skip to main content

Latest Men's Surf Swimwear & Clothing Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star fits perfectly!

By Shue from So Cal on 1/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son likes the top because it keeps his wet suit from irritating his skin (hence the name rash guard) Fits snugly and does what it's supposed to.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Lita from PA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly. Package arrived on time and well packed. Product wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good quality material but too small in size.

By Kandy from Richland, MO on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good material and well made but sizes are small - need to order larger size in order for it to fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star The Perfect Fit And Feel For Pool Side, Workout or Lounging Around Home

By SunBeam from Mesa, AZ on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy on and off, the product is true to my size. I am often cautioned when ordering sizes online due to my frame, and I wouldn't say I like drapes from XL sizes, but I'm not too fond of spending on too small sizes that arrive in faux large labels. This time I trusted my gut and went for the gold, ordering what was identified as large, and it pleased me perfectly in more ways than one. I weigh in at 175 at 5'11. The material is superb, making it not too heavy so that you are not weighed down on the poolside, and it is easy to pack into a small carry. If I get wild hair and hit the gym, it relaxes against the body to not hide and keeps me cool. Even better, you can kickback wearing it in your favorite lounger and be rewarded for those hard hours you've put in that are so deserving of such royalty!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove rashguard

By rbbob from San Diego on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors in a community pool & use the rash guard to retain heat in
winter months. It works somewhat like a wetsuit top, if it fits snugly.
The first one I bought was a x large but it was a little loose ( I’m 5’ 11, 175#)
so I bt the large this time & it fits perfectly & keeps most water out.
Also protects against harmful rays in summer months.
Will buy another when they’re on sale


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's Tide Chaser Long Sleeve Shirt

Under Armour Men's Tide Chaser Long Sleeve Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Garcy from Laredo Tx on 11/30/2020

Fit: NA

Awesome


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt at a great price.

By William A. from SONORA, CA on 11/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good price, arrived timely.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit

By Bill from Scottsdale Arizona on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

I use every time I'm kayaking or rafting. Dries quickly and protects me from the Sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt for swimming laps in colder weather

By Cold swimmer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I needed. Easy on and off. Rinses and dries fast. Will buy more.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt, feels like a quality item.

By Rex from Eugene, OR on 11/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Looks good, feels good and it fits well, although the sleeves are a bit short that similar shirts (probably only by an inch though).


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove Rashguard

By Jim from New Syrmna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Hooded Rashguard

By Jim from New Smyrna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great quality shirt - return/exchange policy sucks

By Donald G. from JONESBOROUGH, TN on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like some of the other posts say - these are very tight (form fitting) which is what it's suppose to be, but damn tight is too much and a bear to take off. For me I should have ordered two sizes up maybe (I ordered the large) - I'm a 60yo 5'10" 182lbs man. I scuba dive, but will use primarily for swimming in a pool during cooler months.
I do want to reiterate that the quality of the product is very good.
BTW - swim outlet return/exchange policy really sucks.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Top Chief from Columbus oh on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit. Made well


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and functional

By Michael from Ventura CA on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Fit is great - easy to swim in. I use it in the ocean, and it fits well without adding any restrictions. Adds a little bit of warmth. Great price on sale - I liked it so much that I bought a couple extra as backups.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Husband likes and fit him well

By Ruby from Gainesville, FL on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

He really likes the Tee. Fits him well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Chris mr. toledo from Woodinville, Wa. on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

This is cut super small


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove long sleeve rashguards

By Neil from Concord, CA on 10/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, form fitting, rashguards. Easy on and easy off. Great for lap swimming and protection from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Dr g from Honolulu on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

This item is excellent


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star This product was unusable. I went to a north shore showroom to check for my size

By Dr Greg from Honolulu on 9/30/2020

Fit: NA

This product was unusable.. I had gone to a north shore show room and was fitted in an O’Neal rash guard.. the large was perfect. The one which was delivered was TINY. An average 12 year old boy could not get it on! Since I have huge shipping here in Hawaii I chose to eat the expenses. VERY RECLUCTANTLY
BE FOREWARNED


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Swim newbie from Michigan on 8/26/2020

Fit: NA

5"10", 190 lbs. Large fits fine, but rides up just a bit during lap swim. Otherwise great product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from FL on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my swim workouts under the Florida noontime sun


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Really loose and see through

By Ninu from California on 8/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I didn't keep the shirt and I just wanted to say that it seems like it's good quality but it's not opaque or as tight fitting as I would have liked. So, it's good if that's what you're looking for.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting rashguard

