skip to main content

Latest Men's Triathlon Singlets Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Top of the heap

By Mel from Westchester Ny on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My only drawback is that I should have ordered a small cause I wanted it as a compression piece for my runs and for my flask,phone and Id//money clip so it doesn’t bounce around in the back pockets but it’s very minimal. So I would size down if that’s what you’re looking for. Material is like silk and no heat spots or nip rub off. Great piece for a great value. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Jordan L. from PORTLAND, OR on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Simple white design, great tech in the fabric and god cut


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Almost impossible fitting into a L.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sweet Try Top

By Toño from Miami on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice try top, very confortable and breathable, good quality


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt

By MB from NM on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice shirt


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri Tank

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Zoot Tri Tank

By dcarrmd from Jacksonville Beach on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Good Quality Product, Excellent Compression Fit, Order size Up for Looser Fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star As Expected

By Richard W. from Indiana on 5/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product fit was perfect as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Half Zip Tri Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Half Zip Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit seems to be fine

By Walter from Tucson on 2/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I will post a review later this spring after the weather warms up. i will say that the one that I already have is excellent in hot weather riding. Just use plenty of sunscreen especially if you live in a sunny climate .


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Singlet

TYR Men's Competitor Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not as expected

By Burcin from Sarasota, FL on 11/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Maybe it's me being a novice triathlete, but I bought this singlet thinking that it would be suitable for all three legs of a Triathlon, and I found it very hard to use after swimming. I first tried swimming in it (which was great), followed by running a 5k, which was not comfortable at all. It did not dry off as quickly as I expected and it certainly is not the most comfortable outfit you can run in. I also tried biking followed by running, and biking was fine but again running was not good. As a result, I bought a breathable biking jersey separately which I am planning to use while biking and running.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Light and Airy

By JJ from St Pete, FL on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

This is a great tri top! It’s very breathable and holds sufficient food in the rear pockets for a full iron distance race. The fabric is stretchable and doesn’t chafe. Amazing top! Although I had to get a 2XL when I normally wear a L.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Brutal

By Jonathan from Fl on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

Great


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Well Maee Tri Top

By CC6 from SC on 9/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great to wear with swimsuits, jogging clothes, and other activities. It is well made out of quality material. I am 5' 5" and weight around 165 lbs. The large fits me good. For a looser fit go one size larger.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By TXjoe from Arlington, TX on 9/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have not tried swimming, biking or running in it yet, but I'm very pleased with the fit and feel.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not sure it's meant to be worn without a singlet underneath it

By Not Narrow from Chicago on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'd bought this to wear as a jersey for a tri, expecting to just use it with a pair of bike/tri shorts. When I tried on the jersey, it had some kind of velcro hook and eye closure tabs sewn into the back on both sides. I can only guess these are designed to work with a specific pair of shorts that maybe include shoulder straps? I found the tabs super uncomfortable and ended up returning the jersey. Maybe as part of a set (shorts/jersey) it would work well, but for what I was wanting it wasn't a match.

Other than that quality was good. Fit was snug (consider going up a size if you are on the fence.)


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aquaflo Plus SS Tri Top

Zone 3 Men's Aquaflo Plus SS Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very satisfied

By Brock from Omaha, NE on 7/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

I finally broke down and bought a tri top. I am 5’8, 150 lbs, I got a medium. It’s tight, which it’s supposed to be. It feels very high quality. I’ve used it on some training rides and a 5k so far and I’ve loved it. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit. Performs as expected.

By Revt from Coastal North Carolina on 7/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I run and cycle in extreme heat. This top performs well under those conditions.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great price

By MikeS from Peoria, IL on 7/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

Awesome price on a very good quality tri top. Felt great throughout training and racing.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sizing help

By Preston from Appleton, WI on 7/15/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This review is more geared towards sizing. I am 6' and about 200lbs. I measured my chest before ordering a large and thought it would be correct but was way too small. I then got a XL and it was pretty good but still tight. I kept it and wore it for the entire half iron and it worked well. Some minor chaffing on my arm pits and inner arms but not bad. The back pockets were handy for a couple energy bars. Maybe could have been bigger?

Good shirt overall. I am glad I ordered it and decided to wear it for the race.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Tri Tank

Orca Men's 226 Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight, slightly compressive fit. Good quality.

By RKinATL from Atlanta on 7/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

This tri top is just what you see. Lightweight, seems to be durable, comfortable and snug fit. II wear a small to XS. Often with a size small the back of the neck gapes which is bad for the swim. This one is snug. Will use mostly for training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Mel from Yonkers,Ny on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good material,wears well and comfortable. My only drawback is the back pockets are a bit to stretchy so I can’t use it for running and store my wallet,phone and keys or a small hydration bottle cause it will bounce around to much. So I will use it for my indoor cycling and other indoor training to carry fuel bars and hold other items. Maybe down size if you want a more compression fit.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Core Tri Top

Castelli Men's Core Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very small

By Autocrat from Billings, MT on 7/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This was a nice product but very small. I have several other Castelli size small jerseys that fit just right but this tri top felt like it was going to tear when I zipped it up.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, serves its purpos

By Rob the Slow Swimmer from St. Joseph, MI on 6/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sizes in Tri wear tend to run very small. I'm 5'8" and 160 lbs, and I wear a large. The large fits well, moves well, dries well after a swim. I am overall very happy. But I've ordered a Medium from Zoot in the past, and that is too small for me.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri SL Jersey

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri SL Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and find!

