skip to main content

Latest Men's Scuba Diving Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Swim socks

By Kristi Powell from 919N Denmark Wichita Ks on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Effective

By SFswim from San Francisco, Ca on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

I got these because my ties were cramping in the 51 degree water I am swimming in. These stay on well and no cramping. They also seem to help when I get out and am getting changed. I keep them on and my feet appreciate it. I wear a women’s size 5 shoe and these are a little room but still effective and don’t slip off. Since they have a little stretch I think they would be fine if you wore up to 61/2 shoe.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's Freedom 1.5MM Full Wetsuit

Cressi Men's Freedom 1.5MM Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for all Environments!

By Chris from Texas on 1/4/2021

Fit: NA

I am long time swimmer and diver! This wetsuit is the best!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

By Carolyn from NC on 12/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use them inside my swimming fins and water shoes. They truly help prevent blisters. This is my second pair of them and they truly hold up well to the chlorine
pool and dry within 24 hours.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By mark nicks from wetumka okla on 12/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Arrived the 18th, in perfect condition. Needed more tape, one corner had popped loose on the package. thanks...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star The extra large fit perfectly. My husband wears a size 10 shoe.

By Patti from New Hampshire on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

The extra large fit perfectly. My husband wears a size 10 shoe.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Nice fin sox

By Supergly from Pa on 11/16/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit, comfy for extended kick sets using fins


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Water Inspired Free Diver Two Piece 5mm Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Water Inspired Free Diver Two Piece 5mm Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Feel like a shark, dive like a shark.

By shark man from huntington beach on 11/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

great wetty


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Good for keeping feet warm

By Holly from Mystic CT on 10/27/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I was looking for to keep the bottom of my feet warm in the ocean as it's getting colder. The fit was good. They are just a little tight getting on but that's probably good because they are snug for swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Great Product, Need a XXL

By KG from Chicago, IL on 10/14/2020

Fit: NA

These are great swim socks. I got the XLs and they’re too snug. I actually would have returned them, but I took a seam out trying to squeeze my foot in.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Booties

By John from Troutville, VA on 10/14/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Looking for a smaller fit wearing fins but he thinks it will be better for shoes?m


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Product But Too Small

By Tom S. from Houston, Texas on 10/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This suit would be perfect if it had been larger. Ordered 2xl. Im 6' 5" 205lbs. Not long enough and a bit tight in mid section. Great service. Great product. Wish you had big and tall options. Tom


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star REALLY NICE and COMFORTABLE I use coconut cooking spray to make it easier to g

By Patte from West County Russian River on 10/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great warmth


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for cold water!

By Ryan from Round Lake, IL on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

Never felt cold - in fact, felt warm - in about 60 degree water. Easy to get on and off with the front zipper design. Despite it being a 9mm ... it doesn’t restrict movement at all! Great design and product.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

HEAD Men's M-FLEX 1MM Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It fit

By Canyoureachthat from San Andreas on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

Cannot believe I found a good wetsuit and it fits perfectly! I mean I’m 6’3” and 285lbs not easy to shop for and I really doubted the suit fitting- but I’m glad that I was wrong


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Great fit.

By Jack from Indianapolis IN on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Size fits my 10 1/2 feet


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star The Socks ROCK

By Swimming Fool from Kansas on 8/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim laps with snorkel, mask and fins. Until I got these swim fin socks, my workout would be cut short by the fins rubbing my feet to blisters. Now that's not a problem and I'm swimming more and faster laps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Looks small but...

By Joseph R D. from Mountville, PA on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great and feels comfortable to


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Seems to be ok

By Joogiefruit from Windermere, FL on 8/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I got this for me daughter. She wanted something for the pool to keep her from "scraping" her feet on the pool floor and getting blisters. She wanted something soft and not a hard sole bottom, this fits that description. She hasn't tried it in the pool yet.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Size

By Del from CA on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5' 11", and 200 pounds. The xxxl is too tight and too small.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star For kayaking in cold water, they're great.

By cynicorskeptic from Providence County, RI on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wear a 9.5 or 10 mens extra wide shoe, and these were in one of the few sizes available, 11, and were perfect for me. They are slightly loose, which helps in keeping my feet warm and in getting them on and off. They will be used until they fall apart!


