skip to main content

Latest Men's Surf Wetsuit Jackets & Vests Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Russell from Hawaii on 12/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my first try at using a wet suit jacket for swimming in the ocean. I have sensitive skin and was concerned about comfort. This wetsuit jacket is very comfortable… Fits great… Great material… Great flexibility…Keeps me warm and gives me a cozy protected feeling while I'm swimming. This is exactly what I was looking for – I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good Jacket

By Dinosour from Central Florida on 11/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits well, neck is low profile so water wont get in and it doesnt feel like its choking you


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Axis 2/1mm Pullover Vest

Xcel Men's Axis 2/1mm Pullover Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Warm, comfortable, but comes loose

By The wave from Seattle, Wa on 11/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made, and fits well. Warm enough for indoor pool that runs cool at 80F. Comes with loop to attach to shorts, but my jammers can’t attach to loop. Better if waistband had more elastic. I think shirt will get looser over time. Should’ve got 1-piece pullover short combo.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By mrmellwonot from San Rafael CA on 11/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Tight but stretchy ~ if you have a bigger belly go on size up


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 2mm Infiniti Long Sleeve Hood Pullover Wetsuit

Xcel 2mm Infiniti Long Sleeve Hood Pullover Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It was a bit to small for me at 320lbs but can see it being great at 250lbs

By BEN from HI on 10/13/2020

Fit: NA

The neck is tight. The rest is not super tight it will be great at 250lbs


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice jacket

By Widdy from Hawaii on 8/15/2020

Fit: NA

Ithe large felt a little tight for me, but I think it would have kept me warm kitesurfing in the winter winds. The front zipper makes it so much easier to get in and out of. I will be ordering an XL. 180 lbs, 5’8”


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Chubby old men still need warmth, too!

By HonestlySpeaking from Providence County, RI on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

This neoprene suit jacket is perfect for kayaking and staying warm in damp weather. It flexes when it needs to flex, which for me is all of the time. I needed the largest size they make, because for me, staying trim is a goal and unfortunately not a personal characteristic. Xcel's size chart was dead on, unlike the suits made only for extra-large muscular athletes. This was my third try for a jacket from Swim Outlet, and I'm glad they have their generous return policy. I hit the jackpot on my fourth try, too, with a comfortable neoprene hoodie. All this, after the sales consultant told me that they "may not have anything in my size!" She was simultaneously kind in also listing everything that was available in the extra large sizes along with each brand's size chart. There's nothing like a pessimistic customer service rep to get the blood flowing and to get me off of my duff!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A jacket with no zipper.

By JR from RI on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Really nice but because it’s called a “jacket “ I missed the fact that it has no zipper, making it too difficult to get on and off for what I want to use it for. Runs about a half size small.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Top

By Joe C from Bay Head, NJ on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Super stretchy and comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star sizing off

By k from boise on 7/5/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I found this top runs small, and very tight at the wrist. I bought a large, even though my usual size is a medium and still had to cut the arms back almost to the elbow. Otherwise the arms filled up with water and there was no room for it to escape at the wrists. By the end of my open water swim I was dragging 5 pounds of water around at my arms! It works well with the modification.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star 3 x not big enough

By Bill b from Bakersfield California on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

The wetsuit does keep me warm. Even though I purchased a 3X, it is a little small for me. I weigh over 200 pounds and I thought 3x would fit. But, I believe it will help me to stay warm


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star By far the most comfortable, stretchy long sleeve top I’ve ever owned.

By Gnarrdello from Cocoa Beach, FL on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps chilly wind from cutting your surf session short. Best range of motion I’ve ever had wearing a long sleeve top. Essential piece of equipment from here on out. 🤙


More Reviews on this item

Dakine 1mm Neoprene Long Sleeve Jacket

Dakine 1mm Neoprene Long Sleeve Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star For the extra warmth

By Richard from Madison on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this because the pools are closed down and I need to keep swimming. The water temperature in the lakes has been between 48 an 55 degrees and has helped to keep me warm while being worn under my wetsuit for 45 minute swims. The bonus is that can wear it on days when I need a little extra warmth and don't want to bother with the wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Husband LOVES it!

