skip to main content

Latest Men's Swim Team Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Dezzy from North West River, NL, Canada on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product, and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Shorts - Black - LG

Dolfin Board Shorts - Black - LG

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Longer Inseam but Shorter Rise Relative to Dolfin Water Shorts

By Marshall Dermer from MILWAUKEE, WI on 2/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Over the years, I have owned about four pair of Dolfin water shorts. Each pair has lasted about a year which is acceptable considering that I swim five days a week in chlorinated water.

Recently I ordered the Dolfin Board Shorts because they have a longer inseam than do the Water Shorts. Much to my surprise the Board Shorts have a shorter rise (the distance from the top of the suit to the crotch) relative to the Water Shorts.

Although the Board Shorts appear to be as well constructed as the Water Shorts, I returned the Board Shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Really like these

By Bryan from Tucson on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, Look great and they stay on. Big improvement over my last pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just the right size

By Don from Indianapolis IN on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Pee wee from Jackson mi on 4/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Not sure how it feels haven't worn but looks well constructed. Blue a very nice shade. The only drawback which I'm not even sure is that the Crotch mesh lining looks a little scratchy but maybe not.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Lisa from Slc Utah on 3/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what my son wantedt, and the shipping is always so fast


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Mens swimsuit

By Morgana from Charleston SC on 12/4/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

String doesn't go around waist, string gets caught in velcro. Tight for a 34".


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By Braap from Iowa on 10/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Slightly a tight fit, overall pretty decent shorts tho


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Lenwood Hall from Raleigh NC on 3/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived in a timely manner, was inexpensive, and made me want to do more business with this company.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Love Them

By Mick from WAshington DC on 12/23/2016

Fit: TRUE

Waist fit perfectly. Cut in the hips was a little smaller than I had hoped, but manageable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By JayJaesMama from Victoria, TX on 8/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got these for my father. He was in need of a new, proper fitting pair of swim trunks. This pair fit perfectly and look great. He loves the color, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Like the Design and Fit.

By Ken C from Craft, PA on 8/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got exactly what was expected for the price. This is on the lower end of the price point and is a good suit for the price. The fit is good, this is the 2nd pair that I bought of this design (the other a life guard suit), size is accurate for both pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Kind of tight.

By Allan from Toledo Ohio on 6/13/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought them slightly bigger, but they seem to fit small. In the legs. Waist was fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Basic Fboardshorts

By Jerry from Kaneohe, HI on 6/13/2016

Fit: TRUE

The boardshorts are made of good quality cotton and fit perfectly. They were on sale, and I got a pretty good discount, which made the purchase worthwhile. I am sure I will be able to wear these shorts at the beach for many years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, great value

By PAUL M. from Red Deer, AB on 1/3/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fits well. The material isn't stretchy so if you're not sure what size to get, better to go for a larger than smaller size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Legs are too long, am returning this item...fabric nice but too long !

By LeRoy from Dayton,Ohio on 12/19/2015

Fit: NA

Legs are too long...hit at the knee. Nice fabric and nicely made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Griff from Cleveland OH on 12/13/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs small.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Good Buy

By appa from Waynesboro, va on 11/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very practical shorts with a Velcro pocket.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great price and great product

By Rulo from San Diego, CA on 10/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great sesoned colors, not bad for and old man either, hahahaha, see ya in Cancun next November πŸ’¦πŸŒŠβ˜€οΈπŸ‹πŸŸπŸ‘πŸŠπŸπŸ¬πŸ³πŸŒ΄πŸŒ³πŸ—πŸ™πŸΈπŸ˜œπŸ˜˜


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts 1

By Steve from Long Beach, Ca on 10/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

Beautiful color, fit and quality. Would purchase again !!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Neon Green - 28

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Neon Green - 28

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star runs true to size

By suzc from Poway, CA on 10/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

I read other reviews that said that these run small...I had to return some because I ordered up (as suggested).
They ran true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star don't run small!

By Suz C. from Poway, CA on 9/18/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

Based on other reviews, I ordered one size up for my boy's sand volleyball team. I didn't want them too small and a lot of the reviews said that they ran small. They were all too big! Maybe these got resized or they changed the cut pattern, but the boys are tying the waist string around their waists and rolling the top down. Only two boys handed them back to me saying they were too big...so I can only exchange 2.
Quality and color are great.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Fitted Board Short

Dolfin Fitted Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adequate

By John from Washington, DC on 8/31/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

The trunks felt somewhat too big and therefor insecure while I was swimming laps. I missed an elastisized waist--my bad choice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

By Leonard from Baltimore, MD on 6/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

I brought these short for my husband and he love them and the was true to his size. He is a 32 waist and they fit him fine. The shorts was easy to put on and lightweight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but run SUPER small - two sizes over other products.

