skip to main content

Latest Men's Triathlon Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xterra Wetsuits Men's Volt Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Volt Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Wet suit too small.

By Bill from Naples Florids on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

Too small could not get
Zipped up. Upper body too big. Will be returning


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Openwater Full Sleeve Smart Wetsuit

Orca Men's Openwater Full Sleeve Smart Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit.

By Jill from Boise, ID on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

I haven’t swim in it yet, but it fits great and I’m a woman. Easy on. Easy off.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I Needed

By jf from New Bedford, MA on 12/20/2020

Fit: NA

I live in New England. I wanted a wetsuit that would allow me to swim in open ocean year round. In winter, my training is part cold exposure therapy, part exercise. Yesterday, temps were in the mid 20s [OPENBRK]-2C[CLOSEBRK]. Felt invigorating to be in the water. The wetsuit allows me to extend my training. No longer am I confined to swimming pools in winter or limited to swimming only in summer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good value.

By Open water man from Long Beach, CA. on 12/9/2020

Fit: NA

The chin strap didn’t bother me like I feared. I do wish the cap came in a larger size though. I have a rather large head and felt like my noggin was a bit under covered. I would by again though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I like it.

By Joseph M. from Midland TX on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. The seams are taped at the edges, so I think with care it should hold together. Careful not to stress the chin strap putting it on.

I bought it for winter pool swimming, but I like it for other reasons. I find the normal caps always ride up on my head, and this one stays put. I can fit my tunes under it, and my goggles work fine over it, for the win. I may wear it in the summer as well.

Followed the fitting instructions, turned out fine.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is made in China. Sorry. I just can't get behind that anymore.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Note the sizes run small for wide chested people

By Nadav G. from San Jose, CA on 12/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Beautiful suit - but couldn't zip it up. Should have read the reviews before I bought it - everyone is complaining of the same thing. 5' 8" 160, some muscles, some shoulders. Can't get M on despite being in the middle of the range for that size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Sleeveless

By Big Red from Orlando, FL on 11/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

You need to wear it about 3 to 4 times before it fits perfect and you are comfortable. Do not decide on fit after only wearing one time.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Volt Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Volt Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Be careful with sizing

By Summer Swimmer from Connecticut on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

Mine is just too small. If you have a large or otherwise muscular frame you need to order bigger than the size and height chart - by a lot. Rookie mistake.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Socks (1.5Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These work great

By Ph. from CT on 10/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I’ve been using these (along with a neoprene swim cap and 1mm jacket worn over a skinsuit) to extend my open water swimming season.
I’m a female whose shoe size is 9 1/2, so I ordered size Small.
My first thought when I saw how narrow the cuffs were was that I should have ordered Large—I thought, “No WAY will I get my feet past that!” But I tried anyway, because I know that while neoprene may seem impossibly tight, sometimes all you need is a little patience. So...
The first couple of times I put the socks on, I had to turn them almost totally inside out, leaving a small pocket to stick my toes into, then gradually pull and work and pull and work the rest of the sock up the heel and ankle until it was all rightside-out and in the right position. After the first couple of wearings, they became much easier to put on. And then, to take them off, you just gently turn them inside-out, peeling them down and working them off your foot.
Worth the effort—these socks keep my feet warm enough and stay on kick after kick. Very happy with them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality cap

By ocean swimmer from San Diego, CA on 10/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made and a good snug fitr. I would recommend a size large for most adults.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good SwimRun Wetsuit

By Martin M. from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

While I've yet to run in it, it has been wonderful for swimming. The two thigh pockets are good for spare goggles, food bar, or other smaller items. I have stuffed the separate arm sleeves in there and they fit.

So far, I've used it in water temps from 62-69 F and it's been great. Any colder and I'd likely need not only a neoprene cap, but gloves, booties, and even swimrun shinguards.

You will either love or hate the front zipper. I like it. Be warned, however, that the velcro closure on my last year's model did wear down. So, unless I'm careful about ensuring a good velcro closure, it does come undone (in last year's model). The moral of the story: be careful with the velcro closure.

Otherwise, it's been great. The material is holding up well and I like that it seems more mobile than my full open water wetsuit.