By Nanea from Maui,HI on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Husband says it the best wetsuit top he's ever worn.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 1/0.5MM Axis Short Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product. Sent the wrong size.

By Monica from Oregon on 2/1/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Not even close to being correct size.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Everythimg I wanted in a water jacket.

By EJN from Lady Lake, Fl on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

The more you wear this jacket the better it feels when you are in the water. For power walking in shallow pools you can't beat it on cooler days.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill products = quality!

By RC from Wisconsin on 10/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I got this wetsuit top to extend my kayak/canoe season, especially for tripping in late fall and early spring. There are times when I just have to paddle in cold rain, and I have this to keep me comfortable. I also anticipate using it for windsurfing on cool days. Nice range of motion at the shoulders -- this is key. 6' 1" and hefty, I got the 3X size, and I like the fit. The neck opening is a bit snug for me, but it is workable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great jacket

By Vimermaid from St. Croix, USVI on 10/20/2019

Fit: NA

I teach swim lessons year round I needed something to get me through the weather change before I use my shortie wetsuit.
This jacket is perfect. I truly wish I had ordered a larger size so that I could use it with my shortie.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Buying a second one

By NIresident from North Idaho on 7/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

I specifically searched for this O’Neill’s wet suit top. We bought one at the end of last season and as we try and swim in the still chilly lake everyone is fighting over this shirt. Easy on and easy off. Great for early morning waterskiing and just enough to take the edge off the cold lake water. The nice benefit is it actually is comfortable to wear wet on a hot day for a bit because it keeps you cool in the heat.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard - Black - Medium

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By sascuba from Corona, CA on 3/17/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good product but runs small. My son is a Small in all categories except height on the size chart, where he would by a Large Tall. I purchased a Medium. Although wetsuit type material should be tight, this was puckering. Sent back and got a Large. It fit fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star My son really likes it but needs to get a bigger size.

By Cheryl from CA on 1/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

He wants to use it for snorkeling. He really likes the quality of it. Unfortunately I told him he needs a large, but insisted a medium . Well it’s too short. We want to do an even exchange if possible.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star XCel jacket

By Robert56 from The Villiages, Fl. on 12/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product. Great price also. I’m 6’2 225lbs ordered a 2 XL FITS great. No restriction of movement. I use this playing Water Volleyball when temperatures are below 60.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice warm shirt

By Jgrant from Ontario, Canada on 10/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great shirt for those colder open water swims. Zipper really helps with getting it on and off


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Super Rover Long Sleeve 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Wetsuit Jacket

Body Glove Super Rover Long Sleeve 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit Jacket!

By Josh from Elk Grove on 3/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

I haven't really used it much yet but it fits well appears to be well built. I really like how it is reversible.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Barbara from Dallas, TX on 2/15/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

This is an effective wet suit jacket. However, it is too big and I am returning it.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was expecting

By Tom from Brentwood, CA on 1/16/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Exactly what I wanted to make swimming in my home pool more comfortable without having to heat it too much. It ran a little small, but I was expecting that based on the comments that were on the webpage.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Very tight

By Frank Gottbrath from NC on 10/14/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

According to the size chart, I fell between a small and medium. As small was the only size available, I tried it. It is almost impossible to get on.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Made the difference

By KarmaTim from Missouri on 5/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Used in whitewater, was just enough to keep me warm on a cool day but not too warm as the day progressed


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Body Glove .5MM Insotherm Ti-Si Titanium Long Sleeve Thermal Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Tight fit

By Surfdog from Laguna Niguel, CA on 8/10/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my third purchase of this product, and they work great. However I have noticed that the sizing has gotten smaller over the years. This large fits very tightly,ne specially near the wrists, sontake that into account. The body fits appropriately.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Product!

By adarnellb from MD on 5/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to combat being cold in the water when my kids want to stay in for hours and hours. Works great. Nice snug fit. I'm very happy with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Super Rover L/S 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Jacket

Body Glove Super Rover L/S 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star nice wetsuit jacket

By hobby420 from Huntington Beach ca on 12/19/2014

Fit: TRUE

I wish it had a side zip but other than hard to get off it is nice.


More Reviews on this item