skip to main content

Latest Men’s Open Water Swim Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star What's not to love

By / from CA on 5/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits great, well made, and got it at a great price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, too small

By Swimmer from WA on 4/5/2021

Fit: NA

These seem like very good quality sleeves. The sizin is way off. I’m at the low end of my size range and could not them on. My friend who is smaller than me, got them on but her hand started to feel numb. Unfortunately I had to return them. I found another brand that was sized properly and also felt more flexible.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star solid wetsuit

By Matt Waller from Madison, WI on 3/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'7 162 and I ordered a Medium and it fits perfectly. I have a fairly wide chest and shoulders so I bumped up a size and went with the medium vs the S/M. Seems to be great quality which isn't a surprise given the reputation of the cat 5 hurricane wetsuits.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/Red - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John Nilsen from PORT ANGELES, WA on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

This suit keeps me warm in cool water (70F) and feels great when swimming. It fits more snugly than the Cat 1 sleeveless (which I also swim in) and as such takes more effort to put on. The snug fit reduces flush and fits my lumbar curve well. Although not designed for pool use, it has held up well despite my flip turns. I will get another Cat 5 when I wear this one out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star 2 mm swim sleeves review

By Betsy from Texas on 2/7/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Wish I had ordered the medium, instead of the small. My size suggested the small, but it was way, way, way, too small. They should have (perhaps) indicated the small size was for children, not adults, but perhaps they thought the small size was for "buff" adults. Since I took the tags off, I do not meet the criteria to return them for another pair that was larger than I could actually use. I swim/ 'work out' in our town's community pool to maintain the ability to walk, rather than be in a chair, etc., and I will continue to do so. All their other 'gear' I purchased from SwimOutlet was just great. The insulated gloves didn't last too long, but for their price, were worth it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I Needed

By jf from New Bedford, MA on 12/20/2020

Fit: NA

I live in New England. I wanted a wetsuit that would allow me to swim in open ocean year round. In winter, my training is part cold exposure therapy, part exercise. Yesterday, temps were in the mid 20s [OPENBRK]-2C[CLOSEBRK]. Felt invigorating to be in the water. The wetsuit allows me to extend my training. No longer am I confined to swimming pools in winter or limited to swimming only in summer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves 2mm

By Gina Kibiloski from Louisville, KY on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

From long distance swimming, my upper arms have become bigger so these sleeves fit very snugly at first, when I tried them on dry, before swimming. They seem to be quite warm so they will provide the extra protection against the cold water for which I purchased them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Sleeveless

By Big Red from Orlando, FL on 11/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

You need to wear it about 3 to 4 times before it fits perfect and you are comfortable. Do not decide on fit after only wearing one time.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good SwimRun Wetsuit

By Martin M. from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

While I've yet to run in it, it has been wonderful for swimming. The two thigh pockets are good for spare goggles, food bar, or other smaller items. I have stuffed the separate arm sleeves in there and they fit.

So far, I've used it in water temps from 62-69 F and it's been great. Any colder and I'd likely need not only a neoprene cap, but gloves, booties, and even swimrun shinguards.

You will either love or hate the front zipper. I like it. Be warned, however, that the velcro closure on my last year's model did wear down. So, unless I'm careful about ensuring a good velcro closure, it does come undone (in last year's model). The moral of the story: be careful with the velcro closure.

Otherwise, it's been great. The material is holding up well and I like that it seems more mobile than my full open water wetsuit.

I'm 6'0", 165 lbs, medium build and the 7 fits fantastic. That's the reason I bought the suit in the first place. Great fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Sleeves are perfect with a sleeveless wetsuit as the water gets colder

By Marie C. from WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY on 10/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these sleeves as the fall water temperature is dropping to go with my sleeveless shorty wetsuit. The water temperature is in the upper 50's now and I'm plenty warm with the sleeves.
I have shortish, but hefty arms for a woman and am happy with the size medium. There's a bit of tugging to get them on properly, but they then stay in place fine.
Very happy with them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Too Too Small

By Patti from Stockton, CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Listed as a men's size, but it was too too small. I could not even get my hand through the wrist opening. It seemed well made but really, I'm 5'2" and weight about 125. A men's small should have been easy to fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Orca Men's SwimRun Core One Piece Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Replacing older Orca

By JRSwim from NC mountains on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

This suit is a little tighter than the previous 2 Orca’s I bought


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By MRB from Meredith, NH on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've done three swims in it so far and am super happy with it. It is very well constructed. As described it has all the right material in all the right places. I also don't feel like I'm in any danger of ripping the outer membrane putting it on or taking it off.