I'm 6'0", 165 lbs, medium build and the 7 fits fantastic. That's the reason I bought the suit in the first place. Great fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Replacing older Orca

By JRSwim from NC mountains on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is a little tighter than the previous 2 Orca’s I bought


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Well made, poor fit for my body type

By openwater newbie from Portland OR on 8/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Hard to size this wet suit without chest dimensions. Mens Large was too small in the chest at 178lbs, 5’11, 41” chest. Beautiful suit though.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Openwater Full Sleeve Smart Wetsuit

Orca Men's Openwater Full Sleeve Smart Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Wet suit advantages

By Mike from Sullivan Me. on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy off and on. Works well in mid 50 degree water and I am very slender.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By MRB from Meredith, NH on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've done three swims in it so far and am super happy with it. It is very well constructed. As described it has all the right material in all the right places. I also don't feel like I'm in any danger of ripping the outer membrane putting it on or taking it off.

I was a little unsure about the size I ordered. I am 5' 8" and weight 170-175 pounds. I ended up going with the M/L size. I was worried it was going to be too long as I have a 30" inseam, but it's not at all. I think if I were 10 lbs. lighter I probably would have gone with the Medium.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's P:1 Propel Tri Wetsuit

2XU Men's P:1 Propel Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By Cary from Lake Superior, MI on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, true to size. Easy to get on and off. Keeps me warm in cold water (64 degrees). Doesn't chafe. I'd buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's P:1 Propel Tri Wetsuit

2XU Men's P:1 Propel Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star As expected and better

By Greg from Muskoka on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, good bouyancy, exactly as I hoped


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Openwater Full Sleeve Smart Wetsuit

Orca Men's Openwater Full Sleeve Smart Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Open water swimmer

By Kris from Truckee on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

This product fit perfect right out of the box. It’s comfy. Warm. Buoyant. The orange on the arms and legs are great for other people to see me in the water. The starts could be higher but I’ve only used it 3 times. One future challenge I can see. The Velcro on the collar is so strong. [OPENBRK]Great[CLOSEBRK]. But as the suit gets broken in, I can see the Velcro helping the deterioration of the suit quicker.
I would recommend this suit to any ocean/lake swimmer


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's PZ2 TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Men's PZ2 TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Swimskin really means skin!

By Dean from New York on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

I guess I should have realized but my expectation was more of a long john wetsuit and not a super thin material. A lot of money for this thing which is not very practical.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 2 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Worked

By Ken from Seattle on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. Used twice. Holding up well so far.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tri Wetsuit

By Pete from Bellingham, Washington on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

Awesome
Just completed a 2 mile swim in 60 degree water


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome top better than expected

By AmphibiousHuman from Connecticut on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

After 20 years I upgraded my desoto T1 two piece to this bottom and corresponding top and I couldn't be happier. Its extremely comfortable and flexible. I highly recommend. this is not a complaint of mine but the bottom neoprene is not that thick so it's less buoyant than the desoto


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome top better than expected

By AmphibiousHuman from connecticut on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

After 20 years I upgraded my desoto T1 two piece to this top and corresponding bottom and I couldn't be happier. Its extremely comfortable and flexible. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star works but restrictive

By sb pat from santa barbara, ca on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this wetsuit so that I could do ocean swims in Santa Barbara. It more or less works, but the rubber for the legs and torso is very inflexible. I also am tall and thin, so I bought a large size. I'd be better suited if they made a large "extra tall". I find zipping it up very difficult and it is slightly claustrophobic. I am used to surfing wetsuits, and this is much more restrictive and less comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Nice Wetsuit but small...

By DPT from Seattle on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

Nice Wetsuit. Good price but even though at 5'9" and 160 pounds I should be right in the middle range for fitting a size medium, the suit was impossible to don. Had to return


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Men's Pursuit 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Aqua Sphere Men's Pursuit 2.0 Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very nice wetsuit

By Reg C. from Chicago, Illinois on 6/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

It’s a very good wetsuit and the price is good! Very good flexibility on the shoulders and legs. I like it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Awesome value

By Jared from Maryland on 6/4/2020

Fit: NA

This wetsuit kept me plenty warm when swimming in 50-60 degree water. It’s thick in the right places and thinner in others for good range of motion. The only thing that’s a little weird is that the legs only go down to the mid-calf area which doesn’t make a performance difference but I just thought it looked a bit odd. Overall great wetsuit. Would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good overall but different than other wetsuits -

