skip to main content

Latest Men's Training Drag Suits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Fit just as I hoped

By JT from St. Louis on 4/15/2021

Fit: NA

Feels great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star mine has lasted 15+ years!!!!

By Renato from DC on 2/17/2021

Fit: NA

they just dont get old they dont break down its amazing. The stitching can fail but its an easy fix


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable!

By Duke from New York on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use them as underwear they are so comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Sporti Mesh Training Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Jennifer from Alabama on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Dependable and holds up well especially if my teenager does not lose or misplace this one!👍😀👍😀


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Great training suit

By Carmen from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Accurately sized, good fit, great quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star right size, good quality.

By Na from Tx on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

right size, good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Not as good as they used to be, and run big

By SwimUpStream from Florida on 12/3/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

These used to be my favorite drag suit. My previous pair died out quite quickly-- elastic got stiff around legs and waist, material began to wear. My habits haven't changed so not sure what happened.

This new pair feel very stiff in the legs and waist-- not expecting it to last long and will prob switch brands next time.

The tag was faded so couldn't remember what I bought before to see if I can get hem to last longer-- bought a 30 and defn on the bigger side. I'm 5'8 140.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star I like 'em.

By Joseph Meyer from Midland TX on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Although I have seen a lot of comments about these not running true to size, that was not my experience. I have to pull them up now and again, but that has more to be with my Da-gut--once I swim it off I imagine that will not be an issue.

I like the flat drawstring, which stays tied, and the fact that it has two separate eyelets, so the initial overhand knot doesn't get pulled into the channel.

My pool is so short it is hard for me to evaluate the actual drag function, but I shall take it on faith, as it is consistent with other designs.

I wear it over a speedo, which is not unusual, for more drag, and because this suit isn't quite pouchy enough.

It does a nice job of making a speedo a bit more acceptable for wear in public.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star The tried and true drag suit - you can't go wrong with this one!!

By JD from Haddonfield NJ on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a fantastic looking retro drag suit that does the body well in those pool sessions! The fit is just right, but if you are looking to add more drag on the body - go up one size! I am a 32 and found that I personally like the fit, but if you 'really' want that "full on drag" feel and resistance; the next size up is what I would recommend for others!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By SERGIO from FLORIDA on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

excellent


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star most comfortable suit I've had

By jonny from maryland on 8/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

comfy!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star A size to big

By Stumper from Phoenix on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I realize it is a drag suit but runs a size too large. I would suggest sizing down. I felt like I was swimming in a diaper. Overall solid double lined suit made to endure AZ sun and chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Service

By Phil from Raleigh, NC on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent product[OPENBRK]s[CLOSEBRK] that i have purchased from you. Thanks for providing the best service and products. Will be ordering more soon.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Suit!

By MT from Carolina Beach NC on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Love this!

By Brian Dykes from Nancy Kentucky on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve bought 3 swimsuits from you & love all 3!!!!!! I They fit perfectly & my husband also likes them on me! I’ve worked hard to get in shape to wear a speedo & it’s has paid off! The confidence to look & feel great in your own skin! Thanks again! I will be making more purchases in the future!!!


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Careful with sizes

By eunice from los angeles, CA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

It runs much smaller than TYR and ARENA. Size up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star I love my purchase & Every purchase I made from your company!

By Brian Dykes from Nancy Kentucky on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

They fit great! I’ve worked out a lot! I had set a goal to wear a speedo swimsuit & I reached it! I am so excited! I will be making more purchases! Thank you so much! And your staff deserve recognition also! Most helpful when I had question over the phone! Very pleasant & kind!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Weird

By Joe from Bristol Tn on 4/15/2020

Fit: NA

Made a little weird. Very short. Does show some outline. But they’ll be ok for the beach. Legs a little tight.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Works like a charm!

By Jim S from Inland Empire CA on 4/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great product. With periods on not being able to swim, I will use these after my first week back in the water and to get back to swim worthy times again in a very short time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star Quality 👍... Fit not what I was looking for...

By AJ from Florida on 4/2/2020

Fit: NA

Quality 👍...
Baggy fit...


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By AHurley from Seattle, WA on 3/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

very comfortable, great fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Not what I expected

By May N. from Poughkeepsie, NY on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered size 28 for my son who wears a 28 jammers as well. These were ridiculously big on him and did not look like the shorts in the picture. They look more underwear briefs than shorts. The cost of returning them made it not worth it so I will find someone to give it to. Or I can wait 10 years for my son to grow into them


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Was to big

By Minerva Morales from Puerto Rico on 2/25/2020

Fit: NA

It runs to big


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star Product was great but website was bad

By Peter from San Diego on 2/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Product is great but I had a $10 promo and the item had 25% off. I applied the promo code OK but when I applied the 25% off it removed the $10 off. Terrible checkout. I wrote an e-mail but NEVER received an answer to why the $10 wan not applied. Bad web site, no customer support.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit - Black/Charcoal - 38

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit - Black/Charcoal - 38

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Good drag suit

By CJ from Ohio on 2/5/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Good quality drag suit. Ideal to wear over a speedo. Because it runs on the large side and is a little baggy I would order a size below whatever your speedo is.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Good product, but runs very big

By Aholls from Salem, OR on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered it for my son. He says he does notice a difference when using the suit. The quality is a better than I expected. I ordered the same size as his jammers, but it was way too big. I returned it and ordered two sizes smaller, which fits well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Ultimate Drag Suit

By Swimmer’s Mom from Guam on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

My son normally wears Men’s Square Leg, Size 26. Purchased a size Small Drag Suit. Fits perfectly over his daily swim wear.