I was a little unsure about the size I ordered. I am 5' 8" and weight 170-175 pounds. I ended up going with the M/L size. I was worried it was going to be too long as I have a 30" inseam, but it's not at all. I think if I were 10 lbs. lighter I probably would have gone with the Medium.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Speedo Men's Xenon Full Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tri Wetsuit

By Pete from Bellingham, Washington on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

Awesome
Just completed a 2 mile swim in 60 degree water


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome top better than expected

By AmphibiousHuman from Connecticut on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

After 20 years I upgraded my desoto T1 two piece to this bottom and corresponding top and I couldn't be happier. Its extremely comfortable and flexible. I highly recommend. this is not a complaint of mine but the bottom neoprene is not that thick so it's less buoyant than the desoto


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Awesome top better than expected

By AmphibiousHuman from connecticut on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

After 20 years I upgraded my desoto T1 two piece to this top and corresponding bottom and I couldn't be happier. Its extremely comfortable and flexible. I highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star works but restrictive

By sb pat from santa barbara, ca on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this wetsuit so that I could do ocean swims in Santa Barbara. It more or less works, but the rubber for the legs and torso is very inflexible. I also am tall and thin, so I bought a large size. I'd be better suited if they made a large "extra tall". I find zipping it up very difficult and it is slightly claustrophobic. I am used to surfing wetsuits, and this is much more restrictive and less comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Phenomenal

By Todd from Michigan on 6/6/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5’9”, 160 lbs., and I purchased a medium suit. It fits perfectly. I’m amazed by how much buoyancy the suit provides.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Awesome value

By Jared from Maryland on 6/4/2020

Fit: NA

This wetsuit kept me plenty warm when swimming in 50-60 degree water. It’s thick in the right places and thinner in others for good range of motion. The only thing that’s a little weird is that the legs only go down to the mid-calf area which doesn’t make a performance difference but I just thought it looked a bit odd. Overall great wetsuit. Would recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good overall but different than other wetsuits -

By TriGuyDave from New Jersey on 5/26/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The Zone3 Aspire was purchased due to pools being closed and open water temps in the low 60’s. It lets in the perfect Amy if water so you are not chilled after a 5 minute “shock”. The buoyancy in the legs is lower than my Zoot sleeveless wetsuit - this creates legs to dip low and requires mire kick to level position.
6’3” 180 pounds - the men’s large is easy to get on up to waist (short on legs - half of shin exposed ) chest and arms very tight - 43” chest means I’ll always need help with the zipper but after up - no chafing at neck - overall good wetsuit - could use more leg bouancy.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By cathy brennan from Boston on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Well made flexible easy to get on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Open Water in COVID

By Cat from Michigan on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son is just over 6 feet and about 163 pounds. We order him a M/L and he loves it. He is a swimmer first and maybe a triathlete later so really preferred the sleeveless. He's been out about 4 times in 57 degree water and really likes the suit. The neck is low so not constricting and all of the edges hold to the body so there isn't drag or gaps. The different thicknesses of neoprene are great and he has not put a finger through it! Love the color design too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star PPE for swimming in the lake during the CoronaVirus Pandemic

By Dr. Kramer from Sullivan County NY on 5/9/2020

Fit: NA

I had to continue my swimming and the pools are closed. The water temperature is 46degrees. My surfing buddy Dr. Sosnay recommended this suit. I never donned a wetsuit before. I ordered the Large, I am 6’ 195lbs long torso, arms and short legs, wide shoulders. At first I couldn’t close the suit myself, could have been the Corona Cookies. So I ordered the Cat 1 in XL to compare. Different rubber, thicker, less pliable couldn’t even get it on. The higher quality rubber of the Cat 3 is more forgiving. I went for the Cat 3 and jumped in the water! It did not disappoint. The tight fit means that the cold water is not recirculating and getting me cold. Perfectly warm, buoyant, great swimming range of motion. I also got booties and gloves, hoodie and full face snorkel mask. All of which let me swim for more than an hour without getting cold!
I question the durability of the catch patches on the forearm areas as they have started to peal after 4 uses. Otherwise I am super excited to recommend the TYR Hurricane Cat 3 suit. Don’t even bother with the Cat 1.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star love these with my sleelvess wetsuit

By melrob from north carolina on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

i love these, fit well and keep my arms warm during an open water swim with my sleeveless wetsuit. i prefer to keep my shoulders open for more flexibility. i have worn these in water temps of love 60's


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star A bit too small...

