skip to main content

Latest Men's Round Toe Surf Booties Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great For Pool

By Poolman from Virginia on 12/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great shoe for pool walking. Sole is not really thick enough for outside use where there are rocks. They are very light and I hardly know that I have them on. They have a drain hole in both shoes. I wear size 13 shoes and that size fits perfectly. It has been a great purchase for me so far.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star They work great and are holding up on all surfaces.

By Jim from Coon Rapids, Minnesota on 11/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

They go on bare feet or wetsuit socks. good traction on all surfaces of sand, rocks, pavement or ice. Also in and on the boat. They even held up to barefoot water skiing on them.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for.

By Gene from KS on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is perfect. Do not plan to walk around in them if you are going to a rocky area. Wear another pair of shoes or sandals until you are ready to get on your kayak or board. They are just like being barefoot except they offer much better traction.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy, lightweight, protective

By Heidi from Vashon Island WA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

I am a long-time advocate of this brand for mitts and booties when it comes to open water swimming. This is a thinner gauge of neoprene than what I usually use. I found that this model takes in a little more water than other pricier Xcel models. If you aren’t a big kicker it’s fine, but otherwise you may get annoyed. The sole exterior coating is great for craggy shorelines.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Quality Water Shoe

By rfrank from Cincinnati, OH on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my husband. We have not had the vacation for which I bought them yet, but they look to be well made. Since my husband wears a size 14, for him the issue is always finding a size that fits and these fit well. I cannot address durability as he has not worn them yet.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Ggreg from Michigan on 6/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

True to size, very comfortable, minimal sand accrual inside the surf boot. Dried easily after wearing in water.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Work well, hard to take off

By Fat Guy from Jrz from Long Branch, NJ on 5/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does the job: keeps feet warm, keeps sand out, great board feel, reasonably comfortable, etc. my only complaint is, like every surf bootie I've owned, these are very difficult to take off. Unlike rafting booties, which usually have a side zipper or Velcro, surf booties get suctioned on to your feet, and are therefore brutal to take off. They're no coming off by accident, that's for sure. Weird.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Kelly from Longwood, Florida on 2/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for a water shoe that kept out sand. The neoprene material and ankle adjustable cord do the trick. Plenty of toe room, however, I followed the recommendations on the size chart and ordered accordingly but had to return as shoe was too short. I recommend 1 size up for a more comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Masters to Big Island from Big Island Hawai’i on 1/5/2020

Fit: NA

Bought 2 pairs in Hawaii last week for snorkeling. My mom and I both LOVE them. They’re sized accurately [OPENBRK]although you have to convert from men’s to women’s sizing[CLOSEBRK] and fit snugly, but not too tight. They’re very light weight and provide all the traction and protection we wanted. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fast shipping & response

By Sail_ski from Wisconsin on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

Shipping was quick and product was excellent.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Juan from Florida on 12/12/2019

Fit: NA

I put the shoes through the test and they worked the way that I expected. I wear size 11 but those that i bought are size 12. So i recommend a size up. All and all the shoes are comfortable, they fit well. The only issue I have are with the words Super Freak written on the shoes, that seems like odd and even unnecessary. Only the brand name is enough.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Quick service, Good fit

By SAM from Texas on 11/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

True fit, very light weight. Should be OK for use with swim fins. They are a bit tight around top but i may like that when walking on beach - I'll let you know


More Reviews on this item

Vissla Men's Seven Seas 5mm Round Toe Bootie

Vissla Men's Seven Seas 5mm Round Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Jason from Colorado on 11/4/2019

Fit: NA

These are my 1st Vissla booties. I typically wear a 9 in xcel which fit perfectly. I ordered 9 in these & they fit perfectly as well. To give you some reference I typically wear 8 or 8.5 in most shoes. These are also my 1st round toe. I wasn’t sure I’d like them but there really is no difference in feel from split to round. These are lower profile than anything I’ve worn previously & they seem to dry faster than past xcel booties. I also like that these are made with some form of eco friendly materials. I’d buy another pair at this price!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Flashbomb 5MM Round Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's Flashbomb 5MM Round Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Highly Recommended!

By Ali from Kansas on 10/25/2019

Fit: NA

I wear them to ride jet ski and they are very comfortable to wear when walking on sand and keep my feet warm!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Flashbomb 5MM Round Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's Flashbomb 5MM Round Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great but runs just a bit small.

