skip to main content

Latest Men's Neoprene Surf Booties Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel 7mm Drylock Celliant Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 7mm Drylock Celliant Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really warm, fits great

By Michael from Sonoma County CA on 6/22/2021

Fit: NA

Really warm, fits greatHe’s the best booties I found after years of trying many different brands. Even though they are 7 mm thick, they are very comfortable and flexible. I highly recommend them for cold water


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Infiniti-lite 3mm booties keep you warm when it is cold

By The Skunk from Santa Cruz, Ca. on 6/20/2021

Fit: NA

Xcel has made an affordable split toe bootie that keeps you toasty on those cold days. The split toe feature works well in conjunction with the no slip sole to keep you firmly planted on your deck.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product and service!

By Bob Reed from Springfield, Oregon on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product and service!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great booties

By Bidibibu from Central coast, CA on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

I use it to kitesurf and do a lot of tricks jumps and rotations. I thought they may slip off but they fit great and give an excellent grip while keeping feet warm in the California pacific coast and safe. They dry better and quicker than traditional ankle booties. No complaints so far.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Crunch the zebra mussels

By KT from Madison Wi on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

Fit and protection are effective and easy


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star What are these? Boots for ants?

By SUPgal from MILL VALLEY, CA on 6/3/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

These boots 'seem' awesome. But the sizing is very off. I ordered a 7, which should fit my female size 8 feet (39 EU). But they are like 2 sizes too small. Have to return.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star comfortable

By fatguyfromJrz from long branch, nj on 5/14/2021

Fit: NA

all day comfort. i use these surfing and kayaking very good grip
and feel natural.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Runs small...

By Pond swimmer from Long Island, NY on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

This water shoe looks like it's really well thought out and manufactured, but the sizing appears to be way off of standard. We bought the size 5 men's as an equivalent to a womens 6.5, but did not work. It appears to be about 1.25" short. When I called to return and ask for help recording a different size, the sales rep after much discussion and measuring suggested we go with a mens 7. I will let you know how it goes. My suggestion is to call 1st.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Reef booties

By Todd from Wilmington, NC on 4/24/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great thin water shoe. Use it to SUP where we have lots of oyster beds. The size 12 were a true fit but the 8 seemed to run small for my wife. On other booties we use for cold weather the size 8 fits true for her. Maybe go up a size in these booties.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not particularly puncture resistant

By K from Houston on 2/28/2021

Fit: NA

The sole is nice and thin. Which is great if you want to feel your board, not great if you want to protect your feet from sharp rocks, oysters, clams, etc - ie what's your local beach like? These would be great if yours is mainly sand. Don't even remember getting cut through them. They protected me, but they've now been substantially damaged, and this is only the third or fourth day out. Will be replacing with something with a stronger sole.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Product

By Alexander from HI on 2/19/2021

Fit: NA

Good functionality, perfect fit, just can't walk too fast or run, it'll come off.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Drylock Round Toe 5mm Surf Boot

Xcel Drylock Round Toe 5mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great, as expected

By Brian from New Jersey on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

I'm between a 10 and a 10.5 and went with a 10 to prevent filling with extra water, no issues with fit or comfort. No flaws so far.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star These are "the Bomb"

By Kiethsurf from Vallejo, CA, S.F. Bay Area.... on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Windsurfed in these, 117 days in 2019, then 76 days in 2020. Excellent grip, my best compliment, most older WS boards have no grip, and doing basic freestyle maneuvers, bare feet which i would prefer just slip right off. These are so thin , have a great feel, next best thing to bare feet. After year and a half of constant use, these were totally ruined and useless......but well worth the cost. !!@


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great booties!

By Sarah D. from Ventura, CA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

My husband wears a size 16 and it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to find shoes/booties that fit him. He has been cramming his feet into 13s for years because that was the biggest he could find, so I was soo happy when I found these. O'Neill is is favorite wetsuit brand so I knew these would be a hit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very good

By Snoola from Santa Barbara , CA on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

Thank you. Great product


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Me from Los Angeles, CA on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fits like a glove! Better in person than expected actually....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great For Pool

By Poolman from Virginia on 12/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great shoe for pool walking. Sole is not really thick enough for outside use where there are rocks. They are very light and I hardly know that I have them on. They have a drain hole in both shoes. I wear size 13 shoes and that size fits perfectly. It has been a great purchase for me so far.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star They work great and are holding up on all surfaces.