By SoccerPlex from Portland Oregon on 5/5/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good quality but run SUPER small - two sizes over other products.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star nice shorts

By SAS from Denver on 5/4/2015

Fit: TRUE

fits perfect. I'm a true 32 waist and they fit great. Not the fake 32 waist that is really a 33 or 34 nowadays. Nice durable material. good color.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star board shorts

By larry from san Francisco on 4/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

The shorts are fine


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Smaller than expected

By Rob from New Orleans on 3/20/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Smaller than expected- no complaints as far as quality...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star just bought the new bathing suit

By cparkerson from Charlotte NC on 2/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

suit dry's quickly and is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By largofllady from Colorado on 1/28/2015

Fit: NA

These are nice looking shorts, did order size up per a review I read, It fits him well. Velcro is problem for him gets caught up with the material.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts

By Donald S from Belmont, MA on 1/19/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great price, greatfit, great looks, very functional.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Looks nice but fit was too small

By Zoe from Teaneck, NJ on 1/15/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

These look really nice but they run small and didn''t fit my husband


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Odd sizing makes this more of a challenge

By MT swimmer from MT on 10/20/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

The shorts seem sturdy but the "SM" size designation is strange. With a 32" waist, it seems tight, but the next size ML was clearly too big.
Guess I have to lose some weight to fit my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Basic Board Short

By Tonysmom from Jacksonville FL on 5/26/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought these board shorts for my son. They wear well, but they are rather plain. They are rather fitted and suitable for a slim junior figure. They were a good value but not too exciting in the style department.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star The board shorts are great, thin and have liner inside.

By Art from Central Coast California on 5/15/2014

Fit: TRUE

Nice and thin material but seems durable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star they run small

By bek from omaha on 3/13/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear 38", but bought 40", which are snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Black - 34

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts - Black - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Vickie S. from IRON MOUNTAIN, MI on 12/29/2013

Fit: TRUE

The swimsuit for my husband fit true to size. No elastic, rather a drawstring. Fits snugly around the hits/waist and not too baggy in the legs. The colors were as shown. Overall, very satisified.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star like it, but small

By love to swim from colorado on 12/19/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

Feels great, looks great, Runs small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice board shorts.

By dh from Toronto, Canada on 8/27/2013

Fit: TRUE

I got these more for the price but found that they fit very well (for my size, 30) and so far have held up to the usual summer fun.
They work in the water and are great for the beach/BBQ-pool parties too.
I have done most of my water gear shopping with SwimOutlet for a number of years now and they are the best.
I recommend them and their well-priced Sporti brand.
Have fun!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Too small too short

By Too small and too short from Naples, FL on 8/6/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

They were ok looking. They were way too small and short. Not as pictured. My husband is 6'3" and long thighs.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star just right

By carl p. from sudan,tx on 7/17/2013

Fit: TRUE

It doesn’t get any better


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product!!!

By Debra B. from Carmichaels, PA on 5/3/2013

Fit: TRUE

This product is the same thing that I ordered before (around 2 years ago). My husband likes the Dolfin shorts or I would not have ordered them again. Good product. Thank you!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star small

By iggyjr from ny on 4/25/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

tried the bathing suit on it it was very tight. All of my pants and shorts are 36 waist which I fit easily into. This was way too small so order the next waist size. I reordered a 38 inch waist and the suit seems very nice. Waiting to use it in the Bahamas.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Great trunks

By X from FONTANA, CA on 4/7/2013

Fit: TRUE

Buy a size bigger . These are great trunks


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts

By jasonS from Seattle, WA on 3/21/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

Sized too small. Had to return for a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Male Board Short

Dolfin Male Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Leo from Roxbury, NJ on 2/11/2013

Fit: TRUE

Going to Aruba soon... have not used but the fit is good. Legs are slightly shorter than the other pair I bought (quick sliver waterman's balance 3). Both are fine. Nice pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good product!

By jwatson4649 from Merriam, KS on 8/20/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought these before leaving on a trip to Cancun. I didn't get to swim as much as I would have liked because of a hurricane, but these were comfortable to wear all day and dried a lot faster than my partner's boardshorts made of a similar feeling material (made by another company and not bought through swimoutlet). They held up well to being worn almost every day for a week and the colors didn't run or fade despite swimming in both chlorine pools at the resort and in the ocean a few times. My only problem was that the pair I initially purchased were a tad bit too small. I had debated on which size to go with since I normally wear a 33" waist. I chose the 32" at first hoping there would be a little give, but there wasn't. It would have been almost tight on a 32. I returned the first pair with no problems and got the 34". These fit perfectly. I would almost hazard that their measurements are about an 1" too small for each given measurement but that could just be error in my measurement or Sporti's preference for slightly tighter fitting swimsuits than I'm used to. Either way, I would suggest you not fudge on your waist size and expect them to be fitted for the waist size they say they fit. Overall, I liked them and would not hesitate to buy both from Sporti and from SwimOutlet again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star way to small

By DenDen from Spokane Washington on 6/5/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

Quality is good, but runs small so I will have to return them


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Board Short

Dolfin Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimtrunks

By stangnut from Central NY on 5/31/2012

Fit: TRUE

These are great swimtrunks that are quick drying. I am 6'2" 175lbs and the Medium fit prefect


More Reviews on this item