skip to main content

Latest Men's Short Swim Trunks and Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Bloom Floral Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star All around perfect suit

By Nanc from Florida on 1/2/2021

Fit: NA

All around perfect suit. Perfect fit, perfect style, perfect colors that stay bright after washing and perfect price.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Essential Vital Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best I’ve ever owned

By Chandler from Tennessee on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect as is the length. The fabric feels amazing! Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Solid Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Mike from Thousands Oaks, CA on 10/23/2020

Fit: NA

I am a shorter dude that likes shorts above the knees, these are perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Koi Story Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Speedo Men's 14" Active Koi Volley ShortVolley Short

By Ken from Chapel Hill, NC on 10/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great pattern and fit and feel!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exceeds expectations!

By Taco from St. Augustine, FL on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have become a Sauvage raving fan ever since I got my first pair 3 years ago! The material is absolutely the most comfortable I have ever worn, they hold their color and form as well as looking outstanding! I am 6'3" 225 lbs and wear a 36X34 pant and the XL fits perfectly. I am a customer for life of Swim Outlet and Sauvage!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Hawaiian Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By David B from Alameda, CA on 10/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great swim trunks - fit comfortably (Size M for 34 waist) with a slimmer but not tight fit. Why would you pay full price when there is Swim Outlet?


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable!

By Mike from Thousands Oaks, ca on 9/14/2020

Fit: NA

Short but not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Solid Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star swimming short

By JOHN from Pennsylvania on 9/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

unfortunately, should have ordered XL instead of L, so I wont be wearing it, otherwise, it seems ok.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Geo Emboss Blade Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim Trunks

By Bette from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Fits as expected
Nice material


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Hawaiian Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best swim trucks.

By Shep from Baltimore, MD on 8/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great look and great fit.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Geo Emboss Blade Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Geo Blade Volley Short Great Find

By Daniel from Michigan on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Using these shorts to walk the surf along Lake Huron and other water activities. The Geo shorts are true to fit and not baggy in the legs which I am pleased with. The material sheds water instantly while wading thru the surf.

Great find looking for additional colors!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Geo Emboss Blade Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Wish there were more like this one

By Mimi from New Jersey on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

Not too long like most men’s swimsuits


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Essential Vital Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Four-way Stretch = Comfort!

By David B. from Rockville, MD on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts are so comfortable. The benefit of the added 10% Spandex is having no binding, crushing or chafing issues. I used to be a classic boardshorts guy but the future is here. I can bend over without exposing the top of my gluteal cleft. I can sit down without crushing the boys.

Drawbacks are the lack of side pockets and cool fabric patterns. There are tons of volley shorts but they are all 100% polyester without that comfort stretch. These shorts dry very quickly but the mesh liner takes a bit longer. Try to find them on sale 'cause $50 seems like a lot. Ro kville


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Atmosphere Swoosh Vital Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Jerry from FL on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit looks great on, is very comfortable and dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Solid Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and comfortable.

By David from Atlanta, GA on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Solid Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star As Advertised

By M from florida on 5/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

the color, size and product are exactly as advertised.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Bloom Floral Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By Dennis from SC on 4/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Material very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 14

Speedo Men's 14" Active Solid Redondo Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Senior recreational intermediate

By BostonStrong from Massachusetts on 3/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

Only trunks that are not for comp and or fit young men, I'm a senior. I needed short (14 in.) XL. Only one that works for me. Purchased second pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Stylish Comfort

By SrSwimmer from Central Florida on 12/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Mine was Cobalt/Black. These were just what I hoped they would be. Be sure and verify Sauvage size spec Doing so made these perfect. I wanted the shortest short that was still loose around the leg opening. It is comfortable and fits like it was custom tailored - very classy quality.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Men's Vintage Prints Swim Trunks

Sauvage Men's Vintage Prints Swim Trunks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Feels great

By Anthony from Fort Laudedale on 11/20/2019

Fit: NA

Nice suit well made


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star good suit overall; a little stiff

By Frank from TX on 9/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

Suit was fine; fit was good; felt a bit stiff while swimming laps


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's 16

Nike Men's 16" Linen Blade Volley Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good looking but tight

By Phildee from Oceanside,NY on 7/31/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wears well but size is smaller than expected


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 16

Speedo Men's 16" Summer Yield Volley Water Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wow...Great Buy!!

By larry from South Korea on 5/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and color scheme. It was better than I expected...not too short or to long, just right. Highly recommend for styling' on the beach or poolside.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Meshed Up Volley Short

Speedo Men's Meshed Up Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Review

By Review from Denver on 3/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Still have to get wet.....


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Men's Modern Lines Print Volley Short

Adidas Men's Modern Lines Print Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Can't wait too

By Delwin from WA on 3/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

Tried them on fit great, my only pool is closed for repairs right now so I'll have to wait. Fit and color are just what I ordered,


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great service!!!!