By Jim from Coon Rapids, Minnesota on 11/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

They go on bare feet or wetsuit socks. good traction on all surfaces of sand, rocks, pavement or ice. Also in and on the boat. They even held up to barefoot water skiing on them.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis 3mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Axis 3mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic boot

By Netminder from Adirondack, NY on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This boot was my first experience with wetsuit boots and they are fantastic. They are both protective for the bottom of your feet and as you might imagine, keep your feet warm. The lake temp is now about 58 degrees and so far, toasty toes! They fit true to size and are not too difficult to put on and remove.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By ambiebambie from San Francisco, CA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, easy to wear, true to size. Great quality so far.
I have poor circulation in my feet and these great little booties allow me to swim longer (and more comfortably) in the SF Bay! I also like that the bottom is sturdy--I walk in them from the parking lot to the water and don't have to worry about stepping on anything sharp.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great product; very comfortable; true to size

By Tim from Northern Cal on 10/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Overall solid product; true to size and a snug fit; feet stays warm throughout surf session!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great protection

By Will from Michigan on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Strong straps to put the boots on. Comfortable to wear, keeps the heat in and the sharp and pointy objects out.
I wish I had been wearing a pair of these before I steeped on that tree branch.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for.

By Gene from KS on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is perfect. Do not plan to walk around in them if you are going to a rocky area. Wear another pair of shoes or sandals until you are ready to get on your kayak or board. They are just like being barefoot except they offer much better traction.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By kevmeister from Los Angeles, CA on 8/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Got a great deal on these thanks to swimoutlet.com. They keep water out and your feet warm. The split toe is comfortable and I like that it's still connected by the sole. They're really flexible too. To me, they're a little on the small side. I normally wear a 10.5 shoe, ordered an 11, and my feet fully fill them end to end. Thankfully, they don't cramp my toes though.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy, lightweight, protective

By Heidi from Vashon Island WA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

I am a long-time advocate of this brand for mitts and booties when it comes to open water swimming. This is a thinner gauge of neoprene than what I usually use. I found that this model takes in a little more water than other pricier Xcel models. If you aren’t a big kicker it’s fine, but otherwise you may get annoyed. The sole exterior coating is great for craggy shorelines.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star For kayaking in cold water, they're great.

By cynicorskeptic from Providence County, RI on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wear a 9.5 or 10 mens extra wide shoe, and these were in one of the few sizes available, 11, and were perfect for me. They are slightly loose, which helps in keeping my feet warm and in getting them on and off. They will be used until they fall apart!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Quality Water Shoe

By rfrank from Cincinnati, OH on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my husband. We have not had the vacation for which I bought them yet, but they look to be well made. Since my husband wears a size 14, for him the issue is always finding a size that fits and these fit well. I cannot address durability as he has not worn them yet.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Ggreg from Michigan on 6/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

True to size, very comfortable, minimal sand accrual inside the surf boot. Dried easily after wearing in water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Size is too small. Not a size 10. Need to return and try size 12.

By Guollermo from Colorado on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Too small. Need to return


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Work well, hard to take off

By Fat Guy from Jrz from Long Branch, NJ on 5/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does the job: keeps feet warm, keeps sand out, great board feel, reasonably comfortable, etc. my only complaint is, like every surf bootie I've owned, these are very difficult to take off. Unlike rafting booties, which usually have a side zipper or Velcro, surf booties get suctioned on to your feet, and are therefore brutal to take off. They're no coming off by accident, that's for sure. Weird.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and design. Doesn't pull off in water.

