skip to main content

Latest Men's Spring Scuba Diving Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Product But Too Small

By Tom S. from Houston, Texas on 10/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit would be perfect if it had been larger. Ordered 2xl. Im 6' 5" 205lbs. Not long enough and a bit tight in mid section. Great service. Great product. Wish you had big and tall options. Tom


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star REALLY NICE and COMFORTABLE I use coconut cooking spray to make it easier to g

By Patte from West County Russian River on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great warmth


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Size

By Del from CA on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5' 11", and 200 pounds. The xxxl is too tight and too small.


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit that works

By John C from Jacksonville, FL on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Went swimming in the springs that was 72 degrees and felt comfortably warm the whole time. this wetsuit is great and the front zipper is very convenient for getting into and out of. This suit was so warm that I had to unzip it whenever I came out of the water b/c it would get too hot. Does its job well.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Pete from Massachusetts on 12/8/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

It is a fine wetsuit but too small. I am 178 pounds, 5 foot 10 and the size of large was to small! If I reorder I will get an extra large and hope for the best!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Be sure to order large enough!

By Geezer from Iowa on 12/7/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my third shorty wetsuit, so a nice snug fit is nothing new. :-) According to the size chart, I am on the borderline between two sizes, and I am glad that I chose the larger size. Insulation and range of motion in the water are a sheer delight, but getting the suit off requires a bit of lubrication. Other than that, this is the best of the three suits that I have owned.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star return

By brad schreck from wichita on 11/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

im retuning , is not going to work, nothing wrong with product.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Met my expectations based on how it was described.

By Jim from Rockledge, Fl on 4/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

Be sure to use sizing guide to get a good fit. I wear mostly Medium but ordered XL. Anything smaller for me would not work.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Mike from New Orleans on 4/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

The wetsuit fit perfectly and is used for swimming lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My First, Ever, wet suit!

By Warm ski’ing from Texas on 2/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

Bought to get out on jet ski.
Didn’t want to wait for warm weather.
Seac fit chart is really good, as my first purchase,ever, for a wet suit, I was leery of the fit chart, now I can purchase a full body suit as I know it will fit and I won’t have to bother with returns!
I’m 6-1” 260, 3xl
Seac- men’s - 2.5 mm shorty wet suit.
SKU: 0010067012145A-blk/red
Easy on - a bit more time needed to get off.
Warm suit - won’t be using this summer do to how warm it is.
I’m Happy!


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star EXCELLANT WET SUIT Price is reat

By Diver Deke from So Flo on 1/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

has a longer back strap than others !
No Need to buy any other and no need to pay more money


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality but the sizing is all wrong..

By Jacques from Spokane, Wa. on 12/8/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I received the wetsuit, and I like the quality, but, unfortunately, the sizing is wrong.. may be , size large in Cambodia is small or medium, I could not fit in it, by a large margin, and I have to return it..
on the rating I gave it a 4 stars for the quality, but I can not use it due to improper sizing..


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Short swim suit

By SargeMcCoy from Los Angeles, California on 10/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am satisfied with the product, I have no complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Size matters

By Adam from Maryland on 8/22/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

The garment is quite a bit smaller than other suits I have bought of that size in the past. Order 2 sizes too big if you get this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Nice idea in wetsuit design, but watch the size chart

By ChuckNag from Milwaukee, WI on 7/24/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I got this, and really like the idea of the front zipper, it should be very convenient. I ordered an XL, but it was still too tight (all my other men's wetsuits are Large). I am 5'8", and 170 pounds.

So I am glad SwimOutlet has a convenient return policy!


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star I like it!

By Speedy from Leesburg, GA on 5/31/2018

Fit: TRUE

For some reason wetsuit makers do not make suits to fit me. I have a large chest and relatively narrow waist. (46c, 35w). As a result I really hate wetsuits. This suit came about as close to fitting me as anything I have tried. It's stretchiness was such that it was even almost pleasant to wear even topside. In the water it did everything it was supposed to do. I found myself well insulated and comfortable. I made three dives in this suit a few weeks ago. Surface water temp was about 74deg. There were two thermoclines at 15ft and at 30ft. Bottom temp was about 66 degrees. It took a couple minutes to acclimatize to the second thermocline but after that I was very comfortable at that temp in this shorty suit. I did not need anything more. Now having written the above I will say that I am probably more tolerant of cold water than many people. I do think it is safe to say that this suit will suffice for anyone when diving in moderately cool water.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit, great fit, great price.

