skip to main content

Latest Mens' Long Sleeve Swim Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Yes it was great and he loved it

By Sandy Trader from Maryland Eastern Shore on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

He loved it


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star ABit of Extra Warmth

By Charles from San Diego CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's getting chilly for outdoor pool swimming even in San Diego. This gives a nice extra core warmth, without the hassle or rubberiness of neoprene. It was just what I was looking for. Snug for warmth, but it doesn't impede swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Good overshirt for pool deck.

By S Tabb from Tallahassee on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Sleeves are long and fit is a bit loose to wear in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Loved it for us protection boating all day

By Jay from Lake Geneva Wisconsin on 9/8/2020

Fit: NA

Loved it for Uv protection all day boating


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Almost perfect

By Quentin from AZ on 8/28/2020

Fit: NA

This shirt worked great. It did ride or chafe but I would like more neck coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Good but runs large

By RS from Detroit on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

Protected well, however, I wanted a snug fit to prevent the sleeves and torso from rolling up in the waves [OPENBRK]I wear size 15.5 neck slim fit dress shirts[CLOSEBRK], and even the small size is much too loose for me. Every big wave rolled up the sleeves to my elbow.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star works for me

By Mark from eastern pennsylvania on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well, they did not have men's L so I went with size M this time. Generally that does not work, although sometimes with T shuirts, is ok. This fits kind of snugly but is fine. Confy when wet and blocks the sun as advertised. Really nice color as well.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Too large!!

By Big Daddy from Houston on 8/15/2020

Fit: NA

It was way too large & arms way too long. I have worn XL in all shirts for years! Great design & material.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Sun screening swim shirt

By RJ from Philadelphia on 8/13/2020

Fit: NA

Great shirt. Super comfy


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Good purchase

By Jan from Rehoboth Beach DE on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

The top fit perfectly and served its purpose in the sun


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star A little big

By MRB from Meredith, NH on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Like the other review, the shirt runs a bit big for the size. I normally wear a large as I have a 42" chest and this is a little looser than I normally wear. That said, I'm not returning it and have found it to be really comfy after wearing it in and out of the water a few times. When I need to use my hands for something active, I've been pushing the sleeves up and they stay up no problem without stretching out the shirt.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Great Shirt

By Sandy from Los Angeles, CA on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

This shirt is roomy, comfortable, and dries quickly. I bought this shirt for one of my adult sons who didn't want to put on sunscreen while exercising in the pool. His brother was impressed with how good looking the shirt was and bought one for himself.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Nice shirt

By Milford44 from Milford, MI on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

They run small. Really glad I ordered a size up. Nice long sleeves.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I needed

By Sarah from Maryland on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit well, not too tight or too loose. Sleeves are a great length, as well as plenty of length in the torso. I needed a swim shirt for swimming outdoors and this does exactly what i needed it to do.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Full coverage

By J9grip from Tucson on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Provides full coverage for the hour each day atIN OUTDOOR POOL IN ARIZONA SUN.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star X-large is really XXX-large

By roger dodger from wilmington nc on 6/24/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

i bought an X-large to go over another shirt. it turned
out to be HUGE with an overlap of 6 inches over my
hands.i had to have it tailored for $12. this is really
an XXX-large.
otherwise i like the shirt.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Really Does the Job!

By Dave from Savannah, GA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

All day on a boat at Conchas Dam, NM in tha summer fishin for walleye, you gotta have protection from tha relentless sun and wind. I bought this loose fitting rash guard and I was good. Super comfortable and cool. My buddy was wishin he had one of these!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Uv shirts

By Michael Green from Reno Nv on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

When I go out to help keep the sun from getting to me


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Too Small

By Amy from Texas on 6/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

My Husband loved the material and feel of this shirt, but it was too tight on him, he said he felt like he was wearing his little brother's shirt! LOL....I sent it back and ordered an XL......He usually wears a L or XL T-Shirt, and is a muscular build. This shirt hugged too tight for him, and he wanted it to fit like a T shirt, the XL is on the way.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Size runs a little small