By Jack from San Diego, CA on 3/20/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit and design.
Doesn't pull off in water.
Thickness of sole just right.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Keeps my feet warm

By JC from Florida on 3/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

However, water still gets in the socks even though they are a tight fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Kelly from Longwood, Florida on 2/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for a water shoe that kept out sand. The neoprene material and ankle adjustable cord do the trick. Plenty of toe room, however, I followed the recommendations on the size chart and ordered accordingly but had to return as shoe was too short. I recommend 1 size up for a more comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice and warm

By SSRocks from Santa Barbara, CA on 2/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Hard to put on the first time, but next time easier. Velcro keeps them on.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Surf bootie 5mm

By Pierre from California on 2/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

As expected. Size 9 was exact fit. Nice and snug on my narrow feet. Comfortable and warm Only delta is the sole could be thinner for more feel.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis 5mm Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Axis 5mm Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Well made but tough to get into

By Mikey B from Carlsbad, CA on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Quality booties but a little tough to get your feet in because of the narrow opening. Should be easier after a few uses. Also, the sizing is small. Had to exchange a size 7 for a size 8 for my 13 year old. But swim outlet made the exchange process easy.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star LOVE LOVE LOVE

By Masters to Big Island from Big Island Hawai’i on 1/5/2020

Fit: NA

Bought 2 pairs in Hawaii last week for snorkeling. My mom and I both LOVE them. They’re sized accurately [OPENBRK]although you have to convert from men’s to women’s sizing[CLOSEBRK] and fit snugly, but not too tight. They’re very light weight and provide all the traction and protection we wanted. Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fast shipping & response

By Sail_ski from Wisconsin on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

Shipping was quick and product was excellent.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Juan from Florida on 12/12/2019

Fit: NA

I put the shoes through the test and they worked the way that I expected. I wear size 11 but those that i bought are size 12. So i recommend a size up. All and all the shoes are comfortable, they fit well. The only issue I have are with the words Super Freak written on the shoes, that seems like odd and even unnecessary. Only the brand name is enough.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Tony from Manhattan Beach. Ca on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

Bought a size a little larger than my shoe size and the fit is perfect. Also easy to put on and take off


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Quick service, Good fit

By SAM from Texas on 11/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

True fit, very light weight. Should be OK for use with swim fins. They are a bit tight around top but i may like that when walking on beach - I'll let you know


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I'm a woman who prefers this men's bootie

By Mo from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2019

Fit: NA

I have longer narrow feet [OPENBRK]Size 9 women's[CLOSEBRK]. Some women's booties are just too wide. I first tried the men's Xcel bootie years ago when a guy donated his used ones to me because they were a little too snug for him [OPENBRK]this probably means it runs small[CLOSEBRK], but they just happened to fit me pretty well. So when they were just too old I sought out replacements. I upgraded to 5mm from my original 3mms, because my feet tend to get cold easily, and I also had issues finding 5mm dive booties that weren't too bulky/loose on my feet. These have been a success at least in diving in 64 deg temp water for up to an hour. I haven't tried surfing in them yet but don't anticipate any issues, because with the drylock they seem much snugger[OPENBRK]in the best way[CLOSEBRK] and better at preventing water from seeping in and out too freely as even my previous [OPENBRK]non drylock style[CLOSEBRK] booties had a little.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Xcel 1MM Round Toe Reefwalker

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Reefwalker works fine

By Jerry from Columbus, OH on 10/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Xcel Reefwalkers work just fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Bought these to use in my pool during the winter. LOVE THEM!

By Sam from Phx, AZ on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

I was concerned about our pool being too cold during the winter to do water aerobics, but not anymore! These booties do a great job giving me the traction I need and my feet stay warm!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star decent thin surf booty

By ssurf from santa cruz on 8/1/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

These are very thin on the sole, they fit well on the length but were a little baggy in the width. Nice booty if your foot fits it


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product and service!

By Jake from Monterey, CA on 7/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great price for Xcel booties from SwimOutlet. They fit like a glove too!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star good feel

By william from Texas on 7/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Second pair of this bootie. Provides good protection but also feel for the board if this is required for your board sport. Great for surfing or kiting if location has hazards, but not for cold water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Best Water Shoe I have found

By PB from Canton, OH on 6/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

There a number of things that this shoe covers
The sole and top is very comfortable as well as material that keeps out sand and mud. The pull tie and Velcro strap keeps the shoe on even in mud.
Order a size larger


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great cold water surf boots

By CM from San Francisco, CA on 2/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

True to fit, tough and thick sole and toasty warm. Highly recommend the Drylock series boot.


More Reviews on this item