Product does what it says it does. True to size. Was afraid it wouldn’t stay in place because it’s worn over his already thin swim wear; however, the draw string keeps it secure in place, in spite of all the flip turns, diving, and swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, stylish look, quick drying

By Jonesy P from Herndon, VA on 1/16/2020

Fit: NA

Size runs a bit small but met all my expectations


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star SUCH A DRAG

By Kevin from Baltimore MD on 1/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

ADDS A GOOD AMOUNT OF DRAG (DUE TO THE BAGGY FIT AND THE MYRIAD HOLES IN THE SUIT) TO MAKE THE SWIMMING WORKOUTS HAVE MORE RESISTANCE AND INCREASE THE WORK.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Durable and long lasting

By Jim from Alta Loma CA. on 10/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is the third pair I have gotten over the last four years. I use these 3-5 times per week.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Mary from Glendale, AZ on 9/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great basic drag suit for training. Son (thin build - 5'6" 110 lbs) wears a size 26 practice suit and the 26 drag suit is just fine over it.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Speedo Male Polymesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 114 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Training swimsuit

By Swimmer from San Diego on 9/13/2019

Fit: NA

It’s just perfect


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star A suit with staying power

By Gary from Chicago, Illinois on 8/6/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought the Adidas drag swimsuit to replace one I received as a wish list gift for Christmas 2016. I swim several days a week, though not this past winter due to a broken ankle. I got a good 24 months' use out of it. The piping on the sides was starting to unravel and the waistband was getting stretched out.
I indicated that the fit feels too small but that's the way I like it. It's actually true to the size 30 ordered, the same as before. My waist is 32, with narrow hips and thighs, not much extra padding in the rear.
I admit it's a bit of a challenge to pull on and off at this point when it's still brand new and not yet worn in. However, it fits snugly around my legs with no slippage and no pain yet still looks modest.
Whether someone prefers a tight, snug fit or more comfortable, standard fit, this is a good bet for durability, look and performance in my experience. The style is okay, too, for the type of purpose and design.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star good product.

By Jerry Cooper from Eagan MN. on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have been ordering for over 10 years if the product wasen't good I would not keep ordering.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Good choice!

By Hipster61 from WACO, TX on 5/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Use product to swim daily laps. Overall good fit. A little snug around the upper leg area. Good coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Training Suit

By Robert from San Mateo on 4/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good fit for my size. Worn over racing suit for extra drag.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star great material and feel. I expected more drag

By steve from Michigan on 3/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

The suit is very nice. The material feels sturdy. Fit is great.
However I bought it to get a drag workout and it doesn't seem to drag much at all.
For the pri ce I recommend caution.
But not unhappy enough to send back because it fits well as a swimsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Not true to size. Too small.

By Slkswmr from Detroit, Mi on 2/6/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Bought a speedo brand with same size that fit very well.
This adidas suit I could not even pull up around hips.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star It will slow you down... as expected

By bcdryan from Plymouth, MA on 1/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I found that using this suit by itself and not over your jammer works best. My 100 repeats went from 1:07-1:12's to 1:13-1:17's for the same effort. It's magic how this works. :)


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Adidas Mesh Drag Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great suit but SMALL!

By rebecca d. from PA on 12/29/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is a great suit, but my son could not even put it on. He wears a 28 in Speedo mesh drag suits but this thing (also 28) wouldn’t even go on much past his knees. Too bad because it is a nice looking suit. Size up especially if this is for drag training.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Great training suit at a great price.

By Juergen from Phoenix, AZ on 12/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Pleased with the suit. The fit is good and the price is great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Great mesh trainer

By Puddleglum from Arizona on 11/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great suit for the price. Fits like speedo mesh suit and stands up to chlorine well. Has nylon drawstring.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Excellent purchase

By ernesto from Guayaquil, Ecuador on 10/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

great for long swim workouts, the arms and back really feel the difference, making it harder to pull.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit - Navy - 36

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit - Navy - 36

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Worth the money

By Dariusz Grzybowski from Des Plaines, IL on 7/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

I just purchased it and had an opportunity to use it once but it fits well and it''s good quality.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Very nicely made. I am happy with the purchase!

By JBK from Chicagoland on 7/6/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

I am enjoying this training suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By BoBo from Germantown, MD on 6/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fits lopike a drag suit should, not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Great drag suit, not so great lining

By SunnyvaleSS from Sunnyvale, TX on 5/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is a nice drag suit. Great cut. Very flattering. The only drawback is the inner lining. It’s not the same material as the outside and as a result it hangs out of the suit on the bottom. It would be excellent if they made it with the same outside material instead - even then, I’d still rebuy this drag suit bc it’s a good suit


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Black

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Get next size larger than usual

By Swimmer from Mass. on 5/8/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Get the the next size up from your usual size


More Reviews on this item

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

TYR Poly Mesh Trainer Drag Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 82 customer reviews


rating star Great drag suit. Good fit

By SwimMomma from Sunnyvale, TX on 4/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

It’s a great drag suit, a lot of drag. The outside is made of polyester so it’s very durable, the inside is like a spandex/nylon layer and sometimes hangs down...would have given the suit 5 stars if both layers were made of the same outside material. But I’d still buy it again bc the fit and cut are great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Mesh Training Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 130 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, exactly as expected

By Matt from STL on 4/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit, exactly what I was looking for. Very happy to get back in the pool after a few years


More Reviews on this item