skip to main content

Latest Men's Short Swim Trunks and Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sauvage Mosaic Surf Short

Sauvage Mosaic Surf Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great suit but size is way too big

By Lawrence B. from TULSA, OK on 1/25/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

This suit was purchased for a Florida beach vacation. The look is perfect. The fabric has a nice smooth, soft feel.

The size is way too big. I measure my waist as 38, but ordered a 36. But this 36 size suit was falling off me when I quickly ran to get out of the rain. The 34 sized suit is perfect!!

Someone else double checked my 38 waist measurement.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star good suit overall; a little stiff

By Frank from TX on 9/24/2019

Fit: TRUE

Suit was fine; fit was good; felt a bit stiff while swimming laps


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Fit great, look great

By Todd from Pennsylvania on 7/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fit is true to size. not small as another poster had said.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Sauvage Positano Italian Surf Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Runs large & long inseam

By Mike from Fort Myers FL on 5/11/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Baggy & long shorts. Expected shorter inseam.


More Reviews on this item

Ramatuelle Magic Print Solid Swim Trunk

Ramatuelle Magic Print Solid Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sizing not even close

By Blue Viking from Minnesota on 1/24/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Sizing was like two sizes to small
Luckily it fit my neighbor so I sold it to him so I didn't have to pay more shipping cost


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By LeftCoast from Norcal on 9/1/2016

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a shorter board short and I found it in the Sauvage Boardwalk. I'm not a tall guy, so most board shorts make me look even shorter. It felt a little odd in the beginning, but the more I wore it the more I liked it.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By George from Augusta, GA on 5/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star This order was well executed

By Bill from Seattle area on 5/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

From the website images, to the product description, to the sizing guide lines which are helpful when deciding which size to buy, everything went smoothly. Everything happened as advertised, no surprises, and this order was well executed.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

By Decky213 from Eagle, Idaho on 11/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

The fit was right on the mark...It's been 10 years or more since I purchased a pair of board shorts, a trip to Hawaii in December of 2015 with my 4 sons and 5 grandsons means back to surfing and I love these board shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star GREAT

By Brenda from MISSIURI on 8/7/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

These are GREAT ! Love the fit. No stretch so order a size bigger . I did have to send it back for the size up, but no problem. So tired of all the mens shorts and swim suits being to the knees. Looks great on him. Would recommend for all men.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star good quality sized too large on mfg size chart.

By mikea from SouthWest Az. on 7/22/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

good quality sized too large on mfg size chart.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By insano from CA on 7/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

I have been looking for something like this. A thicker, durable material that dries fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimwear

By Chris from Arnold Maryland on 5/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Came fast,great fit,will recommend


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star flattering

By joe from nyc on 5/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

very nice cut, flattering - fast drying, pleasant feel on the skin


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Sharp swim trunks!

By Bill from Plainville, CT on 3/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

Look and feel is great. fit is great. The only thing is there is no inner lining so don't get excited, lol.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Would Buy Again

By RDR from Missouri on 2/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great pair of shorts and would buy again...


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Very Nice product.

By RDR from Missouri on 2/5/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very nice product, great fit...


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Trunks

By RJM from Cincinnati on 10/8/2014

Fit: TRUE

It is stylish while still being practical. Not too long and not too short.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Sauvage Boardwalk Classic Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great look and style - needs some elasticity

By Fudd from TN on 1/20/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Fantastic look and style!!! I've never had a pair of swimshorts that might look better. Look just as great as in the photos. HOWEVER.
1. these are a pair of shorts. Not swimwear. No liner
2. No elasticity, at all, to the fabric and make of these shorts. And they only come in 30-32-34... No odd sizes. So, the sizing is very unforgiving. I guess I must be a 33, because even when I tie the front drawstrings closely, these are just slightly big, and want to sag a bit forward at the front waist.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Swim Shorts

By Lee352 from ARCHER, FL on 3/6/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like these swim shorts don't have a liner and are not baggy. Definitely show a "package". I would recommended getting a size larger than you normally wear. I purchased size 34 waist which is my normal size. Had I known these run a bit smaller I would have ordered size 36. I can still fit into them, but a little snug. Also wish there were a few more colors to chose from.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Jf from San Bruno, Ca on 8/16/2011

Fit: TRUE

Feels great in the pool. Drys fast. STYLISH


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good fit and look

By Dave from Michigan on 8/6/2011

Fit: TRUE

I like the shorter length...gives it a more sporty look.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star they make me look good

By jj from Rapid City, SD on 7/19/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the trunks a lot. I need to lose a couple of more pounds and then they will be a bit more comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting trunks. Speedy delivery.

By Fritz from Fullerton, CA on 7/19/2011

Fit: TRUE

Great style and great fit. Material is light and quick drying. I highly recommend this product.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Boardwalk Swim Shorts

By Kent L. from SALTLAKE CITY, UT on 7/9/2011

Fit: TRUE

Great for diving.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good

By Ren from Houston, TX on 7/4/2011

Fit: NA

I've worn it twice so far and its pretty good, nice design and good fabric, not ridiculously long (which seems to be the only style one can find these days). Only downside is that there is no liner--what's up with that, making swim trunks without a liner?? I'd still get it though....


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Trunks

By Dave W. from Buffalo, WY on 5/4/2011

Fit: TRUE

I vacation in the tropics and swim in the surf. I find the vast majority of men's swim suits are designed for fashion not function. I find these trunks to be a a rare balance between the two. They look good, but don't feel like you are dragging a parachute body surfing or swimming a reef.


More Reviews on this item

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Sauvage Boardwalk Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star No Complaints

By GH from CA on 2/22/2010

Fit: TRUE

very light weight material, good lines


More Reviews on this item