skip to main content

Latest Men's Swim Team Athletic Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Love the suit, but....

By Jim from Palmyra, VA on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I LOOKED ALL OVER FOR THIS TYPE OF SWIMSUIT AND WAS THRILLED TO FIND IT AT sWIM oUTLET. I HAVE USED THIS SUIT 3 TIMES AND IT HAS ALREADY STARTED TO FADE. tHE BLUE IS GETTING LIGHTER AND THE SEAM IS TURNING A KIBD OF RED. TIME WILL TELL IF IT TURNS WHITE. I WILL CONTINUE WEARING IT UNTIL IT BECOMES AN EMBARRASSMENT.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR swim short

By Young at Heart Swimmer from Wisconsin on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Fit as sized, I am small framed and slim 5’8”, 134 lbs. The XS size fit perfect. Glad TYR provides sizes for people of my stature.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts?!

By RunningJock from Boston, MA on 11/26/2020

Fit: NA

I bought a pair of these years ago and still wear them around the house.
To me they aren't for swimming but I've never tried wearing them while swimming.
These shorts are very thin and very comfortable.
I only wish these came in more colors!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Prefect fit and wear

By Great suit from Waxahachie TX on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

This suit works great for me because it gives me the feeling of having a small suit on but still gives me the feel of having a drag suit also. Makes for a great work out. I’m also impressed with the longevity the suit has since I swim every day in chlorinated water and it still holds its color for about a year and a half


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short - Navy - XL

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short - Navy - XL

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By waddell blackwell from Durham, NC on 9/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

great fit, and nice fabric. Have not used the product as yet because of the pandemic.
But greatly impressed when I received it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great resistance short

By JR from Oregon on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

These are the second pair of these shorts I have purchased. I am still using my previous pair which I have had for years. They are starting to show some wear so I thought I would get another pair. These shorts do not create very much drag but it is better than my swim briefs. I will continue to buy these.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star No problems

By LARS from CENTRAL NYS on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought these before and always thought they were fine for my application.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's National Team Flag Bermuda Short

Arena Men's National Team Flag Bermuda Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Arena rocks!!!

By Coach Ziggy from Stanford University on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit & stylish!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star very satisfied with resistance short

By Robert from New Jersey on 4/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

like the way they fit, they do tend to fad to fast, feel good in pool


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Shorter leg suit for vertical challenged.

By Mark from New England on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

Was looking for a swim trunks that were not long [OPENBRK]I’m 5-5[CLOSEBRK]. Even the 14 inch looked long. That’s were just right. Didn’t want to go to a brief but wanted an inner liner and draw string to hold up to possible surf. These hit all the marks and even the wife likes them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable fit workout suit; drawstring holds and unties easily.

By Bob from El Sobrante, CA on 2/16/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable fit everyday workout suit; drawstring holds well and unties easily.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Shorts for Joe Fry to use for water aerobics and swimming.

By Joe Fry from Springfield, MO on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Used for swimming and pool aerobics. Shorts fit well, wear well, and do not restricts movements. Also, looks good!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Shorts for Joe Fry water aerobics and swimming

By Joe Fry from Springfield, MO on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit well and wear well, does not restrict movement.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By HG from El Dorado, KS on 1/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits as described, very comfortable. Looks good. Appropriate for all occasions.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Suit

By Mike from Pa on 1/7/2020

Fit: NA

Very good suit for the money. Last one I had lasted around 4 years.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Shorts sizing has shrunk

By Alvin from FL on 12/4/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered 7 and opened 1 pkg to try them on. I have purchased these exact shorts for years and always they have fitted comfortably. These fit but are tighter. No I have not gained weight or inches...


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Sizing has shrunk...?

By tcaps from Florida on 12/2/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Still fits but noticeable.
No ~~~ I have not gained weight or inches since the last purchase.
Still in range.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Look good. Work great.

By Steve from Montana - Maui on 10/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

Very happy I purchased these.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Needs to be stretched before wearing

By mjf from Long Island, NY on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

You will have to stretch these on a fabric covered chair for 1-3 weeks before wearing them. After 30+ years TYR made the waistband much tighter. The previous time I ordered I complained to TYR and they recommended I exchange for the next larger size. This was a mistake because things don't look right when you buy something the wrong size. The next time I purchased the correct size and stretched them as stated above. Just wanted to let people know so they don't make the same mistake I made. I still will continue to buy the product. To TYR's credit I believe they were trying to make the shorts last longer because they would stretch out before they wear out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Short/Resistance

By Chris from Derry, NH on 8/30/2019

Fit: NA

Great Fit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Short

By Paul from Connecticut on 8/30/2019

Fit: NA

Met expectations. Short length did not interfere with swimming. Quick drying. Good elastic .


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great BUT....