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's Ciao 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit that works

By John C from Jacksonville, FL on 7/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Went swimming in the springs that was 72 degrees and felt comfortably warm the whole time. this wetsuit is great and the front zipper is very convenient for getting into and out of. This suit was so warm that I had to unzip it whenever I came out of the water b/c it would get too hot. Does its job well.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Keeps you warm

By Jeffrey Tannenbaum from CT on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Usually I swim at indoor pool club but with COVID I am now swimming in LI Sound which is 68 degrees. I can swim for an hour. Good for swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2.5mm Bahia Flex Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Will from Boston MA on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered a medium size and it fits like a glove! Great range of motion for the shoulders. It was a bit tricky to learn how to get out of it thought because the zipper is in the front [OPENBRK]but after three wears I figured it out[CLOSEBRK] feels good, kept me warm in the Atlantic Ocean waters. Very happy with it so far!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's Apnea Black Hunter 3.5mm Spearfishing Wetsuit Bottom

Cressi Men's Apnea Black Hunter 3.5mm Spearfishing Wetsuit Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star NONE

By diver718 from Brooklyn, NY on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is very good, very easy to put on, no soup needed...


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star seac wetsuit

By Sam from Connecticut on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits Well. Very Flexible. Very Pleased!


More Reviews on this item

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star It works

By Blair from Louisville Ky on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Wanted to wear under wetsuit so I can get it on easier .
It works!!!
Slides right on and right off no more struggles


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Size is too small. Not a size 10. Need to return and try size 12.

By Guollermo from Colorado on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Too small. Need to return


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star seac wetsuit

By Sam from Connecticut on 5/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits Great. Seals out water fine. Very Flexible.


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Seac USA Men's 3mm Sense Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Seac wetsuit

By Sam from Connecticut on 5/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good Quality! Great Fit!!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Cressi Skin Full Dive 1mm Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suit, but too big.

By Angela Price from Alabama on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

The suit was perfect, but I ordered too big.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star SwimOutlet.com is Fantastic

By Rob K. from Wynnewood, PA on 3/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great inventory at great prices. But, most importantly, it is an honorable company. I ordered two of these swim fin socks in small and one in size large. They mistakenly shipped me one small and two large. I emailed them and within a day they apologized, and shipped out a second small sized pair of socks.No hassle. No nonsense. I truly appreciated that and am pleased to recommend them..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Work well

By MamaLo from Green Valley, AZ on 3/3/2020

Fit: NA

I have wide feet and had to order wide swim fins. I ordered these socks to make sure the fins would fit. These socks work well. I am very satisfied.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Love my dive booties!

By Renee from Using boots in Paamul Mexico on 2/29/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit and comfortable. Love the non-skid bottom. Great for walking to and from the dive boat.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Kelly from Longwood, Florida on 2/19/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was looking for a water shoe that kept out sand. The neoprene material and ankle adjustable cord do the trick. Plenty of toe room, however, I followed the recommendations on the size chart and ordered accordingly but had to return as shoe was too short. I recommend 1 size up for a more comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Dale from New York on 2/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Worked well!

By Momof4 from Central Illinois on 1/5/2020

Fit: NA

My son used this for a Sea Base trip. They worked great!


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Trilastic Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Mares Men's Trilastic Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Mares Rash Guard Works!

By Benzie from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought the Mares Rash Guard to wear in the pool. I’m recovering from total knee replacement surgery and thus I’m “pool walking” in the shallow end at the Aquatic Center for rehab. The Mares top gives me just the right thermal layer to keep my chest and shoulders warm while walking. I am 6’1” and 220 pounds with a 43” chest, so I bought the XXL size. It fits great without being too tight—I suggest buying up one size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fast shipping & response

By Sail_ski from Wisconsin on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

Shipping was quick and product was excellent.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Great for the winter

By Uki82 from San Diego, CA on 12/20/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I've been using these for years during the winter months, I wear them for the first 10 laps to warm up and prevent my toes from cramping. They are thick and keep my feet warm, the reason I keep using these specifically is that they are cut low and I can move my foot freely. The ones that are higher seem bulky for lap swimming.

The only issue is that they don't last long. They only last for about 3 months (using them every day for an hour at the pool). The part that is on the bottom (red in color, where the toes are) is the material that breaks off, they need to change this part to neoprene to prevent this issue. It really serves no purpose to make it another material.
I order a size small because I prefer a tight fit (I'm a size 8.5 -9).


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Purchase I could have made for comfortable winter diving!!! DO IT!

By Zach's Scuba Shack from San Diego CA on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Soooo. I am a PADI Instructor; have my own scuba company and do a lot of tour guiding in San Diego California. The winter temps get in the low to mid 50's. I am not too big of a guy; and I always get cold no matter what so I always fear the upcoming winter seasons.

NOT ANYMORE.

I was honestly skeptical of this suit for a few reasons, mostly I was worried about getting the suit on and off easily, as I have seen guests struggle with these types of "over the head" type wetsuits before.

I was secondly worried about flexibility. I didn't want to have limited mobility and with a 9mm thickness I was concerned. I had only dove with a 7mm up to this point, and I had had some issues with previous suits with flexibility; especially when new.

Third, I was worried about the added bouyancy of bringing all that extra neoprene with me.

