skip to main content

Latest Men's Triathlon Clothing Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Pursuit Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest.

By dasl from South Carolina on 1/20/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Medium doesn't fit a 42" chest. Go with the large.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Louis Garneau Men's Vent Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit well, good pad

By Scott from Santa Clara Utah on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Soft material, pad worked well for long bike ride. Pad feels a little thicker than usual tri short, but smaller than a bike short pad.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

DeSoto Men's Riviera Fli-suit with Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star awesome fit; convenient quick bathroom access for long events

By Robert from BC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I own 5 tri suits, and this is my favorite by far. I'm relatively small and think (XS; waist 28). Some other trisuits or tri shorts are too hard for me to pull up (even with my skinny waist), but this one is easy to put on. I especially like how it gives me a nice roomy pocket in the midline above my pubic symphisis. Very comfy with no chafing.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Orca Men's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Savy shopper from Gaithersburg Md on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

Suit is very supportive. Keeps you from getting fatigued. Leg bands not the biggest I seen but ok as far as comfort. Good sale price.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Comp Triathlon Suit

Louis Garneau Men's Comp Triathlon Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I'm too big

By Kenneth from Jacksonville, FL on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great product and delivery time but I needed to return it because I either have too short legs or too big of a chest.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star To many seams

By Phil from Bourbonnais IL on 10/22/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts have to many seams, like the fit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Be sure that the fit is right

By Walter from Tucson on 10/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Desoto makes an excellent product. The only thing that I can say is that occasionally they have quality control issues on the mfg. end in so far as size is concerned. Some items are labeled XL but are more size Med. so try it on for size right away .Swim Outlet has an excellent return policy. Other than that no issues to report size was correct as ordered and fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Top of the heap

By Mel from Westchester Ny on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My only drawback is that I should have ordered a small cause I wanted it as a compression piece for my runs and for my flask,phone and Id//money clip so it doesn’t bounce around in the back pockets but it’s very minimal. So I would size down if that’s what you’re looking for. Material is like silk and no heat spots or nip rub off. Great piece for a great value. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice for short rides or Exercycle

By Doug from Cincinnati OH on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

I like the fit and the thin padding especially for Exercycle. Easy to wash. To wear in triathlon would work well.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Pearl Izumi Men's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Not sure what you are asking here

By David from Richmond, VA on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product is great except for the absence of a small pocket for energy gel, keys, etc. This is particularly helpful on the bike ride in a tri.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Jordan L. from PORTLAND, OR on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Simple white design, great tech in the fabric and god cut


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 9

TYR Men's 9" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice Tri shorts

By RogueBiker from Oregon on 9/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice fit and long legs that fit me well. Pad is slightly smaller than most, but it is still comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Sugoi Men's RPM Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just right!

By Steve F from York, PA on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not too much compression or too little seat padding, though, I wouldn't complain for a scotch more on the bottom. I'm not a triathlete, but, I like the shorter inseam and the comfort. I've always bought Pearl Izumi Elite short, but, Sugoi seems to be at least as good. I will try other of their products now.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I love the Tri shorts!!

By Tri from Bowling Green, KY on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and style!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good choice

By Bob from Baltimore on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great option for triathlons or even duathlonns. My order arrived on a Thursday and I did a sprint tri on Saturday and it was just right. Form fitting but not too tight. I wear a medium in most t-shirts and shorts, but didn't want this to be compression fit so went up a size to a large and that worked great. Felt aero but not compression. Comfortable for all three events.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from FL on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my swim workouts under the Florida noontime sun


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 9 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star New favorite shorts

By Wes from Watertown on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

Fit great and stay on legs good. First tri in them and everything felt great.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free Sanremo Suit Sleeveless Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Overall a great suit

By Deivys Teles from New Jersey on 8/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