By TriGuyDave from New Jersey on 5/26/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The Zone3 Aspire was purchased due to pools being closed and open water temps in the low 60’s. It lets in the perfect Amy if water so you are not chilled after a 5 minute “shock”. The buoyancy in the legs is lower than my Zoot sleeveless wetsuit - this creates legs to dip low and requires mire kick to level position.
6’3” 180 pounds - the men’s large is easy to get on up to waist (short on legs - half of shin exposed ) chest and arms very tight - 43” chest means I’ll always need help with the zipper but after up - no chafing at neck - overall good wetsuit - could use more leg bouancy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Keeps head warm, seaming coming undone

By Dris from Phila, Pa on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

This swim cap keep your the head warm and actually quite dry. However after just two wears the seaming is pulling apart. The strap is not adjustable which may contribute to the seaming pulled so quickly. Overall for the price it works but it doesn’t have longevity.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Thermal Neoprene Swim Cap

Orca Thermal Neoprene Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs a bit small but got the job done

By Fish Food from NJ on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

Other than being a bit small, worked well in 50 deg water.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By cathy brennan from Boston on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Well made flexible easy to get on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fit the bill 100%!

By James from Pound Ridge, NY on 5/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

A wetsuit is a wetsuit - hard to put on, etc. But this one works just fine!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not for adults

By EJB from ME on 5/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The cap was my size according to size chart (S) but the chin strap was too tight and the cap was short. I'm an adult, it must be for children.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Cold Water Rules

By Joan Valentine from Aspen, CO on 5/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my son to swim in open water in the Springtime in Colorado. Comfortable and fits well and performs well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Open Water in COVID

By Cat from Michigan on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son is just over 6 feet and about 163 pounds. We order him a M/L and he loves it. He is a swimmer first and maybe a triathlete later so really preferred the sleeveless. He's been out about 4 times in 57 degree water and really likes the suit. The neck is low so not constricting and all of the edges hold to the body so there isn't drag or gaps. The different thicknesses of neoprene are great and he has not put a finger through it! Love the color design too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star PPE for swimming in the lake during the CoronaVirus Pandemic

By Dr. Kramer from Sullivan County NY on 5/9/2020

Fit: NA

I had to continue my swimming and the pools are closed. The water temperature is 46degrees. My surfing buddy Dr. Sosnay recommended this suit. I never donned a wetsuit before. I ordered the Large, I am 6’ 195lbs long torso, arms and short legs, wide shoulders. At first I couldn’t close the suit myself, could have been the Corona Cookies. So I ordered the Cat 1 in XL to compare. Different rubber, thicker, less pliable couldn’t even get it on. The higher quality rubber of the Cat 3 is more forgiving. I went for the Cat 3 and jumped in the water! It did not disappoint. The tight fit means that the cold water is not recirculating and getting me cold. Perfectly warm, buoyant, great swimming range of motion. I also got booties and gloves, hoodie and full face snorkel mask. All of which let me swim for more than an hour without getting cold!
I question the durability of the catch patches on the forearm areas as they have started to peal after 4 uses. Otherwise I am super excited to recommend the TYR Hurricane Cat 3 suit. Don’t even bother with the Cat 1.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Happy Hood Head

By Sid L. from Oakland, CA on 4/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really love this hood for my open water swimming. I bought this product to be able to swim during the Covid-19 crisis. The San Francisco Bay is cold and I appreciate not worrying about the heat escaping from my head. I would prefer that the ear flaps were a little lower and maybe offer it in color that can be spotted by boats (Bright Pink or Yellow).


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star A bit too small...

By Beazer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

To be honest I have not yet been in the water with it. It does seem to be able to handle cold water swims though and that is what I bought it for. I bought a large and it was a bit too small. I returned it and bought an XL and this seems to fit perfect. I am 6'2" tall, 185 pounds, older yet still quite fit. The size chart said I was a Large and it was a real struggle to get on and was quite tight once on. The XL worked much better. The neoprene suit is quite thick and seems to be really built for cold water swims. Again, that is what I bought it for (lake swimming in 55-65 degree water). Overall I'd give it a 3.5-4 star rating.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not really what I needed

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Only wore it 3 or 4 times and there's a tear in the seem on the top. It's definitely too small for me, I think I went by measurements, probably would have needed a large or extra large. The few times I wore it seemed to keep my head warm, but I didn't realize how cold my whole face would get so looked into a full hood instead.

For the price I think it does what it's meant to do, I am not sure if it tore because it is too small for me or if it's just cheaply made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star comfortable wet ssuit.

