skip to main content

Latest Men's Sun Protective Shortsleeve Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Does what it is supposed to

By Shelly from Pittsburgh PA on 1/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is very thin, so this shirt is truly best for sun protection. I bought the shirt to use as a cover up in an indoor pool. It won't keep you warm at all.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good quality material but too small in size.

By Kandy from Richland, MO on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good material and well made but sizes are small - need to order larger size in order for it to fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star The Perfect Fit And Feel For Pool Side, Workout or Lounging Around Home

By SunBeam from Mesa, AZ on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Easy on and off, the product is true to my size. I am often cautioned when ordering sizes online due to my frame, and I wouldn't say I like drapes from XL sizes, but I'm not too fond of spending on too small sizes that arrive in faux large labels. This time I trusted my gut and went for the gold, ordering what was identified as large, and it pleased me perfectly in more ways than one. I weigh in at 175 at 5'11. The material is superb, making it not too heavy so that you are not weighed down on the poolside, and it is easy to pack into a small carry. If I get wild hair and hit the gym, it relaxes against the body to not hide and keeps me cool. Even better, you can kickback wearing it in your favorite lounger and be rewarded for those hard hours you've put in that are so deserving of such royalty!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt at a great price.

By William A. from SONORA, CA on 11/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good price, arrived timely.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Men's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt, feels like a quality item.

By Rex from Eugene, OR on 11/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Looks good, feels good and it fits well, although the sleeves are a bit short that similar shirts (probably only by an inch though).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great beach shirt--runs small

By BD from Pittsburgh on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

3rd of these swim shirts bought. Great at beach. Does not bunch up in water. Dries super fast. If you've got no beer belly then true to size as should fit tight. If a bit out shape recommend going up 1 size. I'm normally an XL but XXL is right.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Level Six Men's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Husband likes and fit him well

By Ruby from Gainesville, FL on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

He really likes the Tee. Fits him well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

TYR Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Chris mr Toledo from Woodinville,wa. on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

The best swim shirt. GREAT cut,


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Active Solid Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Active Solid Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Wear For Workout

By Elkc from Mesa AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This shirt is not too heavy and not too thin. It doesn't chaff the armpit and is not too short, its length is just right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from FL on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my swim workouts under the Florida noontime sun


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Seconds

By cheferman65 from SW, Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service. Love the color and stsands out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star 3X a charm!

By cheferman65 from SW Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Trev from New York, NY on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt is great. Comfortable and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Really loose and see through

By Ninu from California on 8/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I didn't keep the shirt and I just wanted to say that it seems like it's good quality but it's not opaque or as tight fitting as I would have liked. So, it's good if that's what you're looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Active Solid Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Active Solid Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Multi use

By John from Ohio on 8/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, blue looks good on me, use it for working out, swimming, and just to wear around, sleeping too because I toss and turn a lot and the shirt slides easily and won’t twist around my body. My only complaint is a little pricey and limited quantity in size L.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting rashguard

By ToddinVA from Hampton Roads, VA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Extremely comfortable and well fitting. Snug, yet comfortable and not hot in the sun. Adds just enough laying for slightly colder water activities when an insulated top would be too much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from Jupiter Florida on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable. Ideal for swim workout outdoors in sunny Florida.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

TYR Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swim shirt

By Ricky from Hallandale Fl on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent quality. It’s exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Miranda from TX on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the swim shirt for my son to wear to camp. I got it sooner than expected. Very happy with the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt comfortable great material good size.

By Reallyrosie from New Jersey on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

I Purchased this for my son he liked it and thought the fit was very good.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By John H. from Sioux City, IA on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. I wear it all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Jackie from Rotterdam New York on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Although saw bend and size the sleeved item would have fit a child not a small adult. It was returned.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Works and fits as advertised

By Donnie from Hawthorne, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Never used one before. Works and fits great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Really tight snug fit - too tight for me

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

The product is fine - it was just tighter fitting than I expected. If I had a six-pack I would be happy with the fit.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's CB Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Kanu Surf Men's CB Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product. Can quickly and was as I expected.

