skip to main content

Latest Men's Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit!

By Had an extra buoyancy in my lower back helps me to swim in the ocean. Very comfo from Santa Barbara on 6/7/2021

Fit: NA

Had an extra buoyancy in my lower back helps me to swim in the ocean. Very comfortable and fits me well I love the ease of putting on a well fitted, slightly oversized, sleeveless suit.

This is my first sleeveless suit and I really like it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star They are really small

By Troy R. from Minot, ND on 5/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I haven't used them yet so I can't comment on how they perform, feel, etc.

Like other TYR neoprene stuff, they run really small.

I'm 160 lbs and the M were too small. I just got the large and they fit well, if not a bit tight. If you are over 175 lbs, you'll probably need to find a different brand.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, too small

By Swimmer from WA on 4/5/2021

Fit: NA

These seem like very good quality sleeves. The sizin is way off. I’m at the low end of my size range and could not them on. My friend who is smaller than me, got them on but her hand started to feel numb. Unfortunately I had to return them. I found another brand that was sized properly and also felt more flexible.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star solid wetsuit

By Matt Waller from Madison, WI on 3/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'7 162 and I ordered a Medium and it fits perfectly. I have a fairly wide chest and shoulders so I bumped up a size and went with the medium vs the S/M. Seems to be great quality which isn't a surprise given the reputation of the cat 5 hurricane wetsuits.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John Nilsen from PORT ANGELES, WA on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit keeps me warm in cool water (70F) and feels great when swimming. It fits more snugly than the Cat 1 sleeveless (which I also swim in) and as such takes more effort to put on. The snug fit reduces flush and fits my lumbar curve well. Although not designed for pool use, it has held up well despite my flip turns. I will get another Cat 5 when I wear this one out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star 2 mm swim sleeves review

By Betsy from Texas on 2/7/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wish I had ordered the medium, instead of the small. My size suggested the small, but it was way, way, way, too small. They should have (perhaps) indicated the small size was for children, not adults, but perhaps they thought the small size was for "buff" adults. Since I took the tags off, I do not meet the criteria to return them for another pair that was larger than I could actually use. I swim/ 'work out' in our town's community pool to maintain the ability to walk, rather than be in a chair, etc., and I will continue to do so. All their other 'gear' I purchased from SwimOutlet was just great. The insulated gloves didn't last too long, but for their price, were worth it.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Zero Stars

By Jim from SC on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Zero stars, used their sizing chart and it was entirely too small. The inside neoprene has no cloth backing which would make it impossible to get on and off even in the correct size. Manufacturer said to "use a little Body Glide" but you would have to coat your entire torso to be able to put it on. Very disappointed, returned it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves 2mm

By Gina Kibiloski from Louisville, KY on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

From long distance swimming, my upper arms have become bigger so these sleeves fit very snugly at first, when I tried them on dry, before swimming. They seem to be quite warm so they will provide the extra protection against the cold water for which I purchased them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Sleeveless

By Big Red from Orlando, FL on 11/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

You need to wear it about 3 to 4 times before it fits perfect and you are comfortable. Do not decide on fit after only wearing one time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Sleeves are perfect with a sleeveless wetsuit as the water gets colder

By Marie C. from WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY on 10/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these sleeves as the fall water temperature is dropping to go with my sleeveless shorty wetsuit. The water temperature is in the upper 50's now and I'm plenty warm with the sleeves.
I have shortish, but hefty arms for a woman and am happy with the size medium. There's a bit of tugging to get them on properly, but they then stay in place fine.
Very happy with them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Too Too Small

By Patti from Stockton, CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Listed as a men's size, but it was too too small. I could not even get my hand through the wrist opening. It seemed well made but really, I'm 5'2" and weight about 125. A men's small should have been easy to fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By MRB from Meredith, NH on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've done three swims in it so far and am super happy with it. It is very well constructed. As described it has all the right material in all the right places. I also don't feel like I'm in any danger of ripping the outer membrane putting it on or taking it off.

I was a little unsure about the size I ordered. I am 5' 8" and weight 170-175 pounds. I ended up going with the M/L size. I was worried it was going to be too long as I have a 30" inseam, but it's not at all. I think if I were 10 lbs. lighter I probably would have gone with the Medium.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By cathy brennan from Boston on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Well made flexible easy to get on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Open Water in COVID

By Cat from Michigan on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son is just over 6 feet and about 163 pounds. We order him a M/L and he loves it. He is a swimmer first and maybe a triathlete later so really preferred the sleeveless. He's been out about 4 times in 57 degree water and really likes the suit. The neck is low so not constricting and all of the edges hold to the body so there isn't drag or gaps. The different thicknesses of neoprene are great and he has not put a finger through it! Love the color design too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star love these with my sleelvess wetsuit

By melrob from north carolina on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

i love these, fit well and keep my arms warm during an open water swim with my sleeveless wetsuit. i prefer to keep my shoulders open for more flexibility. i have worn these in water temps of love 60's


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

By Nick from Cortland, Oh on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Exceeds expectations. For the winter I swim indoors. Material is high quality, durable and well constructed. Fits like a well made glove. I have both the M/L and L sizes and both fit well. Will use them when swimming lakes when the weather warms up. Only thing is , as with all Triathlon Wetsuits, they should have zippers along the calves to make it easier to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Rock'n Roller from Seattle on 12/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

Used the size chart and the suit fits true to size. Works great for triathlon swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Never received the purchased product!!!

By C from Santa Monica on 10/2/2019

Fit: NA

None of the items I purchased were delivered!! It’s been almost a month and still no products!! Ridiculous!! So very disappointing!! I need a refund!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Serves their intended purpose

By Jon G from Long Island, NY on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

These sleeves serve their intended purpose: Add arm warmth to a sleeveless suit, without the shoulder restriction of a sleeved suit. I bought them for an early-season race on Long Island, where the water was a bit chilly.

Similar to a sleeved suit, I opted not to wear my Garmin watch for the race, because the sleeves are quite tight and I don't want to tear them in T-1.

In water-exit pictures taken during at the race, I noticed the sleeves drifted down my arm a bit. I think I noticed this while swimming, but don't completely recall.
I deducted 1 star for this reason.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star love these!

By melrob from oak ridge nc on 4/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Used these with my sleeveless tri suit for a cold water swim/race. Worked great, had rom in my shoulders and warmth on my arms. I am small framed, the small size worked great and were tight but not too tight and kept water out.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for cooler lake or sea swimming (72-75 degrees)

By Orange Cap from New Hampshire on 10/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great product--a little warmth, a little buoyancy, lots of arm/shoulder space. Tight neck on land, but works well in the water. Perfect for cool New England lakes or swimming in the Adriatic Sea in September!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Insulation and Propulsion Help

By Dan from INDIANA on 6/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use sleeves and a sleeveless wet-suit to gain the hydrodynamic advantage of a full suit, but keep my shoulders open. I have more subcutaneous fat in my shoulders than most people and the heat becomes unbearable with a full suit. This is a terrific compromise and worked well first time in competition, and T1 time was not compromised as the sleeves are easily and quickly removed. Be aware, however, there is more "paddle" surface so adjust your stroke pull to prevent connective tissue stress injury.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Buy it.

By Matt S. from Las Vegas, NV on 7/31/2013

Fit: TRUE

The 2-piece design is genius. Easy to put on and take off w/ ZERO assistance. Varying thickness throughout by-design is perfect and lifts your legs up in the swim.

It's expensive, but no regrets WHATSOEVER.


More Reviews on this item