By ToddinVA from Hampton Roads, VA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Extremely comfortable and well fitting. Snug, yet comfortable and not hot in the sun. Adds just enough laying for slightly colder water activities when an insulated top would be too much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from Jupiter Florida on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable. Ideal for swim workout outdoors in sunny Florida.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star GIANT size and ordered a small

By YH from Fremont, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Again, are American sizes just 3x what they should be? This in a size small kinda fits my son's waist (which is a 28 inch) but there is so much material in the front and length and everywhere else it is like he is wear a trash bag. We had to return it. Why is a size small so large in this brand? When you look at the junior sizes a size 14-16 is TOO SMALL for him and he is 13, normal sized kid. and so a size SMALL in Men's is too baggy large. What is the deal with sizing? The quality of the material and elastic seems fine. There's just too much of it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice and comfortable but not 20 inches

By Matt from Paducah, KY on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts would be great if they were longer. Did the measurements before hand checking and double checking. Came out way above the knee and I'm 6'1. Not really what I was looking for. If they were about 3-4 inches longer they would be perfect. Anyone shorter wanting longer board shorts, these are perfect for you. Unfortunately, I will be throwing them in the drawer to only be worn if something happens to the ones I'm about to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt comfortable great material good size.

By Reallyrosie from New Jersey on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

I Purchased this for my son he liked it and thought the fit was very good.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Works

By Jack from Berkeley, CA on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Helps with chilly SF East Bay temps, need to wring it out a bit before you can get it off. Otherwise fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Staple Cruzer 18

O'Neill Men's Staple Cruzer 18" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Jon from Ormond Beach, FL on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really nice board shorts. Great Fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed

By RE from NC on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Great shorts. Good price. No chaffing. Ordered several more pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Jackie from Rotterdam New York on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Although saw bend and size the sleeved item would have fit a child not a small adult. It was returned.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

By Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard from Miami on 7/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

It seems like it is way too small but all the material is the right size meaning the sleeves are long enough and the front comes down far enough. I mean IT IS TIGHT! Perhaps my other rash guards are all stretched out. I am not going to return it for a bigger size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Super!!

By James from Puerto Rico on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

I haven’t used the shirt 👕 yet but tried it on and it fits nice. Has anice support to the body. I have a little fat and with it on you cant tell.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star A Re-Order because of High Satisfaction of Product

By Chami P. from Honolulu, Hawaii (HI) on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This rash guard is of very high quality when compared with other brands offered by SwimOutlet. I bought two a couple of years ago and this reorder is for two new ones, NOT to replace the older ones BUT to REPLACE OTHER BRANDS that I own. I live in Honolulu by the beach so I swim 5-6 times a week. High quality rash guard is a must have. So i picked the best I could find.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Really tight snug fit - too tight for me

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

The product is fine - it was just tighter fitting than I expected. If I had a six-pack I would be happy with the fit.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price - they do the job.

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

I'm happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's CB Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Kanu Surf Men's CB Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product. Can quickly and was as I expected.

By Ricky from Flory on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

I love that when I go swimming it drys quickly. It extremely comfortable and protects me from the sun


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Jay Stretch Chino 20

O'Neill Men's Jay Stretch Chino 20" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, comfortable material.

By Gnarrdello from Cocoa Beaxh, FL on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are my new favorite style of walking shorts; I now own them I’m two different colors and will soon buy another color. They breathe well and fit well, not too baggy.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By HoneyPie from San Diego, CA on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought the O'Neill hooded rashguard for my husband. It fits him very nicely and is very comfortable. The plastic drawstring pull is located off center and to the left side of the chin area. It's at a very awkward place and is in the way. The visor is made of a flimsy materal. All in all, the rashguard looks and feels great. My husband loves it!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Husband happy

By Amy from Burtonsville MD on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Husband is wearing this top 24-7! He is picky but took to this too like a fish in water!


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Gret trunks!

By Christopher from OH on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable in and out of the water!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Cool and Breezy

By Dave from Savannah, GA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

All day at the beach Tybee Island, GA summertime you need protection and this UV loose fitting rash guard is just tha ticket.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Really Does the Job!

By Dave from Savannah, GA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

All day on a boat at Conchas Dam, NM in tha summer fishin for walleye, you gotta have protection from tha relentless sun and wind. I bought this loose fitting rash guard and I was good. Super comfortable and cool. My buddy was wishin he had one of these!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice and tight

By Paxman from California, MD on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

Haven’t used at the beach yet.
Great quality material. Hugs body very well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By KFcustomer from FLORIDA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

good material, good fit, nice price.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashguard

By Katherine from Connecticut on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This Body Glove rashguard is the only one my husband will wear. The fabric is a nice weight and it looks great! It does run small. My husband wears a large in everything but a 3X in this.


More Reviews on this item