skip to main content

Latest Men's Rash Guards (Tight Fit) Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Roger from CT on 6/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Tight smooth fit (68 yr old 5'9" 162 lbs) which did not loosen when wet while swimming and did seem to provide some warmth in 68 degree F ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Heather Long Sleeve Hooded Hydro Rashguard

Nike Men's Heather Long Sleeve Hooded Hydro Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Forearm area

By HD from Livonia MI on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Forearm area is really tight. Makes for an uncomfortable fit. Shirt fits good other than that.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Good value, runs small

By Will from Clearwater! FL on 6/10/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Got the light aqua color which is true to the website example. Sporti garments are good quality for the price and past purchases have proven to be durable in pool water. This item is meant to be a tight fit for rash-guarding purposes, but you should order 1 or 2 sizes up from your regular T-shirt size. Otherwise you will need a helper to get it on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Sleeveless UPF 50+ Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Great sleeveless for very hot day's .

By Big man from WI on 6/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable and fit, dries quickly after getting wet . Color was
exactly as shown .


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UPF 50+ Performance Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UPF 50+ Performance Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Jake from Provincetown,Ma on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and kept me comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Medium smaller than most mediums

By Timothy kelly from South Carolina on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

To small there was no logo on sleeve like advertised didn’t look exactly like picture in advertisement


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Very nice but trunk too short

By swimmer from Houston, tx on 6/2/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

the material is great, the printed graphics are good, the sleeves are perfect, but unfortunately the trunk is about 2-3 inches too short. I do not have a belly, but while swimming the hem of tthe rashguard sneaks up to above my swim trunks,

at first I thought I should have gotten one size bigger, but then the sleeves would have been too long.

I am 5'10" and 159 lbs, if that helps anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard - Navy - Large

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard - Navy - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Nice, tight light weight rash guard

By Perry Christenberry from Arlington, TX on 5/30/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought 1 size up. 2 sized up would have been a bit more comfortable - and a bit easier to remove, but it does fit and it does the job and the price was right. I''ve had one of these previously and it held up acceptably well until it was too stretched out to fit well. I didn''t wash out the chlorine each time so it was not treated the best. It works fine to teach in and occasionally to swim in mildly chilly water. Lots of stretch and comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim cool comfortable fits great

By Marco from Washington DC on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

This is an awesome shirt made from quality materials feels and fits great. Perfect for the boat, beach, pool or vacation.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star New Navy

By TJ from IN on 5/26/2021

Fit: NA

The fit is fine. The color New Navy is much closer to Black than Navy


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit love the material forcworking out

By Richard Kaplan from New York on 5/25/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for working out. Good fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star doesn't last in chlorinated pools

By Christian from Mill Valley on 5/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good for maybe ten swims in chlorine


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Order arrived on time

By Anne from Washington on 5/18/2021

Fit: NA

Fit is as expected. Color is great and love the feel of the fabric. I am looking forward to using it a lot this year.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Training in the sun

By Mark S from Palm City, Florida on 5/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

I train outdoors in Florida and my delicate skin needs protection. This product is a perfect fit and always me the freedom with strokes. And, keeps me cool during my workout - whit shirt of course. Alos, I do not feel as tired after the workout do to the sun. Game changer!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Mens' Insulate-X Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Xcel Mens' Insulate-X Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Shirt works well

By Rlincoff from Seattle/Iowa on 5/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

Using a a swim shirt to stay warmer in a cold lake, not under a wetsuit. Suggest wringing out and hanging on a hangar to maximize drying.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Super tight. I went with the size chart. It fits like a compression bandage.

By Dave from New Jersey on 5/16/2021

Fit: NA

I returned it. I’m waiting for a 2-size up shirt.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Excellent shirt.