By Northwoods from Nekoosa, WI on 5/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The shirt fits a little snug, but I can live with it. I would order the next size up for future orders.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Granite Swim Shirt

By Bronx Boy from Auburn, AL on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

Love the color and the feel. The sleeves were too long by about two inches, so they had to be cut off and hemmed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for occasional use

By MJCruiser from Atlanta, GEORGIA on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

I burn easily even with SPF 50 cream. I have the same with short sleeves but need more on my arms as I have not yet been out in the sun. Very pleased with the shirts. They will be good for our November cruise, too.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Active Graphic Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Blue Wayne from Dayton on 5/11/2020

Fit: NA

I I bought a lg. A little big but it’s really nice I normally wear a medium but you just never know so I went with the lg My chest measurement is. 39 .


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Good shirt

By Katmandu from Miami on 5/9/2020

Fit: NA

Very pleased overall, a bit tight but I think that's the style, it matched my measurements. If you like a loose feel go one size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Keeping me safe

By Chris from Burlington, NC on 4/14/2020

Fit: NA

The sun shirt fits well. Comfortable to wear. I was looking for a sun shirt for work and when not. This will meet my needs.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Fits expectations

By David from Downingtown, PA on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 77 customer reviews


rating star Nice Top

By STEPHEN from Florida on 3/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

The top looks great, fits well and I like the feel of the material.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit helps with colder water.

By ST from Tallahassee, FL on 2/10/2020

Fit: NA

Bought this in Large [OPENBRK]44" chest[CLOSEBRK]. Fit was snug but not overly tight. Looking to use in u heated cruise ship pool early morning. We had a cold snap the day after arrival so I tried it out. Good movement in freestyle. A bit slow to dry.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Fairly good shirt

By Jennie C. from Kokomo, IN on 1/31/2020

Fit: NA

So I ordered a medium, I'm a women's S/M and it was too loose in the water. The sleeves were a couple inches too short, not necessarily a deal breaker. This could be a really great shirt if the sleeves were longer and it came in extra small. It had good range on motion while swimming but loosened up a lot when it was wet. I was looking to replace my ONeill thermal shirt but it fit better than this one so I guess I'll be going back to that brand instead.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star The headline is misleading.

By Gladys from New York on 12/30/2019

Fit: NA

I used this product for lane swimming to keep me warm when the pool gets cold. I only used it once so far and was satisfied with it. The only negative was when the water got up the sleeves and it felt cold for a few minutes. It did its job and did not interfere with my swimming. I would recommend it. I din’t know what a training shirt is, but bought it anyway on a recommendation.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Good but lacking

By Jen from Kokomo, IN on 12/27/2019

Fit: NA

Ordered a medium but should've ordered a small. It was a little loose when dry but loosened up even more once in the water. The sleeves are short in length which is very irritating. I don't have long arms but they were abt 2in above my wrists. It did pretty well in the pool as far as warmth goes, it would've been warmer had it fit more snug.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Men's Pro Light Long Sleeve Rashguard

Hurley Men's Pro Light Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best fit

By Quin from Nj on 12/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Stretch is good without riding up. This will be used at the water park for sure over my Swim Capris. I won't have to worry about peekaboo parts of skin showing.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol UV Long Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Surf shirt

By Sharon from Durango, Co on 9/23/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I returned this As it was too small. Have not received credit for it. I did reorder xxl.
XXL was fine. Hope I get a refund on xl. I don’t like your exchange method.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Size medium run large

By Yolimar A. from San Juan, PR on 9/23/2019

Fit: NA

Too big the medium run large


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star The Skin I bought was an X-Large

By Joe from Davis, CA on 9/20/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

Previously I bought an X-Large O'Neil Men's Skin Long Sleeve but it was not as large as my most recent purchase. For some reason this long sleeve X-Large is considerably bigger. I would like to return my most recent purchase for a Large at no cost to me. If I am able to do this what is the address I should return the shirt to?

