skip to main content

Latest Men's Thermal Rash Guards Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Works

By Jack from Berkeley, CA on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Helps with chilly SF East Bay temps, need to wring it out a bit before you can get it off. Otherwise fine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star I’m happy with it

By LisaR from Newtown, CT on 1/2/2020

Fit: NA

Nice fit and keeps me warm in the chilly public pool. Exactly what I’d hoped for.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Warm, but good luck taking it off

By Zoso from Florida on 12/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I like it, but removing it over your head when wet is extremely difficult. I wish it had a zipper in front.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard - Black - Medium

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good quality shirt that add some warmth

By Markus from Parker, CO on 9/3/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

There are some places we go swimming where water and ambient temperature are a bit low. This shirt makes me feel comfy in these environments. The fabric seems to be of good quality and durable - but keep in mind I''m not wearing it too often, just where required. So I cannot really tell but at least it makes a durable impression.
I bought an M size but should have bought L because M is really tight. It should be a snug fit for its purpose but keep in mind the sizes feel a bit small. So if you are torn between two sizes I recommend for you to buy the larger one.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Thermo-X short sleeve

By adisaks from Houston, Tx on 3/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

It fits and keep me warm as I bought it for.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Product is as advertized

By Philip from Texas on 1/22/2018

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a little more insulation. I was trying to replace my instotherm body glove. The thermo x fits and wears well,but holds a lot of water when you get out of the pool.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Glad I bought these

By Austin from Austink TX on 12/5/2017

Fit: TRUE

I use them for exercising in an outdoor pool early in the morning. My exercises consist of my uppermost body starting with my shoulders up being out of the water. They work very well for keeping me comfortable in the water especially when there is a breeze blowing.

Their sizing chart is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Thermo Guard Short Sleeve 0.5mm

Mares Thermo Guard Short Sleeve 0.5mm

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Florida winters...

By Sailor Sam from Miami, FL on 11/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits like a glove. Perfect for outdoor lap swimming in unheated Florida pools.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Thermo Guard Short Sleeve 0.5mm

Mares Thermo Guard Short Sleeve 0.5mm

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Thermal Guard for Cool Waters

By GeckoMom from FL on 1/27/2013

Fit: TOOSMALL

My husband loved it. It is smaller, so get 1 size larger. One thing we would recommend is to make sure you dry both sides of the thermal guard. We had to flip the guard around after the front was dried because the inside was still completely wet. But that is easy to do. Loved it!


More Reviews on this item

Mares Thermo Guard Short Sleeve 0.5mm

Mares Thermo Guard Short Sleeve 0.5mm

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Swim top fair

By Swimmer portland from Portland, OR on 1/24/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

I'm 158 lbs, 5"10" which is a Medium size. I wear it in a swimming pool where the temperature is usally about 84. It feels somewhat chilly to me, so I got the Thermo Gard.

Unfortunately the fit is not tight enough to prevent flushing. It works somewhat, but not as well as I had hoped. An adjustable collar, and perhaps some way to adjust the torso fit might make it work better.


More Reviews on this item