By Ricky from Flory on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

I love that when I go swimming it drys quickly. It extremely comfortable and protects me from the sun


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star whie as white could be-looks great

By RICHARD from Florida on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

nice white shirt, looks and fits great. I like the way it feels.
Perfect for wearing over my speedo briefs, just enough covering.
Thanks
need more colors.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Union Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Billabong Union Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good shirt, not loose fit

By AJS from Indiana on 6/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

It is a nice shirt but isn't a loose fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Adequate

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this for my gramdson. The color is lovely and the shirt did fit. I was not impressed with the quality of the fabric and i don't foresee a long life for the shirt. I have bought these before from other sources and the fabric was heavier and had more body.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Cool and Breezy

By Dave from Savannah, GA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

All day at the beach Tybee Island, GA summertime you need protection and this UV loose fitting rash guard is just tha ticket.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Well made swim shirt

By AnnMarie from Bucks County, PA on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Shirt is very well made - have not had the opportunity to wear yet, should last all Summer in the pool and at the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashguard

By Katherine from Connecticut on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This Body Glove rashguard is the only one my husband will wear. The fabric is a nice weight and it looks great! It does run small. My husband wears a large in everything but a 3X in this.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Mike from N Y on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I wear a 2XL so I bought a 3XL just to have it a little bigger and it fits like a XL not a 3XL


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Sun Shirt

By Hunted72 from Frisco, NC on 6/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt fit well and worked for the two days I wore it at the beach. No sun burn and was not too hot to wear.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Light Weight and Great Fit

By Mizchvus from Reno on 5/30/2020

Fit: NA

Great Fit and Light Weight. Perfect for a day on the lake.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Very Tight ~ ~ ~

By Wave Glider from Nor Cal on 4/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Had I gone by the recommendation on the size chart, I wouldn't have been able to fit into it. XL is still very tight for my 5'10" 190 pound frame. But, used under a wetsuit it is perfect because of the tight fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very satisfied

By David from Corpus Christi, Texas on 4/19/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I was looking for


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Fits OK

By Donedoc from Wellington FL on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt fits, but the material seems a bit flimsy. I am 5'9" 168 lbs. & swim laps in my lap pool, up to a mile. I used it once, lets see how long it lasts before it stretches' out like my other rash guards.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Craig from Portland, OR on 2/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and keeps me just a tiny bit warmer in a cold indoor pool.


More Reviews on this item

Quiksilver Solid Streak Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Quiksilver Solid Streak Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit and design

By Zoe from Seattle on 2/27/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the way this shirt looks on my body. My only concern was that it stretched quite a bit when wet. Also, it turned grey quickly from the chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Great customer service!

By Joe NYC from Brooklyn on 2/1/2020

Fit: NA

Made returns and repurchase very easy.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Wet/Dry Icon Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Hurley Men's Wet/Dry Icon Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice Surf Shirt, thin but nice.

By Shopgirl from So Cal on 1/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice quality. Very thin, not like other rashguards I've seen. The person I bought it for loved it. He actually liked the thinness and comfort of the loose fit. Should work great for swimming. Will dry very fast. Not sure I would recommend for surfing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Pat from Connecticut on 1/16/2020

Fit: NA

Great for the Y pool, fit just right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit -Great Fabric

By Debi from Redding CA on 12/30/2019

Fit: NA

Husband liked it so much we ordered more - different colors!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 24-7 Traveler Short Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Men's 24-7 Traveler Short Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sun shirt

By Nick from Hollywood Fl on 12/17/2019

Fit: NA

This is what I wanted


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt

By Dodge15 from Arlington heights, il on 12/16/2019

Fit: NA

Shirt shirt is comfortably roomy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Fit!!!

By Joe Z from NJ on 10/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

When i put it on I feel like Adonis!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Swim taxi mom from Los Angeles on 10/6/2019

Fit: NA

Nice quality but definitely not an XL. Unless you are looking for extremely form fitting. Fit my 14 yr old who wears a men's medium.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's ThreadX Solid Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Xcel Men's ThreadX Solid Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Xcel ThreadX Surf Tee

By Brian from Orange County on 9/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased 3. The charcoal and the black are the same length. The olive colored is one half inch longer. ? ? ?


More Reviews on this item