By Cristian from Martha’s Vineyard on 10/14/2019

Fit: NA

Great booties but sizing feels like they run a little small.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Reefwalker works fine

By Jerry from Columbus, OH on 10/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Xcel Reefwalkers work just fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Best Water Shoe I have found

By PB from Canton, OH on 6/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

There a number of things that this shoe covers
The sole and top is very comfortable as well as material that keeps out sand and mud. The pull tie and Velcro strap keeps the shoe on even in mud.
Order a size larger


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Flashbomb 5MM Round Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's Flashbomb 5MM Round Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Booties

By Michael from Santa Rosa CA on 9/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Warm and fit well


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and fit true to size.

By Dave from Moscow, Idaho, on 8/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable and fit true to size. Plenty of toe space. I love these light-weight well constructed water shoes.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice bootie

By Dave from Moscow, Idaho on 8/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Nice bootie. I love the fact that there is a pullover strap. These are snug and comfortable, true to size except for toe space-my toes rub. Would be nice to have a half size option. Good value, well made product. Highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Fit well, but fill with sand

By Astronaut Jones from New Jersey on 8/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

The fit & construction are good along with the traction, but since they lack any strap or tie to seal them tight, they will just fill up with sand or whatever small debris is in the water. I got them for summer surfing to help with traction on my board and also help protect my feet from getting beat up, but unless the water is super calm (which means no surf) they just fill up with sand as you walk.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good Product, well made Price was best on line!.Ankle string keeps them on i

By Monty from California Malibu on 7/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is my second pair, They last for years. I wear them from spring through fall then I switch to regular booties.Good for surfing at rocky beaches or reef bottoms. I originally bought them for Hawaii but I wear them at my local California breaks. They give you super traction on a surfboard and it doesn't matter if you dont have a stomp pad you will stick to the deck .They dont keep your feet warm so dont buy them for that purpose.The ankle string is a must have if you plan to wear them in larger surf. Booties without that feature will get sucked right off your foot.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By CJ from Saint Albans, WV on 6/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

The shoes fit well, the size was perfect except the opening is really made too tight. It actually cuts around the foot. But other than that it is great.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Market them as Volleyball socks and you will sell alot more.

By John from Los Angeles, CA on 5/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought round toe reefwalker socks for volleyball. They are working out great! They are comfortable and I have great traction in the sand with them.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great boot

By Bill from Marietta, Ga. and Miramar Beach, Fl. on 3/24/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Solved the problem of my toes blistering from my Rocket type fins. Had to order a size larger than I usually wear...and they could be a bit wider.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality, Great Value

By ScrippsGuy from San Diego, CA on 11/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love the loop on the back of the shoe to link them together with a carabiner clip hook to hang dry. Durable and comfortable. Sizing is accurate. Great for Surfing!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star REEFWALKERS

By DAVID R. from MOAB UTAH on 8/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

FIT WELL INSIDE MY FINS BUT STILL HAVING TROUBLE KEEPING THE FINS LOCKED!!!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Squirrel from D.C. on 6/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

Haven't used them yet, can't wait to go on vacation.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Future Shock II Neoprene Boot

Body Glove Future Shock II Neoprene Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Probably OK

By Robert from Southern CA on 10/24/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Have just tried them on. Should work OK for surfing, but the bottom is thinner than expected. Wont last as long as my old pair of Oneil's. Was hoping that these would be bit longer in size than those, but I think they are sized the same. I wear a 13.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Good product for light beach/surf use.

By Neil M from Melbourne, FL on 6/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

I needed a boot to walk along the beach and in the surf without getting a lot of sand inside. This product does the job.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love the way the feel on my feet

By G from Maryland on 7/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

They are great for swimming in my pool


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star What I was looking for

By Cliffhammer from Quakertown, PA on 7/14/2015

Fit: TRUE

These are a good booty for the price. Fit was good. I wish they had just a little more protection on the bottom, however it is described as a light weight booty, which it is. The light weight gives me the ability to use this for backpacking, for water crossings where others go barefoot (which I can't do. ) Great for the beach when the sand is full of pebbles and rocks.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Water shoes

By Ray from Montgomery on 7/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, good drainage, I would purchase again.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Awesome SURF BOOTIE!

