skip to main content

Latest Men's Running Clothes Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Under Armour Men's Launch Sw 7' Short

Under Armour Men's Launch Sw 7' Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Look Good and Fit Well

By Lake Y. from on 12/28/2020

Fit: N/A

I bought these shorts for my husband who had worn about a pair of his favorites. So far, they look like a good replacement. He likes the length, liner, and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Jordan L. from PORTLAND, OR on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Simple white design, great tech in the fabric and god cut


More Reviews on this item

Feetures Elite Ultra Light No Show Tab

Feetures Elite Ultra Light No Show Tab

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love these socks

By Sock lover from Texas on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

This is the best no show light weight sock on the market. Also the only socks my son would wear. Wish I can find more of this color!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Likely Not For Really Humid Environments

By Brian from St. Petersburg, FL on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm only going to take off one star, because I've only used them once, and didn't work for me in this environment. The product seems to be made well, feels good, is snug (but not uncomfortable). But, based on my own experience and other anecdotal information I've read, these don't work in humid environments.

I put them on in my air conditioned house, spray cool water on them before I started and headed out for a ride. My HR immediately started climbing and never recovered. I had to take them off 1/2 way through my ride to attempt to cool off. They may block the sun, and have an evaporative effect in the ride conditions, but with really hot, humid weather (Florida), my core body temp was just too high and in turn boosted by heart rate. I'll have to try again when the humidity drops. Too bad, was looking for a way to block the sun and not have to use so much sunscreen.


More Reviews on this item

Asics Men's Silver Singlet

Asics Men's Silver Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By klm from USA on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well. Holds its shape after washing. Soft fabric.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this priduct

By Mxblues98 from Wisconsin on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

These work so that is why this is my second pair. Hot days, wet them and you can feel your body temp go down. Fit exactly as sized. Thanks De Soto for another great product


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt

By MB from NM on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice shirt


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Featherweight Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Featherweight Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Work well

By Catyl from Wilmington de on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great for helping circulation and avoiding sore muscles.


More Reviews on this item

Feetures Elite Ultra Light No Show Tab Socks

Feetures Elite Ultra Light No Show Tab Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really Nice Socks

By lloydroc from Denver, CO on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

These socks are too quality. Have a great fit and are nice and thin. Perfect for warm summer running.


More Reviews on this item

Asics Men's Race Short Sleeve Top

Asics Men's Race Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Styling Shirt, great quality

By lloydroc from Denver, CO on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Nice shirt with good style. Great to add some color to my outfit.


More Reviews on this item

Brooks Men's Distance Short Sleeve

Brooks Men's Distance Short Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star comfortable solid shirt

By lloydroc from Denver, CO on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality and nice material. Great all around running shirt.


More Reviews on this item

Brooks Men's Stealth Singlet

Brooks Men's Stealth Singlet

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star High Quality and Stylish

By lloydroc from Denver, CO on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Got the red tank top. Love it one of my best shirts. Quality, meterial and stitching are too notch.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Cool Wings

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Cool Wings

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Kept me cool for 76 miles!

By SueC from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

First time wearing this bolero was awesome! As long as I kept squirting water on my sleeves while riding in 100 degrees, these kept me cool. Only issue is I probably bought a size bigger than needed, as they are true to size - no need to size up!


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Athletics Calf Sleeve

Pro-Tec Athletics Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good compression

By Tri-ing in PA from Poconos - PA on 4/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered according to the size chart and it feels true to size for me. I wear it running due to shin splits and it provides the desired amount of support and bonus warmth. Compared to other calf sleeves I have, this one is shorter so it doesn't cover as much of my lower leg as I would like, but it does the job I bought it to do.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Cap

Orca Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Dean from VA on 3/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

Hat is light and airy, glad I bought it. Only con is the top of the hat looks funny when wearing. Lots of adjustability.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great for Swimming but short lasting

By SD from Dover, DE on 10/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

I swim 5 mornings a week and these are fantastic as swim trunks. However I only get about 3 months wear out of them before the compression liner stretches out and the trunks are no longer usable in the pool. I have bought 3 pairs now, each with the same outcome. Sadly I've come to the conclusion these are just not sustainable as swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Knee Pads for Granddaughter

By Grandma of 6 from Stanfield, Az on 9/11/2019

Fit: NA

I bought these for my Granddaughter and they fit her great. She plays Volleyball all of time and was in need of a new pair. These are the ones she wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Arm Sleeves

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Arm Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By TAP from Simi Valley, CA on 7/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

These things work as intended and are much cooler than bare skin when moving. However once stopped at a light it can get pretty warm. So far I have used these in 90F degree heat and they've been great. They're a little loose fitting on my forearm and wrist but the double grip band on top keep the arm coolers in place.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's UA Raid 10in Shorts