By Andy from Michigan on 5/13/2021

Fit: NA

Light weight wit sun protection. Comfortable in Florida hot temps


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Xcel Men's Premium Stretch Performance Fit Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Sun Protection

By PAD from Tucson on 5/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits well. I use it for sun protection.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Second time around

By klh1016 from Monroeville, PA on 5/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

I've purchased these before and I liked them so much, I bought them again. They are truly chlorine resistant where others I've purchased are not.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for when a wetsuit is too much

By KB from Bakersfield, CA on 4/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this for swimming laps in my pool when the water temp is a little too high to want to struggle into the shorty wetsuit but not warm enough for a swimsuit. It's perfect. It keeps my core warm and the hem stays down.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very warm -- thick

By Eric S. from Del Mar CA on 4/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a very warm, insulated rash guard. It is thicker than a normal rash guard and has insulation. This makes it much warmer, however, it absorbs a lot of water. You will stay much warmer, but you will also be a little heavier in the water. Great for surfing or swimming in water that is not quite cold enough for a wetsuit but too cold for just a normal rash guard.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It was too small. I returned it an awaiting a Medium to come in stock.

By jb from san francisco on 4/4/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

It was returned. Awaiting correct size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Nice rash guard

By Marty Party from Florida on 3/25/2021

Fit: NA

The size table told me to get a xxx-large. It was too big. Ordinarily I take a Large. The xx-large fits me good for swimming. Good quality workmanship. I bought the shirt for sun protection so I wish the collar was a little higher, but otherwise I like it.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove LS Rashguard

By JB from Chicago, IL on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to use more as a compression top, wanted something with a shorter body. The length is slightly shorter than expected but I do like it. I would say it's true to size, I'm 5' 6" 125 lbs. and the small fits very well. Definitely would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star nice spring shirt

By Scott from Louisiana on 3/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

I liked the styling on the shirt and might get another one in a different color. The fitting is advertised as loose. I got a small and it will be loose enough to play tennis in, but not overly baggy. I would order my normal size, unless you want a tight fit, and then size down maybe.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

RVCA Men's Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best I have found

By Bud from Chico on 3/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

I ordered one size up to xl per a review. It fit perfectly for me. Not skin tight and not loose.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Rashguard

By Marc from Half Moon Bay, Ca on 3/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

So far so good


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Long Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits tight in the water

By Desert Rat from Lancaster CA on 2/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is a great shirt for swimming laps because water doesn't get under the shirt while swimming. It fits so well that I don't notice it in the water. It does absorb a fair amount of water, but it dries pretty fast. It does fit tight so it is a lot tough to take off, after it gets wet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star The fit is perfect and it looks great. Great for reducing UV rays.

By Robert from WI on 2/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use mine for casual and at the beach or in the boat. The fit is perfect and it looks great. Great for reducing UV rays.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Short Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Bryan from HI on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use this for surfing dawn patrol in Hawaii. It helps knock the chill out of the air. That's all I needed. To remove it I pull it up as far as I can and then I use the hook end of a plastic coat hanger to pull it up over my head.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Mens' Insulate-X Long Sleeve Surf Shirt - Graphite - XX-Large

Xcel Mens' Insulate-X Long Sleeve Surf Shirt - Graphite - XX-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By Joseph Meyer from Midland TX on 2/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have a backyard lap pool that I use year around, and I wanted to add just a touch of warmth. I initially couldn''t find what I wanted on the website because I was searching under "neoprene," and only getting wetsuit components. I went on to the chat function, and the person who helped me recommended this item.

So far so good. I like the fit--XXL was one of only two sizes left, and fortunately it fit me well. I am a six foot seventy year old, overweight but not large framed, and it fits me perfectly, snug, but not too tight. The sleeves and trunk are nice and long. It doesn''t bind, and I don''t really notice it while swimming.

The thumb loops are a nice touch. I am not using them, as the sleeves fit well enough I don''t need them, but they tuck away, since they are well within the cuff, and I don''t notice them at all.

I was really surprised at how quickly it shed water when I got out of the pool.

I haven''t been able really to evaluate exactly how much warmth I gain from it while swimming, but I hope to be able to turn the pool temperature down a few degrees and save some energy. When I tried it on dry in the house, it was so warm I had to take it off--it might even make a decent dryland cold weather base layer.

I''m looking forward to trying it for open water swimming off Maui. Off the California coast I would probably still use my neoprene top.

Seems robustly constructed, and given the reputation of the manufacturer, I am confident it will hold up.

It pairs well with my Sporti Swim Parka for winter.