By Surf Daily! from MISSION VIEJO, CA on 7/18/2014

Fit: TRUE

This is my 2nd pair of these booties and I love them. They are great for surfing. They are true to size. They are comfortable but tight for a reason. They stay on my feet in all surf. They do stretch out with use but not terribly. They are like having thick soles on your feet. Flexible and formed to my foot. I love them. I like the round toe model because the split toe digs in to my toes and I don't see the need to split my toes apart for balance. Again, these are the best reef surf booties out there. Thanks!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very Stylish

By C. Womack from California on 6/19/2012

Fit: NA

Great fit - true to size, very stylish and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great water work out shoe

By Dick from Savannah, GA on 4/4/2012

Fit: TRUE

Due to a knee problem I am unable to use conventional cross training machines. As a result I have started to run in the pool. These shoes with their textured soles are great for this.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Awesome watershoes!

By Beachcomber from Marco Island, FL on 3/27/2012

Fit: TRUE

My husband got a pair of these last year at a surf shop in FL. He never goes without some kind of watershoe while walking on the beach or at our lake. When we went to get another pair, the owner said that they weren't in the Oneill catalogue anymore and we couldn't get them, so we came home, looked them up online and ended up ordering them from you. He commented that these are the best ones he's ever had (and he's had them all over the las 30 years). They provide support while walking, are comfortable, and come up high on his foot, making for a snug fit. We'll order another pair just because he's afraid we won't find them anywhere else. Great price too!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great All-Around Shoe

By J. King from Corona, CA on 3/24/2012

Fit: TRUE

These O'Neil Reef Boots are a great all-around shoe. I love the fit and feel, and they provide excellent traction on wet and uneven surfaces!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Winter Running Shoe

By D. Mark from South Deerfield, MA on 2/13/2012

Fit: TRUE

The answer to 'barefoot' in winter...use this shoe in a larger size with a HEAVY wool sock...excellent !


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

By P7a2t8 from Temple City, CA on 9/11/2011

Fit: TRUE

I like the material on surrounding area, it felt comfort for surfing.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Body Glove Future Shock II Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely Awesome!

By Tony from Landover, Maryland on 8/18/2011

Fit: TRUE

Those are the first 2 words that came to mind after I had both shoes on. Haven't been in the water with them yet but they are so stylish, true to size, and comfortable that I would wear them casually if there were more support on the bottom (which already may be enough for some), and I plan to gladly live with whatever quirks they may have in the water. There are simply no other water shoes as stylish and comfortable that I've seen and I've searched extensively for similar style water shoes. GOOD JOB! I'm a hard man to please but I was exstatic? about this purchase. If you need an advertiser, let me know.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

By Chris W. from Charlotte, NC on 8/14/2011

Fit: TRUE

I bought these hoping that I could use them with my jetfins. They work okay, you just have to be careful; when positioning the strap on the back of your foot. They are well constructed and are useful for just walking around the pool and light pool excercises.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star These not only look great they work great too!!

By Kelly from Omaha NE on 8/4/2011

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to use on vacation.Other water shoes I have bought have not worked well the inside would always come out.I love the reinforced toe these reef boots are just perfect without any issuses.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Shoe

By Too Hot In Texas from Wichita Falls,Texas on 6/26/2011

Fit: TRUE

Feels very comfortable to wear. True to size. Nice traction for slippery surfaces. Worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star a bit to small

By m W. from Jenison, MI on 6/11/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice and warm but the sole comes up the heel and gave me a blister. I think if I went bigger it would be to big, wish they came in half sizes


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Josh from Texas on 5/26/2011

Fit: NA

Bought for a trip to Hawaii and these were perfect! Really protected my feet from the coral. I have wide feet and normally wear a 14 for the width. I bought a 14 in these shoes and were too big, but they conform to your feet so they were fine, though a little long. Great buy!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality

By JWayne from Texas on 5/26/2011

Fit: TRUE

Bought shoes for a recent trip to Hawaii and really protected feet from coral. Found comparable shoes price-wise in Hawaii but not as good quality. I have wide feet and normally wear a 10-1/2, but bought an 11 for width. My son wears an 11 and bought an 11 and his fit properly too (he has slender feet). Great quality at a great price!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star great boot

By Robert from Tyler Texas on 4/29/2011

Fit: NA

I do alot of standup paddling, and these boots are great for rocky places, plus they are comfortable, easy to put on and durable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star perfect boot great price

By moonpie from Washing ton DC vacationing in Saipan on 4/21/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

fits good with 1 size larger


More Reviews on this item