By Beazer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

To be honest I have not yet been in the water with it. It does seem to be able to handle cold water swims though and that is what I bought it for. I bought a large and it was a bit too small. I returned it and bought an XL and this seems to fit perfect. I am 6'2" tall, 185 pounds, older yet still quite fit. The size chart said I was a Large and it was a real struggle to get on and was quite tight once on. The XL worked much better. The neoprene suit is quite thick and seems to be really built for cold water swims. Again, that is what I bought it for (lake swimming in 55-65 degree water). Overall I'd give it a 3.5-4 star rating.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Advance Fullsleeve Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, great quality

By Chuck from Fenton, MI on 4/9/2020

Fit: NA

High quality materials and feel, very happy with purchase


More Reviews on this item

Huub Men's Brownlee Agilis 3:5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Huub Men's Brownlee Agilis 3:5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star As fast as they come

By TexasIronRacer from San Marcos, Texas on 3/5/2020

Fit: NA

Almost a 5 star rating. My one and only grips is that the front of the next is high and tight, and can cause some chafing for 2mi swims.
Now that I got the more critical part out of the way, here are the AMAZING qualities about this suit.
First off, it fits perfectly. The legs are just loose enough to where taking it off isn't an absolute pain, but tight enough to still keep warm. The shoulders retain more range of motion than any other wetsuit I have worn, but takes practice finding the right spot. For my suit I pulled the arms up th a few inches above my cuff-line and that allowed the shoulder material to not be stretched [OPENBRK]that was when I noticed my range of motion being better[CLOSEBRK].
My legs also normally sink 2 to 3 inches below the surface. With the wetsuit on, I could feel air in my kicks. Meaning... it definitely put me in a faster position. I love the suit! If huub ould only make the front of the neck more like the back and have a deeper cut, it would be just about perfect.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star i liked it but had to return it

By John from Virginia on 2/23/2020

Fit: NA

I really thought the product was high quality. The issue I had was the neck was to high and tight for me.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Vanquish Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Vanquish Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star WOW!!! Best of the Best

By Darren L. from Clarksburg, MD on 2/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

After a few hours of research I decided on the Zone 3 Vanquish. I'm a big fan of the Zone 3 goggles and reviews for this wetsuit were extremely strong. The wetsuit arrived at my house the day after I ordered it, so I was already impressed. I am 6'1", 165 pounds and ordered the medium long. It fits perfect. I tested it out in a 25 yard indoor pool and was AMAZED at the waist level buoyancy. It felt like I had 2 pool bouys between my legs. Very Buoyant. Very comfortable. Zero shoulder chafing/restriction/mobility issues.

My medium-effort pace is about 1:30 per 100 yards. With this suit I was coming in at 1:12 - 1:15 per 100 yards. I couldn't believe it. Same effort. The suit feels incredibly fast and comfortable. I took off the suit and felt very slow....and was back to swimming 100 yards at 1:30 again. I can't wait to see what it will do during the next Ironman race.

I believe this is a "get what you pay for" item, it's expensive, but totally worth it. High quality and highly recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Orca Men's RS1 bottom

By JBone from Nova Scotia, Canada on 1/4/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great however it is too cold right now to use. With separate top and bottom it will enable me to get a better fit. Size 7 fits well from the waist down and from the waist 8 is a better fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

By Nick from Cortland, Oh on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Exceeds expectations. For the winter I swim indoors. Material is high quality, durable and well constructed. Fits like a well made glove. I have both the M/L and L sizes and both fit well. Will use them when swimming lakes when the weather warms up. Only thing is , as with all Triathlon Wetsuits, they should have zippers along the calves to make it easier to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Rock'n Roller from Seattle on 12/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

Used the size chart and the suit fits true to size. Works great for triathlon swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and flexibility

By Z200 from Boston, MA on 9/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits great. Excellent arms and shoulder flexibility. Quality material feels great against the skin and keeps you in touch with the water almost like bare skin.

Wish it had a draw string to keep the bottom a little more secure for body surfing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Serves their intended purpose

By Jon G from Long Island, NY on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

These sleeves serve their intended purpose: Add arm warmth to a sleeveless suit, without the shoulder restriction of a sleeved suit. I bought them for an early-season race on Long Island, where the water was a bit chilly.

Similar to a sleeved suit, I opted not to wear my Garmin watch for the race, because the sleeves are quite tight and I don't want to tear them in T-1.

In water-exit pictures taken during at the race, I noticed the sleeves drifted down my arm a bit. I think I noticed this while swimming, but don't completely recall.
I deducted 1 star for this reason.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great for teaching outdoor swimming lessons!