PRODUCT RUNS SMALL! Size up!
I normally wear a small and had to size up to a medium.
Very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Forza 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By Steve from Minnesota on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm only a casual triathlon who usually would get xl, but I didn't need a super tight fit, so the xxl worked great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good open water swimsuit

By Mikey from Seattle on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on, easy to take off, yet fits very well in the water. Let's see how long it lasts with 3 to 4 hour-long open water swims per week.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's 8

TYR Men's 8" Competitor Core Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By David from South Carolina on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have very muscular legs so the the shorts are a bit tight in the groin crease during the cycling portion of a workout/race, but otherwise very good item. Supportive during the run so you're not all bouncing around either. I'd buy another if I needed it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from Jupiter Florida on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable. Ideal for swim workout outdoors in sunny Florida.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Men's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star TYR competitor tri suit

By Lew from Oregon on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

From the sizing guidelines I needed a med. everything was ok except for the legs, I don't have big legs but the legs on the TYR competitor tri suit were very tight, I was afraid if I put them on very many times the seams would tear out. Would have ordered LG. but not available, returned the med. Ordered another suit from another source.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Tri Singlet

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Almost impossible fitting into a L.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star 2XU Men's Perform Front Zip Tri Suit

By Ironman from Naples, FL on 7/17/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs Small. I'm 5'10", 170 lbs. Could barely fit into a size Large.
Short front zipper a negative. Longer one would make it easier on/off..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Jackie from Rotterdam New York on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Although saw bend and size the sleeved item would have fit a child not a small adult. It was returned.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Really tight snug fit - too tight for me

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

The product is fine - it was just tighter fitting than I expected. If I had a six-pack I would be happy with the fit.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star One of the best so far

By Trekdeerslayer from Geneseo, NY on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been using 2XU compression triathlon suits for 3 years now, I like the fit and how well the work on the bike and run. I typically get about 2 years out of a suit, using them almost every day. I just moved down to a medium from a large, and I do like the fit better. 6'1" 158lbs, 40" chest. The large was just a little too long in the legs and would bunch up a little on the bike, not unbearable but could be better. The medium is right on the money for me.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Louis Garneau Men's Pro Carbon Comfort Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sweet Try Top

By Toño from Miami on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice try top, very confortable and breathable, good quality


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt

By MB from NM on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice shirt


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

2XU Men's Compression Full Zip Sleeved Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star 2xu compression sleeved tri suit - Excellent !

By Daniel from San Juan, PR on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent item....Smooth transaction with Swim Outlet


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Marco from Miami on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice short, perfect for medium to long rides, very confortable, nice padding.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Core Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Way too tight in the wast and too loose on the quads.

By Jay from Ithaca, NY on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The item didn't fit so I had to return it. I have a 35 inch waste and the XXL is much smaller than the Garneau tri-shorts I need to replace. So the fit just isn't right. But they seemed like nice tri-shorts so I gave them a four star rating.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Compression Tri Short

2XU Men's Compression Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Compression

By kuzag48 from New Jersey on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these when I was shopping for a new triathlon suit. These are essentially tri shorts with more compressive legs. That said, I was able to get away with ordering the smaller of the two sizes I was considering. Even so, they are very comfortable, no cutting in anywhere, even after wearing for hours. I’m a 34-35” waist and ordered the Medium. The material is quality, and the level of compression is just right. And they look good too! Only complaint is that the chamois may be a little thick. In the saddle I definitely knew it was there. But I may still be able to compensate with some strategic fabric shifting. I know “to each his own” when it comes to chamois thickness, so this is probably not be a deal breaker for most. I’ve run some shorter distances in them [OPENBRK]10K and below[CLOSEBRK] and the chamois is not an issue. As far as compression, as always you’re looking at a subtle effect [OPENBRK]you’re not suddenly going to be spinning 100rpm for hours or running 6 minute miles overnight—unless that’s normally your thing[CLOSEBRK], but they do help take the edge off when you start to fatigue and they do help with recovery time. Make no mistake, they should feel snug, but not uncomfortable or painful. All in all, no regrets!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri Tank

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Zoot Tri Tank

By dcarrmd from Jacksonville Beach on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Good Quality Product, Excellent Compression Fit, Order size Up for Looser Fit


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price.

