skip to main content

Latest Men's Swim Briefs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star It’s good

By Lawrence Buchanan from Canon ga on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Skys Brief Swimsuit

Arena Men's Skys Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit for my son

By Matt from Columbus, OH on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for for my son. Per usual, Arena comes through


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 487 customer reviews


rating star Best I’ve Found

By Barefoot from NC on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

This is a minimal suit. Best tool in your swim bag for training is feel of the water on your skin. Can’t feel the water with skin covered with a bathing suit. This suit provides enough but not too much skin exposure. I’ve tried many other brands. This is the best fitting, best feeling suit I’ve found. Lost track of how many I’ve owned over the years.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Male Racer - Maroon - 26

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Male Racer - Maroon - 26

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Good but used to be much better

By ZY from Mountain View, CA on 1/8/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I used to get these suits all the time since they''re really comfortable. Good fabric, and the fit is good if you go one size down. They do wear out quickly, but they''re still worth the price considering how comfortable they are. However, the material and seams are different now, and it''s even less durable. I had one that started ripping around the waist stitching in less than a week. Understandable that things like that happen from time to time, but it does seem to be because of the change in fabric and seams/stitching.


More Reviews on this item

Turbo Men's Jean Short Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Jean Short Water Polo Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Neil from MO on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

This will work out great this summer! I wear a size 34 sometimes those can be tight but most times they are good..and normally wear a large when sizing is not numbered. I ordered a XL and it fits perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Turbo Men's Crystal Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's Crystal Water Polo Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Bright and colorful!

By Neil from St. Louis, MO on 1/7/2021

Fit: NA

This suit looks sharp. It is bright and colorful and fits well. I would equate the xl size to a size 36. I can't wait to wear it this summer!


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star Great deal, comfortable.

By Rick from San Jose, CA on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

Awesome value. Soft like the old pre-chlorine proof suits. Suggest a size up from Speedo products.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Revolve Splice Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Revolve Splice Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Men’s swim briefs

By Jeri S from Clovis, CA on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Outstanding in all respects. Fit, style and workmanship.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Steve from Tennessee on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit and great price. Durable as have used before 4 days a week for one and half years.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 248 customer reviews


rating star Fit right and good quality.

By Steve from Tennessee on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Good price for the price. A replacement for the same I previously purchased and have used for a year and a half.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 487 customer reviews


rating star speedo perfect fit

By SKYLINER from st paul mn on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

This speedo has got the correct fit for total movement freedom . Designed as a racing suit . Looks awesome on fit lean muscular physiques . Wearing this suit is confidence . True statement for the physically fit male with nothing to hide . Correct support for men . Dry land booty looks head turning . Have bought this model Speedo myself for decades .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Freedom of movement

By Brian H. from New Jersey on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great price. Wonderful freedom of movement for legs and hips. You need to be fairly ripped to wear this confidently, but it is remarkably comfortable. Coverage is sufficient but minimal. Sometimes there’s an issue “pointing north”, but guys can do northeast or northwest as workarounds. I have a dozen pairs. They tend to be more stretchy when wet than dry. Don’t remove liner, as they already leave little to imagination. Holds up well when swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star Workout wear

By Jeff from Jamul, CA on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

I am not a swimmer. I bought 3 pair of suits to replace my 2 Speedos that finally wore out after many years of wearing them
for working out; sit-ups, weight work, exercise bike, etc. They were extremely comfortable and now time will tell how long they last. At the price, they don’t need to last as long as the Speedo’s.


More Reviews on this item

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Illusions Activewear Trey Cheetah Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Nice Material and Good Fit

By Jessica from LOS ANGELES on 12/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The material is great, and the fit is very nice also (not TOO tight) - only gave it 5 stars because the coloring of the print is a bit more yellow than how it looks in the image online.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Euro Brief, Sleek look with narrower sides than standard brief.

