skip to main content

Latest Men's Sun Protective Shortsleeve Rash Guards Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Medium smaller than most mediums

By Timothy kelly from South Carolina on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

To small there was no logo on sleeve like advertised didn’t look exactly like picture in advertisement


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim cool comfortable fits great

By Marco from Washington DC on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

This is an awesome shirt made from quality materials feels and fits great. Perfect for the boat, beach, pool or vacation.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star New Navy

By TJ from IN on 5/26/2021

Fit: NA

The fit is fine. The color New Navy is much closer to Black than Navy


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit love the material forcworking out

By Richard Kaplan from New York on 5/25/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for working out. Good fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Excellent shirt.

By Andy from Michigan on 5/13/2021

Fit: NA

Light weight wit sun protection. Comfortable in Florida hot temps


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Second time around

By klh1016 from Monroeville, PA on 5/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

I've purchased these before and I liked them so much, I bought them again. They are truly chlorine resistant where others I've purchased are not.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for when a wetsuit is too much

By KB from Bakersfield, CA on 4/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for swimming laps in my pool when the water temp is a little too high to want to struggle into the shorty wetsuit but not warm enough for a swimsuit. It's perfect. It keeps my core warm and the hem stays down.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It was too small. I returned it an awaiting a Medium to come in stock.

By jb from san francisco on 4/4/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

It was returned. Awaiting correct size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star nice spring shirt

By Scott from Louisiana on 3/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

I liked the styling on the shirt and might get another one in a different color. The fitting is advertised as loose. I got a small and it will be loose enough to play tennis in, but not overly baggy. I would order my normal size, unless you want a tight fit, and then size down maybe.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

RVCA Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best I have found

By Bud from Chico on 3/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

I ordered one size up to xl per a review. It fit perfectly for me. Not skin tight and not loose.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Rashguard

By Marc from Half Moon Bay, Ca on 3/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

So far so good


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star The fit is perfect and it looks great. Great for reducing UV rays.

By Robert from WI on 2/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use mine for casual and at the beach or in the boat. The fit is perfect and it looks great. Great for reducing UV rays.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Bryan from HI on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use this for surfing dawn patrol in Hawaii. It helps knock the chill out of the air. That's all I needed. To remove it I pull it up as far as I can and then I use the hook end of a plastic coat hanger to pull it up over my head.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits Just Right for Swimming

By Verdugo Man from Lancaster CA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

This product fits a little tight which is just right for swimming laps. Some of the competitive products fit a little loose, which causes water to build up in those shirts.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Once again, SwimOutlet comes through with great merch!!!!

By Violet from Largo, FL on 12/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nike red hydroshirt is perfect for all-year in Florida--in the summer for sun protection and in the winter for extra insulation. The color is great and the fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Great beach shirt--runs small

By BD from Pittsburgh on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

3rd of these swim shirts bought. Great at beach. Does not bunch up in water. Dries super fast. If you've got no beer belly then true to size as should fit tight. If a bit out shape recommend going up 1 size. I'm normally an XL but XXL is right.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great for my needs

By Marvin Bauer from Summerland Ca. on 10/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great for my needs


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from FL on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my swim workouts under the Florida noontime sun


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Seconds

By cheferman65 from SW, Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service. Love the color and stsands out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star 3X a charm!

By cheferman65 from SW Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By Bob from Leland, NC on 8/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for sun protection while lap swimming- true to size and well made, love it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Trev from New York, NY on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt is great. Comfortable and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting rashguard

By ToddinVA from Hampton Roads, VA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Extremely comfortable and well fitting. Snug, yet comfortable and not hot in the sun. Adds just enough laying for slightly colder water activities when an insulated top would be too much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from Jupiter Florida on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable. Ideal for swim workout outdoors in sunny Florida.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love the fit for swimming laps

By Bbvoboy from Rosharon, TX on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Works well holding my heart rate monitor in place while swimming laps. Will see how well it keeps shape compared to more expensive ones after repeated use in a chlorinated pool. Tight fit does not have a lot of drag.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Miranda from TX on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the swim shirt for my son to wear to camp. I got it sooner than expected. Very happy with the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Works