By Douglas from Dallas, TX on 8/5/2018

Fit: TRUE

Thank you for your attention to detail. Customer service is outstanding!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Fit great, look great

By Todd from Pennsylvania on 7/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is true to size. not small as another poster had said.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fine product

By Roy from West Lafayette, IN on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Well made product.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Sauvage Swim Sport Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good retro look

By Mike from Fort Myers FL on 6/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'11" 31" waist & wear medium. I probably should loose about 1/2 inch for a perfect fit. The are very comfortable & get positive comments from my friends


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs large & long inseam

By Mike from Fort Myers FL on 5/11/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Baggy & long shorts. Expected shorter inseam.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Meshed Up Volley Short

Speedo Men's Meshed Up Volley Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful swimsuit. Wish I’d ordered a medium.

By Paul from Tucson az on 4/20/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Beautiful suit. Wish I’d ordered a medium, however.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Classic Contrast Waistband Boardshort

Sauvage Classic Contrast Waistband Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super comfortable

By Grant from Mesa, Arizona on 3/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the fabfic


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Sauvage Men's Designer Series Hawaii Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Look good, fit good

By Justin from Houston on 3/16/2018

Fit: TRUE

I'm a 31 waist and ordered a M. They are a perfect fit, not too tight, not too baggy. They come down to mid-thigh. Stretchy material with netting inside.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Sauvage Moderno Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful retro look

By Dadyo from Cleveland on 4/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size and is just a little loose at thighs
Great retro surfer look and nice material


More Reviews on this item

Ramatuelle Magic Print Solid Swim Trunk

Ramatuelle Magic Print Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sizing not even close

By Blue Viking from Minnesota on 1/24/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Sizing was like two sizes to small
Luckily it fit my neighbor so I sold it to him so I didn't have to pay more shipping cost


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By LeftCoast from Norcal on 9/1/2016

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a shorter board short and I found it in the Sauvage Boardwalk. I'm not a tall guy, so most board shorts make me look even shorter. It felt a little odd in the beginning, but the more I wore it the more I liked it.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By George from Augusta, GA on 5/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star This order was well executed

By Bill from Seattle area on 5/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

From the website images, to the product description, to the sizing guide lines which are helpful when deciding which size to buy, everything went smoothly. Everything happened as advertised, no surprises, and this order was well executed.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

By Decky213 from Eagle, Idaho on 11/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

The fit was right on the mark...It's been 10 years or more since I purchased a pair of board shorts, a trip to Hawaii in December of 2015 with my 4 sons and 5 grandsons means back to surfing and I love these board shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star GREAT

By Brenda from MISSIURI on 8/7/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

These are GREAT ! Love the fit. No stretch so order a size bigger . I did have to send it back for the size up, but no problem. So tired of all the mens shorts and swim suits being to the knees. Looks great on him. Would recommend for all men.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star good quality sized too large on mfg size chart.

By mikea from SouthWest Az. on 7/22/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

good quality sized too large on mfg size chart.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By insano from CA on 7/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for something like this. A thicker, durable material that dries fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimwear

By Chris from Arnold Maryland on 5/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Came fast,great fit,will recommend


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star flattering

By joe from nyc on 5/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

very nice cut, flattering - fast drying, pleasant feel on the skin


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sharp swim trunks!

By Bill from Plainville, CT on 3/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

Look and feel is great. fit is great. The only thing is there is no inner lining so don't get excited, lol.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Would Buy Again

By RDR from Missouri on 2/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great pair of shorts and would buy again...


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Very Nice product.

By RDR from Missouri on 2/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very nice product, great fit...


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Trunks

By RJM from Cincinnati on 10/8/2014

Fit: TRUE

It is stylish while still being practical. Not too long and not too short.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great look and style - needs some elasticity

By Fudd from TN on 1/20/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Fantastic look and style!!! I've never had a pair of swimshorts that might look better. Look just as great as in the photos. HOWEVER.
1. these are a pair of shorts. Not swimwear. No liner
2. No elasticity, at all, to the fabric and make of these shorts. And they only come in 30-32-34... No odd sizes. So, the sizing is very unforgiving. I guess I must be a 33, because even when I tie the front drawstrings closely, these are just slightly big, and want to sag a bit forward at the front waist.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Swim Shorts

By Lee352 from ARCHER, FL on 3/6/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like these swim shorts don't have a liner and are not baggy. Definitely show a "package". I would recommended getting a size larger than you normally wear. I purchased size 34 waist which is my normal size. Had I known these run a bit smaller I would have ordered size 36. I can still fit into them, but a little snug. Also wish there were a few more colors to chose from.


More Reviews on this item