skip to main content

Latest Men's Split Toe Surf Booties Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Infiniti-lite 3mm booties keep you warm when it is cold

By The Skunk from Santa Cruz, Ca. on 6/20/2021

Fit: NA

Xcel has made an affordable split toe bootie that keeps you toasty on those cold days. The split toe feature works well in conjunction with the no slip sole to keep you firmly planted on your deck.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product and service!

By Bob Reed from Springfield, Oregon on 6/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product and service!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great booties

By Bidibibu from Central coast, CA on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

I use it to kitesurf and do a lot of tricks jumps and rotations. I thought they may slip off but they fit great and give an excellent grip while keeping feet warm in the California pacific coast and safe. They dry better and quicker than traditional ankle booties. No complaints so far.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star What are these? Boots for ants?

By SUPgal from MILL VALLEY, CA on 6/3/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

These boots 'seem' awesome. But the sizing is very off. I ordered a 7, which should fit my female size 8 feet (39 EU). But they are like 2 sizes too small. Have to return.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star comfortable

By fatguyfromJrz from long branch, nj on 5/14/2021

Fit: NA

all day comfort. i use these surfing and kayaking very good grip
and feel natural.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Runs small...

By Pond swimmer from Long Island, NY on 4/29/2021

Fit: NA

This water shoe looks like it's really well thought out and manufactured, but the sizing appears to be way off of standard. We bought the size 5 men's as an equivalent to a womens 6.5, but did not work. It appears to be about 1.25" short. When I called to return and ask for help recording a different size, the sales rep after much discussion and measuring suggested we go with a mens 7. I will let you know how it goes. My suggestion is to call 1st.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star These are "the Bomb"

By Kiethsurf from Vallejo, CA, S.F. Bay Area.... on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Windsurfed in these, 117 days in 2019, then 76 days in 2020. Excellent grip, my best compliment, most older WS boards have no grip, and doing basic freestyle maneuvers, bare feet which i would prefer just slip right off. These are so thin , have a great feel, next best thing to bare feet. After year and a half of constant use, these were totally ruined and useless......but well worth the cost. !!@


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great booties!

By Sarah D. from Ventura, CA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

My husband wears a size 16 and it is almost IMPOSSIBLE to find shoes/booties that fit him. He has been cramming his feet into 13s for years because that was the biggest he could find, so I was soo happy when I found these. O'Neill is is favorite wetsuit brand so I knew these would be a hit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very good

By Snoola from Santa Barbara , CA on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

Thank you. Great product


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good value

By Me from Los Angeles, CA on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fits like a glove! Better in person than expected actually....


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis 3mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Axis 3mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic boot

By Netminder from Adirondack, NY on 10/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This boot was my first experience with wetsuit boots and they are fantastic. They are both protective for the bottom of your feet and as you might imagine, keep your feet warm. The lake temp is now about 58 degrees and so far, toasty toes! They fit true to size and are not too difficult to put on and remove.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By ambiebambie from San Francisco, CA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, easy to wear, true to size. Great quality so far.
I have poor circulation in my feet and these great little booties allow me to swim longer (and more comfortably) in the SF Bay! I also like that the bottom is sturdy--I walk in them from the parking lot to the water and don't have to worry about stepping on anything sharp.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great product; very comfortable; true to size

By Tim from Northern Cal on 10/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Overall solid product; true to size and a snug fit; feet stays warm throughout surf session!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great protection

By Will from Michigan on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Strong straps to put the boots on. Comfortable to wear, keeps the heat in and the sharp and pointy objects out.
I wish I had been wearing a pair of these before I steeped on that tree branch.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By kevmeister from Los Angeles, CA on 8/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Got a great deal on these thanks to swimoutlet.com. They keep water out and your feet warm. The split toe is comfortable and I like that it's still connected by the sole. They're really flexible too. To me, they're a little on the small side. I normally wear a 10.5 shoe, ordered an 11, and my feet fully fill them end to end. Thankfully, they don't cramp my toes though.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star For kayaking in cold water, they're great.