By Jack from Berkeley, CA on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Helps with chilly SF East Bay temps, need to wring it out a bit before you can get it off. Otherwise fine.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By John H. from Sioux City, IA on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. I wear it all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Jackie from Rotterdam New York on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Although saw bend and size the sleeved item would have fit a child not a small adult. It was returned.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Works and fits as advertised

By Donnie from Hawthorne, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Never used one before. Works and fits great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Really tight snug fit - too tight for me

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

The product is fine - it was just tighter fitting than I expected. If I had a six-pack I would be happy with the fit.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By ShaqDiesel from NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and material.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star whie as white could be-looks great

By RICHARD from Florida on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

nice white shirt, looks and fits great. I like the way it feels.
Perfect for wearing over my speedo briefs, just enough covering.
Thanks
need more colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Adequate

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this for my gramdson. The color is lovely and the shirt did fit. I was not impressed with the quality of the fabric and i don't foresee a long life for the shirt. I have bought these before from other sources and the fabric was heavier and had more body.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Well made swim shirt

By AnnMarie from Bucks County, PA on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Shirt is very well made - have not had the opportunity to wear yet, should last all Summer in the pool and at the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashguard

By Katherine from Connecticut on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This Body Glove rashguard is the only one my husband will wear. The fabric is a nice weight and it looks great! It does run small. My husband wears a large in everything but a 3X in this.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good enough but not exact.

By Mark K from Louisville, KY on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Rashguard color is close but Not what is depicted online. It’s fine. Overall it’s a good Rashguard


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Mike from N Y on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I wear a 2XL so I bought a 3XL just to have it a little bigger and it fits like a XL not a 3XL


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Very Tight ~ ~ ~

By Wave Glider from Nor Cal on 4/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Had I gone by the recommendation on the size chart, I wouldn't have been able to fit into it. XL is still very tight for my 5'10" 190 pound frame. But, used under a wetsuit it is perfect because of the tight fit.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Workhorse. Great product.

By Fat guy from JRz from Long Branch, NJ on 4/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my 4th XCel rash guard. I beat the hell out of these things. I'm in this stuff six or seven days a week, in the sun, on the beach, and in the Atlantic surf. Excellent product. Awesome rash guards. These don't fade, dry fast, keep me from getting sunburned, and just feel great. (& retain their shape, which for me is kind of important ;0)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Fits OK

By Donedoc from Wellington FL on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt fits, but the material seems a bit flimsy. I am 5'9" 168 lbs. & swim laps in my lap pool, up to a mile. I used it once, lets see how long it lasts before it stretches' out like my other rash guards.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt

By Mark from The Villages, FL on 3/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great shirt. Fits well, well made and color is great.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt

By Mark from The Villages, FL on 3/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great shirt, fits well and an excellent price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Craig from Portland, OR on 2/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and keeps me just a tiny bit warmer in a cold indoor pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Great customer service!

By Joe NYC from Brooklyn on 2/1/2020

Fit: NA

Made returns and repurchase very easy.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Del from The Villages, FL on 1/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

This shirt is tight enough to minimize drag, but not so tight as to inhibit movement. I bought a Large and I am 5'10", 170 lbs. It is also tight enough to keep my heart monitor chest band in place for my swim drills.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Pat from Connecticut on 1/16/2020

Fit: NA

Great for the Y pool, fit just right.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Trilastic Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Mares Men's Trilastic Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Mares Rash Guard Works!

By Benzie from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought the Mares Rash Guard to wear in the pool. I’m recovering from total knee replacement surgery and thus I’m “pool walking” in the shallow end at the Aquatic Center for rehab. The Mares top gives me just the right thermal layer to keep my chest and shoulders warm while walking. I am 6’1” and 220 pounds with a 43” chest, so I bought the XXL size. It fits great without being too tight—I suggest buying up one size.


More Reviews on this item