By OCSWMCLB from Vancouver, WA on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

If you are looking to purchase I would order at least one size up. Purchased 34" for my 14 year old son who is 5'8" and has a 30 to 32 inch waist. Sits lower on the hips. Pocket area in front is smaller so sizing up may be needed to allow for more room. Perfect for the sleek racer look he likes.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star Swim suit

By Jay from N.C. on 12/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my second one. The first was a 40, when earlier posters wrote that they ran small. I am a 40, but I got a 38 this time and it fit fine when I used it at the local heavily chlorinated YMCA pool. I'll see if it holds up. I'll probably leave the liner in. Great price, good fit and prompt service.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 487 customer reviews


rating star Hi Quality and Well Made

By Safariboy from Gulf Coast Florida on 12/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

I spend a lot of time at the beach, in the water and under the water diving. (Nice brief for under a wet suit). This suit fits so well. I am a 6 ft and 185 lbs. gym rat (1 hour daily). I like a trim suit but one that still provides adequate coverage. The fromt pouch holds everything in place and no worry that something will be exposed. If you are in reasonable shape this suit will look good on you. I just rinse it in cold water after use and line dry. Holding its shape like new.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Keegan from HENDERSON, NV on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

We mostly use these for training but occasionally have to compete in them.
They are very brief but work well for the team overall.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Men's Chloroban Color Block Male Racer

Dolfin Men's Chloroban Color Block Male Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star My 4th order!

By Craig from D.C. on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Had to do a return for a pair I mistakenly ordered in the wrong color and I swapped out for these. I'm more a navy blue guy than black but won't quibble - best suits I've bought on SwimOutlet. Durable, good fit and the price is right. I'm a Dolfin fan and hope they roll out more colors with the same construction (larger side seams!). Note: The return process was quick and easy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Fits well

By Mark from Chicago on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

Inexpensive suit that fits well, still swimming at loval club with covid restrictions in place


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Good for price

By Brandon from California on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

This is the second one I’ve bought. The first one has the logo falling off. It’s very comfortable but could definitely be better quality


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star Nice swimwear

By SC Swimmer from South Carolina on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Use for lap swimming, true to fit. Nice coverage.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star Good Swimwear

By SC Swimmer from South Carolina on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Use the swimwear for lap swimming. Fit well, true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 487 customer reviews


rating star Great support. Wears well

By Carl from Washington D. c. on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Maximum freedom for lap swimming. Rides low, so waist measurement may need to be increased from normal waist measurement. Very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 396 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit

By Christopher B. from Charlotte, NC on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Fits as expected


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Durable

By Kevin from Western VA on 12/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

These products are so durable and colorfast, they actually last for years.Great product.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Endurance Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 246 customer reviews


rating star The suit was great

By Stu Tay from Winchester, Ky on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son likes the suit. Fits well


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Beats "traditional" swimwear any day!

By Mr. B from Manhattan, KS on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

This swimsuit is great! I got this particular one last year, so this review is late. Better late than never, though!

I was looking for a shorter suit because I swim for fitness purposes; the suit I used to wear is a traditional, baggy one that goes to the knees. It was slightly loose to begin with, but I resumed exercising regularly after a hiatus and lost a fair amount of weight. Consequently, my old suit became even looser than it was, and constantly came down while I swam.

This really distracted from my swim workouts, and initially, I was simply looking for a similar suit that was better fitting and above the knee. I also didn't want swim briefs at the time, as I thought they were too revealing. However, as I researched suits, swim briefs became more appealing due to the amount leg freedom and lack of drag.

I purchased this suit, and the difference between my old suit and this one was night and day! My swim workouts were so much better because of the amount of leg movement and no drag!

The only thing not so great about it is that it's rather tight in the nether region; I know it's supposed to be tight, but wearing it as underwear or prior to getting into the pool isn't the most comfortable.


