skip to main content

Top Reviewed Men's Triathlon Shorts

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star They Are Fantastic!

By Joe G from NJ on 5/24/2021

Size: TRUE

I purchased these shorts because I like to commute to my pool via bicycle. Now that the weather is getting consistently warm enough to ride in shorts, I thought it would be great to ride to the pool then ride home without having to carry too much additional gear. I chose these TYR shorts because I only use swim jammers from them as they fit best - and these fit just as great. While they dry quickly once on the bike, I usually towel down a bit so I'm not dripping as I walk through the facility. All in all, I am very happy and would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 7

TYR Men's 7" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Return

By Defective product from Minneapolis-St paul on 1/1/2020

Size: NA

The tie string on this product was defective so will be returning product, came apart from sides inside seem at the worst time , at the race. Lucky that I had an old pair.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love these tri shorts...

By GGG from Honolulu, HI on 2/19/2020

Size: TRUE

Snug and comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star New favorite shorts

By Wes from Watertown on 8/17/2020

Size: NA

Fit great and stay on legs good. First tri in them and everything felt great.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Solid construction

By Gene from Athens, Ga on 5/11/2021

Size: NA

Iā€™m 6ā€™2ā€ 180lb. and ordered large. Had to send the large back as it was too constricting. XL fit perfectly. These pants are built well and very comfortable after several 30+ mile rides.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Carbon 9 in Tri Short

TYR Men's Carbon 9 in Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts - they do run small, so order size up

By Matterhorns from Roanoke, Indiana on 3/26/2015

Size: TOOSMALL

I got both the top and the bottoms. The material is much different than most materials we are accustomed to wearing. It has a stiff paper feel to it more so on the top than the bottom. The bottoms, once on are snug and comfortable. The top, once on, is snug, but feels a bit odd. In action, this material does a great job of keeping you cool (as advertised) and wicks moisture better than any other material I have worn. In conclusion, if you don't mind the funny feel it has, especially on top, it will provide you with a great cool/dry product to wear during competition and workouts. Order a size up on the shorts. Top is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great so far

By NJTriman from Princeton, NJ on 9/3/2019

Size: TRUE

Gearing up for my first triathlon, I have now worn these Medium-sized tri shorts on the bike, in the water, and on the run, and they work exactly as I had hoped. Although I wanted shorts with a relatively short inseam like these, I didn't want them to be so tight and short as to make my legs look like sausages (some others did when I tried them in the store). These are just right. I am just under 5'10" and weigh 154 pounds at my lightest. My thighs are pretty thick, and my waist varies between 32 and 33 inches. I got the black and olive color which is pretty dark and subdued. The chamois is not noticeable during the swim and run, but definitely welcome for the bike. I hope they last a long time, but am realistic that I'll wear through them pretty quick if I keep training in them. Although made in Taiwan, Sugoi is a Japanese company with the usual high quality which is worth a premium in my book.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By David from South Carolina on 8/3/2020

Size: TRUE

I have very muscular legs so the the shorts are a bit tight in the groin crease during the cycling portion of a workout/race, but otherwise very good item. Supportive during the run so you're not all bouncing around either. I'd buy another if I needed it.


More Reviews on this item