skip to main content

Latest Men's Paddle Jackets & Vests Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Russell from Hawaii on 12/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my first try at using a wet suit jacket for swimming in the ocean. I have sensitive skin and was concerned about comfort. This wetsuit jacket is very comfortable… Fits great… Great material… Great flexibility…Keeps me warm and gives me a cozy protected feeling while I'm swimming. This is exactly what I was looking for – I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good Jacket

By Dinosour from Central Florida on 11/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits well, neck is low profile so water wont get in and it doesnt feel like its choking you


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Axis 2/1mm Pullover Vest

Xcel Men's Axis 2/1mm Pullover Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Warm, comfortable, but comes loose

By The wave from Seattle, Wa on 11/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made, and fits well. Warm enough for indoor pool that runs cool at 80F. Comes with loop to attach to shorts, but my jammers can’t attach to loop. Better if waistband had more elastic. I think shirt will get looser over time. Should’ve got 1-piece pullover short combo.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By mrmellwonot from San Rafael CA on 11/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Tight but stretchy ~ if you have a bigger belly go on size up


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star 2XX barely big enough

By vintage swimmer from vineyard, dom rep on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

If I lose ten pounds i won’t feel as stuffed into it at 5’11, 175lbs


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Jericho Neoprene Hooded SUP Jacket

Level Six Men's 0.5MM Jericho Neoprene Hooded SUP Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking neoprene hoodie for cold weather kayak outings.

By HonestlySpeaking from Providence County, RI on 8/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my floatation device and core body heater all in one comfy hoodie. I'm only 5'7", but my 230 pounds makes it necessary to use a forgiving jacket, and this meets the bill. I used the sizing chart to see that my measurements come close to the limits listed for this XXL item, so I took a chance and bought one. It fits great and will get much usage when the weather starts to cool down.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Nice, but not for me.

By HonestlySpeaking from Providence County, RI on 8/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This XXXL vest from O'Neill gave me a slap in the face, figuratively, when I discovered it was too small for my short chubby body. Each brand has their own size chart, and I was negligent in not looking for the O'Neill chart before exchanging a very small XL vest for this one. The price was right, but the size wasn't. Swim Outlet does carry larger vests that do fit me, but the O'Neil brand is off my list for the time being. O'Neill generally makes a very good product, and I've used them in the past, but I'm just not fit enough for their suits any longer. It was a wake-up call!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I ordered

By MiKyl Zayde from YORK ME on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, Zip is very appreciated for this 75 year old outdoor swimmer.
Will use it more as the weather ( and water) gets colder.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Works great, zipper could be larger

By Works great, zipper could be larger from San Francisco, CA on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

Very practical vest. Keeps your core warm while swimming in moderately cold water and is much easier to put on then a full wetsuit. The zipper head is small, like you would find on a backpack. It would be much easier to get on if they used a larger zipper like you found on full size wetsuits.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Dakine Men's 2mm Neo Long Sleeve Neoprene Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A jacket with no zipper.

By JR from RI on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

Really nice but because it’s called a “jacket “ I missed the fact that it has no zipper, making it too difficult to get on and off for what I want to use it for. Runs about a half size small.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Top

By Joe C from Bay Head, NJ on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Super stretchy and comfortable


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Xxl fit

By Dan from Buffalo, NY on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

nice to be able to take in on and off when wet


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Easy on /off when wet

By kites99 from Buffalo on 6/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice to come off the water for a rest and remove and put back on easily


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Useful, easy on and off, very functional

By Fat Guy from JRZ from Long Branch, NJ on 6/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Needed an solution for those days when you're out there longer waiting for stubborn sets or training. Easy on and off. So comfortable you forget you even have it on. no restrictions at all. Super high quality and useful layering over a rash guard too. Great price of gear.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star was good quality

By BILL A. from Two Rivers, WI on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Needed a xl but not available, i would like to return it but I didn't do it yet send a xl with a return slip and I would be happy


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By MaxB from Indialantic, Florida on 5/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Owned nothing but O'Neill wetsuits for 30 years. Quality product as always. Fits perfect, a little warmth for mornings in Florida while providing a little flotation and padding.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Another great product from O’Neil!

By Aloha Dave from Titusville, Florida on 5/30/2020

Fit: NA

Love the fit, feel and look of this vest. Great range of motion while paddling on my surfboard and it doesn’t rub on my neck or shoulders. It definitely has a retro look to it which I also like and it keeps the wind off of my body on early morning surf sessions.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star By far the most comfortable, stretchy long sleeve top I’ve ever owned.