Despite that, I'm glad I chose this suit! It makes swimming easier and more enjoyable, and to be honest, I feel pretty sexy in it :[CLOSEBRK] This is saying something, as I'm pretty modest and would have never dreamed of wearing it a few years ago!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Men's Chloroban Color Block Male Racer

Dolfin Men's Chloroban Color Block Male Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star My 4th order!

By Craig from D.C. on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought my first pair of these Dolfins last year, then my second because I liked them so much. When I saw the inventory dwindling, I ordered my 3rd and 4th so I'm set for a couple years. They're ideal for me. I have a 33/34" waist and went up a size to to 36. The fit is ideal (I like the bigger side seam because I'm shy) and the fabric is great. They dry quickly and have yet to show any chlorine or sun fading.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 248 customer reviews


rating star Looks great; adequate coverage

By Brian H from New Jersey on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

The side colors add a lot of flair to the black and navy suits. These may be worn in competition or practice, although for competition you may want to size down a notch. They are not as tight as the Euro version of Sporti Brief. They are lined in front, and it makes sense to leave the lining in, as there is adequate room. I have all the colors, and I enjoy wearing these.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star This Swim Suit is perfect. I use it as my Underwear. You should to.

By William Battles from Dalton, GA. on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

They are great. They feel good. They feet good. And, I like the way, I can Hand Wash them. Much easier for me to maintain.


More Reviews on this item

Turbo Men's West Coast Water Polo Brief

Turbo Men's West Coast Water Polo Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Trab from Miami, Fl on 12/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good product but, maybe could be less expansive!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star My favorite daily swim suit

By Richard from Nutley, New Jersey on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

I wear these suits about 6 mornings a week to swim 45 to 70 minutes. My favorite has been the Royal Blue but just started wearing the other colors - green, red, navy and black. One suit will last about 3 months of 6x a week wear, before the material starts losing its support. But I alternate between 4 suits so they’ll last longer. I do open water races with these suits as well. Mine are 32” and they are true to size. They are comfortable. The high cut sides stay out of the way for flutter, frog and dolphin kicking. And there’s no drag.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star A workhorse training suit

By Mark from Seattle, WA on 11/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've been training in these for more than 5 years because they're a great value: they're very affordable, last a long time (with proper care), and "feel" fast. When new, they're pretty snug, loosening up with a year or so of use. Sure, they don't cover a lot more than needed, but they're pretty much what any non-jammer-wearing athlete races in. I doubt someone overweight would want to wear them, but someone who's in training won't likely embarrass themselves.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Revolve Splice Men's Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Revolve Splice Men's Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Tom from Loves Park, IL on 11/25/2020

Fit: NA

I use it in the hot tub every day. When I’m done I always take a quick shower to wash off the spa chemicals and leave the suit on. This is how I rinse after each use. This is only my second suit in 4 years. They are great.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief

Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Great practical swim suit

By Well made practical swim brief from Oregon on 11/24/2020

Fit: NA

This is a comfortable and more modest swim suit that is still supportive and streamlined, yet provides a bit more coverage. It’s especially nice if you’re on the tall side or if you like a more retro look. It dries quickly and is great for travel.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 248 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting brief

By Brian H. from Florham Park, Nj on 11/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great design.
Better fit than the Euro version
Front lined only.
Would buy again in all the color striping
Black looks competitive
Great value


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Euros are great

By Richard from King George, VA on 11/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have again bought a Sporti Euro. I swim five says a week in a highly chlorinated pool and even Sporti eventually gets attacked by this strong chemical. But even at its favorable price, Sporti noticeably outlasts more expensive brands every time. Also the Sporti Euro's low, comfortable fit stays put during flip turns very well. I do not like overly covering swimwear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 248 customer reviews


rating star Really Nice

By Elgg from Florida on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love them


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Elgg from Florida on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice Fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Pro Splice Brief Swimsuit - Navy/Gold - 34

Sporti Poly Pro Splice Brief Swimsuit - Navy/Gold - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Excellent swim briefs