By HollyinAL from Birmingham, AL on 6/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

I looked for this Tri shirt for a long time. My husband has one he bought 7 years ago for a tri race. He loves that it zips up halfway and has a pocket on back The fabric wicks away moisture and is comfortable. He is a marathon runner and was happy to get some new shirts! Please continue to offer this item.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star be aware of sizing

By Castelli Small from miami, FL on 6/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

size up, 1 to 2 sizes. it is extremely small. i am usually size M, i order size L and it was still small.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Awesome jersey!

By David V. from Oregon, Ohio on 5/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this the other day, skeptical of ordering something that I haven't tried on. I used the Castelli sizing chart and ordered a large based on measuring my chest at the widest/thickest part. The jersey arrived 2 days later and I wore it for a 20 mile run. It fit like a second skin. It's a little difficult to get on, since it is so tight, but once I figured out where the seams are supposed to go I was very comfortable. The pockets in the back are deep and easy to access, though I wish they were connected as one big pocket rather than 2 pockets divided by one seam. I was able to fit an 8 ounce water bottle into one pocket and my iPhone 8 into the other without issue. The only complaints I have are that the tags are super long and require cutting, which no matter how nicely you cut will still leave some of the material along the seam which could lead to chaffing. The second complaint is that the front is about 1 inch too short. It's not a problem for me, it's just annoying that the rest of the jersey fits perfectly with no wrinkles but the front is a smidge too short to cover all my skin while running. I am 6'1" and I have had the same issue with Desoto 1 piece tri suits in that my torso is just a little too long compared to what the designers had in mind, so I always end up going up in size just to get whatever to fit my torso. Overall though, I really love the way this jersey feels and fits my chest and shoulders. The sleeves are the longest I've ever experienced with a cycling jersey, which is great! I just ordered a second jersey because I got a $10 coupon from swimoutlet AND the jersey went on sale (2 days after I bought the first one). I'm planning on wearing one of these in an Ironman in 2 weeks.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Castelli Men's Free Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A Bit Too Short

By KR from Flower Mound, TX on 5/20/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Being a Tri Top, i would have expected this to be a little longer.
I have really grown to love the Castelli gear, but this one fell short for me.
I'm not a large person, yet by purchasing the correct size, it does not cover my belly after a few strokes in the water and does not cover my lower back when on the bike. Had I purchased the next size up, it would have been to big on me.
If I were to go down on the bike, this would not provide any protection from scrapes/scratches at all in those areas. I would have expected more from them.
This has been reduced to being used in my pool only if I so choose to wear a top, or may get donated to a shorter thin friend. :(


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Core 2 Tri Top

Castelli Men's Core 2 Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits good great prices should of bought more than one

By LRS from Tx on 5/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits great, had to go up a size bigger


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

TYR Men's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Top

By Dan Connor from Los Gatos, CA on 5/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great top for triathlon training. I biked and then rain in brick training with this top, and it worked great. The moisture wicks away instantly and torso stays as cool as possible in warm temps. The top dries quite quickly as well, which is ideal to prevent chaffing.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Sleeved Tri Top

2XU Men's Compression Sleeved Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2xu

By Nate from Maquoketa Iowa on 4/29/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Not long enough


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top - South Beach Mondrian - X-Large

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top - South Beach Mondrian - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star SIZE ISSUES

By Walter Lambertson from Tucson, AZ on 3/23/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I do not know what it is about Desoto but there seems to be no consistency in their sizing. The XL tri suits and sleeveless tops fit fine but their short sleeve tops are just too small. Best suggestion is try them on before you finalize your purchase.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Full Zip Sleeved Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Johnny from PR on 3/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for cycling a long run bricks


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Zoot Men's LTD Tri Full Zip Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit great quality!!

By C Meyer from Waterville, Ohio on 2/26/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I first ordered a size medium cuz that’s what the size chart recommended. Ended up sending it back cuz it was too tight. I then ordered a large to replace it. Im 5’10” and 170lbs with a 31” waist. The large fits me perfectly. Snug yet comfortable. I can stuff the back pockets with gu and they don’t bounce around. Great rpoduct


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Sleeved Tri Top

2XU Men's Compression Sleeved Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By Mischol from Peoria, IL on 1/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great sale price. This short sleeve tri top will be a nice addition to my collection. It will come in handy on cool and/or sunny races.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Compression Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very Well made and comfortable.