By TF from Moraga, CA on 5/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

i bought this in the hopes of it being warmer, and not losing it's fit, compared to the more common tops I was seeing. I use this as an outdoor swim instructor, who can be in the water for up to 4 hours per day. This top keeps the wind out, and the body warm. The water temp is such that a full-body wet-suit is typically too warm.

Happy Happy Joy Joy


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star love these!

By melrob from oak ridge nc on 4/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Used these with my sleeveless tri suit for a cold water swim/race. Worked great, had rom in my shoulders and warmth on my arms. I am small framed, the small size worked great and were tight but not too tight and kept water out.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Orca Men's RS1 Neoprene Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Needed larger size

By JT from Newton NH on 2/17/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Had to return for larger size. Suggest 1 or 2 sizes larger than the sizing chart


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for cooler lake or sea swimming (72-75 degrees)

By Orange Cap from New Hampshire on 10/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great product--a little warmth, a little buoyancy, lots of arm/shoulder space. Tight neck on land, but works well in the water. Perfect for cool New England lakes or swimming in the Adriatic Sea in September!


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Alliance Swimrun Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Alliance Swimrun Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Triathlon Wetsuit

By DH from St George, Utah on 9/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

Just the wetsuit i needed for the triathlon. Fits very nicely. Movement is easy and flexible.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Totally satisfied

By Andy in Winthrop from Winthrop, WA on 7/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

A great fitting wetsuit better than entry level at entry level price. Keeps me warm in chilly lakes and seems beautifully constructed; no abrasive seams anywhere.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Insulation and Propulsion Help

By Dan from INDIANA on 6/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use sleeves and a sleeveless wet-suit to gain the hydrodynamic advantage of a full suit, but keep my shoulders open. I have more subcutaneous fat in my shoulders than most people and the heat becomes unbearable with a full suit. This is a terrific compromise and worked well first time in competition, and T1 time was not compromised as the sleeves are easily and quickly removed. Be aware, however, there is more "paddle" surface so adjust your stroke pull to prevent connective tissue stress injury.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

DeSoto T1 Black Pearl Pullover

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Maximize arm movement, flexibility, and swim stroke with the DeSoto T1 Pearl

By South Philly Trialthlete from Philadelphia on 6/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Easy on and easy off in transition. Maximizes flexibility with swim stroke. Best legal wetsuit top you can get.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Sprint Fullsuit Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exceeded my expectations

By Rob from Danbury, CT on 10/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love this wetsuit. This is the first full suit that I have purchased. I have a shorty that I use most often. I am an open water swimmer and am using it to extend the season. The price is very reasonable for what you get. Quality product.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vector Pro Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vector Pro Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A little tighter than my other xl suit that is sleeveless but fits well.

By Ryan W from Salt Lake City UT on 7/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

Tri swimming and just open water lake swimming.
Warm, good movement.
Excellent service from Swim outlet. Had a zip with a missing tooth. Phoned and swim outlet expedited sending a replacement th next day.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Men's Predator Triathlon Wetsuit

Orca Men's Predator Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfectly.

By Jimmy from New York. on 6/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

Shipping was quick. Fit is perfect. 5'6", 136lbs, size 5.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Triathlon Wetsuit

By Jet from Irvine on 12/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

I had five different wetsuits price ranging $200~$1200 and this one is one of the best!
This nice buoyant wetsuit helped me a lot improving my swimming record.
Very comfort and fast suit!
Highly recommended!


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's 2015 Vector Pro Full Tri Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's 2015 Vector Pro Full Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star I feel faster swimming in the Vector Pro Full Tri Suit

By rickster from ventura, ca on 10/28/2015

Fit: TRUE

I'm a hard one to fit,, it seems I'm between med/ tall and med/ large. I've had a med/ tall for years, but I'm glad I needed a new one. I now have a Vector Pro med/large and it is way easier to swim in. And I can zip it up myself. I'm 6'2", and 150 lbs., I know what the charts say but the med/ large is best for me. A little big in a couple spots, but it does not interfere or hinder my swim.
I've only used it three times, and in So. Cal the water is warm now. So it is warm wearing the Vector but come cooler water this will be great.
Swim Outlet got this to me in two days! and Swim Outlet had a great price And they had my size.
And I'm going to go use the Vector Pro right now.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Buy it.

By Matt S. from Las Vegas, NV on 7/31/2013

Fit: TRUE

The 2-piece design is genius. Easy to put on and take off w/ ZERO assistance. Varying thickness throughout by-design is perfect and lifts your legs up in the swim.

It's expensive, but no regrets WHATSOEVER.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Freak of Nature Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Freak of Nature Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star amazing

By bob from san francisco, CA on 2/24/2012

Fit: TRUE

great felt really good


More Reviews on this item