By Jerry from Gaithersburg MD on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fits tight and comfortable. Moderate but not super support in lower back lumbar.Legs are great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Sporti Men's Triathlon Performance Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star As Expected

By Richard W. from Indiana on 5/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product fit was perfect as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Fits OK

By Donedoc from Wellington FL on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt fits, but the material seems a bit flimsy. I am 5'9" 168 lbs. & swim laps in my lap pool, up to a mile. I used it once, lets see how long it lasts before it stretches' out like my other rash guards.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Short Sleeve Forza Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sizing not for me — Can’t comment on quality.

By Ryan from Central California on 4/4/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 6’1” and 180lbs and this fits perfect except for the torso length. The shorts feel great and the fit of the top feels good, except for the length, it just feels like it’s pulling down in my shoulders. No way I could handle that feeling for a 1/2 Ironman or Ironman.

I wish they made a Large - Long that was just slightly longer.

Ended up buying Desito Tri Bib Shorts in Large. Perfect fit and doesn’t “pull down” on my shoulders and use a Desoto zip up top to complete my race day setup.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Top quality

By KLJ from Boston, MA on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

Top quality very nice material! Everything you’d hope for out of a tri short. If you’re like me and have relatively muscular thighs/hamstrings compared to a narrower waist, don’t let the size chart deceive you. If anything, you must purchase true to size or even size UP. Would not recommend sizing down for performance fit, true to size will already be that. Last point, just because it fits perfect in the waist doesn’t mean it’ll be perfect in the legs/groin, so keep that in mind when it comes to sizing!


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Castelli Men's Free ITU Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rates ZERO

By Phil Metcalfe from Rockwall Texas on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Flimsy and cheaply made
Returned for credit


More Reviews on this item

Jaked Men's Trisuit

Jaked Men's Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The good and the bad

By Jerry from Gaithersburg Maryland on 3/18/2020

Fit: NA

Beware the suit runs small. Struggle to zip it up and zipper glider broke. Material is great for compression type feel.Try to exchange it for a large after first try with tags on, but being on sale, they were out of larges. I am 5’8” 150lbs. 32 waist 38 chest, medium does not work even with qualifying measuments with chart.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Photon Trisuit

Speedo Men's Photon Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lives up to its hype.

By John from PA on 3/5/2020

Fit: NA

Fantastic buoyancy and compression, comfortable and snug. Worth the $$.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius Short Sleeve Custom Tri Suit

DeSoto Men's Mobius Short Sleeve Custom Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best suits on the market today

By Donald Powell from Frankfort IL on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

True to fit. Perfect amount of padding and zipper lasts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Craig from Portland, OR on 2/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and keeps me just a tiny bit warmer in a cold indoor pool.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri 9 Inch Short

Zoot Men's Ltd Tri 9 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star cycling shorts

By Stacyib from NC on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

I love that these shorts are long! Great quality fabric!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

DeSoto Men's Mobius 4 Pocket Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love these tri shorts...

By GGG from Honolulu, HI on 2/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Snug and comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Half Zip Tri Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Half Zip Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fit seems to be fine

By Walter from Tucson on 2/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I will post a review later this spring after the weather warms up. i will say that the one that I already have is excellent in hot weather riding. Just use plenty of sunscreen especially if you live in a sunny climate .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Great customer service!

By Joe NYC from Brooklyn on 2/1/2020

Fit: NA

Made returns and repurchase very easy.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Men's Piston 200 Tri Pkt Short

Sugoi Men's Piston 200 Tri Pkt Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Tri Shorts

By pascarp from Boca Raton, FL on 1/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is good and the padding is just enough to help out on the bike and not too much to run in after a swim.


More Reviews on this item