skip to main content

Latest Men's Triathlon Suits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Zone3 Men's Activate+ Sleeveless Full Zip Tri Suit

Zone3 Men's Activate+ Sleeveless Full Zip Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting Tri Suit

By Juan O. from Pearland, TX on 5/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this Tri suit for an Olympic distance event I completed last weekend. Very satisfied with the fit! It's definitely true to size. The suit is form fitting, and I used the back pocket for my Clif Bloks used during the run. Very satisfied with this being my first Zone3 product.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Reviewer from USA on 4/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a very good quality suit. Will be using for open water swimming in cold lake. Fits well and will be enough warmth.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable - strange pockets.

By Elizabeth from Miami, FL on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

My husband loves this suit and found it very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars but the pockets are a little strange. They will definitely hold your nutrition but not very easy to access during a race.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Order one size larger by mistake and fits very good.

By Buddyb from Overherenothere on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star awesome fit; convenient quick bathroom access for long events

By Robert from BC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I own 5 tri suits, and this is my favorite by far. I'm relatively small and think (XS; waist 28). Some other trisuits or tri shorts are too hard for me to pull up (even with my skinny waist), but this one is easy to put on. I especially like how it gives me a nice roomy pocket in the midline above my pubic symphisis. Very comfy with no chafing.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Savy shopper from Gaithersburg Md on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is very supportive. Keeps you from getting fatigued. Leg bands not the biggest I seen but ok as far as comfort. Good sale price.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Be sure that the fit is right

By Walter from Tucson on 10/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Desoto makes an excellent product. The only thing that I can say is that occasionally they have quality control issues on the mfg. end in so far as size is concerned. Some items are labeled XL but are more size Med. so try it on for size right away .Swim Outlet has an excellent return policy. Other than that no issues to report size was correct as ordered and fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Overall a great suit

By Deivys Teles from New Jersey on 8/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

PRODUCT RUNS SMALL! Size up!
I normally wear a small and had to size up to a medium.
Very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good open water swimsuit

By Mikey from Seattle on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on, easy to take off, yet fits very well in the water. Let's see how long it lasts with 3 to 4 hour-long open water swims per week.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star TYR competitor tri suit

By Lew from Oregon on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

From the sizing guidelines I needed a med. everything was ok except for the legs, I don't have big legs but the legs on the TYR competitor tri suit were very tight, I was afraid if I put them on very many times the seams would tear out. Would have ordered LG. but not available, returned the med. Ordered another suit from another source.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Could barely fit into a size Large.
Short front zipper a negative. Longer one would make it easier on/off..


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star One of the best so far

By Trekdeerslayer from Geneseo, NY on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been using 2XU compression triathlon suits for 3 years now, I like the fit and how well the work on the bike and run. I typically get about 2 years out of a suit, using them almost every day. I just moved down to a medium from a large, and I do like the fit better. 6'1" 158lbs, 40" chest. The large was just a little too long in the legs and would bunch up a little on the bike, not unbearable but could be better. The medium is right on the money for me.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star 2xu compression sleeved tri suit - Excellent !

By Daniel from San Juan, PR on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent item....Smooth transaction with Swim Outlet


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price.

By Jerry from Gaithersburg MD on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fits tight and comfortable. Moderate but not super support in lower back lumbar.Legs are great.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sizing not for me — Can’t comment on quality.

By Ryan from Central California on 4/4/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 6’1” and 180lbs and this fits perfect except for the torso length. The shorts feel great and the fit of the top feels good, except for the length, it just feels like it’s pulling down in my shoulders. No way I could handle that feeling for a 1/2 Ironman or Ironman.

I wish they made a Large - Long that was just slightly longer.

Ended up buying Desito Tri Bib Shorts in Large. Perfect fit and doesn’t “pull down” on my shoulders and use a Desoto zip up top to complete my race day setup.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rates ZERO

By Phil Metcalfe from Rockwall Texas on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Flimsy and cheaply made
Returned for credit


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Short Sleeve Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Short Sleeve Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best suits on the market today

By Donald Powell from Frankfort IL on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

True to fit. Perfect amount of padding and zipper lasts.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Looking good :[CLOSEBRK]

By William from Montréal Canada on 1/14/2020

Fit: NA

Great article, fast shipping, good price: perfect combo!


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice product but runs small in size.