So I actually measured my chest and waist and I was a medium on the size chart. So I got the medium. And it fits great. In the past I have worn a Large suit, so don't be discouraged if you end up in a different size than you are accustomed to. Seems true to size.

Getting this thing on. Way easier than I thought it was going to be. I would say the hardest part is making sure your arms are finding their way down the sleeves correctly. I am curious to see how those stitches/patches in that area hold up, but so far so good.

The thing I was worried about most was getting the suit over my head. I got a big head. I had seen guests in the past with these style suits (dont know what brand) and they seemed to be breaking their necks to get the hood over. But I have no problem with mine. Goes over without a problem or much of a stretch at all.

I must also add how awesome it is to not have to bring a hood with you anymore. Integrated hoods are great for that reason.

Also my second worry was that I would lose mobility in the arms and I must say I thought this was way more flexible than my 7mm was when I first started wearing it. Comfortable and cradled.

I was also worried about bouyancy. I started by added 6 more pounds, and that was way too much; I was overweighted. I now just add 2 lbs more than my other 7mm just for safe measure. Not as much of a worry as I had thought.

So now the biggie. Is it that warm? YES. This thermal celluloid infrared or whatever magical material they got on the inside of this beast is some awesome stuff. First time I think I ever felt my body be hot under the water this time of year. Sold.

I suggest not getting fully suited up until you are really ready to get into the water because you will sweat. Getting in winter water never felt this welcomed. Seriously.

Totally worth the money. should have done it sooner.

Two things that absolutely amazed me with wearing this suit that I didn't even realize until I had a few dives with it.

1. Your breath control is so much more relaxed when you are warmer. This led to way longer bottom time.

2. When you're not constantly reminding yourself of how freezing you are, you can really begin to let your mind wander and actually enjoy what you are looking at.

So that's my review of the Xcel Polar thermoflex.

If you dive in cold water conditions and don't want to get a dry suit, this is your best option to my knowledge. It is expensive but worth the money when you are warm you will be thanking yourself.

If you are on the fence about this suit, I hope you took the time to read this and it brings you as much joy as it did me when I started diving with it.

I was so warm I had to keep it to myself because all my friends were diving 7mm and were freezing. They were so jealous when we got out of our night dive and their jaws were shaking and my face was hot. thanks Xcel for making this awesome wetsuit for us to enjoy!! I will be back for more!



More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Men's Polar Thermoflex 9/7/6mm Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very warm

By Capt Bill from San Diego on 12/15/2019

Fit: NA

I use the suit for scuba diving in San Diego. So far I’ve been to 55 degree water and no problems with getting cold.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

O'Neill 2MM Superfreak Tropical Round Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Juan from Florida on 12/12/2019

Fit: NA

I put the shoes through the test and they worked the way that I expected. I wear size 11 but those that i bought are size 12. So i recommend a size up. All and all the shoes are comfortable, they fit well. The only issue I have are with the words Super Freak written on the shoes, that seems like odd and even unnecessary. Only the brand name is enough.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Mares Men's Coral Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Ken E from SoCal on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

The fit is perfect for this wetsuit.
I am wearing it for a Master’s swim program in a cool water pool.
The thickness is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Pete from Massachusetts on 12/8/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

It is a fine wetsuit but too small. I am 178 pounds, 5 foot 10 and the size of large was to small! If I reorder I will get an extra large and hope for the best!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Cressi Men's 2mm Lido Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Be sure to order large enough!

By Geezer from Iowa on 12/7/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my third shorty wetsuit, so a nice snug fit is nothing new. :-) According to the size chart, I am on the borderline between two sizes, and I am glad that I chose the larger size. Insulation and range of motion in the water are a sheer delight, but getting the suit off requires a bit of lubrication. Other than that, this is the best of the three suits that I have owned.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star swim fin socks

By BJ from Great Falls, MT on 12/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

fit well with the swim fins. no complaints.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star return

By brad schreck from wichita on 11/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

im retuning , is not going to work, nothing wrong with product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Worth buying to save feet from cafing and blistering

By Michael M. from Liberty Center, OH on 11/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought these fin socks because my workouts started involving a lot of kicking with fins; and I tried using a pair of running socks first, only to still have irritation. I figured I would try a neoprene type of sock for extra cushion, and found that I can swim with fins for a full workout without irritation. The downsides are that the material does eventually break down in pool because of exposure to chlorine, they are not easy to put on when wet (so do not take them off until done swimming with fins), and you lose the feel of the water when kicking while just wearing the socks. That being said, it is better to save your feet from chafing and blisters so I recommend these socks if you do a lot of fin work.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Sporti Neoprene Swim Fin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 251 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By 2 stroke survivor from Cheyenne, wy. on 11/5/2019

Fit: NA

The swim fin socks are great protection for the bottom of the pool and excellent traction!!


More Reviews on this item