skip to main content

Latest Men's Shortsleeve Sun Protective Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star ABit of Extra Warmth

By Charles from San Diego CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's getting chilly for outdoor pool swimming even in San Diego. This gives a nice extra core warmth, without the hassle or rubberiness of neoprene. It was just what I was looking for. Snug for warmth, but it doesn't impede swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great beach shirt--runs small

By BD from Pittsburgh on 11/5/2020

Fit: NA

3rd of these swim shirts bought. Great at beach. Does not bunch up in water. Dries super fast. If you've got no beer belly then true to size as should fit tight. If a bit out shape recommend going up 1 size. I'm normally an XL but XXL is right.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Martha Ordonez from Spring, Texas on 10/30/2020

Fit: NA

I needed a shirt to keep me warm in the water for my exercise


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shirt

By Connie A. from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is perfect for the Arizona sun. The sun protection is excellent.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Good Shirt

By Strachano from Grenada on 9/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is a little too big but i should have bought a medium instead of large


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Great rash guard

By JB from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality. Fit great. Very comfortable. I can't be in the sun due to radiation treatments and with the high SPF protection I am able to.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from FL on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my swim workouts under the Florida noontime sun


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star It works!

By Carole from AZ on 8/15/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The shirt keeps me covered against the sun.
I only wish it were a little bit smaller.
I'm petite but ordered small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Seconds

By cheferman65 from SW, Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service. Love the color and stsands out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star 3X a charm!

By cheferman65 from SW Florida on 8/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great for my SUP and beach needs, allows free movement, offers good UV protection and fits well. Third one I own, had to retire the original after years of service.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Trev from New York, NY on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt is great. Comfortable and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Rashguard Frenzy

By Black with Blur Strip Rashguard from Kansas on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

I love this rashguard top. It fits great and is just what i needed to protect myself from skin cancer being in the sun so much.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Men's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Really loose and see through

By Ninu from California on 8/8/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I didn't keep the shirt and I just wanted to say that it seems like it's good quality but it's not opaque or as tight fitting as I would have liked. So, it's good if that's what you're looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Fits well and arrived on time

By Ar from Washington on 8/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well and arrived on time


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great fitting rashguard

By ToddinVA from Hampton Roads, VA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Extremely comfortable and well fitting. Snug, yet comfortable and not hot in the sun. Adds just enough laying for slightly colder water activities when an insulated top would be too much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Cute top!

By Twinmom from Irvine, CA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit just as expected. Color representation was accurate. Would buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Sized up per your instructions and perfect fit!

By William from Jupiter Florida on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable. Ideal for swim workout outdoors in sunny Florida.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim shirt

By LouSC from Edgefield, SC on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

I love it! Fits nicely and covers the areas I need to cover well. I recently had radiation for breast cancer and my chest is still very sensitive so I need the extra coverage and the spf.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Cheryl from Toledo, OH on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

This shirt is exactly what I wanted for protection from the sun. We’ve been in the pool a lot this summer & even with 50 sunscreen I felt my skin was getting too much. This shirt is perfect. I usually take a large but I ordered an xl so it was not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Miranda from TX on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the swim shirt for my son to wear to camp. I got it sooner than expected. Very happy with the purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Buy It!!!!

By Gayle from Kalamazoo on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great!
Comfortable!
Color true to picture!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt!!

By Becky from Virginia on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

This shirt allows me to swim in an outdoor pool without worrying about sunburn. My usual indoor pool isn't open due to COVID, so this shirt keeps me swimming which I love!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By John H. from Sioux City, IA on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. I wear it all the time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt

By New England Water Lover from CROMWELL, CT on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

I bought 2 of these shirts and cam very happy with them. I normally wear a M butvin reading the reviews, I bought L andxglad that I did. Even with SPF sunblock applied to my chest, next, upper back and shoulders, they take a beating from the sun whether I'm in the ocean or in a pool. This protects those areas without feeling hot and dries fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Jackie from Rotterdam New York on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Although saw bend and size the sleeved item would have fit a child not a small adult. It was returned.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Works and fits as advertised

By Donnie from Hawthorne, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Never used one before. Works and fits great!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!!

By Dawn from PA on 7/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love it's comfortable fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Really tight snug fit - too tight for me

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

The product is fine - it was just tighter fitting than I expected. If I had a six-pack I would be happy with the fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Bought A Second

By Leilani from San Tan Valley, AZ on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

I loved my first shirt so much, I bought a second in a different color. These shirts are very comfortable and attractive. They are long enough to keep you covered but I swim laps in mine frequently. The sleeves have enough room to make the strokes easily. They wash nice and the color doesn’t fade in the bright Arizona sun. I will by more as needed!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for!