By cynicorskeptic from Providence County, RI on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wear a 9.5 or 10 mens extra wide shoe, and these were in one of the few sizes available, 11, and were perfect for me. They are slightly loose, which helps in keeping my feet warm and in getting them on and off. They will be used until they fall apart!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Size is too small. Not a size 10. Need to return and try size 12.

By Guollermo from Colorado on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Too small. Need to return


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and design. Doesn't pull off in water.

By Jack from San Diego, CA on 3/20/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit and design.
Doesn't pull off in water.
Thickness of sole just right.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 3MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Keeps my feet warm

By JC from Florida on 3/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

However, water still gets in the socks even though they are a tight fit


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice and warm

By SSRocks from Santa Barbara, CA on 2/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Hard to put on the first time, but next time easier. Velcro keeps them on.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Surf bootie 5mm

By Pierre from California on 2/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

As expected. Size 9 was exact fit. Nice and snug on my narrow feet. Comfortable and warm Only delta is the sole could be thinner for more feel.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis 5mm Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Axis 5mm Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Well made but tough to get into

By Mikey B from Carlsbad, CA on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Quality booties but a little tough to get your feet in because of the narrow opening. Should be easier after a few uses. Also, the sizing is small. Had to exchange a size 7 for a size 8 for my 13 year old. But swim outlet made the exchange process easy.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Tony from Manhattan Beach. Ca on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

Bought a size a little larger than my shoe size and the fit is perfect. Also easy to put on and take off


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I'm a woman who prefers this men's bootie

By Mo from San Diego, CA on 11/5/2019

Fit: NA

I have longer narrow feet [OPENBRK]Size 9 women's[CLOSEBRK]. Some women's booties are just too wide. I first tried the men's Xcel bootie years ago when a guy donated his used ones to me because they were a little too snug for him [OPENBRK]this probably means it runs small[CLOSEBRK], but they just happened to fit me pretty well. So when they were just too old I sought out replacements. I upgraded to 5mm from my original 3mms, because my feet tend to get cold easily, and I also had issues finding 5mm dive booties that weren't too bulky/loose on my feet. These have been a success at least in diving in 64 deg temp water for up to an hour. I haven't tried surfing in them yet but don't anticipate any issues, because with the drylock they seem much snugger[OPENBRK]in the best way[CLOSEBRK] and better at preventing water from seeping in and out too freely as even my previous [OPENBRK]non drylock style[CLOSEBRK] booties had a little.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Bought these to use in my pool during the winter. LOVE THEM!

By Sam from Phx, AZ on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

I was concerned about our pool being too cold during the winter to do water aerobics, but not anymore! These booties do a great job giving me the traction I need and my feet stay warm!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star decent thin surf booty

By ssurf from santa cruz on 8/1/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

These are very thin on the sole, they fit well on the length but were a little baggy in the width. Nice booty if your foot fits it


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product and service!

By Jake from Monterey, CA on 7/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great price for Xcel booties from SwimOutlet. They fit like a glove too!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star good feel

By william from Texas on 7/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Second pair of this bootie. Provides good protection but also feel for the board if this is required for your board sport. Great for surfing or kiting if location has hazards, but not for cold water.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 5mm Drylock Celliant Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great cold water surf boots

By CM from San Francisco, CA on 2/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

True to fit, tough and thick sole and toasty warm. Highly recommend the Drylock series boot.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis 5mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Axis 5mm Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good product

By nicolas from florida on 11/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

nice texture, very comfortable and warm, the neck is a bit tight, difficult to fit but for sure will expand. BIG DETAIL IT SAYS SPLIT TOE BUT SENT ROUND TOE!!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Protection but feels like you’re barefoot

By Hmk from Miami fl on 10/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

We bought three pairs of these for surfing and they were great for giving you barefoot like control. I wish the bottom was just a little thicker for protection from rocks and urchins. You do feel every little bump and pebble


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill 2MM Heat Socks

By Lucille from Davis, CA on 10/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

These swim socks are wonderful! They fit perfectly and are easy to use with my fins. They are nice and warm and snug and keep my toes toasty.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 3MM Xplorer Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 3MM Xplorer Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fast shipping

By Kaz Yamada from Saunderstown RI on 8/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good product nice fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice !

By Shay from Palo Alto, CA on 7/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on and take off
Not a lot of water coming in


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Rip Curl Men's E Bomb 3MM Split Toe Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Boots arrived on date promised; fit was accurate based on sellers specifics;

By KB from San Luis Obispo California on 7/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Used for surfing, good grip, kept feet warm and free from rocks/shells in/our of surf.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Incredible Price/Bootie

By Bottie Fan from East Coast FL on 2/2/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Size appears 1/2 small yet stretch to foot size after a surf sess. Toe spacing assist with foot not moving around in bootie. Surfing in a dive booties is challenging. Using in 60 degree temps (east coast FL) works great. Product name speaks for itself.

*Best price I found btw, Thx SwinOutlet !


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Actually it's a 3mm!😁

By Aline from Topanga, Ca on 1/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit, perfect for what we need ! Good quality!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Looks like a well-built product

By Ohio windsurfer from Dayton, Ohio on 11/30/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks like a well-built product. Sizing is a bit on the smaller side. If you are in middle size order one .


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 3MM Heat Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star these are awesome, keep my feet nice and warm.

By floyd from morro bay ca on 9/30/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfect to size


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Awesomeness

By Arturius from Bronx, ny on 8/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable and easy to put on


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star What you need to SUP in.

By MikeM from Simi Valley on 2/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product is well made and has so many uses, I use mine for the cooler water temps in the Ca. for Paddleboarding.
Swim outlet had what I wanted at a fair price and quick delivery.
Very pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I like them alot!

By Lindsay0128 from San Diego,CA on 5/1/2016

Fit: TRUE

I used to wear round toe one before, but I think split toe booties are better to hold you on the board. I feel like they are my magic power to take off easily. :p


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Finally, quality water shoes!

By ssteacher95 from South Florida on 12/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm a kayaker, NOT a surfer, but that doesn't mean I don't desire a quality water shoe that stays on my foot, fits well, and most importantly does NOT fall apart the first time I wear them (true story). The split toe might be a tad uncomfortable at times (they have a non-st version), but I love these things! I was nearly knee deep (I'm 6'2" btw) in river muck and these things never even hinted at coming off, coupled with good traction, a smooth heal that doesn't irritate my foot even after hours on the kayak, and pretty good fit, I'm thoroughly thrilled with my purchase. Oh, SwimOutlet had the best price and a pain-free online shopping and shipping process.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Xcel Booties are sized to your actual shoe size

By RR from SoCal, CA on 9/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

NOTE: Xcel Booties are sized to your actual shoe size. Do not use past sizing of booties or they will be too small. I wear size ten shoes and had to order size 10 Xcel booties. I had to send the size 9 back. I have always worn size 9 in other brand booties (Rip Curl, O'Neill, ETC.), but this is not the case with Xcel. If you are still unsure, then try them on at a local surf/outdoor sports shop prior to ordering.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star The split toe booties are awesome!

By Blaine W. from Billings, MT on 8/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

Cowabunga Dude!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Xcel Men's 3MM Infiniti Split Toe Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star They feel nice & snug around my toes!

By Blaine W. from Billings, MT on 8/2/2015

Fit: TRUE

I look like a scuba diver getting ready to go diving underwater!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

O'Neill 2MM Heat Sock (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By mike from cromwell, ct on 3/15/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great. Nice good fit. No hard stuff on the bottom(like the h20 oddysey sock) so they conform well to your feet and stretch. Perfect for wearing under fins and work well in way colder water than listed. I've used them in 52 degree water no problem.


More Reviews on this item