By Martin Vega from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great swim briefs! The quality and material are great, has more of a classic, old school fit. Material is soft and thick. looks great, and feels great. Also, not just goo for swimming, but also good for recreational use; like sunbathing and tanning.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit - Black - 34

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit - Black - 34

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Excellent and Favorite Swim Briefs

By Marty the Swimsuit Fanatic from Oklahoma, City on 11/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The euro style is a great design. Fits a little bit tight so I recommend to go a size or two up. I''m usually a 32in waist and I order 36in and they fit perfect. Great for swiming and also recreational use, like sunbathing and tanning. Great to even just hang out on your swimsuit. Has a good soft liner in the front part, feel great for your junk. I have this swim briefs in different colors, I highly recommend. Great style, fells like you''ll almost naked. looks and feels amazing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Piped Splice Swim Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 248 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and durability

By Richard from Wisconsin on 11/11/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am a 36 waist and ordered a size 38 to be comfortable and not too tight. It worked great.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Dive 5

Speedo Dive 5

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Training Suit

By John M from Los Angeles, CA on 11/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I love this suit and I have bought 3 already. I wear it alone, no inner suit required.

I was worried because Speedo''s marketing pics make it look really huge. But I gave it a shot, and was rewarded - it is great.

I like the stretchy material and the cut, which is reminiscent of the 90''s water-polo suit, or nearly horizontal line across your thigh. It fully covers butt and thighs, unlike a lot of suits today, which are really too high cut for me.

After buying it in my normal size, I decided it was a bit big and went down from 32 to 30, and now find it perfect. If you are at all on the fence size wise, I would go smaller, but it is by no means drastically too big.

I found the Navy variant faded pretty quickly in the pool. This is so common to virtually every suit I have ever owned and I expect to buy 3 per year.

I included a comparison chart in the pics. The comparison is between this suit (in the Navy/32 variant I bought first), the Speedo Endurance+, and the TYR 4-inch nylon trainer.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Briefest Brief.

By David L.B. from Florida on 11/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

For our anniversary vaca, the wife suggested I get a "brief-er" suit. I normally wear "regular" cut swim briefs on vacations. I got a black pair of these and she loved them. They don't leave much to the imagination, but the resort wasn't very crowded and I'm not uptight about my body anyway. If you're not interested in the "next level" of skimpiness, don't get these. I liked them and will stick with them for special occasions.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Solar 1

Speedo Men's Solar 1" Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 487 customer reviews


rating star All about the fit

By David L.B. from Florida on 11/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have several pairs of briefs from different brands. There's just something different about the feel of these when I put them on. They just feel "right". Due to the cut, I wouldn't wear them at the neighborhood pool, but they're perfect for a walk on a Caribbean beach or an afternoon at a private pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Euro Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 977 customer reviews


rating star Good product, goog quality

By Thomas from FL on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

Nice but shy of an xl


More Reviews on this item

TYR Alliance Splice Racer

TYR Alliance Splice Racer

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit. True to size

By Beth from Atlanta GA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

My 15 yr old son likes it and it’s comfortable. He’s 6’0, 160...wears a 32


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Poly Pro Solid Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Poly Pro Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Convert

By Fred from Oregon on 11/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Quality appears to be same as tyr, dolphin, speedos I have been buying at fraction of price. Will see how it holds up. I swim 3x wk and am 71.


More Reviews on this item

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 239 customer reviews


rating star Nice, but small

By Dan from Los Angeles on 11/5/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am slim, 5'10" and 170 lbs, wear size 32 for jeans. Read the reviews that report it to be too small for its indicated size and got a size 36. It fits fine, but just a bit tight perhaps. I do not know how 38 would fit, perhaps I should have purchased a larger size. But I bought it to wear it under a wetsuit, so I thing it is fine for me.

Great prize and product, just watch out for the size!


More Reviews on this item