skip to main content

Latest Men's Performance Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Billabong Boardshorts

By Denny from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love these swim/board shorts. Run a little tighter and are a little shorter than I would have liked, but are definitely a keeper !


More Reviews on this item

Vuori Men's Cruise Boardshort

Vuori Men's Cruise Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star My new favorite swim trunks!

By J T from Richmond, Virginia on 8/28/2020

Fit: NA

My new favorite swim trunks! Also it has nice size pockets which you don’t find...


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Fifty50 Lo Tides Boardshort

Billabong Men's Fifty50 Lo Tides Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Steve from DFW, TX on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered the largest size available... it didn’t fit. Now I’m on the Keto diet.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice and comfortable but not 20 inches

By Matt from Paducah, KY on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts would be great if they were longer. Did the measurements before hand checking and double checking. Came out way above the knee and I'm 6'1. Not really what I was looking for. If they were about 3-4 inches longer they would be perfect. Anyone shorter wanting longer board shorts, these are perfect for you. Unfortunately, I will be throwing them in the drawer to only be worn if something happens to the ones I'm about to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fit and look great

By NWSurfer from Bellevue, WA on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable, look great, and functional.

The only "con" I have is that the pocket is fairly small, but not a show stopper.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Mirage Core 18

Rip Curl Mirage Core 18" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts.

By Williep from Charleston, SC on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits great and is comfortable when surfing.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Staple Cruzer 18

O'Neill Men's Staple Cruzer 18" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Jon from Ormond Beach, FL on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really nice board shorts. Great Fit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Laser Emission 20

Speedo Men's Laser Emission 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star love sped

By stryker from florida on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

love style etc


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 20

Speedo Men's 20" Active Latitude Stripe Bondi Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great swim trunks

By AttyVette from TX on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice swim trunks. Recommend them to others looking for a reasonable pair of swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 20

Speedo Men's 20" Active Latitude Stripe Bondi Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Thumbs up!

By K from North Carolina on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

Bought these for my 23 year old son. Wasn’t sure he would like the style or fit. He tried them in and really liked the fit and the style. The only thing he’s not sure about is the inner liner. He is used to board shorts. But overall very satisfied


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great All Around Boardshort

By Bicycle Brendan from Boston, MA on 5/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

These have been a solid piece of gear for well over a year now. From IronMan training in the pool & walden pond to post trail run grill and jam sessions. Very comfortable, high performance shorts.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Eastern 20

RVCA Men's Eastern 20" Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good basic trunks

By Truth from Folsom, CA on 5/18/2020

Fit: NA

Hard to find legit basic black trunks with a non overwhelming logo. These are it. Velcro with draw string.


More Reviews on this item

Vuori Men's Bahia Boardshort

Vuori Men's Bahia Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sick fit!

By Sebastian from Orange County, CA on 5/13/2020

Fit: NA

Simple clean works well, great pockets + closures


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Solid 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Solid 20" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Looks great and a good deal

By Kurt from Bend, OR on 5/5/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect basic pair for the summer. The fit is just right for an average build.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Dezzy from North West River, NL, Canada on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product, and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Soft Shell 21

Speedo Men's Soft Shell 21" E-Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great color and good fit

By FELICE from NJ on 4/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Color is true to picture, length is just above knee (I am 6' 2"). It's hard to find a good looking suit suit with a liner for a fair price.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 20

Speedo Men's 20" Active Latitude Stripe Bondi Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Handsome and great ffit

By Ron from Northern California on 3/23/2020

Fit: NA

Handsome and great fit.



More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These would be hard to improve

By andrew from Orange County on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

No joke


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's 20

Speedo Men's 20" Active Gradient Ombre Bondi Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super comfortable and good looking by the pool

By Edward from Nashville on 3/14/2020

Fit: NA

Fit is great, material lays smooth in and out of the pool, dried fast and felt cool in humidity. Pockets good sized for phone, wallet and room key cards. Pockets didn't balloon at the end of the water slide either.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and feel

By ac from Orange County on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I prefer this vector closure over conventional strings.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Pro 20

Billabong Men's All Day Pro 20" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice board shorts

By Justin from Nashville on 12/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Just got back from a cruise and the shorts fit me perfectly. I am 6'1 and they went right to my knees. They are also made out of recycled plastic which is very nice. They dried quickly after a day in the water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Heist 21

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Heist 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking board shorts!

By EricK from California on 11/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

What can I say: Nice look, fit as expected and appear to be O'Neill quality that I've seen for so many years. Will likely not wear these to vacation in the spring now that it's colder.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By Cinleia from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my bro for his birthday. Love the color and fit great.true to size. Also bought on sale which is a plus!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Don’t surf naked!

By Hank from Rockaway beach NYV on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

Great surf trunks - bought 3


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Phantom Block Party Board Short

Hurley Men's Phantom Block Party Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love them!