Thank you very much for your consideration.

Joe Clemens


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Wave Long Sleeve Loose Fit Swim Shirt

Billabong Men's All Day Wave Long Sleeve Loose Fit Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good

By kingfish from Oakland, CA on 9/18/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Recommend order at least 1 size larger than your regular size. Still not really a loose fit but comfortable enough. I like the lightweight UV protection


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star perfect fit

By dgladdis from chicago on 9/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

love this rash guard shirt. mostly wear it to keep out of sun. fit is good, and to size. note if you are going to be wet, it grows a little. dry, it is tighter.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect, fit was right on.

By Leggs from St. Louis, MO on 9/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Purchased this shirt because we went out of country and spent a lot of time in sun and ocean. Worked like a dream, no sun burn and wasn’t too hot.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star The Arms are Too Short

By JAS from Mtn View, CA on 8/14/2019

Fit: TRUE

I just got this and haven't tried in the water yet. The fit seems good and it seems like it will be warm, but the arms are so short. I have a good four inches of wrist exposed. I don't think a real big deal, and but I like things longer.
I am 5/5" and maybe 110 and I got a Small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Saved the day

By Toothfairy from New Jersey on 8/7/2019

Fit: TRUE

A day at a water park. Kept the sunburn away


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shirt for the pool!

By Debbie from The Villages, FL on 8/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Purchased two of these shirts for my husband's daily pool exercising. He indicates they are comfortable and certainly protect him from sun, etc. Purchased XL for him, and this ran true to size and gave him some extra room so that there are no confining issues when exercising. Definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and keep me cool in the sun

By Sewaren from Florida on 7/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

The fit and the coverage


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Sun Protection Tees

By Robert from South Carolina on 7/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great and real lightweight


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Second skin

By Joseph from Newport, RI on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

The shirt is so comfortable that is like wearing nothing. The support is very good and makes a perfect top for the gym.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Men's Dune Long Sleeve UPF 30+ Sun Shirt

Level Six Men's Dune Long Sleeve UPF 30+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Dune swim shirt

By Mark from Queensbury NY on 7/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

Shirt had a faded rectangle around chest logo. Sent back to swim outlet along with photo. Customer service was very professional and understanding of the issue. Received replacement shirt with same problem. Phone call to manufacturer yields information that they are aware of problem and based upon their assurances that the faded spot will disappear after a couple of washes I will give them the benefit of the doubt and hold on to the shirt to see if solves the problem.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Men's Solid Sun Shirt

By SwimmingGrandma from Appleton, WI on 7/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

... I was so impressed with the quality and style of these shirts that I purchased four of them for myself. Sleeve length is very long, workmanship is awesome, and the fit is what I hoped for. Washing these is a breeze with a drop of Woolite in cold water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Swim shirts

By Edward D Broker Sr from Everett WA on 6/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great for swimming in sunshine


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Haleiwa Long Sleeve VentX Surf Tee

Xcel Men's Haleiwa Long Sleeve VentX Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Extra lightweight, comfortable beach shirt.

By waverider from hawaii on 6/20/2019

Fit: NA

Great beach shirt, my husband loves how it feels and I love how it looks. Only thing is, it gets a little baggy and stretched out after going in the water. I think it's better as an on-shore cover-up for outdoor activity than for water sports.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Men's Pacific Front Zip Surf Hoodie

Xcel Men's Pacific Front Zip Surf Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Super lightweight

By J from IL on 6/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sleeves are long enough for tall peeps. I have been wearing this after swimming and with no undershirt it is great for keeping the breeze off without getting hot.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

O'Neill Men's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Rash Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Bryan from Tucson on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

This shirt fit perfectly, the sleeves were even long enough! It has a smooth feel, and I have not noticed it restricting me in the water. Most important, no sunburn!


More Reviews on this item