By Av1ator from Florida Keys on 3/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

Nice Suit,, perfect fit, good value.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star SoCal lap swim gear

By Jon from Borrego Springs, CA on 11/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

In winter I swim in an outdoor pool heated to 78 degrees by a solar heating system. On a cloudy day with the wind blowing my speedo trunks are insufficient. I hate the idea of missing a swim workout if the water temp dips below 78. The Mares wet suit is the perfect answer, well made with the necessary zipper strap to facilitate back closure.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star WAY TOO UNDERSIZED

By Chuck from San Diego, CA on 10/11/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Be very careful when ordering sizes. I'm 5'-8" 200 lbs. and muscular. This size did not fit me. The LARGE did not fit me. It took the 3XL size to fit me. Had to order from somewhere else to get it in time for vacation. OTHERWISE, it works just fine.
3XL is supposed to fit someone 6'-6".....don't know how that would work.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Rhy from Maryland on 1/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fits too size with room too spare. I wanted a 2XL and these type of items seem too run smaller than the listed size . Head makes quality gear in other areas, so it was a no brainer for me. Great price as well!


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed to extend the swim season here in Danbury CT.

By Rob from Danbury CT on 9/24/2016

Fit: TRUE

I use the suit to extend my Open Water Swimming season. it keeps my core warm and does not interfere with my swimming strokes. the fit was just as stated in the sizing chart the suit is comfortable and well made. I love how easy it comes on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Found a shorty that fit!

By Tim from Augusta, WV on 5/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

At 5'10" and 235 pounds it is very difficult for me to find a reasonably priced wetsuit that fits. I still lift free weights at age 67 and my body dimensions are not typical. I used the sizing chart provided and was very pleased to find this shorty fit like a glove. I was concerned about the zipper being in the back of the suit but the provided draw tether is of sufficient length to render my concern irrelevant. I use it for river kayaking in West Virginia and it kept me comfortable on overnight trips in March and April even though this is a warm water suit. Can't beat it for the price. Should provide many years of service.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Shorty

By Robert from Norman, Oklahoma on 11/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

Excellent item at a double excellent price.

I needed a shorty to provide warmth as we went into the colder water months. Other merchants offered their shorty items at prices multiple times the price of Swim Outlet's Head Wave 2.5. It is EXACTLY what I needed at an excellent price. It is very high quality. It allows great flexibility. A grand bargain worthy of my highest recommendation.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Up one size. It is runs small

By Sunstew from NE Florida on 10/27/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fits fine and is good material, but it runs a size small.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Keeps me warm and extends my swim season

By Hank from Arizona on 10/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

I used the sizing chart and took my measurements before purchasing this wetsuit. I straddled two sizes and went with the xl instead of the l. The fit is very good.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great value.

By Nice and warm for 2.5mm from Peoria, IL. on 9/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very flexible and fits tight around neck, arms and legs therefore nice and warm!


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star nice fit good quality

By aquadoctoredd@aol.com from new york , furgetaboutit brooklyn on 7/21/2015

Fit: TRUE

Nice site good products


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great for what I needed

By Steve from Stafford va on 5/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

I was burned and had skin grafts. But love the water and was I couldn't swim. But I ask about a wetsuit and they said it would be ok. I ordered a large since no xl. It is a little tight but it does the job and very little water gets in like it's supposed to. Od rather had a xl but accordimg to chart this is my size. Maybe lose a little fat in the belly.lol. it keeps my chest and neck area protected. I can at least get in the pool for a short bit also


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit!

By BiaNicolee from Caguas, PR on 2/24/2015

Fit: TRUE

Loved it!
fits perfectly
great price


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Even on a big guy..

By Bert from NY on 2/2/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

The quality of this suit is great. The warmth in cooler pools is a plus - no dive in shock. Just know you should buy a larger size than you would in clothing.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Shorty wetsuit fits great with 1 size bigger

By Flavo Flave from Liv'n the dream on 10/18/2014

Fit: TRUE

Ordered a size larger than actual. Fit great, need waterproof clock now


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Shorty in Xcalat

By Redman Colorado from Denver, CO on 1/29/2013

Fit: TRUE

My Calgary dive buddy told me "you better bring at least a shorty", and was he right. Fourteen dives in 6 days, rain, wind, 6-8" seas, I would have frozen in my speedo. Water temp=79 deg F as well. But, the shorty was enough, though everyone else had the fully Monty.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Mare's Shorty Wet Suit

By texas diver from san antonio, texas on 5/28/2012

Fit: TRUE

The wet suit was delivered right away, and I am very pleased with the fit , the color , and the material.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Mares Men's Reef Shorty Warm Water Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Mares Reef Shorty

By jonboy from South Mississippi on 3/19/2012

Fit: TRUE

I'm a very large guy (300+ lbs) so finding a suit that fits comfortably for my shape is challenging. This XXX suit fits perfectly for me. It also very well made and appears it will durable enough to last me a long time.


More Reviews on this item