Under Armour Men's UA Raid 10in Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Under Armour Men's UA Raid 10in Shorts

By hey from Central Alabama on 7/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have trained in every sport shorts made by major manufacturers under the sun and have unequivocally found UA Raid Shorts to be superior to the others. The shorts are relaxed and flexible allowing unencumbered movement in every direction. I live in the Southeastern U.S. and the ability of exercise clothing to effectively wick sweat away from the body during exercise is critical. UA Raid Shorts are better at wicking sweat away from the body than any other shorts I have ever trained in.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Cap

Orca Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Bought the Neon Color

By Cynthia D. from Westminster, CO on 7/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

The hat is light weight (plan to use it when swimming, playing water volleyball).


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Long Sleeve Top

DeSoto Men's Skin Cooler Long Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Run cooler

By JMo from Tucson on 7/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Ran 28 miles on a 104 degree day from downtown Tucson to Sabino Canyon and up Mt Lemmon via trails. This is the shirt you want for this type of effort. Sun protection and ability to pack ice along your spine. Combine with a. Ice hat and ice bandanna and really it is cheating. Not sure WADA should allow this.... AWESOME!!! Trust their size chart.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Men's Gym Bermuda Short

Arena Men's Gym Bermuda Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Diana from Texas on 5/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Perfect Shorts, the length and fabric is fantastic, my 14 year old son is really happy, He want me to order 2 more.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's Accelerate Print Compression Tights

2XU Men's Accelerate Print Compression Tights

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome !

By DBal4948 from Waterford, MI on 5/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Although designed to run, I ended up not in last place, but "living" in these things all weekend long! The fit is extremely tight putting on. The quality is high as well as resistant to tears / abrasions. Once on, you're "in"! After that, you're on your own! They're that great! Glances turn into looks, then stares! There's nowhere to "run"! The only thing that can pass these is your imagination! Everything about these tights is compression that leaves all other "spray ons" in last place! Fitting a "custom mould" is the rule here! If you don't like 'em that tight, you may find that the next size up still works with a little more comfort. But, you may be sorry that you did that. At this point it's all in what you like in tights .There are no "loose" ends! here! MT is what I ordered being 6' 2", 33" waist, 34" inseam, 170 barefoot on the scale.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Men's UA Raid 10in Shorts

Under Armour Men's UA Raid 10in Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Chase11736391 from Winston-Salem, NC on 5/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

Stretchy and comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Close but not what i was looking for

By Schlossahab from MN on 3/3/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have a speedo suit with this same liner that i really like, but don't know the name or style. I bought this one thinking its the same because of the liner. It is not. It runs smaller than the other pair and the liner comes down the leg further than my other ones. Wish they were the same but they are not. Its a good solid trunk but I didnt like the longer liner.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star PerfectSuit

By shoemama from Minnesota on 2/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is the perfect swimsuit! We have now bought it in two different colors. It fits great and looks great!


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's MCS All Sport Tight

2XU Men's MCS All Sport Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Ivan B. from Claymont, DE on 1/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sizing is good and quality is excellent. Highly recommended for kind of activity and even for recovery.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Thermal Lite Gloves - Black - Large

Pearl Izumi Thermal Lite Gloves - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Warm and grippy

By Rob P. from DAYTON, OH on 1/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Very lightweight and warm. The gripping strips help. I use them while hiking as well.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Barrier Convertible Jacket

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Barrier Convertible Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Bike jacket

By Ken Noland from Wisconsin on 12/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

High visibility


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Tech+ Compression Socks

Zensah Tech+ Compression Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Hot pink, and I mean HOT

By Undercover Andrew from Chicago on 9/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

I like that each pair of socks have a LEFT and a RIGHT!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great for sunny days

By Aquamom from Waynesville, MO on 9/10/2018

I bought this because I run after my swim. I wanted something to hold my hair back as well as shade my eyes, but not make me overheated when I run. The darker color is good for shading the eyes, but I found the hat runs a bit large. I have the Velcro to the very edge where it can just grab the opposite side, but it still will slide down my forehead and cover my eyes. I have to add Velcro dots to have it fit properly.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer - Island Blue - M

Speedo Men's HydroSprinter with Compression Jammer - Island Blue - M

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star good compression, decent fabric

By Nathan Kakish from CRYSTAL LAKE, IL on 8/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

good fabric with fair compression
like them for long runs.
they soak, but it''s been humid


More Reviews on this item

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Knee Sleeves

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Knee Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, breathable protection

By Dylan J from Oakland, CA on 8/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

It fits comfortably and snugly and protects your knees and most of your lower legs from sunburn. Especially for long days, I prefer sleeves and knee coverings to sunscreen because it doesn't have to be reapplied, you can't run out, and it's one less disposable item.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I'm Impressed!