By Rick from Boca Ratón FL on 10/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

It’s made for a slim frame. I’m a 40 reg. 5’9” - 160 lbs. I can’t afford to gain a pound. My LG singlet is loose on me and this is nice and snug. If you are even a medium build, consider a size up. The only downside is I can’t carry an IPhone Plus in the pocket. I decided to leave my phone behind and I didn’t miss it.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Active Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Active Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great in an Ironman

By Delaware from Maryland on 10/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Snug jersey, but comfortable, and great for the transition from bike to run. Pockets a bit small compared to normal cycling jersey, but good when using for both bike and run. Made it through an Ironman with it!


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Triathlon Men's Elite In-R-Cool LTD Tri Singlet

Pearl Izumi Triathlon Men's Elite In-R-Cool LTD Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good tri top for all distances

By Kwbnetmail from Trumbull CT on 9/17/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Long enough in the back to protect from the sun. Full zipp to cool off if too hot. Dries quickly. One size smaller so order up one. The pockets have a top flap in the back that makes it a little tough to get to, but surely won’t lose their contents. I used in full and it served me well


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri Tank

Zoot Men's Core Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Confortable and fits well

By Forest2125 from North Carolina on 9/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

I like it. Fits well and does not chafe. Keeps me cool. Wearing it for my first 70.3.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Core 2 Tri Top

Castelli Men's Core 2 Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Size Up, but so comfortable!!

By Grux from Cleveland, OH on 8/28/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

It is well known that Castelli are sized smaller than expected. So I did size up one size. It fits great! The top is very comfortable. The only thing I ran in to was the zipper at the top rubbing against my skin and causing some chafing. I will make sure I add some trislide to that area next time.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Castelli Men's Free Speed Race Jersey

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Looks great! Feels great!

By LenoPaTurbo from Coral Springs, FL on 5/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Tad small. 6’3” 182lbs. Tight but not too tight. Got Large ment to get XL. Slightly too short in front is my only problem, shows a little belly skin while running but not show much that it stands out. Got 10% email discount and free shipping. To exchange i would get store credit and pay $5 in shipping overall paying an extra $15+ to get the XL. The problems are so small it’s not even worth it. Get the right size and I promise you will be happy with this jersey.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's X-Vent Multisport Tri Singlet

2XU Men's X-Vent Multisport Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Strong brand, great fit, great triathlon option.

By LJ from BR, LA on 4/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, offers multiple options for wear during triathlon, Particularly, now as winter lingers and temperatures are still wetsuit legal,... after wetsuit removal, easy to slip on, zip up, slide feet into running shoes,...and you are off!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Singlet

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great price

By S Dillard from Ga on 2/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

True to size


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Tank

Orca Men's Core Triathlon Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tri top

By Scott from Phx on 2/14/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great tri top but order one size larger, had to send back and buy larger one. Have not yet been credited
Back on my return.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank - Red Jetty - Small

Zoot Men's Performance Tri Full-Zip Tank - Red Jetty - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Avion from NY on 6/11/2017

Fit: TRUE

As described, great fit


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice Feel and Look

By TriBud from Central PA on 2/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Top has a nice feel, and fits perfect for the size. Won't be able to really use until warmer weather, so can't give a 5th star without putting them to a stiffer test. Really like the full length zipper, which will be a lot more convenient getting on and off for Tri competitions.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Singlet

TYR Men's Competitor Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star First in my age group!

By Tri newbie from Central Illinois on 9/28/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fit well. Cut transition time in half


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Triathlon Tank

Orca Men's 226 Triathlon Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Tank but watch the sizing the chart

By Billster from Waxhaw, NC on 9/19/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I really like Orca apparel and this tank is no exception. The length is longer than many of the other tri tanks that I own which is what I really like about it. It keeps the stomach and back covered and doesn't ride up. I did try to run with a cell phone in the back pocket, but because of the length, it bounced around quite a bit. I won't do that again. It should be fine for a gel or lighter weight items. I found the sizing chart to be inaccurate. I'm a 41-42 chest which falls solidly as Large on the chart. However, it was way too tight. XL fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Tri Top - Black/Blue - Large

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Tri Top - Black/Blue - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just a hair tight

By Jacob Clark from Mexico, NY on 8/29/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm 5'10" weighing 170 pounds, a slightly bigger than average chest (used to powerlift way back). This jersey was definitely a hair tight on me (a Large), but should hold up well under my wetsuit. Not so small that I'm concerned


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Sleeveless Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Sleeveless Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Scott from Delray Beach, Fl on 11/20/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm used to wearing Zoot apparel and decided to try these for a change. The quality was good, but they fit about a size smaller than Zoot.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Sleeveless Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Sleeveless Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Tri-Shirt

By gpferro from FL on 10/16/2015

Fit: TRUE

Good overall tri top. Thin comfortable form-fitting fabric with non-chafing seams -- even around the pits... :-) Two ample back pockets for gels, snacks and the like. Still getting used to the flap covering the pockets, but they do serve the purpose.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's TX2000 Triathlon Singlet

Blueseventy Men's TX2000 Triathlon Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs very small, overall a great singlet.

By ChipGuy from Grandville, MI on 7/28/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great singlet, super comfortable throughout my IM 70.3. I'm average sized, but had to go with the extra large size. Seams and zippers didn't impede me at all. This is very well made.


More Reviews on this item