By Gnarrdello from Cocoa Beach, FL on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps chilly wind from cutting your surf session short. Best range of motion I’ve ever had wearing a long sleeve top. Essential piece of equipment from here on out. 🤙


More Reviews on this item

Dakine 1mm Neoprene Long Sleeve Jacket

Dakine 1mm Neoprene Long Sleeve Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star For the extra warmth

By Richard from Madison on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought this because the pools are closed down and I need to keep swimming. The water temperature in the lakes has been between 48 an 55 degrees and has helped to keep me warm while being worn under my wetsuit for 45 minute swims. The bonus is that can wear it on days when I need a little extra warmth and don't want to bother with the wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Husband LOVES it!

By Nanea from Maui,HI on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Husband says it the best wetsuit top he's ever worn.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Everythimg I wanted in a water jacket.

By EJN from Lady Lake, Fl on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

The more you wear this jacket the better it feels when you are in the water. For power walking in shallow pools you can't beat it on cooler days.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill products = quality!

By RC from Wisconsin on 10/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I got this wetsuit top to extend my kayak/canoe season, especially for tripping in late fall and early spring. There are times when I just have to paddle in cold rain, and I have this to keep me comfortable. I also anticipate using it for windsurfing on cool days. Nice range of motion at the shoulders -- this is key. 6' 1" and hefty, I got the 3X size, and I like the fit. The neck opening is a bit snug for me, but it is workable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2MM Reactor II Front Zip Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great jacket

By Vimermaid from St. Croix, USVI on 10/20/2019

Fit: NA

I teach swim lessons year round I needed something to get me through the weather change before I use my shortie wetsuit.
This jacket is perfect. I truly wish I had ordered a larger size so that I could use it with my shortie.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 1.5MM Long Sleeve Pullover Wetsuit Top

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Buying a second one

By NIresident from North Idaho on 7/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

I specifically searched for this O’Neill’s wet suit top. We bought one at the end of last season and as we try and swim in the still chilly lake everyone is fighting over this shirt. Easy on and easy off. Great for early morning waterskiing and just enough to take the edge off the cold lake water. The nice benefit is it actually is comfortable to wear wet on a hot day for a bit because it keeps you cool in the heat.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Way small

By RonL from Tucson, AZ on 1/18/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Product looked really good but way small. I ordered a Medium. I'm 5'9, 150lbs 40 inch chest and 32 waist and I could not get it on. It looked like a small. Easy to return just wish SwimOutlet would pay for the shipping


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star My son really likes it but needs to get a bigger size.

By Cheryl from CA on 1/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

He wants to use it for snorkeling. He really likes the quality of it. Unfortunately I told him he needs a large, but insisted a medium . Well it’s too short. We want to do an even exchange if possible.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star XCel jacket

By Robert56 from The Villiages, Fl. on 12/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product. Great price also. I’m 6’2 225lbs ordered a 2 XL FITS great. No restriction of movement. I use this playing Water Volleyball when temperatures are below 60.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice warm shirt

By Jgrant from Ontario, Canada on 10/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great shirt for those colder open water swims. Zipper really helps with getting it on and off


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

O'Neill Men's 2MM O'Riginal Full Zip Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Cold water beware!

By eric from Springfield, MO on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

I can swim in the spring-fed creeks here in Missouri now! Yes!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Super Rover Long Sleeve 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Wetsuit Jacket

Body Glove Super Rover Long Sleeve 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit Jacket!

By Josh from Elk Grove on 3/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

I haven't really used it much yet but it fits well appears to be well built. I really like how it is reversible.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Xcel Men's 2/1MM Axis SharkSkin Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Barbara from Dallas, TX on 2/15/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

This is an effective wet suit jacket. However, it is too big and I am returning it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal  Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Men's 2/1MM O'Riginal Long Sleeve Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Product!

By adarnellb from MD on 5/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to combat being cold in the water when my kids want to stay in for hours and hours. Works great. Nice snug fit. I'm very happy with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Super Rover L/S 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Jacket

Body Glove Super Rover L/S 1MM Reversible Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star nice wetsuit jacket

By hobby420 from Huntington Beach ca on 12/19/2014

Fit: TRUE

I wish it had a side zip but other than hard to get off it is nice.


More Reviews on this item