By Brian Reeds from Reedsport, OR on 7/1/2018

I am a hat guy. I have running hats by Salomon, Altra, New Balance, Nike, etc.

The TYR running cap is at least as good as the others, if not better!

I was impressed by the placing of the mesh/venting and the lightweight but sturdy materials. The stitching and panel placement are top-notch. And the colors are vibrant. I look forward to many adventures in the TYR running cap!


More Reviews on this item

2XU Men's MCS All Sport Tight

2XU Men's MCS All Sport Tight

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star It’s great and different!

By Moto Dad from Fairfield county, CT on 3/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

Size guide is accurate. Alternatively, you can also go to 2xu official site to double check on sizing before purchasing. The feel is great. I have owned SKINS compression tights as well. This 2xu mcs piece has made me feel more “compressed” in the targeted mapped muscle groups. Great products. Wish there are other colors to choose from.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Compression Calf Sleeves

By TennisLove from Florida Keys on 1/31/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love these compression sleeves!!
Great during tennis and afterward less fatigue.


More Reviews on this item

Pro-Tec Gel Force Knee Support Sleeve

Pro-Tec Gel Force Knee Support Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too Small If You Rely on Sizing Chart

By Deborah W. from EL SEGUNDO, CA on 1/5/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really loved the look and feel of this brace. Great design that actually seems like it would provide some support to the knee unlike most knee braces that seem like a tube of elastic. There's a gel "donut" that surrounds the knee cap itself and two long flexible supports on either side. The only problem is, I relied on the sizing chart and what I received was too small. Unless you have thighs the size of your lower legs, I'd recommend sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Visor

TYR Running Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Tyr Visor for Running

By Tim from Indiana on 6/28/2017

Good fit. Adjustable. Could use a bit more absorbent material in forehead area as I use it for running. Overall, worth it!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not Just for Monica

By Good Will Hinting from Montclair, NJ on 3/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

Well made and they work


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves (Pair)

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Energy!

By Becky from Catskills, NY on 11/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

I feel more energetic when I wear these ! Really!


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good visor

By Leohorse from Honolulu on 9/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

Good, snug fit. Would like the brim to be wider to block the sun on the sides. What you are watching or looking at ( soccer field, beach where kids are swimming ) is not always at the proper angle for the brim to block the sun.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good Visor, Fair Price

By Sparty from Lanisng, MI on 8/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

The white visor I purchased looks like it will be easy to soil and stain.

Maybe my spraying it with a fabric treatment before wearing it will delay its soiling.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great for walking

By Louis from Tennessee on 5/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Wore today as I complete my first 5k. Big difference in the way my legs feel.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Arm warmers

By Wanda from Bryson City , NC on 1/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

They were awesome, so was the shipping time. I would order again.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Shorty

HeadSweats Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Aj3 from East coast on 12/22/2015

Fit: TRUE

Does what it supposed to do and easy to clean. Just clean in shower hang and I am ready for next workout.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Classic Hat

HeadSweats Classic Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Headsweats Bicycle Helmet Liner

By Biker Drex from Tucson. AZ on 12/11/2015

I use several Headsweats items as helmet liners when I bicycle. This one stretches enough to be comfortable & stay in place. Absorbs well & keeps sun off my head under the helmet. I have the same one in a different color that has held up well for 2 years with wearing & washing.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Classic Hat

HeadSweats Classic Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works well under bike helmet

By Bike Rider Drex from Tucson, AZ on 12/5/2015

Elastic band fits well- not too tight. Material absorbs well. Covers back of neck somewhat also.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star I was skeptical and pleasantly surprised

By Jessica B. from Houston, TX on 11/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

I've been having shin splints from running for months now. I decided to give these compression sleeves a try, although I was skeptical about whether or not they would actually work. So far, I haven't had any pain during or after running, my legs feel less fatigued after a run, and I swear I'm going faster. Maybe it's a placebo, maybe these really do the trick. Either way, I feel better when I'm running and have no pain afterwards.

I also wasn't sure I was ordering the right size or not. I measured my calves and ordered the recommended size and the fit was perfect.

http://www.reinventingjess.com/2015/11/compressionlegsleeves.html


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great for the legs!

By Cookie from Crestview, FL on 10/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

I love these leg sleeves. I walk the golf course and these compression sleeves keep my legs from getting as tired. I also have problems with varicose veins and these give me all the support I need.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good Looking Cap

By Claudia from Woodstock, ga on 8/25/2015

It is a very light cap, cute but a little too big for me. Even if I adjust the Cap on the back still too big. Overall a good product for a good price.


More Reviews on this item