By Doc Mike from Ocean NJ on 4/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Got the wet suit fast!! Tried it on and was worried about getting a large as I was 6 lbs away from XL. On the advice of a friend went for the large. She was right. It has a nice snug feel. Went on pretty easy. (watched the video on how to get into it). Haven't used it yet but feel it will be great!


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, great quality

By Chuck from Fenton, MI on 4/9/2020

Fit: NA

High quality materials and feel, very happy with purchase


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Zone 3 Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 3/2mm

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect.

By Dave P from Amesbury, MA on 4/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Being an avid cyclist for decades, I chose X large. My 33 inch waist does not match my larger thighs and rear. When I received my shorts I immediately tried them on dry. Fit felt perfect. Unfortunately, due to our ongoing pandemic, my pool is closed. So I look forward to a day when I can give them a real trial. The shorts do appear very good design and workmanship.


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports Men's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as advertised. Helps correct form and positioning.

By Daniel F from Miami, FL on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Significant buoyancy. Great for those with sinky legs and looking to improve the stroke.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Propel Pro Tri Wetsuit

2XU Men's Propel Pro Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit. Tight fit very flexible

By Bruce N Wetsuits from Houston, TX on 3/28/2020

Fit: NA

The neoprene is soft and can tear so use the fabric gloves putting it on.
Pull the suit up as fat as you can to the crotch and in the back.
The suit will stretch out some the more you wear it but won't get loose


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Zone 3 Elite Neoprene Buoyancy Shorts 5/3mm

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star really enjoyed

By Richard Bolduc from Pompano beach, Fl Montreal, canada on 3/23/2020

Fit: NA

Good product, size fit good, waist lace have to be tight. Comfortable to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Men's Brownlee Agilis 3:5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Huub Men's Brownlee Agilis 3:5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star As fast as they come

By TexasIronRacer from San Marcos, Texas on 3/5/2020

Fit: NA

Almost a 5 star rating. My one and only grips is that the front of the next is high and tight, and can cause some chafing for 2mi swims.
Now that I got the more critical part out of the way, here are the AMAZING qualities about this suit.
First off, it fits perfectly. The legs are just loose enough to where taking it off isn't an absolute pain, but tight enough to still keep warm. The shoulders retain more range of motion than any other wetsuit I have worn, but takes practice finding the right spot. For my suit I pulled the arms up th a few inches above my cuff-line and that allowed the shoulder material to not be stretched [OPENBRK]that was when I noticed my range of motion being better[CLOSEBRK].
My legs also normally sink 2 to 3 inches below the surface. With the wetsuit on, I could feel air in my kicks. Meaning... it definitely put me in a faster position. I love the suit! If huub ould only make the front of the neck more like the back and have a deeper cut, it would be just about perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star works great and helps keep me warm

By joe from honolulu, Hi on 3/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was worried the strap would choke me but it does not. It's very flexable and soft.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star i liked it but had to return it

By John from Virginia on 2/23/2020

Fit: NA

I really thought the product was high quality. The issue I had was the neck was to high and tight for me.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Vanquish Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Vanquish Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star WOW!!! Best of the Best

By Darren L. from Clarksburg, MD on 2/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

After a few hours of research I decided on the Zone 3 Vanquish. I'm a big fan of the Zone 3 goggles and reviews for this wetsuit were extremely strong. The wetsuit arrived at my house the day after I ordered it, so I was already impressed. I am 6'1", 165 pounds and ordered the medium long. It fits perfect. I tested it out in a 25 yard indoor pool and was AMAZED at the waist level buoyancy. It felt like I had 2 pool bouys between my legs. Very Buoyant. Very comfortable. Zero shoulder chafing/restriction/mobility issues.

My medium-effort pace is about 1:30 per 100 yards. With this suit I was coming in at 1:12 - 1:15 per 100 yards. I couldn't believe it. Same effort. The suit feels incredibly fast and comfortable. I took off the suit and felt very slow....and was back to swimming 100 yards at 1:30 again. I can't wait to see what it will do during the next Ironman race.

I believe this is a "get what you pay for" item, it's expensive, but totally worth it. High quality and highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Cat 5 - Amazing wetsuit

By Dave S. from Culpeper, VA on 2/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the suit, great fit and very flexible in the shoulder area. Once I'm swimming I hardly notice I have a suit on. I've trimmed the legs over the last season and it comes off super easy now.

Neck line is also very comfortable which was an issue with other brands of suits I've owned before.

I'd recommend this suit to anyone in need of a wetsuit for open water swim races.


More Reviews on this item