I am also pleased that it was imported from Viet Nam, rather than that other country...

Ho hum, just another completely satisfactory purchase from SwimOutlet.com!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Brian, from Socal on 1/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, minimal drag, and sun protection. A bit short for those with long torso.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star feels like a second skin

By CraigFlorida Keys from Florida Keys on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'10" 165 lbs and the large fit me perfect. I have used it for kayakng and swimming in the ocean. I didn't feel any drag when I swam. It dried quite quickly. I will buy an extra one soon


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Men's Wave Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fits Just Right for Swimming

By Verdugo Man from Lancaster CA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

This product fits a little tight which is just right for swimming laps. Some of the competitive products fit a little loose, which causes water to build up in those shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star fits perfectly!

By Shue from So Cal on 1/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son likes the top because it keeps his wet suit from irritating his skin (hence the name rash guard) Fits snugly and does what it's supposed to.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Lita from PA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly. Package arrived on time and well packed. Product wonderful.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit

By Rick from Palm Desert California on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Based on other review comments I ordered one size larger then is suggested by the sizing chart. It is a snug fit. I probably could go one size larger yet. However, when swimming the garment size and fit are not noticeable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Well made, seems durable.

By ChuckH from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Purchased for outdoor swimming in heated pool during pandemic. Fits well, swims well, appears to be durable. Did not want a wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove rashguard

By rbbob from San Diego on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors in a community pool & use the rash guard to retain heat in
winter months. It works somewhat like a wetsuit top, if it fits snugly.
The first one I bought was a x large but it was a little loose ( I’m 5’ 11, 175#)
so I bt the large this time & it fits perfectly & keeps most water out.
Also protects against harmful rays in summer months.
Will buy another when they’re on sale


More Reviews on this item

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Nike Men's Essential Short Sleeve Hydroguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Once again, SwimOutlet comes through with great merch!!!!

By Violet from Largo, FL on 12/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nike red hydroshirt is perfect for all-year in Florida--in the summer for sun protection and in the winter for extra insulation. The color is great and the fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit

By Bill from Scottsdale Arizona on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

I use every time I'm kayaking or rafting. Dries quickly and protects me from the Sun.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt for swimming laps in colder weather

By Cold swimmer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/27/2020

Fit: NA

Exactly what I needed. Easy on and off. Rinses and dries fast. Will buy more.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove Rashguard

By Jim from New Syrmna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Skins O'Zone Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Hooded Rashguard

By Jim from New Smyrna Beach, Fl on 11/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, good price and product service.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 48 customer reviews


rating star Great quality shirt - return/exchange policy sucks

By Donald G. from JONESBOROUGH, TN on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like some of the other posts say - these are very tight (form fitting) which is what it's suppose to be, but damn tight is too much and a bear to take off. For me I should have ordered two sizes up maybe (I ordered the large) - I'm a 60yo 5'10" 182lbs man. I scuba dive, but will use primarily for swimming in a pool during cooler months.
I do want to reiterate that the quality of the product is very good.
BTW - swim outlet return/exchange policy really sucks.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star ABit of Extra Warmth

By Charles from San Diego CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's getting chilly for outdoor pool swimming even in San Diego. This gives a nice extra core warmth, without the hassle or rubberiness of neoprene. It was just what I was looking for. Snug for warmth, but it doesn't impede swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Top Chief from Columbus oh on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit. Made well


More Reviews on this item

Victory Koredry Safesplash Unisex Long Sleeve Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Victory Koredry Safesplash Unisex Long Sleeve Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Wish it had fit

By 9a from Phoenix, AZ on 11/13/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Unfortunately, the small was too large for me. 5'4" 122 lbs. frame. The quality of the product was good; however, I returned it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Warm & Flexible

By Chris Deger from Rolling Meadows, IL on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to care for, warm, fits well, like it, I bought two.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and functional

By Michael from Ventura CA on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

Fit is great - easy to swim in. I use it in the ocean, and it fits well without adding any restrictions. Adds a little bit of warmth. Great price on sale - I liked it so much that I bought a couple extra as backups.


More Reviews on this item