By Michael from OK on 12/23/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am 5' 7" 44" chest and 34" waist and the large was about right in the hips but way to small in the chest. Should have ordered extra large.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Top of the line

By TC from Boston on 9/21/2019

Fit: NA

High performance fabric with amazing feel and remarkable customer service


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Suit

By Shawn Morris from Muncie,IN on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

Fantastic item great quality exceeded my expectations


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable, and Desoto high quality

By RKinATL from Atlanta, GA on 8/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have had this out for a few runs and two 3+hr rides - the pad is quite good on the longer rides and unnoticeable on the runs. The Forza compression fabric is excellent, My only wish was that the fabric at top was same thickness as the Riviera Fli Suit. The Forza is thinner, which may be good for some athletes, but i am an older Tri enthusiast and i prefer a bit more compression up top. Color is crisp and comfort is second to none. Wish they made the Riviera Fli Suit in sleeveless! If you have not tried Desoto, you are missing out.
I did put true to size, but i think the top runs a bit larger than the bottom, at least for short folks. The Desoto site shows Forza suits best for taller people - i agree with that. I am 5’4”, 140 and the small fits great in the seat and legs, but a little loose in the top.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Swimming Protection

By JR from NC on 8/14/2019

Fit: NA

I wanted brighter colors when in the morning snd this helps.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Singlet

By Donald Powell from Frankfort, IL on 7/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

Incredibly comfortable and easy to get on and off. Saddle pad isn’t overly large and doesn’t retain water or get soggy when transitioning from swim to bike. Love this so much, I bought 3 more!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Robert from Michigan on 7/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

It's a trisuit... Why would you want side and rear pockets? Are you going to swim with your car keys and debit card in a side pocket? You need zero, MAYBE one, pockets on a tri suit. Any thing you need should be strapped on your bike or in transition except for maybe one gel. I certainly wouldn't want those pockets. Maybe you're confusing this for a cycling suit?? Great suit. I wear sun sleeves under the short sleeves. Works great.


More Reviews on this item

Kiwami Men's Spider LD2 Aero Trisuit

Kiwami Men's Spider LD2 Aero Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit, small pockets

By Gasdoc from Minnesota on 6/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

About Me: 6'0'', 165lb. Tall and thin.
I purchased this suit in 2019 for use in Ironman triathlons. I have previously owned suits by Castelli, but wanted something with longer sleeves.
Pros: Very snug, aero fit. The black fabric on the top is very hydrophobic, water beads up on it. Since I wear it under a wetsuit, I can't comment on its flow through water. It does dry extremely quickly. There is a small pocket behind the neck to allow sponges/ice etc. The shorts are very snug, the padding is thin, enough to be uncomfortable by mile 90 on the bike. On the run, the padding is not noticeable. There is a drawstring waist on the shorts, and a small gap between the jersey and the shorts to allow for potty breaks.

Cons: It is listed as having 6 pockets, which technically it does. There are 4 external pockets, two over each hip, and two on the lateral thigh. There are two internal pockets that are larger on the inside of the jersey. The external pockets fit 1-2 gels, but they are not deep enough to really accommodate blocks or bars. They are also not super easy to access while pedaling. The internal pockets are big enough to accommodate a bar, stroopwafels, etc. These pockets are really only accessible if you unzip the jersey, so they are probably better for using with ice/sponges on a hot race.


General: The fabric the back is more porous and allows ventilation, whereas the hydrophobic fabric is less breathable. The sleeves have some silicone elastic built in and do not move. I have very thin arms and the sleeves are extremely snug. The mobility for swimming is reasonable, but the elastic arms limit motion and can make your shoulders sore while biking (I never have this problem while wearing a regular bike jersey). The neckline is very round, relatively low cut in the front. There is nice silky strip behind the zipper, so there is no issues with chafing.

Sizing: The shorts feel true to size, but the jersey fits truer to European sizes ( snug across the chest and tight on the arms) The sleeves come to about 1 inch above my elbows.

Final comments: For the price of this suit, you will get a very snug, aero, well built suit. My only complaints are that the pockets are too small and difficult to access. In race scenarios where you can't litter, having a bigger pocket for trash and bigger food items is nicer.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo S/L Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo S/L Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Tri Suit

By Trevor from Colorado on 5/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

It fits like it should. When I first tried it on I asked my wife how it looked and she said that "It looks very professional." I have rode my bike in it and I swam in it and I have ran in it. All training sessions have been comfortable. The bike pad really does disappear on the run. I can't wait to race in it.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit met expectations

By Devon from CA on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great product nice quality. Comfortable to run and bike in.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By CJ from North Carolina on 4/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'6" 175 pounds, and I ordered a large. The reason I ordered a large is because my chest and shoulder width is slightly larger than most so I tend to size up on most things. I am definitely in between sizes on this suit.

I like the fit overall on the suit. It fits well underneath my wetsuit and does not ride up as some suits do. The suit does feel like Tyr's swimsuit material, which I like. The top portion of the suit fits well and snug. The bottom portion of the suit is a little bit more loose than I would like, but it still works. More of this later.

The front zipper works well and the little flap at the top of the zipper hides it from your chin or neck hitting it. I also like the little zipper pocket on the back, it is large enough for a gel if needed and easy to access.

The good thing about the bottom portion is the leg grippers and the chamois pad. The leg grippers work well and hold in place. The chamois pad does have a little bit of cushion, so if you need just a little bit a cushion the pad works well.

The only gripe I have with the suit is the length of the legs. The legs are long, about an inch to 2 inches too long for me. Now this could probably be fixed by ordering a medium size, but I am afraid that the top would not fit me then. I do need to pull them up a bit. When that happens you lose the compression of the legs. It's not really a deal breaker, but it's what I had to do. As a side not, when I order swim jammers, I have to size down because the legs are too long for me. It could just be that the length of my legs from my hip to my knees are just short.