By Rik from Lakewood, OH. on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love these board shorts, perfect fit and great look!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's Trestles 20

Dakine Men's Trestles 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and Cool

By Mark from MICHIGAN on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material of the shorts is very comfortable and cool both wet and dry. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the fly needs some velcro as most of the other boardshorts have, to keep it from gaping.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love ‘em

By Mikefox52 from Detroit, MI on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for and material.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort

By Globalnomad from Hollywood Beach, FL on 7/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

Get ready for summer fun! Awesome board shorts with a great fit, great feel and a great look in a quality product at a reasonable price. First time trying the Billabong brand but it won't be the last. Job well done.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Really like these

By Bryan from Tucson on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, Look great and they stay on. Big improvement over my last pair.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts but very thin

By Sdnative from San Diego on 1/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these Oakley board shorts and another brand. Both 100% polyester however the Oakley shorts are very thin compared to the other brand. Not sure how well they will hold up to activity


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just the right size

By Don from Indianapolis IN on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Boardshort

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By Bigjim from Pgh, Pa on 7/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good choice. O'Neill makes a quality product.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Carter Hybrid Walkshort Boardshort

Billabong Men's Carter Hybrid Walkshort Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Wear any where and look good

By Mads from Maryland on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought this pair of board shorts for my husband. He can wear them to the beach and they are dry in fifteen minutes. He says they are the most comfortable pair of shorts he has, I had bought them for him in black as well. He can wear them to a cookout with a collard shirt and totally looks the part. He does not like his shorts cut too short and these fall exactly right. He really loves them!!!!!! My brother in law is on his second pair as well!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Pulling Tide E-Board 20

Speedo Men's Pulling Tide E-Board 20"

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesom shorts!

By Slack from Nashville on 5/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fully lined, makes you feel secure!
Unreal color! Looks like the bottom of a really cool pool!
Material is great! haven't gotten them wet yet, but sure they are quick drying!
Really nice fit! I've worn them around the house for a couple of days and they are super comfortable for lounging around with friends..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Pee wee from Jackson mi on 4/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Not sure how it feels haven't worn but looks well constructed. Blue a very nice shade. The only drawback which I'm not even sure is that the Crotch mesh lining looks a little scratchy but maybe not.


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star fit as expected

By william from Riverside on 4/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

im 6’4” 220 lbs waist is a 36, I ordered a 36 and it fits great. Very light good looking. Arrived on time. Wear these in the pool and ocean and so far no fading and rvca logo is intact.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Lisa from Slc Utah on 3/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what my son wantedt, and the shipping is always so fast


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19' Boardshort

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19' Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Jucco

By Jucco from West palm beach fl on 1/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Love it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Mens swimsuit

By Morgana from Charleston SC on 12/4/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

String doesn't go around waist, string gets caught in velcro. Tight for a 34".


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Solid shorts

By Braap from Iowa on 10/25/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Slightly a tight fit, overall pretty decent shorts tho


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

RVCA Men's Eastern Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim Trunks

By Dave from Brooklyn on 10/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice and light.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Paradise Blend E-Board Short

Speedo Men's Paradise Blend E-Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable.

By Frogman from Kentucky on 8/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is a very comfortable swimsuit.
This is all that I wore all last week on vacation.
Really a great swimsuit. Seems to be made well.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshort

Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Rip Curl Guys' Mirage Core Boardshort are AWESOME!

By Abcm from St. Louis, MO on 5/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Excellent fit, feel amazingly comfortable, and quick to dry. Purchased these in blue and black.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Lenwood Hall from Raleigh NC on 3/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

This product was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived in a timely manner, was inexpensive, and made me want to do more business with this company.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Love Them

By Mick from WAshington DC on 12/23/2016

Fit: TRUE

Waist fit perfectly. Cut in the hips was a little smaller than I had hoped, but manageable.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Carter Hybrid Walkshort Boardshort

Billabong Men's Carter Hybrid Walkshort Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star My new favorite shorts to wear EVERYWHERE!!!

By dennis podgorski from Oak Park, IL on 10/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Very soft and extremely comfortable. It is getting cold here in the Chicagoland area but I plan on wearing these to every Academy Bullets Swim Meet this winter.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By JayJaesMama from Victoria, TX on 8/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got these for my father. He was in need of a new, proper fitting pair of swim trunks. This pair fit perfectly and look great. He loves the color, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Like the Design and Fit.

By Ken C from Craft, PA on 8/10/2016

Fit: TRUE

Got exactly what was expected for the price. This is on the lower end of the price point and is a good suit for the price. The fit is good, this is the 2nd pair that I bought of this design (the other a life guard suit), size is accurate for both pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Men's Essential Boardshorts

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Kind of tight.

By Allan from Toledo Ohio on 6/13/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought them slightly bigger, but they seem to fit small. In the legs. Waist was fine.


More Reviews on this item