By Cotton95 from Decatur, GA on 8/26/2019

Fit: NA

Really like wearing this suit and the way it feels in the water BUT after only hitting the water twice the suit has begun to shed. I like the suit but if it can’t hold up for more than a week I guess I’ll have to find another.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Mens Swim Suit

By Hammer from Inverness Il. on 7/24/2019

Fit: NA

It's just the right suit I've been looking for. Good fit and overall size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Should have got small

By Chad from Dallas tx on 7/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

Wish they had bright colors red Orange pink really hot pink fluorescent colors and such.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Sexy if your Fit

By Ron G. from LOS ANGELES, CA on 7/20/2019

Fit: NA

They are a little sheer and short, My wife tells me am fit enough so not to worry. If you like a nice tan on your upper legs try these out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By Scott from VA on 7/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have a size 34 waist and bought the large size...fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Men's Mesh Short

SwimOutlet Men's Mesh Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By Freshunicornpoop420 from Costa Mesa, CA on 7/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son loves these shorts to either workout in or just for lounging around! I highly recommend these for purchase also the stitching and seams are really durable and well sewn together. Five stars


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Fit Just Right

By PD from Virginia on 7/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

These shorts fit just right and are the right length for me for running or swimming. I can't stand board shorts and these are even an acceptable length for errand running.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Gino from Las Vegas, NV on 5/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit and length as I am 5',7". The liner is a necessity as they are short, but fits the bill if you are not long legged and not into board shorts or bikini briefs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 134 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, look, and performance

By Fatty McButter Pants from Denver on 1/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

With a 36-38 inch waist, needed the XL. Fit good, look good, performed well during a week of sunning and snorkeling in the Caribbean.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By ML from Boston, Ma on 10/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are lightweight, dry quickly, and are extremely comfortable for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Perfect! Just what I was looking for.

By Tom from Honolulu on 10/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Very light weight and exactly what I was looking for to swim laps in. Might get the XL next time. I'm a 33" in waist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 134 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Short Satisfies Again

By Steve S. from Woodbury, CT on 8/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

I needed to replenish my supply of swim shorts and chose another TYR - I was very satisfied with my last one. This one appears to be great too. The suit fits perfectly, the royal color is very bright (hope it stays that way), and it dries quickly. Exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star love the TYR swim shorts, there fast drying. Wish they would come in more colors

By Paulie from Piedmont, SC. on 8/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

used for swimming
they dry really fast
they only come in 2 colors,need more colors


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable suit

By Geoff from Lynchburg VA on 8/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good fit comfortable in the water although it billows a bit while swimming


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short Excellant Product

By Joe from Springfield, MO on 8/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use them kayaking, pool exercising, and swimming. They ware very well, fit well, and last a long time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short Excellant Product

By Joe from Springfield, MO on 8/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use them kayaking, pool exercising, and swimming. They ware very well, fit well, and last a long time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fit

By BC from Sioux Falls, SD on 7/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Nice item. I order a pair every several years.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Right amount of coverage

By Kris from Dallas, Texas on 5/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Covers more than a brief and dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding swim shorts

By Chili from Covington, LA on 4/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

My wife loves these swim shorts on me.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable but fades

By Bill from Philadelphia on 4/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and feel. But the Navy pretty quickly faded to silver in our saltwater pool. Will the same happen with the Black?


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, perfect feel

By Charles from Fort Smith,Arkansas on 3/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

Light, portable, perfect for lap swimming, perfect for quick drying. Exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Rusty from Wyoming on 3/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

These feel and fit great I use them for swim training.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 134 customer reviews


rating star good fit

By cc from alabama on 2/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

comfortable and pockets do not drag while lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable for normal swimming, too

By Reid from Western New York State on 2/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm a heavier swimmer - 5'6" and 230 lbs. I swim a mile in a pool several times a week. Not fast, but steady. This suit is extremely comfortable. Was looking for a square-leg that didn't bind and this is perfect. Only issue - and was expected - is jumping in water and suit filling with air that has to be squeezed out. My favorite suit at the moment.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great REAL NYLON(!) suit

By Steve from Phoenix on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great product, and one of the few swimsuits still available in 100% Nylon, now that other manufacturers have unfortunately abandoned that fabric. Fits well, good style--all good.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Product met all my expectations

By Marf from S Florda on 11/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

This swimsuit fabric and cut was exactly what I was looking for. I like the short style and side vents. It is quick drying which is another plus.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

Product Rating Product Rating 443 customer reviews


rating star Great Recreational Fitness Suit

By DANA V. from Indianapolis, IN on 10/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

I’m a fitness/recreational swimmer and use this suit where more modesty is in order. Very light and really don’t notice it’s a drag suit. Durability is excellent. Just bought my third one. I’m a 34 waist and buy this suit in a large.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 134 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Lee from 33767 on 8/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

I usually wear a medium but didn't want to take the chance so I ordered a large. It's a little baggy but not bad. Better too big than too tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short

Product Rating Product Rating 134 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts

By Jill W. from Yakima, WA on 7/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my husband who wears 34-inch waist shorts and pants. He likes his clothes loose and was convinced he needed the size Large, but I read the review below of the man who said he was a 34 and the Medium fit perfectly. So I ordered both sizes. The medium is perfect for swimming--still loose, and he likes the large for walking around and working in the yard. The size large kind of balloons around the front. I like the medium, but he wants to keep both. He likes the inside net for swimming and didn't want pockets, but we swam today and he said he didn't notice them. Good looking shorts/swim trunks. I like the titanium color and also the black.


More Reviews on this item