As for an inexpensive triathlon suit, I really don't think you could do better. It's a good quality suit, and for the price, I don't feel bad ordering another one a size down.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Mobius Tri Suit

By Jay from Huntsville Alabama on 3/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

I do my practice laps in it and despite the padding it’s comfortable to swim in. The size chart was a bit off; I needed an XL when the size chart said L but swim outlet provided great customer service as always. Too cold and crappy yet to try it in my bicycle but spring is around the corner...


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Dream Kona Race Suit

Orca Men's Dream Kona Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star INCREDIBLE

By IRONGREG from OTTAWA, ONTARIO, CANADA on 12/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Really incredible fit , I am impressed. I bought it to match my Cevelo P5-X and I am so amazed at the fit and the padding. Its the best one piece Triathlon suit I have owned so far. It fits my body everywhere really well. I look forward to many more rides.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star TYR trisuit

By Ken from Salisbury, MD on 10/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit was perfect. Selected based on height, most other measurements were close. It was good for the mild temperatures we had that day. Water was about 68, air was about 72.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star No new review necessary

By Walter L. from Tucson, AZ on 9/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Previous Review speaks for itself good suit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Tri Suit, great value

By MFenn from San Diego, CA on 8/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for a triathlon I'm doing in a month. Never had a tri suit before. I am a big woman, 6'4, 215lbs. I got the XL but wasn't sure how it would fit. It was a bit tight the first time I put it on but it fit perfectly under my wetsuit and was great while I was riding my bike, and fantastic when I was running. Fits like a second skin! Only complaint is my big hips prevent me from actually using the side pockets. Would recommend!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit - Blue Hive - X-Large

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit - Blue Hive - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Again pocket space is an issue.

By Walter from Tucson, AZ on 6/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is fine but the main reason that I purchase Desoto brand is that they have pockets. I hope that they will consider going back and redesign with side and rear pockets.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Not a tri suit

By Ovi from Michigan (MI) on 6/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is more of a swim suit, rather than a tri suit. There is no padding so it's unsuitable for biking, specially for long rides.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Men's Core Tri Suit

Huub Men's Core Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beware, the suit is see through.

By Nesta028 from Chicago, IL on 8/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

I had read reviews online that the mesh panel in the back is oddly placed, which is 100% accurate. If you're not careful, the top of your crack will be completely exposed. Even without that mesh panel, the material around the butt is see through when in the bike position. It's too bad, because I really liked the fit and feel of the suit otherwise.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves - Color Tile - Medium

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves - Color Tile - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Lynn Tham from Singapore on 7/2/2017

Fit: NA

Good Product.
Very happy with it. Do not seems to have any chaffing.
Pad is very comfortable too.
Doesn't affect my run too, barely notice that the pad is there.

May be slightly tight, but it might be due to the compression effect.


More Reviews on this item

Kiwami Men's Spider LD Aero Trisuit

Kiwami Men's Spider LD Aero Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Totally Freaking WOW!!!!

By My Gear is Faster than I Am. from Ozarks of Missouri on 5/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

I grew up in the Rockies and moved to the southern Midwest. Because of the humidity, it is just absolutely miserable here. I hate it. I sweat - A LOT. I mean I sweat so much on just a 70-degree ride that my front brake spring on my tri-bike is rusty all the time. I've been treated for heat stroke once and refused medical treatment on my second heat-related illness after a half.

I researched and researched and researched tri-suits and came across this one. I read reviews from Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa, and one of the main themes was how this suit wicked away sweat and cooled. I was skeptical (my wife was even more skeptical!) and it was a huge risk to dump $350 into a tri-suit when my local shop will give me one at cost for under $20.

But I bought one. Geez.

Totally. Freaking. WOW!!!! When there is a light breeze, I actually get a little bit chilled in this suit. That has NEVER happened to me before. Yes, I still sweat like crazy, but the only way I can describe it is it feels like I'm cycling and running naked this suit breathes so nicely. (Not that I've ever done that before. OK - well, I've never cycled naked before!)

During my last long training ride, I realized that I only took one sip of hydration as opposed to consuming almost 2L in the same distance before wearing this suit. After the run, the suit will actually dry out while still wearing it (with the exception of the bike pad.) Walking inside into air conditioning with this suit on, I started shivering. When taking it off, my skin under the suit is cool to the touch compared to exposed skin. Freaky.

Let's get real now: The design also allows for easy "access" to urinate at port-a-john stops which is just freaking amazing too! Everything stays in place when putting on and taking off a wetsuit, and nothing rides up or down during the bike or the run. This suit is ****insanely**** stupid expensive; however, for my desperate need to stay cool, this is the best $350 I've ever spent on a piece of gear. Now, even my wife wants Kiwami to make a woman's long-sleeve version of this suit.


More Reviews on this item