By Sara B from Queens, NY on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this because I want to protect my skin but also I get self conscious in regular bathing suit tops. I had been wearing cotton tanktops or tshirts even into the pool until I bought this. It’s true to size, comfortable, didn’t make me sweat, and best of all helped me to not feel self conscious at all!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star whie as white could be-looks great

By RICHARD from Florida on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

nice white shirt, looks and fits great. I like the way it feels.
Perfect for wearing over my speedo briefs, just enough covering.
Thanks
need more colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Adequate

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this for my gramdson. The color is lovely and the shirt did fit. I was not impressed with the quality of the fabric and i don't foresee a long life for the shirt. I have bought these before from other sources and the fabric was heavier and had more body.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Well made swim shirt

By AnnMarie from Bucks County, PA on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Shirt is very well made - have not had the opportunity to wear yet, should last all Summer in the pool and at the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Rashguard

By Katherine from Connecticut on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This Body Glove rashguard is the only one my husband will wear. The fabric is a nice weight and it looks great! It does run small. My husband wears a large in everything but a 3X in this.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By Mike from N Y on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I wear a 2XL so I bought a 3XL just to have it a little bigger and it fits like a XL not a 3XL


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star At Last! A Rachguard that Fits!

By Barbara from Phoenix, AZ on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

If you are looking for a rashguard that runs true to size, look no more! I wear a size 8-10 and the Large was almost a bit too big but I wanted the extra room for paddling. This is a well-made shirt at a very reasonable price. Will reorder!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Amanda from Nyc on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Nice loose comfy fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Wendy from Wisconsin on 6/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Stretchy, nice material! Fits perfectly. I love the high neck and longer short sleeves! Super comfortable too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Runs small... order size up.

By Ana from Orlando, Fl on 5/30/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Had bought one before, and because of prior comments, ordered a size up.
Fits and wears wonderful. Wash and wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Cute Rashguard

By Sarah from Florida on 5/14/2020

Fit: NA

Love the bright blue color and the material has a nice feel and thickness to it. It runs a little big so I had to return the small and get the extra small but that worked well for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Very Tight ~ ~ ~

By Wave Glider from Nor Cal on 4/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Had I gone by the recommendation on the size chart, I wouldn't have been able to fit into it. XL is still very tight for my 5'10" 190 pound frame. But, used under a wetsuit it is perfect because of the tight fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Fits OK

By Donedoc from Wellington FL on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt fits, but the material seems a bit flimsy. I am 5'9" 168 lbs. & swim laps in my lap pool, up to a mile. I used it once, lets see how long it lasts before it stretches' out like my other rash guards.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit.

By Craig from Portland, OR on 2/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly and keeps me just a tiny bit warmer in a cold indoor pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Nice Swim Shirt

By tmcne from Black Hawk, Co on 2/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this shirt for one of the ladies in my aquacise class. Many of the ladies in my class have this shirt (including myself) and we all absolutely love them.
They fit well and take the chill off our workouts. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit helps with colder water.

By ST from Tallahassee, FL on 2/10/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this in Large [OPENBRK]44" chest[CLOSEBRK]. Fit was snug but not overly tight. Looking to use in u heated cruise ship pool early morning. We had a cold snap the day after arrival so I tried it out. Good movement in freestyle. A bit slow to dry.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star sizing runs big

By mermare from Chapel Hill, NC on 2/3/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I bought this product to wear in a water fitness class where in winter, adjusting to 84 degree water is a bit of a shock. I find that wearing a swim shirt helps make the adjustment easier and short sleeves are better than long. I loved getting this shirt in a gorgeous color and on sale! But, this shirt runs large. I usually wear a medium in most tops of all kinds but a medium in this shirt is way too big. I bought small which is better but when wet there is some stretch and I think I could use an extra small. If sizing could be worked out, I'd give this 5 stars.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Great customer service!

By Joe NYC from Brooklyn on 2/1/2020

Fit: NA

Made returns and repurchase very easy.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Fairly good shirt

By Jennie C. from Kokomo, IN on 1/31/2020

Fit: NA

So I ordered a medium, I'm a women's S/M and it was too loose in the water. The sleeves were a couple inches too short, not necessarily a deal breaker. This could be a really great shirt if the sleeves were longer and it came in extra small. It had good range on motion while swimming but loosened up a lot when it was wet. I was looking to replace my ONeill thermal shirt but it fit better than this one so I guess I'll be going back to that brand instead.


More Reviews on this item