fort Myers FL on 5/11/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Baggy & long shorts. Expected shorter inseam.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Football Lace-Up Square Cut Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Both suits great

By Dan from Southport n c on 4/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have not got the swimsuit yet but have got two suits before and both fit great .


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By JT from Houston, TX on 4/2/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I normally wear size 30 swim briefs and ordered the small. I realized that this suit would have a more relaxed fit. Unfortunately it was too big. I was able to tie the drawstring to a good fit, but there was a slight fold in the fabric which looked odd. Also the leg opening were too loose, causing concern that the suit may not hold everything in place. If you order a size smaller I think these issues go away.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Sauvage Riviera Athletic Fit Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star The wife loved it...

By Peter from Petoskey, MI on 3/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

Got it for a vacation. Great fit around the legs and waist. Nothing fell out and I promise the wife tried.


More Reviews on this item